Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some issues Overall good,with a few exceptions. Side door that provided easier access from parking lot would never unlock after we complained, we were told that it would be fixed, it still didn't work and we complained we were told " well some peoples keys are working some aren't sorry". One morning we arrived for breakfast at 645 and there was very little food left and it was never replenished, the staff member looked around and went to a back room and never returned # over the course of 30 minutes# all that was left was a little cereal and milk. One night we complained about noise at 10 pm we were told it would be taken care of, the noise continued until after 11 # we had small children we were trying to get to sleep# the next evening when we arrived back at the hotel after being gone since early morning the front desk asked us to keep it down because there had been a complaint about our noise the night before. # as we had been in bed at 9 pm I believe the front desk took the complaint we made and told us it was our noise. I realize these may seem like small annoyances but we were there for 5 days so it took away from our trip. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended by family Good location for my visit. Local driving directions provided were accurate. Breakfast items were average for this hotel. Would stay at this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Staff! I arrived very late for check in and the Front desk attendant Placide, was incredibly hospitable answering all my questions about the hotel and local area even though I checked in at almost midnight. The room was clean, fresh, and had everything I needed and more. The proximity to Washington D.C and Manassas Battlefield are also very convenient. Overall I had a great stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Sleeping trouble and outside apprearance/entrance could be nicer. Everything was excellent and we had a great stay. The bed was large and firm and the pillows were large as well. My husband and I just have trouble sleeping away from home so it wasn't that the bed or pillows weren't adequate. The Jacuzzi tub was wonderful and the room was equipped with 2 flat screen TV's so we could both watch something different if we wanted. The bathroom was excellent as well. The only thing I can see for improvement would be the entrance. Some of the bushes were dead in their pots and one flower pot was used as an ashtray and the inside of it was all melted. Having a cigarette container would be better and safer for the entrance. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Enjoyed the room and the breakfasts. Conveniently located and yet no highway noises. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyable Experience We turned up at the hotel in the evening looking for accommodation prior to flying home to the UK after business/holiday the next day. The only room they had available was a higher price room with jacuzzi, which we took. The receptionists were very helpful and pleasant. The room was fabulous and we enjoyed a jacuzzi after our long travels and considered it well worth the price paid. Next morning had problems printing out our Boarding Passes in business area because the printer had got blocked by a previous person. However, KENNETH on Reception was extremely helpful and kindly printed the passes out on his own computer. Many thanks to him. Would definitely stay here again when we are next in the USA. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled badly The main problem I had with this hotel was the smell in my room. As soon I walked in the third floor, I smelled a mossy odor. When I walked to my room, the smell was way more enhanced. I think age of building and being exposed to all rains and snow has caused the smell. This was the only and a serious negative rating I can give to this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Ruth and Judith welcomed us and were very helpful as we checked in. Unfortunately, my son became ill during the night. The staff of Holiday Inn Express Manassas was very helpful. Placid directed me to a nearby 24-hour store to get medication. Keni handled our unexpected early check-out efficiently. It can be challenging to travel with young children, especially when they are sick. The staff of Holiday Inn Express Manassas helped make a difficult time a little easier for us. Thank you! June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Our experience was bad from the minute we walked in the door. We were there to attend a wedding. The front desk was understaffed and could not find our reservation. We ended up missing the shuttle to the wedding ceremony. Eventually, the staff did give us a room to change but then made us pack up and move to another room. The room we were moved to smelled like a dirty ashtray. We were never given the wedding party bags and had to ask for them. Overall, the hotel management made our experience at the hotel horrible. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great for event experience Our room had a broken toilet. Although it was fixed immediately, our room smelled like sewage the whole weekend. We were there for a family wedding. Many did not get their rooms. Staff was very helpful but still did not have rooms for people with reservations. There is a lack of communication among staff. Staff had to contact manager by phone constantly. There should be a manager on duty! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We stayed two nights at this hotel in Manassas. Very comfortable and nice place and attentive staff. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very comfortable few days Found the hotel to be well located for our needs this trip. A very comfy and large suite with relatively quiet air conditioner (a pet peeve of mine). No problem at all with parking. The staff seemed genuinely friendly and welcoming. The indoor pool and jacuzzi were wonderful! The usual HIX breakfast was just not as good as you'll usually find and not as well tended as you might be used to from HI, fortunately the cinnamon rolls were as good as ever! May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service You can find no better staff than at this hotel. The only downside was there were two tour buses parked right outside our window that for some reason were started and backed up about 2:30 A.M. with their back-up alarms blaring for sometime. It was hard to get back to sleep after that. Everything else was great. The staff new I was a Platinum Member and could not do enough for me. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible place to stay I stay here from time to time for work because of the location. No place is perfect, which I understand. With 80+ hotel stays last year all with IHG, I have stayed in many different properties. This is by far one of the worst. I can tolerate missing soaps, shampoos, etc. in the bathroom. As a seasoned traveler, I always carry extras. I don't particularly care if I am acknowledged as a Platinum member, although I do like the newspaper in the morning, which I have never gotten here. It is a bit annoying to be told about the fitness center, pool hours, breakfast times when I have stayed here often enough to already know them, but I appreciate that they are trying to be helpful. However, my current stay has convinced me that I won't be coming back. I checked in after a long work day after 10pm. Most of the back of the parking lot was "reserved" for bus parking. There were absolutely NO other available spots on the lot so I took the one just past the cones marked off for bus parking. I made a point of telling the person at the front desk where I had parked. She told me I could not park there so I asked her where she would like me to move. She then asked if I could park at the hotel property below this one since it was "right next door." Yes, right next door after I walk up the grassy hill and over the curb to get back to this property. I told her I wasn't willing to do that. If I have to park there, I might as well stay there, not to mention I am a female traveling alone, after dark, and the back parking lot doesn't have the best lighting. She "allowed" me to keep my spot, and then proceeded to tell me all about the property, times for breakfast, and how I would not have any issues with parking tomorrow because the buses were leaving in the morning. I only booked one night. Never again... April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruth As usual, Ruth recognized my IHG status and provided excellent service. I look forward to the stay when I have friends in town and we able to take advantage of adjoining rooms. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, large, comfortable room Customer service was excellent. I had several work items delivered to the hotel, they were kept in a secure area until my arrival. Sheila and Ruth were very accommodating at check in and through out my 2 day stay. Definitely will use this facility when I am in the area. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good breakfast and clean room and very good service. Really good experience, Sheila was very helpful and honest and very patient, we have to request for a pull out bed and she has to get it on her own, we asked her for several things that night and she did it with a real smile on her face. room was very clean and breakfast is so good. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2013 Holiday Happiness Staying at the Manassas Holiday Inn Express on Battleview Parkway this past holiday season was a 'best choice pick'. We were greeted with enthusiasm and friendliness as we arrived and as we encountered various staff throughout our stay. We were treated to a very clean room with a wonderful bed/mattress and a very good breakfast each morning. This was our second visit and we will stay again. We would recommend and suggest choosing this hotel when you are in Manassas, Virginia or the local area. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! All of the staff that we interacted with at this beautiful, clean hotel were fantastic. We stayed for two nights and had a great experience. The pool is very large, clean, and well maintained. The spa is also a generous size. We stayed in a room with two beds and it was very large. The breakfast was delicious. We've stayed in many Holiday Inns over the years and this one had the best employees by far. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff & Excellent Facility The King Suite is a very nice room. All of the accommodations and amenities were great. The morning breakfast was awesome! The only issues were maintenance (Rm #317): The stopper in the tub was out, the toilet would stick and run when flushed and the sink's water over-flow area was disgusting. Otherwise, a great visit! Thanks December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility & Location The rooms were clean and comfortable. Can't complain about the free breakfast that was actually pretty good. The only negative comment I have is the rooms were suppose to be non-smoking, but when you stepped out in the hallway, the fumes were very strong. If I had stayed any longer I would have requested another area of the hotel. It would also help if there was a towel bar in the bathroom to hang wash cloths and towels. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed- room hot and noisy To start this room(205) had NO refrigerator. This was a suite for 5 and frig was needed for snacks and drinks. The room air unit ran every 10 minutes for approximately 10 seconds yet the room was very hot. The annoyance of this running like this at night was at times hard to sleep thru. The floors were so thin and creeky that i could hear every step taken in the room above us. Then to boot the alarm clock did not go off in the morning. Aside from that- the bed was comfortable and room was clean. and the breakfast was decent. i spoke a staff member at the desk in the morning about the room(205) and the only thing he seemed concerned about was the air unit. He pulled out a ticket but i'm not sure he ever wrote anything on it. I got the general impression he was ready to end a long night and ready to go home. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This is a nice place to stay; clean and warm. It is typical business man's hotel: Comfortable beds, great TVs, and close to lots of restaurants. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, spacious, friendly and helpful staff This Holiday Inn Express is very conveniently located--near a highway exit. It was renovated in 2011 or 2012 (I believe), so it looks new and is very well kept. The staff is friendly, helpful, and attentive. The room we had was clean and spacious. The only caveat was that the temperature of the AC unit was a bit difficult to regulate, but that was not enough of a problem to warrant a fix, and we slept very soundly. We're members of the rewards program, and have become very familiar with the hotels in the HI group. We'd be quite happy to return to this one on our next visit to the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paid for the upgrade and not worth it. My wife and I stayed here and paid for the upgrade to a suite. The room was missing a television (stand was there but tv was MIA) and the telephone didn't work in the room. The room did not even have any toilet paper in it when we arrived. When I notified the front desk, I felt like they did not care at all. They said they would look into and all they did was bring some toilet paper. At least they did that. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but lousy health wise. Hotel experience will be great if you can stop people from smoking in their rooms. The hallways smell of smoke and even the non-smoking rooms smell of smoke. This made us all sick. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by if you are a non-smoker, you will hate this place I often stay in Holiday In Express, but I'll never again stay in this Holiday Inn Express. I am a non-smoker, and I reserved a non-smoking room. What a disaster. They put me on the 3rd floor, which is the "smoking" floor. Walk out your room to the elevator, and you and your clothes quickly reek of smoke. At night, smoke invaded my room. I placed a towel across the bottom of the door to help keep out smoke. I had to clean my sinus during the night and upon awaking in the morning, but I still had a headache from the smoke.. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room The suites are very spacious!!! The staff was friendly and they even had a washer ans dryer onsite for me to use. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mother My stay at Holiday Inn Express was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and bed was comfortable.I would stay here again. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure to recommend. I have a few problems with this hotel. 1. I requested a non-smoking room which I got. The problem is the whole floor isn't non-smoking, so it's 1/2 smoking and 1/2 non-smoking. When you come out of the elevators the smoke is so strong it catches your breathe. 2. At the time of my stay their were a lot of construction workers there and they were in front of the hotel drinking beer and smoking. I stayed 4 nights and each night I came in late (10:30-11:00) they were out drinking. I feel that's not a good look for the hotel. 3. They should have a designated area for smoking. So I'm not sure if I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>