• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per room is allowed for a fee. The size of the pet cannot exceed 25 pounds. Pet cannot be left unattended. They are required to wear a leash in public areas and are not allowed in the breakfast or pool area. There is no fee for service animals.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliant Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
State Capital Building
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Veteran's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. No trucks or trailers are allowed. Vehicle guest is traveling in may not take up more than one parking space. No extended parking allowed. Must be a registered guest of the hotel to park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0448
Explore Madison, WI from our Hotel's Downtown Location In Madison, WI, nestled among the sparkling, glacier-created lakes, the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express® hotel puts you near everything the capitol city has to offer. We're located in the heart of downtown, minutes from the Capitol Building and the University of Wisconsin, making us the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Corporate travelers love our hotel's location in Madison, WI. We're within walking distance of the
View More
Explore Madison, WI from our Hotel's Downtown Location In Madison, WI, nestled among the sparkling, glacier-created lakes, the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express® hotel puts you near everything the capitol city has to offer. We're located in the heart of downtown, minutes from the Capitol Building and the University of Wisconsin, making us the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Corporate travelers love our hotel's location in Madison, WI. We're within walking distance of the Alliant Energy Center and Veterans Coliseum; and just minutes from Monona Terrace Convention Center. You'll have everything you need to stay productive with high speed wireless Internet access and a business center in the hotel. In Madison, Wisconsin, you can cheer on the Badgers at Camp Randall Stadium or the Kohl Center. Take in the area's beautiful scenery by visiting Turville Park or riding one of the many nearby biking trails. Other nearby attractions includes Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Henry Vilas Zoo and Taliesin. To welcome you to Madison, WI, our hotel's staff offers an evening reception Monday through Thursday nights for our adult guests. We have perks like an indoor pool, whirlpool, high definition television programming with HBO and a fitness center. Top off your stay with our free, hot Express Start breakfast. We look forward to making our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin your home away from home on your next visit.
View Less
Features
Join us every morning for a mouthwatering breakfast buffet. While other Madison, WI hotels might provide breakfast, we provide a hot buffet breakfast that includes pancakes, eggs or omelettes, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, four choices of cereal, our signature cinnamon rolls, 100% Arabica bean coffee, and many more items to get your day off on the right foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and supplies we had 1 set of towels for 2 people. we had no coffee left for us the next day. the tollet had too be plunsh, our refrig wasn't working at the time.and the hair drier wasn't working. we did call and the fix the frig, towels, and tollet. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & food. Fun place. Kids above were very loud but they retired early. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Contemporary We stayed at this location to utilize the water park. I have a hard time calling it that. It was a pool with a moderate sized slide. I expected a larger water park for the price. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was modern and clean. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and awesome pool area! We had my daughter's birthday party at this hotel location with the waterpark. What a great stay and a nice hotel! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service We didn't get any washcloths for our second day there. We did not get any glasses or cups for the second day;we had used up and threw away the ones we had so we didn't have any then! :( August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so service I have stayed here a few times now but this time the front desk staff was not telling guests about transportation sign up, they were not remembering the breakfast tickets, they gave me half the free drink coupons, and generally just seemed less organized at check in. Again a big function completely clogged the lobby, bar, and hallway to the restaurant. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service Very disappointed with the over all customer service offered by this hotel. I have stayed with Holiday Inn multiple times and this stay has to be the worst I have ever experienced. I will never stay at this location again. Shuttle service was disappointing as well - vans are not marked with the hotel name so you are guessing which van to approach from the air port. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Since I keep coming back, that must tell you something. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for Families This Holiday Inn featured so many swimming amenities for families with indoor slides, wave pool and exciting opportunities of pool exploration. The rooms were adequate although carpet was everywhere. The restaurant was great and although quite un-Italian, served many dishes that gave gastronomical pride. The wines too. Apparently there is a 4th floor for IHG Rewards Club members? August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay stayed recently and now staying again with a friend. great front desk team August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, pool awesome! Great value for the room and pool/waterpark. Brought 6 and 7 year old boys and the pool/waterpark was absolutely perfect. Big enough for them to have a blast but not too huge that we couldn't see them at all times. Staff were very attentive when we needed blankets, even called back to make sure we got them OK. Great experience! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids had great time We had a very good time, the kids really enjoyed the water park. The staff was excellent and it was more kid friendly then we had expected it to be. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, needs wifi help Nice place, good rooms, great staff, but needs updating August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Stay We had the family suite with bunk beds and our kids loved it. Nice sized room with direct access to the pool area. It was very noisy, but you have to expect that with the water park and all the fun the kids are having. Things settled down by 10:30 and we got a good nights rest. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Business Great choice for the business traveler; only issue is that some of the rooms are in need of updates. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun I felt that this was a good place to stay with my boys. The waterpark had many fun things to do. It wasn't as big as couple other Holiday Inns that we have stayed at but was still good. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Madison West This property was very nice. The kid suite was nice for the family to all enjoy. The water park was enjoyable for everyone. The restaurant had a good variety for dinner. The only issue was the hotel appeared to be understaffed the night we checked in as we had to wait quite a while until the front desk person came back from helping a guest. Then later in the evening I tried to call down for a wake up call and the phone went unanswered for three tries then I finally just went down to front desk. The sign was up again that she was helping a guest and would be back. Four other guests got in line behind me and had to continue to wait. Then I needed additional pillows and it took quite a long time as the front desk woman was who finally brought them up. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy and Relaxed Nice pool and game area. Excellent pizza and a good nights rest. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor room Room was definitely not ready for guests. No towels July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation stay The only downside I saw to this stay is that my credit card was charged a fee, based on 20% of the bill that had already been paid when I booked the room months in advance. I understand that this is a hold for future charges while staying in the hotel, but I was not informed of this charge and it has still not been refunded to me 5 days after my stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick getaway My family and I had to travel to pick up my car from the repair shop and we wanted to make it a nice little getaway for the evning. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average For the price and the name, we expected an above average hotel stay. We stayed one night and we chose Holiday Inn because of the Pool/Water Park area. In one evening, there was an elevator issue (luggage to the third floor by stairs) and an internet issue (no internet for most of our stay), and the pool had to be closed for an hour because of a broken glass (enforce the no carry-in rule). My overall impression is that either the hotel is ready for a facelift or the cleanliness leaves much to be desired. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep and relaxing We had a nice, relaxing stay. The staff was friendly, food was great, and it was quiet. We slept great as the beds were comfy. Great place to bring your family! We will definitely return, the location is great and easy to get around the city. Very clean hotel! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, spacious room for the price, but... My husband and I had a king room for two nights. The room was very clean, spacious, and had a large bathroom, kitchenette with a refrigerator, sink, and microwave. The attached restaurant had good food and service. My husband went down for breakfast one morning, loaded up his plate, and began to walk up stairs with it. A staff member stopped him and said that he needed to pay for it or use a breakfast voucher. He went to the front desk to see if we were supposed to have been given vouchers since we did not receive any. He was told that we had an option to purchase them when we reserved our room. I do not recall. Either way, the breakfast was $12. Definitely overpriced and not worth it, I have had better free continental breakfast at much cheaper hotels. Later at the bar, my husband and his two friends ordered three shots, one for each of them. A young, inexperienced bartender (who was the only one there) ask to them how to prepare the shot, proceeded to over pour, offered them the extra SIX shots he'd made, then charged them for all 9 shots. Unfortunately I was not there, and they paid for all nine after being told by the bartender that his manager said they needed to pay for all of them. I would have refused to pay for them and asked to have spoken to a manager. Other than the buffet and the bartender we had a comfortable stay, very friendly staff and clean hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed & pillows Room was a little dark. Being poolside didn't let in any light. The area tables outside of our room were too dark to read. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms, Kids had fun but Noisy! We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel. The kids enjoyed the waterpark but when it was time for bed the noise level in the hallway was unacceptable. We happen to be on a corner room (pool access) and heard people running up and down the hall all night. The room service was quick however we hated the pizza. The menu could have been a little more kid friendly considering the waterpark was what attracted us to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but some opportunity to improve Overall the stay was adequate. Was very disappointed with internet service, cooling system sound level, and after leaving and forgetting an iPad charger in the wall outlet, it wasn't turned in by housekeeping. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomodating, friendl and curtious staff Our hotel stay was very nice. The biggest drawback was trying to get this room booked through IHG.It was a very frustrating hour and a half issue on the phone. Partially due to language barrier and other part due to misunderstandings. We finally asked for a manager and got it straightened out. The hotel itself was very nice. It is a little older and could use a few updated but overall is very comfortable. The pool area has a play area for kids, a pool and a hot tub it is smaller than it appears in the photos, we went during the week so it was not overcrowded. The staff here is very friendly and the manager was very understanding of the issue we had experienced. As a platinum member he saw to it that we received a nice room upon arrival. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality control has declined at this property We have stayed at this property three consecutive years. We will be looking for another property for our event next year. We were disappointed with our rooms. We requested non smoking rooms. Our room had extremely strong smoke odors, and had some cleanliness issues. We were moved to several different room before we could find a room that did not have smoking issues. Customer service skills of the front desk staff were lacking. Staff was friendly, but not equipped with adequate customer service skills. I travel for a living and have a realistic expectation of hotel properties. In my opinion this property did not meet that expectation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, nice hotel This was a nice hotel and we enjoyed staying there while we were in town for a wedding reception. July 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison State Capital of Wisconsin within 2 miles of the inn Enjoy Badger Football at Camp Randall Stadium Part of our newly renovated lobby Capital City State Bike Trail adjacent to inn Exhibition Hall within walking distance of inn Visit the Monona Terrace, within two miles of the inn See WI basketball at the Kohl Center Come to the Farmer's Market in Madison, WI Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison Free admission awaits you at Henry Vilas Zoo Tour the State Capital of Wisconsin Enjoy the Summer on the Capital City Bike Trail Attend an event at the Kohl Center in Madison, WI Holiday Inn Express of Madison, WI April thru September the Farmer's Market in Madison, WI Alliant Energy Center is one half mile from the inn. Visit Henry Vilas Zoo in Madison, WI
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading