Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for us Hotel was in perfect location to the city for us to join freinds for a birthday meal. Nice new clean and stylish with very freindly helpful staff. Breakfast was average for the style and price of the hotel, would have liked a choice of bacon,thought this was a given for a english breakfast instead was let down by unpleasent sausages, and thats my one and only moan. Would definitely recomend and would use again. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front of House I stay in a fair amount of hotels with my work but I have to say for a fairly new Hotel the MEN Holiday Inn is exceptional. The Reception manager Alisca ( I may have that name wrong) but she is ever present and has the ability to not only make you feel special but also to work at great speed an efficiency at check in. She is a credit and a rare find indeed . She always knows my room reference and goes out of her way to check that everything is OK with my stay. A great ambassador to your brand. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location,excellent service wonderful location.very clean.staff were lovely.would recommed highly. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, modern, friendly, comfortable & great location Stayed at the hotel after a concert at the MEN Arena. Great location in the Northern Quarter. Excellent value with friendly helpful staff, bright modern interior and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good also with choice. Would recomment and would definitely stay again. Well done Holiday Inn Express !!! November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CONCERT STAY Everything was value for money and will definitely return November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the MEN Arena This hotel is great value for money especially with an advance purchase rate if your plans are fixed. The room was clean and bright with a fluffy warm duvet and crisp white linen. A good supply of tea and coffee and unusually for a "budget" hotel an excellent variety of bathroom toiletries. My only gripe with the bedroom is that you can't open a window. The staff were all very friendly and polite. Great to be able to get a drink on return from the arena without having to pay ridiculous night porter charges. Breakfast was the best surprise though, expecting a continental it was a treat to come down to that but in addition sausages, eggs and beans and although very self service, again the staff were friendly and everything was kept topped up at all times and clean and tidy. I would stay again for sure next time I am in Manchester. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location stayed here for a few days. excellent location for the town centre and MEN Arena. staff very friendly and helpful, very comfortable room would stay here again. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent package. Excellent service, great staff, comfortable bed, everything you need, highly recommended. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, confortable and accommodating staff Checkin was quick and simple, the room was spotless and comfortable - appreciated the choice of soft/firm pillows. Staff were helpful when enabling us to obtain, late night snacks! Breakfast was basic but filled a hole, Would recommend and use this hotel again, especially if going to an event in central Manchester. Only downside for us was being 2 floors away from friends, when both rooms were booked at the same time, nearly 12months in advance! But we coped. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay My Boyfriend and I had a wonderful stay. The room was amazing, the view spectacular and the celebratory package was even better than advertised. Only thing that I would have liked was bacon on the breakfast options other than that it was a perfect experience. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Quality service and accommodation at an affordable price. You can tell it is a nearly new hotel in great order. Chris the duty manager did a top job looking after our party of 6. Will definitely use again. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY IVE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY MANY OF TIMES,WE ALWAYS GET A GOOD WELCOME,MANY STAFF ACTUALLY REMEMBER US. I ALWAYS TRAVEL WITH FAMILY,THEY ARE GREAT KIDS,WE WILL ALWAYS RETURN HERE. THE ONLY DOWNFALL IS THE BREAKFAST,WHICH I KNOW IS COMPLIMENTARY BUT COULD OFFER BACON AND EGGS INSTEAD OF SAUSAGE AND SCRAMBLED EGG.I THINK IF THIS WAS TO BE OFFERED PEOPLE WOULD PAY. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Hotel was great, staff were great and very helpful. No problems or negatives! October 27, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location: In thecentre of the Northern quarter but quiet Everything was fine, except breakfast. Neither quantity nor quality was acceptable. October 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newly Built, quite and comfortable bed Check-in was longer than usual as the staff was under training. Rooms were small not enough space to move about. No iron in room, have to collect it from the front desk. The room was cold as the AC was not setup for heating. Have to complaint twice to get it working, still it wasn't comfortable. No tea bags in room to make a cuppa. Breakfast was very basis, nothing vegetarian, in short disappointing. October 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GODD QUALITY AND VALUE BOOKED A SAVER ROOM WELL IN ADVANCE AND IT WAS ABOUT 5 MINUTES FROM THE ARENA. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND GOOD QUALITY ROOM. LOVELY SHOWER October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at a brilliant price! If you are looking for somewhere to stay at a reasonable price in Manchester then here you are!! Ideally located near the MEN Arena, The Printworks and the Arndale Centre! Staff are very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and very modern, and breakfast is included in the price! It may not be the most exciting breakfast in the world BUT you get a good range of cereals, yoghurts and a few hot items too. I am disappointed to see that from reviews on this site there is apparently "Recognition for Priority Club Members" as I am a Priority Club member and received no information about anything special this entitled me to! October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay here Lovely comfy stay ideal after a concert at the MEN always enjoy our stay here ! October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again in the future. Really clean room and staff were really helpful. If I had to be critical it was the heat, particularly in the breakfast room but to be fair seasons are changing so it could just be down to that that I was all but sweating into my scrambled egg and toast ;) October 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bedrooms, contemproary New fresh, exceptionaly clean and contemproary hotel, we enjoyed our stay Breakfast dining and overall choice and quality of breakfast is poor, hotel must adress this aspect to attain repeat business October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast This hotel is very nice, good location , good value however the breakfast was very poor with regards to the cooked choice . I was happy with every thing else so this was a let down . October 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feed back Rooms well appointed , check in very poor . Public bar area very cold early evening, so much so that guests were sitting in their coats prior to going out for a meal etc. only started to warm up after I asked for the heat to be turned up. For a new hotel the aircon was noisy in room 610. Final check out was a bad experience, I was over charged for items I did not procure and this always leaves abad taste. This hotel would improve with better staff training especially looking after platinum guests at check in. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, clean hotel Lovely clean and confrtable room with a lovely big shower. The room did not have a bath but this did not bother us. The breakfast choice was limited with no bacon. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in a good location We had the benefit of a room on floor eight, overlooking the city. The room was excellent, very clean with a good bed and bathroom. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great for the MEN Arena, and also for the Northern Quarter of Manchester, a much more interesting part of the city than the usual city centre chain stores. Highly recommended. October 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff This hotel offers excellent value for money. The staff were outstanding in their friendliness, knowledge of the area, local amenities and customer service.Nothing was too much trouble. I can think of many, many more expensive hotels who could learn a great deal from the staff of this hotel. The hotel is very modern and contemporary in design. The rooms were spotlessly clean, comfortable, well appointed and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was more than adequate and a fairly good selection available. Because there is no restaurant, the hotel offers a takeaway service which I found to be excellent....plates knives and forks.... in fact everything you need to have a mini banquet in your room was provided by the hotel Give it a try...it is soooo worth a punt. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and lovely room We booked 3 nights for a concert at MEN and a short city break. Room was on the 8th floor. Fantastic views across Manchester and the room itself was amazing. The double shower is worth the stay alone! Staff were all efficient and friendly. Location-wise, it's handy for the MEN, Arndale & city centre shops and restaurants/bars. Would definitely book again and recommend. October 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11