• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

One pet per room is allowed for a fee. The size of the pet cannot exceed 25 pounds. Pet cannot be left unattended. They are required to wear a leash in public areas and are not allowed in the breakfast or pool area. There is no fee for service animals.
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alliant Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
State Capital Building
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Veteran's Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.25MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free. No trucks or trailers are allowed. Vehicle guest is traveling in may not take up more than one parking space. No extended parking allowed. Must be a registered guest of the hotel to park.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:92
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:63
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:92
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0448
Explore Madison, WI from our Hotel's Downtown Location In Madison, WI, nestled among the sparkling, glacier-created lakes, the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express® hotel puts you near everything the capitol city has to offer. We're located in the heart of downtown, minutes from the Capitol Building and the University of Wisconsin, making us the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Corporate travelers love our hotel's location in Madison, WI. We're within walking distance of the
View More
Explore Madison, WI from our Hotel's Downtown Location In Madison, WI, nestled among the sparkling, glacier-created lakes, the recently remodeled Holiday Inn Express® hotel puts you near everything the capitol city has to offer. We're located in the heart of downtown, minutes from the Capitol Building and the University of Wisconsin, making us the perfect choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Corporate travelers love our hotel's location in Madison, WI. We're within walking distance of the Alliant Energy Center and Veterans Coliseum; and just minutes from Monona Terrace Convention Center. You'll have everything you need to stay productive with high speed wireless Internet access and a business center in the hotel. In Madison, Wisconsin, you can cheer on the Badgers at Camp Randall Stadium or the Kohl Center. Take in the area's beautiful scenery by visiting Turville Park or riding one of the many nearby biking trails. Other nearby attractions includes Olbrich Botanical Gardens, Henry Vilas Zoo and Taliesin. To welcome you to Madison, WI, our hotel's staff offers an evening reception Monday through Thursday nights for our adult guests. We have perks like an indoor pool, whirlpool, high definition television programming with HBO and a fitness center. Top off your stay with our free, hot Express Start breakfast. We look forward to making our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin your home away from home on your next visit.
View Less
Features
Join us every morning for a mouthwatering breakfast buffet. While other Madison, WI hotels might provide breakfast, we provide a hot buffet breakfast that includes pancakes, eggs or omelettes, sausage or bacon, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, four choices of cereal, our signature cinnamon rolls, 100% Arabica bean coffee, and many more items to get your day off on the right foot.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 241 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room by and elevator..ding..ding when we checked out we commented about having a room by the elevator.Ding,Ding,Ding all night long...We were told we would get additional priority points for the experience .I called the holiday in corp rep yesterday she said NO you were not given anything extra. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and breakfast the staff is always friendly and helpful. the breakfasts are one of the best we have had. thanks August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Hi forgot to get discount on bill for AAA! anyway we can change that? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and comfortable setting in Breakfast room. Enjoyed the Breakfast Room at off hours for gathering of our group! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Nice and clean property with staff very willing to make the best of our stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our go-to place when visiting madison We have stayed at this hotel at least 5 times. Staff is responsive and helpful. Rooms are immaculate and bathrooms are spacious. A little out of Madison proper but not enough to make a difference. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Our Place" When in Madison Area Holiday Inn Express Verona is now our first choice to stay when visiting the Madison area. Staff is efficient and outgoing and seem genuinely happy to have us at their facility. Rooms are always well prepared and well taken care of. The location is so convenient to bike paths and golf courses and places we like to visit in and around Madison - wineries, breweries, and the variety of festival locations in and around Madison. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All Round Experience This hotel is well maintained and looks as good as it did when it opened several years ago. This is close to my office, so I stay (and will continue to stay here) here often. One of the few properties that truly recognize ELITE members. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of the Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Verona on multiple occasions and the rooms are always very clean and comfortable. I can't say that for some of the other Holiday Inn Express locations that I have stayed in. The staff is very friendly and professional. The shuttle service is invaluable, always on time, clean and very convenient. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service across the borad We stayed here in Verona over the weekend to go to the House on the Rock, and we were completely satisfied with everything. The hotel clerk also accepted my rewards card, so great points there. Would definitely come back. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place ! I relocated to the HIX from another hotel in the middle of a week long stay in the Verona area because it's such a great place to stay! Accommodations and food are super and the staff is very friendly with the guest's comfort as their priority! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless rooms and helpful staff We stayed at the Verona Holiday Inn and Express for our daughter's wedding at the end of July. The hotel was spotless, the rooms were extremely comfortable, and the staff was helpful. On Saturday morning they quickly posted a note in the lobby about what time the buses were departing for the ceremony. Additionally they allowed us use of their kitchen facilities when we discovered we needed the limes and lemons sliced for the reception. Thanks for making our weekend a success. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Again, I traveled to Wisconsin for Epic training and chose to stay at the Holiday Inn in Verona. Of course, my stay was great. The shuttle was waiting for me to arrive at the airport. It is so nice to have a ride waiting as opposed to calling the hotel and being told, "our next shuttle doesn't leave for another 1/2 hour." The Holiday Inn in Verona goes out of their way to accomodate guests. During my stay, I took the shuttle to Grey's Tied House (I believe that is the correct name) for dinner. Again, the shuttle driver was great. He dropped guests off at several locations and told us to contact the hotel when we were ready for pick up. After dinner, I contacted the hotel and the shuttle arrived approximately 15 mins later. This alone saves me money, on cab fare, while traveling. I always feel safe when staying at this hotel. I definitely recommend this hotel to others when traveling for business or pleasure. Great Job guys. Keep up the good work :) August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The lobby, hallways, and guest room were all very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was ready earlier than promised, and offered a better selection than what I've typically seen. The hotel was very quiet that night, even though they seemed to be hosting a few wedding parties. The only issue we had was that the shower drained VERY SLOWLY. Unfortunately, we didn't find this out until our morning showers. So, the hotel didn't really have an opportunity to fix it or to move us to another room. They seemed appreciative when I let them know, and said they would alert the maintenance department. That's about all I could ask, but I did ding them one star for that since I hate standing in 2 inches of water while I shower. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful front desk staff. The staff was most pleasant, professional, and accomodating. Hotel is located close to beautiful walking paths. We had a relaxing and restful stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel ever! I have never been to a hotel that calls the client and asks if they need a shuttle from the airport to the hotel! This one was amazing! The staff makes all the difference. They were all very helpful and always had the answers to questions. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay at Madison-Verona! We had a wonderful stay while visiting for a family wedding. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We asked to be grouped for a wedding and we were pleased to have that request honored! I would definitely recommend a stay at your motel. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent on all counts A very nice facility conveniently located within 10 minutes of shopping, theaters and restaurants. Great staff and the kind of high-quality Holiday Inn Express experience I have come to expect. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room and bathroom We recently stayed at a Holiday Inn Express in Verona and loved out stay. The rooms were very clean, especially the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. We had a first floor room, but with the room darkening curtains, we didn't see any of the outside lighting or headlights. The pool was clean, along with the whirlpool. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! i've stayed at several Holiday Inn Express Hotels over the past summer of travel and have enjoyed my stay at each one! July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Stay. Made reservation through hotel desk. They were able to provide us excellent directions to location and provided information on local restaurants. Staff awesome. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Awesome As a person that does a lot of business travel I must commend the staff at this Holiday Inn Express. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by the great attitudes we encountered from check-in through check-out. Breakfast was a pleasure being greeted by someone who had obviously been up early yet was chipper, smiling and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. This was as excellent a stay as I've had anywhere. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service - freindly staff we spend one night on our way to Minneapolis and liked the place. calm location and friendly staff. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the BEST Holiday Inn Express locatons! This hotel was perfect in every way! Very clean, great repair and incrdible service. I would go out of my way to stay at this location again. I travel all over the country for my profession and this is the best to date. Thank you very much! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great stay. Use this property as a model for Holiday inn express. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Positive: From the front desk to the shuttle drivers, all the folks were friendly and helpful. The bed and all those pillows were amazing!! Happy hour was great fun and a good networking opportunity. Negative: There was not enough variety in breakfast choices. What was available was good but limited. Also not having room service or a restaurant in house forced me to have to leave every night to get dinner. Lastly, very limited fitness choices. Another elliptical would be nice. Overall, very good experience. Thank you, I will be back soon! :) July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Verona was exceptional. I was unaware that I left my car keys at the front desk at check-in. They tracked me down and returned them. The room was large and comfortable, the internet connection fast and reliable and the breakfast great. The hotel was impressively quiet in spite of being booked full. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The wife and I booked a "Rewards Night" free stay here based on the excellent reviews we had read for this hotel. We were not disappointed. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we walked in. We are Platinum Rewards members and were recognized as such upon check-in. Not only did we get the customary, complimentary gifts upon check-in, but they also upgraded our room to a suite with a Jacuzzi tub! This is the nicest HIX we have stayed in. Quite clean, inside and out, quiet and friendly staff. The beds and pillows were very comfy. The TV had a wide selection of channels as well. There are not a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, but the hotel provided complimentary drink tickets for Monte's Pub across the street from the hotel. We went there for dinner and were pleasantly surprised. Though it looks like a typical bar with high backed bar stools around small tables, they also have a side room with typical restaurant table settings. We had cheese curds and the perch dinners. Try the homemade chips with your meal as they are excellent. We were very well pleased with our stay at this establishment and would not hesitate to stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best managed and service hotel Nicest front desk experience ever. Hotel is clean and new. Staff, however is what makes this hotel outstanding. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!! The staff here are great!!! Everyone is super friendly! I especially loved the free shuttle service!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!! It's also super close to EPIC so you don't have to worry about getting up super early. June 21, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison State Capital of Wisconsin within 2 miles of the inn Enjoy Badger Football at Camp Randall Stadium Part of our newly renovated lobby Capital City State Bike Trail adjacent to inn Exhibition Hall within walking distance of inn Visit the Monona Terrace, within two miles of the inn See WI basketball at the Kohl Center Come to the Farmer's Market in Madison, WI Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Madison Free admission awaits you at Henry Vilas Zoo Tour the State Capital of Wisconsin Enjoy the Summer on the Capital City Bike Trail Attend an event at the Kohl Center in Madison, WI Holiday Inn Express of Madison, WI April thru September the Farmer's Market in Madison, WI Alliant Energy Center is one half mile from the inn. Visit Henry Vilas Zoo in Madison, WI
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading