Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here for 6 days during my Wisconsin Ironman event and staff very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They even catered to the Ironman athletes on Sunday by opening early for breakfast. Good location. Easy access to fitness trails, bike trails and downtown madison. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service What a pleasant place to stop and take a break. It was great and we will stay again on our way through next year. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Madison The front desk personnel are terrific. Best I've seen at a Holiday property. Good, clean hotel located very close to U of W campus. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, both excellent My wife and I stayed at this motel last year and again this year to attend a pottery show nearby. We were made to feel welcome, the property was very clean, and we had all be needed for a comfortable stay. Looking forward to staying again next year. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange smell There is a strange smell when you enter the lobby. It reminds me of BBQ. It did not smell like a clean hotel August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready at check in time This hotel seems pricey for the standard of service and ammenities it had. The rooms (we had a block) were not ready at the check in time. Air conditioner even when set to high cool barely put a dent in the heat in the rooms. No lotion provided. Maid service was a once over, completely did not even make one of the beds. Coffee maker was terrible, but there was plenty of coffee at the food area. Ice maker was not on the same floor. I think the room rate was high, but due to the limited hotels in the area, I guess they can charge what they want to. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Front Desk I called the day before our arrival and asked if it would be possible to get an early check-in (1pm) and the front desk said yes, that shouldn't be a problem. When we arrived at the hotel at 2pm to check in, the front desk said our room was not ready yet, as they had a full hotel the night before and were still cleaning our room, and it would only be another 30min. I thought this was odd because we had called ahead about checking in early, and one would think they would have made a note to clean our room sooner. Anyways, we went to hang out in the pool area, and when 2:30pm came around, we still heard nothing from the front desk. I went to the front desk and asked about our room. They practically ignored me and said "it's still being cleaned". So I went back to the pool, and at 3pm--check-in time-- went back to the front desk and asked about our room. The front desk lady said to me "just hold on". Which was very rude. A lot of other people were coming in now and checking in and we still weren't being serviced. So I just stood in the lobby waiting for someone to let me know about my room. At 3:30pm, the staff comes over and says " the room you were assigned to, has been smoked in by the previous nights guests, and it's a lot worse than we thought and we have to clean the room extensively. We are working on rearranging to be able to get you a room now, but it will be difficult as we are fully booked for tonight." At about 3:45pm they finally had a room for us. No apology. Just a "thank you for your patience". We had to rush to get ready in our room to make our 4:30 downtown reservations. The staff didn't offer to give us anything or even give us a discount on the room. The only nice things about the hotel was that they had a decent looking room, and a great breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a wonderful stay while visiting for a friend's wedding. Everyone working there was so helpful, from the front desk, to housekeeping, and even the general manager. There was some confusions about the payment for my reservation, and they worked even after i checked out to correct my mistake. The general manager was especially helpful in doing that. I would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pricing A nice place to stay; my only complaint is that during the 2nd w/e in August, the room rates are doubled!! due to a nearby event. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for the Great Taste! We have stayed here for two years in a row when attending the Great Taste of the Midwest. It is within walking distance of the event and pretty much everyone there is in town for the Taste, so there are lots of kindred spirits there for the weekend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice Easy on and off the highway. All the amenities we were looking for - a pool for a dip, internet in-room, parking, and something for breakfast (which was much nicer and more than we expected). Would visit again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We loved our stay! The size of the property was just right for us. We had three rooms and were traveling with grandchildren. They especially liked the pool and the breakfast bar. Also the proximity to the path around L. Menona was utilized by our son who loves to run. One grandson lost his blanky in the bed clothes. Housekeeping turned the place upside down and found it for us! Yea!! We highly recommend this motel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Unusual Hotel This is a very unusual Holiday Inn Express. My colleagues and I checked in on Tuesday evening 5:30, and immediately we saw a group of people relaxing in the breakfast area with drinks and finger food. Hey, this hotel has a “Happy Hours” every Monday to Thursday evening from 5:00 to 7:00. That is quite a surprise to me. Each guest has two free drink tickets plus free salad, chips, and chicken nuggets. Wow! This is the only hotel I have ever seen to serve 4 night “Happy Hours” a week with some really food. The front desk was really polite and tried to give us a driving direction to our customer site next morning – even we had GPS and cell phone map. The room is very clean and comfortable as the standard IHG hotels. The location is really convenient for us to drive 5 minutes to reach all the wonderful restaurants. It has an indoor pool but I did not have time to enjoy it. Definitely, I will only stay in this hotel when I come back to Madison. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location. Used reward nights. Thought there could have been a snack with the water they gave use as Platinum Elite members. Breakfast was excellent. Would have liked a hard-boiled egg. Hotel clean but could use a little updating. Room given was as requested. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service! I stayed in Madison with a co-worker for a conference and had a great stay. Vincent at the front desk was friendly and very helpful! The next time I come to Madison I'll be sure to book this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freshly Baked Cookies in The Evening!!! I love it when one of your properties has freshly baked cookies in the evening - so "comforting" after a long day of work and meetings. The room I had was a corner deluxe and nicely appointed; over-sized and comfortable. The breakfast is the same everywhere... but I like knowing I can count on getting a bagel, a banana and boiled eggs to start the day. Maybe better pillows... but not bad... August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cannot use cell phone Service, especially desk staff, was excellent. My biggest complaint is that I could not call or receive calls on my cell phone in my room or in the lobby. I had to go outside to make a call. The staff replied that I could call my contacts and leave the hotel number. This does not work for unanticipated calls, or in my case, friends who do not have long distance calling services. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable experience We came to Madison for a college visit and found not only the area to be a beautiful place to visit but our hotel stay was most enjoyable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool was delightful. The breakfast was plenty and delicious. The location of the hotel was perfect. Not far from the campus and easily accessible from the expressway. We would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating Have stayed at this hotel before and would stay again but this needs some serious updating. Notice there are no pictures of the actual rooms on the website . Hallways were extremely warm and had no air moving through them and it was a cool weekend. Rooms also were a bit stuffy and stale smelling. For the condition of the hotel this is over priced and the only location that I know of that charges extra for more then two people in a room that sleeps 4. The noise from the bathroom fan that attaches to the light is very loud. I have seen better/healthier/fresher breakfast buffets at HIE and we choose them often. Staff are always friendly. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Holiday Inn Express standard Old and outdated especially for the usual quality standards of a Holiday Inn Express. Parking limited, metal utility stairways and location not near restaurants or shopping made for inconvenience. Female front desk member was very helpful but male on in late evening was not helpful. Was not greeted as a priority/IHG member. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay-- could not have asked for more! We stopped at the hotel for a night and were checked in quickly and efficiently. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The adult reception was very nice. The rooms were very clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with many choices! Even the check out was very pleasant! We will definitely stay in this great place again! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever This was the best HI Express I have ever stayed in, and I've stayed in a LOT. I enjoyed the complimentary Social with drinks and hot snacks included from 5 to 7. The warm cookies in the evening were outstanding!! The breakfast selections were very good. I ride my bike for exercise, and the bike trail was right out front, and I got in an hours' riding. The desk staff was very helpful in pointing out the trails and giving me a map. Madison is a cycling paradise!!! The room was very good and comfortable, as always. The convenience of a full service restaurant and bar at the Hotel next door was also a nice option. I hope I can visit Madison again!! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff-Nice Location This hotel is lcoated beside the Sheraton and close to all ammenities like a huge state park, lake side, bicycle and running tracks. Bikes rentals kiosks are also available on the lake. The closest bike rental kiosk is in the Sheraton parking lot. Very convinient if you are just going to enjoy the lake and sunset and dont want to drive (as there are literally no parking spots around the lake, I drove back and forth and found no spot to park my car). Hotel rooms are nice and clean. Reception desk staff is very friendly and welcoming, they always have smile on their faces. Breakfast bar was as usual as it is in every HI express. Overall my experience in Madison with this hotel was awesome and I would love to go back if my business ever took me back to Madison. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very eager to please.... We were attending a wedding and could not arrive until the same afternoon of the wedding. We were concerned about the noon check-out time and realized our own check-in and getting ready for the wedding might be tight. We decided to stop and ask for a close by recommendation for lunch. The manager (we assume she was the manager....the sign that was up said Jill S.) was very accommodating. Upon return from our lunch, we were surprised and pleased to find our room was indeed ready. We made it to our destination on time! Upon our own check out the following day, we enjoyed a breakfast with many choices.....the staff there was also equally helpful. Then as we were leaving, we were wished a warm goodbye. My husband mentioned he was going back to take a coffee and bun for the road trip back home. Again, we were treated with not one but two boxes of cinnamon buns all boxed and ready for our trip. Small gestures but it made a world of difference compared to other places we have stayed. Also, the night before, a young man on duty at the desk, helped us with travel information we needed for our return drive home.....again, very polite, warm and accommodating. Definitely would stay again! Thank you! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly atmosphere I highly recommend this HI Express in Madison to everyone. Checking in was easy and quick, the room was very clean and had everything we needed. One thing that stands out was the thermostat control on the heating/cooling system in the room. It was quiet and WORKED! The breakfast had everything we could want. Thanks for a very relaxing, quiet night! HI Express hotels have consistently been clean and inviting. I try to stay in them whenever I travel....seems homey! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay The room was extremely clean, the pool was great, we enjoyed breakfast and before dinner social hour. The location was central to our visit and we were very pleased. The staff even found a pair of sandals left at the pool which we recovered. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice wine and snack offering Clean, friendly and very accommodating. Will stay there upon our return. Conveniently located. Thank you for a nice stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New person at front desk did not know what she was doing I had reserved 2 rooms for a group of us that were in town celebrating my daughters bachelorette party and were going shopping . When we got to the hotel to check in there were 2 people behind the counter. One clearly was new. They checked us in and I paid cash for the rooms. The new woman took my debit card and scanned it saying they needed to take my information so that if there was any damage to either room but nothing was going to be charged. When I got to my room I went on line to check my bank account to verify nothing was charged and found that they had deducted both rooms plus an additional room on my card. When I called down to the front desk they said that they had already credited my account. Funny thing is that the credit would not show up for a few days until it was released from their bank. This meant that I had no money left in my account. They said I would have to contact my bank. I called my bank and they were more than helpful and made a call to the hotel to confirm the credits but I still was not able to use my card for a few days until things were cleared up. This took over an hour and added stress to a day that was supposed to have been an wonderful time with my daughter. I feel they should have taken something off my rooms for my inconvenience but they did nothing. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room newer furnishings stayed for 2 nights average hotel, seen nicer HIE but for the price its right. staff was pleasant. Breakfast great as always July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comments Very pleased with the people here as well as the facility. Being close to the trails was definitely a plus. July 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>