Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 63 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations This property exceeded our expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. Don't plan for adult swim time though, because the pool shuts down at 10:00. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This hotel is new. It has a great esthetic on the exterior and the interior is very contemporary. The rooms were very comfortable. I'll be back here, if I'm in the area again. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and service Recently stayed here and the rooms were great, staff was excellent, and the hotel was awesome. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff ... and a great pool I was extremely impressed with the front desk staff, especially Paula. They all were very professional, knowledgeable, and were extremely helpful. One of the best hotel staffs that I have experienced. The housekeepers were also very kind and would do anything asked of them. I was impressed! The pool was the warmest I had ever been in, which was a great relief, because most indoor pools are far too cold. The hotel has a wonderful décor, and is clean. Just a couple of areas need to be addressed. Room 331 bathroom needs a little work on the tile which is a direct result of water from the shower. The shower rod is on backwards and so the curtain rod will not stay pulled closed which has led to many months of water running down the wall and loosening the tile. I was also unimpressed by the part-time breakfast hostess (the full-time breakfast hostess was quite good and very capable). But the part-time hostess, did not keep food items stocked, did not put some items out, did not wipe down tables, and did not cover the cinnamon rolls (hence they were hard and below brand standard). She also was somewhat inattentive to guest's needs. Also, the hotel definitely needs a couple of new luggage dollies, what now passes as a luggage carrier will increase your blood pressure. But overall, this hotel is a winner. And I would recommend it without reservation. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The hotel was clean and well maintained. Bed was very comfortable and overall, an excellent stay. Very nice breakfast area. Highly recommend this property, great restaurants close by. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Maize Great location for our activities. Hotel staff is very easy to work with and friendly. The hotel is very clean and in a quiet and safe location. My only complaint is the quality of the facial tissue in the bathrooms. One might have been as well off with sandpaper. The savings accomplished by using this inferior product really hurts your reputation April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome HIE We enjoyed out stay at this HIE. We assumed it was a newer one as the rooms had a different decor and the dining area was very large that you didn't feel like you were sitting on top of each other and had privacy. Wish all HIE were this way! Would have gave a excellent on room cleanliness except the left over pizza was still in the frig and the usual breakfast items but they were warm, fresh and plenty so couldn't complain on that part. I do wish motels would put more insulation between their rooms so you wouldn't hear the tv next door or their cell phones going off. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for our wedding and over night stay Jojie in a manager beyond managers. She went above and beyond to make our day the best that it could be. She was always willing to meet and discuss things for us regarding our wedding. The rest of the staff was very accommodating as well. The one issue would be the charging of our rooms before we arrived. We would like to have been asked because the card we left with them was only to hold the rooms and was not notified or asked if we would like to have the rooms charged to that same card or another card. The over all experience was WONDERFUL! Thank you again to everyone at this location. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party facility We had a birthday party for my Father's 90th Birthday in the reception area. What a great space and the staff was wonderful. Thank you for helping us make a great memory. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Good breakfast. Nice location. The room was very nice. We enjoyed the exercise room as well. Got a good night sleep to boot. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sales or lack of We had to come into town for a dance competition this past weekend. Our original arrival date was supposed to be the 28th of march. We got word that our girls wouldn't dance until the 29th so we had to change the arrival date. Everyone was told to call and speak with the sales person Jody. I later found out she was also the General Manger of the property and was very disappointed. I had to call her a bunch of times through out the week and she never answered her pone nor called me back. I'm not sure why you would put someone in charge who is so blatantly unavailable. I finally got ahold of a girl at the desk not sure of her name but she was a god send. She got my reservation changed for me and apologized for her manager's lack of urgency. Myself and a lot of other parents were very disappointed in how our event was handled. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone who is needing rooms for a big event. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Weather was a problem for getting to all surrounding amenities . Lot of restaurants and stores down the road. Will return when needed. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tv Loved the biger tvs anf the great recliners.the great breakfast February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services I would have to say this was one stay where everyone from the manager to the cleaning group were very polite and helpful. The employees at the front desk on all shifts were very friendly and polite, they would go out of their way to satisfy the customer. The manager also frequently asked many times about my stay, and if I had any problems, she is one manager that I seen that seems to make sure her employees and guest have what they need to be comfortable. I must say this staff are very professional, and love their employment with your company. I just hope more places had that environment, Thank you for my stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent buisness guest The staff is always freindly and accomodating. The rooms are always clean and the noise from room to room through the walls is is one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. I really enjoy the pool to relax in after each day's work. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice accomodations, need more personable staff This is a new hotel, and we had a very comfortable stay. However, the personnel could be friendlier and it would help if the breakfast serving staff spoke English. I had to ask the server for "leche" before she could understand I was asking for a carton of milk. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Our week at the Holiday Inn - Hampton Lakes was great. The hotel was spotlessly clean including the lobby and the hallways as well as the room. I appreciated the great lighting in the bathroom. The mattress in our king-size room was one of the most comfortable mattresses we have ever slept on. We loved the modern decor. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful - and the warm cookies in the evening made for a nice welcome. Breakfast seemed to offer a bit more than most other hotels including bacon or sausage along with eggs and other breakfast items. However, the most incredible point was the honesty of the hotel staff and management. I left a very expensive package in the room upon check-out. It took a few days to realize that the package was missing. When I contacted the hotel manager regarding the lost package, she was able to verify that it had been found and placed in a safe place for keeping. Every item was accounted for. This level of honesty and integrity is hard to find and I truly appreciate the staff and management at this hotel. I will stay at this facility every time I visit Wichita, KS in the future. Thanks!! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Staff The staff from start to finish was not pleasant as when checking in the lady asked me "What I needed? You need to check in?' Then without any notions or apologies toward myself, my colleague or my time answered the phone and was yelling for help from another staff member entering the lobby across the room to work the phone . Mentioning the customer on the phone was getting mad and she needs to do something about it. Finally got my key and a brief welcome after 15 minutes, then checking out was a similar but not as poor experience. Only takes one time but when it happens both times it quickly shows the character of this franchise/hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I was in town for a wedding this past week and stayed here with my wife. The room was very clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The pillows were perfect for me. The staff was very nice. This hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Great place to stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay in motels 2 times a week over past 25 years and have encountered the "good the bad and the ugly" the staff here is truly top notch.have to get up very early and start work well before breakfast hours. so the staff has a breakfast prepared for me in my room when I arrive. sure helps start my day . thank you December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I love this hotel! Very clean and great beds. Enjoy this location every time if stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Visit Ever I wish all HIX where as nice and new as this one. My best experience with IHG yet! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is our favorite place to stay in Wichita! The staff are very helpful, facilities are clean, decor awesome. The only drawback might be location if destination is further south or east. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern interior and frendly staff. I plan to stay here again when I'm in the area. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The location is a mile or two from the freeway (K96)- other than that I have no complaints. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location with all the convenience of home All were friendly and accomodating Great place and location and would choose to stay there again. Thanks for being a great staff! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed for a night away with our family We were very pleased with the hotel. Our children enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Clean and new and tastefully decorated. We will remember this in the future should we need a great hotel in Wichita again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating - Excellent Service We had a very good experience at this hotel. We had to extend our stay due to some bad weather. The staff handled everything for us with out any hassle:)... Great job... Thank you. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, NOT great breakfast or morning crew Newer hotel so it is clean. The breakfast seems poorly run and could be started a half hour earlier at 6am for those of us who have to leave earlier. Slow on getting food and supplies out and stocked. And WHY do they not offer flavored creamers for coffee? They cant be that much more expensive! Also, the morning desk clerk was not very attentive. At one point just sitting and watching television in the breakfast room. Check-in went smoothly and staff was great. Also I was recognized as Rewards Club member. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in and check out with no problems. Great customer service nice staff September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Convienient Great lighting and decor. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Stayed two nights driving to the state fair about 40 minutes away. Right near the highway and down the road from a new retail development with Starbucks, Academy sports, Panera and more. My wife is very persnickety and she liked it better than the many luxury hotels at which we've stayed. Oh yeah, the pool/hot tub entertained the kiddos. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>