Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean, great location Very modern and comfortable Rooms basic but very clean and tidy Small bar and basic breakfast. Can't fault it. Staff friendly Location great for MEN or shopping or Printworks Recommend Papa Gs to eat in the Printworks. Mediterranean traditional and very tasty. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is the 2nd time that I have used this hotel. The first time I did a review back in October the hotel did not live up to my expectations , howver on this occasion my stay was a lot more memorable for all the right reasons and would have no hesitation in using it again when we are holding some of our sales meetings in Manchester. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent base Booked this online and wasn't disappointed,it was an excellent base for shopping in the city followed by an evening at the Apollo which was only a 10 minute taxi ride away. Would recommend to anyone looking for great service,clean and very friendly place to lay there head while taking a stay in the great city of Manchester. : )))) February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable, varied service. Check-in was great an the lady that checked us in was very helpful. my mum was in a wheelchair and when I asked for help up with my bags she was happy to assit. We felt a bit mislead by the name - as the hotel is not actually at/next to the arena...its a good 10-15 min walk away, which wasn't convenient for us. I called down to ask for some more tea bags for the amenity tray in the room and was told 'we don't do room service'. I explained again I didnt want room service, just a few tea bags and was told if I want them to go down to reception - I explained I was already in my pjs and couldnt come down, it was just repeated 'we don't do room service'. Breakfast was ok, the set-up for queing was't ideal, not really enough space. Selection of food was ok, although the hot food wasnt very appealing. Shame about location, good first impression, very clean and modern room, comfortable bed but areas to improve February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, central Manchester Excellent location for the MEN Arena and close to tram and train stops. The hotel was very clean and comfortable with staff being friendly and helpful. Would definately stop here again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable bed Our whole stay had been totally tainted by what we believe was an extremely poor standard of bed. Prior to our arrival I had received exemplary service from your manager, Michelle and consequently looked forward to our stay. Sadly, however the bed completely marred our stay and as such it would be most unlikely for us to return. Additionally the breakfast selection was inadequate with only one choice of meat eg no bacon, I do not eat sausages. May I also suggest that the butter be sited away from the heat of the toaster. The slamming of room doors at inappropriate times did occur occasionally due to what I believe was more due to the door springs themselves as opposed to the guests. Finally, however on a good note, we found all staff very helpful and provided very good service. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab!! Couldn't fault our stay at all. Best hotel we've stayed in for location. Close to shopping centre and Manchester Arena. Fab room, staff were really helpful and stored our bags all day after check out. Breakfast was great. Overall the only downside for us is that we only stayed or one night! Will definitely be back again soon! February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Perfect for the price and so comfortable with the heating. Also the tv in the room had all the channels. Nice view over looking the city. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely fantastic This is an outstanding hotel. Very friendly, convenient and comfortable. The staff were amazing and the room superb. Breakfast was top class. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Very good hotel, friendly staff, good comeptitve price and in a good location, all round good value and have stayed there a couple of times and will do so again. January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late Stay A late booking on the day to find somewhere to stay, and was a nice surprise. Must be new as it wasn't easy to go to reception so perhaps a few signs outside pointing where it is. Outside looking lifts a nice touch, rooms very pleasant although not big but it is an Express and not a Hotel, plenty of nice bars and restaurants just down the road towards the metro station, the metro makes it easy if you are not using the car as no car parking on site. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel Me and my friend stayed here for one night & it was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were immaculate with a good view of Manchester, the shower was massive and very easy to use, also the beds were very comfortable. The staff was also very welcoming and friendly during our stay. The hotel is close to shops, bars and restaurants - but very quiet at night. I would certainly recommend this hotel and more than likely visit again. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location for northern quarter No fuss, great room , very clean and great location for MEN and northern quarter January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean, modern and close to everything. The buffet was good for a buffet. The hotel was quiet even if it was really busy. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant! I only stayed a night but it was absolutely fantastic. I stayed in non smoking room for three, there was enough room for the three of us and the cleanliness of the room was immaculate. Bathroom was spacious and excellent. very central location ... no complaints and i can only speak well about it. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing !! Hi i stayed at this hotel for 10 days and the stay was amazingly good. I would definitely prefer to stay in holiday once again. The staff was polite and courteous. The room was cleaned everyday and very nicely done up. There is a facility to get your own food and get it heated. Breakfast was also very good. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed staff helpfulness 6 out of 5 We booked a two night stay and can only say positives about the hotel. From the minute we arrived - when we were helpfully checked in thank you to when we left, thank you for looking after our bags - there is nothing but positives we could say about the hotel and the fantastic service we received from the staff. The room was clean, comfortable, spacious, with a fantastic view over Manchester. Breakfast, can't see why anyone would moan, ample choice and quality perfectly acceptable. Would I recommend this hotel ? - Definitely. Thank you for help making our short break so enjoyable. December 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Markets This Hotel is brilliantly located for the purposes that I use it. It also does exactly what you need from this type of Hotel. The staff are attentive, without being overbearing. The bar is ideal for waiting in whilst the other half finishes her make up. We will be back, as we have already booked for a play in February, so we will be back. December 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly and clean We have stayed in other Holiday Inns but this was by far the best. It is brand new and the facilities are excellent, particularly the large shower. Only problem was finding the place as it is tucked behind the Crown Plaza and no-one in Manchester seems to have heard of it! Plus parking is pricey in the NCP. Overall, though, a great stay, staff very friendly and helpful and superb location for the MEN and centre of Manchester - could do with more vegetarian choice at breakfast. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise the hotel location is perfect, close to the shops, bars restaurants etc but very quiet at night. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a good breakfast, more than we expected. All the staff were pleasant and efficient. Will stay here again. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really suprised Mix up with bookings left me with no room at the Crowne plaza, but managed to get a room here. Staff really helpful, Room clean, quiet and much above my expectations, would definitely stay here again. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant, comfortable stay Well placed for the MEN arena and Manchester's bustling Northern Quarter (and a none too lengthy walk/cab trip from most of the city centre), this is a useful stop for business and leisure travellers. Modern, spotless and presently presented rooms and a no fuss, no hassle approach from a friendly staff all add up to a good stay in a good base. Free wifi is welcome but I agree with other reviewers that a good night's sleep would be much helped by someone doing something about the overly noisy heating fan (I managed a combo of earplugs and switching it off - but it was a very cold night so that is not an option for everyone). December 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by xmas one night stopover Stayed in room 108 found air con to be blowing cold rang down to reception and they said we will adjust it down here .We gave up at 8 30 and got into bed to keep warm we did mention it to reception when we were leaving but they didnt seem at all interested, It was a shame really because the room was perfectly fine and spotlessly clean ,the hotel is in an ideal spot for shopping and near to Victoria railway station and quite a few bars and restaurants Maybe staff need to be reminded about customer care December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best holiday inn This hotel is the best holiday inn i have stayed in. Staff polite (even offered me a free cupcake on arrival) and Recognition for Priority Club Members was fab offered late check out when checking in didnt have to ask for it first, also we were offered a percentage off drinks at the bar which was fab and no other holiday inns i have stayed in have offered this kind of service for priority club members. The hotel its self is immaculate and very trendy same with the rooms and bar area. I love this hotel will definatly pick this over all the choice given for manchester city centre hotels next time i stay in the centre and will definatly recomend this to all. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff would recommend this hotel staff very helpful lovely room ,excellent value for the money you pay breakfast great choice December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, near to MEN arena and Arndale center Hotel rooms spacious and comfortable. Breakfast included in price, very adequate. Bar near to lobby area, Central location. Only stayed overnight for concert but would stay again if in Manchester. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in great location I stay here a lot when working nearby, the location is excellent for Manchester city centre, and all rooms are very quiet as the hotel does not have a frontage to any major roads. The rooms are all modern and comfortable, and the breakfast is fine. The staff are always friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend! December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Briliant Hotel! we stayed here on the 16th November after also staying last November. We wouldn't have went anywhere else! The staff are friendly, welcoming and will do anything to help you. Rooms are nice and the beds are so comfortable! Overall a really brilliant hotel and we will be staying again next time we are in Manchester! November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just perfect! Perfect location, just few steps to shopping center and main street. Our room was very clean, bathroom perfectly cleaned every day. Breakfast was ok, I believe typically British :) The bar was available in the evening. One thing: the room was quite small for our family 2+1, all the rest was really perfect. Staff helped us a lot as it was our first visit to Manchester. Taxi was available and even cheaper few £ to the airport that from the airport, when booked at the reception. I will be back here if next time in Manchester! November 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good central position good central position regarding shopping. arrived mid-morning to drop our luggage off to be told we could actually check-in there and then which was a lovely surprise. check in was very quick and we eagerly went to our room. it quickly went downhill from there on - the sofa bed was unmade and had what looked like dried blood stains on the mattress. we immediately rang reception and the lady apologised and said it was housekeeping's fault and would be sorted asap. after a great day shopping, we returned to find all in order and clean bedlinen on the sofa bed. the bathroom was superb with the biggest shower ever and very clean. apart from the hiccup early in the day, it was a very pleasant stay and would stay again. November 23, 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>