Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay in motels 2 times a week over past 25 years and have encountered the "good the bad and the ugly" the staff here is truly top notch.have to get up very early and start work well before breakfast hours. so the staff has a breakfast prepared for me in my room when I arrive. sure helps start my day . thank you December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I love this hotel! Very clean and great beds. Enjoy this location every time if stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Visit Ever I wish all HIX where as nice and new as this one. My best experience with IHG yet! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is our favorite place to stay in Wichita! The staff are very helpful, facilities are clean, decor awesome. The only drawback might be location if destination is further south or east. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern interior and frendly staff. I plan to stay here again when I'm in the area. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The location is a mile or two from the freeway (K96)- other than that I have no complaints. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location with all the convenience of home All were friendly and accomodating Great place and location and would choose to stay there again. Thanks for being a great staff! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed for a night away with our family We were very pleased with the hotel. Our children enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Clean and new and tastefully decorated. We will remember this in the future should we need a great hotel in Wichita again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating - Excellent Service We had a very good experience at this hotel. We had to extend our stay due to some bad weather. The staff handled everything for us with out any hassle:)... Great job... Thank you. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, NOT great breakfast or morning crew Newer hotel so it is clean. The breakfast seems poorly run and could be started a half hour earlier at 6am for those of us who have to leave earlier. Slow on getting food and supplies out and stocked. And WHY do they not offer flavored creamers for coffee? They cant be that much more expensive! Also, the morning desk clerk was not very attentive. At one point just sitting and watching television in the breakfast room. Check-in went smoothly and staff was great. Also I was recognized as Rewards Club member. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in and check out with no problems. Great customer service nice staff September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Convienient Great lighting and decor. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Stayed two nights driving to the state fair about 40 minutes away. Right near the highway and down the road from a new retail development with Starbucks, Academy sports, Panera and more. My wife is very persnickety and she liked it better than the many luxury hotels at which we've stayed. Oh yeah, the pool/hot tub entertained the kiddos. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highy Satisfied Pleased with the exterior and interior appearance - looked new.. Room was spacious and clean; Bed provided very confortable night of sleep. No noise from other guest rooms or from outside. Air conditioner was easy to operate, quiet, and efficient. Bathroom was nice and clean; shower apparatus a bit on the economical side. Breakfast area very well kept and staff very friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were very pleased with the room and friendly staff. It is beautifully decorated! The room was very clean, breakfast was good and it was in a great location--close to shopping areas. A very good choice!! August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience We gave this hotel lots of money. Stayed there almost a week. very unfriendly staff. They held money out of r daughter and son In laws bank card, even tho they knew we were paying for three rooms. we had seven rooms for that week because of a wedding and three of the rooms were not even cleaned some of the days, no fresh towls, beds not made up and just a lot of problems!. We would have at least liked an apology and received nothing!!! that is not even all of the problems. too many to even put down,, We would like to be contacted by someone in management to tell what a mess it was. We gave this hotel thousands of dollars and was treated very poorly!!!! It is a nice new hotel and pretty. Very small pool. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location.. out of the hustle and bustle Everything is wonderful at this hotel. Great location, clean rooms. and usually quiet. This time, we found ourselves trapped between several children between the ages of 5 to 13. they were allowed to run up and down the hallways screaming and yelling. This was very annoying, and disrespectful. Especially at 6:00 a.m. on a Friday morning. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for family of five! The modern hotel works great for our family. The room with the two queen beds and sofa sleeper is very roomy and works great for our family of five. The breakfast area is nice and big enough to handle everyone. The location in Northwest Wichita is great too. I highly recommend this hotel! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager is #1 Great service from the manager and front desk assistants! Really enjoy our stays here. Always accomodating to our needs! Thanks July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved this hotel. Loved the contemporary decor - rooms and hotel in generel, friendly staff, breakfast including lots of space for, comfortable beds, great working a/c unit, swimmingpool. Breakfast lady was great with constant refilling and very friendly, even when busy. Front desk lady too, helping us with a later check-out. Only "complain" is some noise from hallway and surrounding rooms but not any worse than other hotels I've been at. Will definitely stay here again, if we are coming back to the area another time. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the rush This location is great if you want to get away from the downtown area. There was road construction but it is not a problem when getting to the hotel. While you are there, make your way west about 1-2 miles and get a sandwich at Nancy's A-Maize-N Sandwiches. There should be a little pamphlet with your room key. The address is found on the back of the pamphlet. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly at front desk and helped meet our family needs We came to Wichita for a family reunion. All of the out of town family stayed at this motel. We all enjoyed the motel and a place to sit and visit. The kids did complain of the pool water and room being to hot but still enjoyed it. My only complaint was the breakfast. The motel was full and for breakfast one staff member was not enough to keep up with everyone. She made every effort but just couldn't. This was not her issue, it was clearly a management oversight. The place was not full of business men that grab a bowl of cereal and run. This was families sitting around for an extra cup of coffee and the management did not adjust and make arrangements for assistance at the breakfast. In fact this is the first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and not see extra staff coming in and helping. We understood that it was an holiday weekend . We did get to eat but no hot cinnamon rolls, bread products not always full and trash cans full. The woman working was trying to do all of the work but just couldn't. If we come to Wichita again we will stay at the motel . June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JJB99 Had a good experience at the Motel with the facilities and the staff. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room with staff to match Stayed for business and really enjoyed the stay. Check in was never quicker and room was top notch. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was well stocked. I highly recommend this HI Express. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel The Holiday Inn Express in Maize, Kansas is a nice hotel. I've stayed there many times for work. The management appears to be a bit stingy. One time, he told the breakfast staff not to put out gravy with the biscuits unless people complained. This time, there was only one bar of soap. Usually there are two (one at the sink, and one for your shower). I'd also like to recommend that they put in more waste baskets. There are only two, and one is in the bathroom, and the other is under the TV. There should be another near the nightstand where I end up with empty cups, newspapers, trash, etc. I also don't know who came with the brilliant idea for having a multi-level desk, but it makes it difficult to work on a laptop with the bed right behind you. There should also be an extra blanket in the room, or make the comforter on the bed longer so it can be pulled up to cover your upper body easier. And while the breakfast is adequate, it could always be better. Thanks! March 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Friends and family were scheduled to be in Wichita for a planned outing. I made reservations for 3 rooms with my priority club membership. I requested 1 king suites and 1 king regular at first then added another king suite later. My friends made a reservation for one king room. The priority club seemed to make no difference in price due to my being charged full rates. I’m new to the rules of the club and my not have enough points to expect any earned discounts. My son-in-law was the first to arrive in Wichita. His wife (my daughter) was not there yet as she was to arrive later. The hotel staff would not allow my son-in-law to check in even though he gave them my name. He called my daughter who then called me. I called my son-in-law’s cell phone and asked that he hand the desk clerk his phone. I was asked what the last 4 digits of my card that were used to make reservations. I couldn’t remember which card I had used. I gave the wrong number on the first try. The desk clerk then asked if the numbers were xxxx. I said yes that is my VISA and not the debit card I thought I had used. They then let my son-in-law have his room. I was the next to arrive and informed the desk I have one more party that will arrive later. I gave the desk their names and told them to leave the charges on the same card she already has for the other 2 rooms. 11:30 at night my daughter calls. She said they are at the front desk and they won’t let them have the room without a card swipe at the desk. From my room I called the front desk to tell them that was my daughter, use the card you already have on file and let them in. She said no, she needs a card swipe at the front desk. That was not the case with my son-in-law earlier. They let him in after telling me the last 4 digits of the card being used. Anyway I got dressed, went down to the lobby and let her swipe my card yet again. She said it was for my security. How can that be when I called from my hotel room telling them to let my family have their room? I think it had more to do with an attitude they had over the first room they denied my son-in-law too. They were going to show me a thing or 2 and they won. The room was great. Only problem with resting were the kids across the hall wanted to yell past midnight. My friends asked to be moved because of a barking dog. (Which they were allowed to move and were satisfied). They are charging too much for their rooms to be allowing dogs in my opinion. But the rooms really were very nice and clean. I still recommend this hotel for a stay. Just don't expect to have check in time be without plenty of hitches if you want more than one room on the same card. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Staff Arrived late and front desk staff was most courteous and friendly. Genuinely seemed glad to see me. Room was spacious and very neat and clean. Couldn't adjust the temp though. Breakfast and front desk staff was, again, most helpful. Saw smiles on everyones faces throughout my stay and felt welcome by everyone. Highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Wichita. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The hotel is new and the rooms are great, large television and clean bathrooms. I always stay here when in town on business. Close to restaurants. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very newest room style. We loved the new red & gray color choices of the carpet and focal wall. Most comfortable bed. The breakfast room was well stocked, and very clean due to the friendly attendant. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Wichita area by far This is the best Holiday Inn hotel in the Wichita area by FAR! I will only stay at this hotel when I travel through there. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great place! only thing was they had a hard time giving me directions from downtown to the hotel. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! * New hotel * Friendly staff * Clean * Great breakfast * Great location Will be staying here again!!! January 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>