Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 729 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    433
  • 4 Stars
    248
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great hotel and location

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hotel was perfect, just in the Northern Quarter, near some good restaurants, the Arndale Centre and the National Football Museum. We will be staying again!

Read More
Read Less

good, comfortable

By

July 19, 2016

Excellent hotel in city centre location. Rooms quiet and clean.

Breakfast good selection but very limited re hot buffet, as long as you don't expect a full English you'll be fine.

Read More
Read Less

Just what we were looking for!

By

July 15, 2016

club

Hotel and reception area was nice and clean, the room and bathroom was clean and tidy too, the bed was very comfortable, plus breakfast was good and with plenty of choice. We found the staff all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely consider stopping here again if we are every visiting Manchester in the future as it was ideal and just the ticket

Read More
Read Less

Manchester MEN

By

July 14, 2016

club

Great location. Staff warm, friendly, well informed and helpful. Rooms were good standard with all facilities modern and in good working order.

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

July 14, 2016

club

Stay was for just one night but was comfortable as expected.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for shops and night out

By

July 14, 2016

club

Lovely modern hotel in the centre of Manchester. Great location for ease of getting to the shops and nightlife and just that bit away that you don't get disturbed by the noise.

Read More
Read Less

Modern Hotel, nasty breakfast

By

July 10, 2016

Generally the hotel is fine. My poor score is based on the the very poor breakfast (sausage, grey scrambled egg and beans).. I have stayed in places that cost 1/2 this much, were just as tidy but did a decent breakfast. In addition there was a stabbing outside the hotel on my second night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Badger1970 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the feedback we receive as it helps us to improve upon the areas our guests indicate we are falling short on. It was nice to read that overall you found the hotel to be fine but it was disappointing to read that the breakfast let us down. At all Holiday Inn Express Hotels the breakfast is complimentary for every guest, it is a continental offering with the addition of 3 hot options. We take the utmost importance to ensure our guests feel secure and safe during their stay with us and the altercation which you mention actually occurred in a City Centre bar quite some distance from the hotel. Thank you once again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards Paul Davies Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the Northern Quarter

By

July 07, 2016

club

Comfy and modern rooms with great shower rooms. Perfect location for the Northern Quarter and events at the Manchester Arena.
The staff were really friendly and helpful on the check in desk and in the bar areas.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place to stay in Manchester

By

July 06, 2016

Perfect place to say in Manchester! The rooms are modern, impeccably clean, comfortable and have everything you need for a great stay.

The staff are friendly and very welcoming and everything runs like clockwork.

The buffet breakfast is really good value for money and the staff are efficient and smiley!

The location is great, right in the heart of the city, close to all amenities in a safe area. There's a phone in reception with a directly line to taxis, making booking easy.

I've stayed at this hotel three times this year and would thoroughly recommend booking.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and clean

By

July 04, 2016

New hotel in good location on edge of Northern Quarter and a short walk from Victoria station and the trams.

Plenty of places nearby to eat.

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Beds were a little uncomfortable but rooms nice and clean.

WiFi good and fast. Handy hotel to stay if you are on business. You can also eat in the Crowne Plaza restaurant next door and charge it to your room in the HI Express.

Read More
Read Less

very pleasant

By

July 01, 2016

club

walking distance to men arena, hotel was clean and friendly, staff very helpful ,the only downfall was the parking which was in the next street

Read More
Read Less

Issues

By

June 29, 2016

Excellent location but issues during the stay, Overcharged on the internet rate at first and had to be refunded. Booked a triple and double but neither wee set up as a triple. Hair on sasuage at breakfast. Didn't seem to be enough staff on for a weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Road Trip2016 Thank you kindly for leaving feedback following your recent stay with us, we value all the comments we receive especially from our loyal IHG Rewards Spire members. It was great to read you found our location excellent and I hope your weekend in Manchester was really good. It was however disappointing to see we fell short on our usually very high standards for you during this visit. We take all the feedback we receive seriously and use it to genuinely improve in any areas our guests express a dissatisfaction in. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Paul Davies Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less