Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room. Good breakfast. Nice location. The room was very nice. We enjoyed the exercise room as well. Got a good night sleep to boot. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sales or lack of We had to come into town for a dance competition this past weekend. Our original arrival date was supposed to be the 28th of march. We got word that our girls wouldn't dance until the 29th so we had to change the arrival date. Everyone was told to call and speak with the sales person Jody. I later found out she was also the General Manger of the property and was very disappointed. I had to call her a bunch of times through out the week and she never answered her pone nor called me back. I'm not sure why you would put someone in charge who is so blatantly unavailable. I finally got ahold of a girl at the desk not sure of her name but she was a god send. She got my reservation changed for me and apologized for her manager's lack of urgency. Myself and a lot of other parents were very disappointed in how our event was handled. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone who is needing rooms for a big event. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place Weather was a problem for getting to all surrounding amenities . Lot of restaurants and stores down the road. Will return when needed. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great tv Loved the biger tvs anf the great recliners.the great breakfast February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services I would have to say this was one stay where everyone from the manager to the cleaning group were very polite and helpful. The employees at the front desk on all shifts were very friendly and polite, they would go out of their way to satisfy the customer. The manager also frequently asked many times about my stay, and if I had any problems, she is one manager that I seen that seems to make sure her employees and guest have what they need to be comfortable. I must say this staff are very professional, and love their employment with your company. I just hope more places had that environment, Thank you for my stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent buisness guest The staff is always freindly and accomodating. The rooms are always clean and the noise from room to room through the walls is is one of the quietest hotels I've stayed in. I really enjoy the pool to relax in after each day's work. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice accomodations, need more personable staff This is a new hotel, and we had a very comfortable stay. However, the personnel could be friendlier and it would help if the breakfast serving staff spoke English. I had to ask the server for "leche" before she could understand I was asking for a carton of milk. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Our week at the Holiday Inn - Hampton Lakes was great. The hotel was spotlessly clean including the lobby and the hallways as well as the room. I appreciated the great lighting in the bathroom. The mattress in our king-size room was one of the most comfortable mattresses we have ever slept on. We loved the modern decor. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful - and the warm cookies in the evening made for a nice welcome. Breakfast seemed to offer a bit more than most other hotels including bacon or sausage along with eggs and other breakfast items. However, the most incredible point was the honesty of the hotel staff and management. I left a very expensive package in the room upon check-out. It took a few days to realize that the package was missing. When I contacted the hotel manager regarding the lost package, she was able to verify that it had been found and placed in a safe place for keeping. Every item was accounted for. This level of honesty and integrity is hard to find and I truly appreciate the staff and management at this hotel. I will stay at this facility every time I visit Wichita, KS in the future. Thanks!! December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Staff The staff from start to finish was not pleasant as when checking in the lady asked me "What I needed? You need to check in?' Then without any notions or apologies toward myself, my colleague or my time answered the phone and was yelling for help from another staff member entering the lobby across the room to work the phone . Mentioning the customer on the phone was getting mad and she needs to do something about it. Finally got my key and a brief welcome after 15 minutes, then checking out was a similar but not as poor experience. Only takes one time but when it happens both times it quickly shows the character of this franchise/hotel. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable I was in town for a wedding this past week and stayed here with my wife. The room was very clean. The bed was probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. The pillows were perfect for me. The staff was very nice. This hotel is very close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Great place to stay! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay in motels 2 times a week over past 25 years and have encountered the "good the bad and the ugly" the staff here is truly top notch.have to get up very early and start work well before breakfast hours. so the staff has a breakfast prepared for me in my room when I arrive. sure helps start my day . thank you December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I love this hotel! Very clean and great beds. Enjoy this location every time if stay. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Visit Ever I wish all HIX where as nice and new as this one. My best experience with IHG yet! November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This is our favorite place to stay in Wichita! The staff are very helpful, facilities are clean, decor awesome. The only drawback might be location if destination is further south or east. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern interior and frendly staff. I plan to stay here again when I'm in the area. The room was nice, the bed was comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. The location is a mile or two from the freeway (K96)- other than that I have no complaints. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location with all the convenience of home All were friendly and accomodating Great place and location and would choose to stay there again. Thanks for being a great staff! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just what we needed for a night away with our family We were very pleased with the hotel. Our children enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub. Clean and new and tastefully decorated. We will remember this in the future should we need a great hotel in Wichita again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating - Excellent Service We had a very good experience at this hotel. We had to extend our stay due to some bad weather. The staff handled everything for us with out any hassle:)... Great job... Thank you. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, NOT great breakfast or morning crew Newer hotel so it is clean. The breakfast seems poorly run and could be started a half hour earlier at 6am for those of us who have to leave earlier. Slow on getting food and supplies out and stocked. And WHY do they not offer flavored creamers for coffee? They cant be that much more expensive! Also, the morning desk clerk was not very attentive. At one point just sitting and watching television in the breakfast room. Check-in went smoothly and staff was great. Also I was recognized as Rewards Club member. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Check in and check out with no problems. Great customer service nice staff September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Convienient Great lighting and decor. Comfortable beds and a great breakfast. Stayed two nights driving to the state fair about 40 minutes away. Right near the highway and down the road from a new retail development with Starbucks, Academy sports, Panera and more. My wife is very persnickety and she liked it better than the many luxury hotels at which we've stayed. Oh yeah, the pool/hot tub entertained the kiddos. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highy Satisfied Pleased with the exterior and interior appearance - looked new.. Room was spacious and clean; Bed provided very confortable night of sleep. No noise from other guest rooms or from outside. Air conditioner was easy to operate, quiet, and efficient. Bathroom was nice and clean; shower apparatus a bit on the economical side. Breakfast area very well kept and staff very friendly. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were very pleased with the room and friendly staff. It is beautifully decorated! The room was very clean, breakfast was good and it was in a great location--close to shopping areas. A very good choice!! August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience We gave this hotel lots of money. Stayed there almost a week. very unfriendly staff. They held money out of r daughter and son In laws bank card, even tho they knew we were paying for three rooms. we had seven rooms for that week because of a wedding and three of the rooms were not even cleaned some of the days, no fresh towls, beds not made up and just a lot of problems!. We would have at least liked an apology and received nothing!!! that is not even all of the problems. too many to even put down,, We would like to be contacted by someone in management to tell what a mess it was. We gave this hotel thousands of dollars and was treated very poorly!!!! It is a nice new hotel and pretty. Very small pool. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location.. out of the hustle and bustle Everything is wonderful at this hotel. Great location, clean rooms. and usually quiet. This time, we found ourselves trapped between several children between the ages of 5 to 13. they were allowed to run up and down the hallways screaming and yelling. This was very annoying, and disrespectful. Especially at 6:00 a.m. on a Friday morning. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for family of five! The modern hotel works great for our family. The room with the two queen beds and sofa sleeper is very roomy and works great for our family of five. The breakfast area is nice and big enough to handle everyone. The location in Northwest Wichita is great too. I highly recommend this hotel! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager is #1 Great service from the manager and front desk assistants! Really enjoy our stays here. Always accomodating to our needs! Thanks July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved this hotel. Loved the contemporary decor - rooms and hotel in generel, friendly staff, breakfast including lots of space for, comfortable beds, great working a/c unit, swimmingpool. Breakfast lady was great with constant refilling and very friendly, even when busy. Front desk lady too, helping us with a later check-out. Only "complain" is some noise from hallway and surrounding rooms but not any worse than other hotels I've been at. Will definitely stay here again, if we are coming back to the area another time. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Away from the rush This location is great if you want to get away from the downtown area. There was road construction but it is not a problem when getting to the hotel. While you are there, make your way west about 1-2 miles and get a sandwich at Nancy's A-Maize-N Sandwiches. There should be a little pamphlet with your room key. The address is found on the back of the pamphlet. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly at front desk and helped meet our family needs We came to Wichita for a family reunion. All of the out of town family stayed at this motel. We all enjoyed the motel and a place to sit and visit. The kids did complain of the pool water and room being to hot but still enjoyed it. My only complaint was the breakfast. The motel was full and for breakfast one staff member was not enough to keep up with everyone. She made every effort but just couldn't. This was not her issue, it was clearly a management oversight. The place was not full of business men that grab a bowl of cereal and run. This was families sitting around for an extra cup of coffee and the management did not adjust and make arrangements for assistance at the breakfast. In fact this is the first time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and not see extra staff coming in and helping. We understood that it was an holiday weekend . We did get to eat but no hot cinnamon rolls, bread products not always full and trash cans full. The woman working was trying to do all of the work but just couldn't. If we come to Wichita again we will stay at the motel . June 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>