Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good service Excellent location-central and within walking distance of shops, men arena, xmas markets, bars and restaurants. Hotel clean and comfortable and staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room a little on the chilly side for me even with air con turned up. Cool elevator with views of city. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice staff I liked this hotel, ok the rooms are small but decor is nice, tv is good, bathroom has a nice large shower. Breakfast could do with a litlle bit extra on the hot side Would I come back - yes i would November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Scott's Stay 04-11-2013 Was greeted at reception as an elite member, however, the booking was incorrect. The hotel had me in a twin room when my booking clearly stated a double room with single occupancy. They had no double rooms left so they put me in a room for people with disabilities. I showed the gentleman behind the reception desk my booking and he said he would go and check but after wating for around 15 minutes he did not return so I went out for the night. I have used this hotel several times in the past hence why I rebooked, however, the service was not as good as previous stays. Since this stay I have stayed in hotels on two different occasions and not chosen IHG hotels and tried a different hotel chain which has been a great experience. Previouly I have always opted for IHG and I am booked inot this hotel in December but am thinking of changing my booking November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Tram & Perfection Best shower I have experienced and friend front desk staff. Only area for improvement is car parking (options are nearby) and breakfast. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel well placed for central Manchester Great hotel good value well presented bedrooms,near to central Manchester November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really good stay, great location. I wasn't sure what to expect as some Holiday Inns in the UK aren't great, but was very pleasantly surprised. Fast, friendly check-in with a free drink and snack offered because of platinum status. Late check-out was very easy to arrange. The location was perfect for me ( a few minutes from Victoria and about 10 minutes walk from Piccadilly). Room was better than some considerably more expensive and supposedly better brands I've stayed at recently. Seemed quite new, quiet, extremely clean, large bathroom, good view of Manchester from the 6th floor as well - especially at night! The only slight downside I can think of is that the bed was a bit soft for my taste, but that's just personal preference. Would thoroughly recommend the place to anyone who wants to be in the city centre! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Modern Hotel We stayed overnight here while attending a business event and were very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff were friendly and keen to help. Breakfast next morning was basic but very nice. Would come back next time for leisure, this hotel is great for access to all things Manchester! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the Arena Excellent location for the Arena and shopping / resturants October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facilitys We stayed here to go to the Arena for a concert. It was within walking distance which was fantastic. The room was excellent, roomy, clean, large walk in shower (big enough for 2) . The staff were very friendly and recommended a nearby restaurant which gave you 10% off for staying at the Holiday Inn which was great. Overall i couldnt fault it and would definatly stay here again. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT! The bedroom, breakfast, services ... everything is great. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect Everything was great...apart from free wireless. The speed and/or capacity was so poor that I couldn't even pick up e-mails. Bit poor to advertise "free wi-fi". A real shame as everything else was great, clean, efficient, friendly. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stayed for 1 night with my boyfriend whilst going to the manchester arena to watch Jay-z. Room had all amenities you could want, the bed was very comfortable, free wifi and breakfast with air con all nice extra touches. Will definitely stay here again. Thanks xx October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Couldn't fault the hotel or the staff, fantastic!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and friendly We stayed at this hotel as we were seeing jay z at the men arena. Great room, very clean and friendly staff. The breakfast was great value and plenty on offer to eat. Great value and only a 15min walk from the arena October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for somewhere comfy in Manchester If your going to a gig at the phones 4u arena this hotel is ideal 10 minute walk from the venue. Comfortable decent sized room, ample space in large shower can wash your hair without banging your elbows on the shower. Excellent help and service from all staff we came into contact with. Only down side don't expect to much from the breakfast. If I go to another gig at the arena this will be my first choice for a stop over. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really curteous staff! Stayed for one night while daughter and friends went to MEN, felt very safe on my own while they were out. We had double room with sofa bed (for me!) which was surprisingly comfy, staff very helpful and curteous when I asked for an extra cup etc as room was only set up for a double. Would have liked more tea and coffee (only one teabag each) without having to ask. Breakfast was standard but plenty of choice, booked online a couple of months ago so got a good deal for room. Very good value for city centre hotel, will stay there again. Room and bathroom REALLY clean. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed thought we would try this as an alternative to premier inn will not make that mistake again, the bed was awful worst nights sleep in a hotel in a long time, breakfast was poo,r coffee undrinkable really lots of people in a small area trying to go backwards and forwards totally ignoring the in and out signs for the food, the tables were for 4 struggled to get a seat had to ask someone if we could share not everyone wants to do this. great bathroom and location. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to city centre Excellent hotel,just a very short walk to the city centre, great for shopping! Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favourite Holiday Inn Express but OK.... Very welcoming receptionist, rooms up to usual HIX standard but as it is a new and "modern" HIX I found the bar and breakfast room just a bit too contemporary. A large minimalist room with nothing going for it but tables and chairs. The bar itself is very nice but nothing else to make you want to stay for a drink. Perhaps the intention is not to encourage people to linger which is fair enough. At breakfast time it was busy and difficult to squeeze in between people's tables. However the breakfast fare was good and plentiful the staff doing their best to keep up with everyone's demands. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall stay I was only in the hotel for 1 night, but the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The location is fantastic for the Northern Quarter and for teh city centre. I would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Location is good with lots to do and transport links are good. Cheap car park very close. Room and bathroom could do with a bit more lighting as they can be quite dark. Rooms are clean and ok. The water temp did vary probably due to the system itself. We could not get an iron and board (not sure how many they have) which was a shame. Also the shower water did not drain away but this was reported so it should get sorted. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Little Pony My family and I came to Manchester specifically to attend the My Little Pony Buck Convention. We chose the Holiday Inn Express Manchester - City Ctre MEN Arena based on previous reviews and price. We reserved two rooms with a double bed and fold out sofa. The rooms were clean and accommodated our needs perfectly. Each room possessed a floor to ceiling window that overlooked a courtyard and allowed plenty of light into the room. Holiday Inn Express provided a complimentary breakfast complete with cereals, yogurt, breads, eggs, sausage, beans, and a variety of beverages. The food was good, hot and plentiful. The breakfast was a great beginning to each day. Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located. We had easy access to the Metrolink Tram and bus services, wonderful shopping and good restaurants. Many of the city sights are within walking distance from the hotel as well. Lastly, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent, always very friendly and accommodating. The front desk was especially helpful. They provided recommendations for sightseeing, transport, restaurants and addressed any concern that I had during our stay. In all, it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely return to Holiday Inn Express again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Accommodating Staff! I needed to take a very early train to London and the night staff had a breakfast "take-away" ready for me. It was wonderful and just what I needed! :D August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding in Manchester and the reception was near to the hotel.We were able to get into the room early, staff had made sure it was ready. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, a most enjoyable stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Service was excellent. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Very handy for town centre and transport around Manchester and surrounding areas. Would have liked more choice for breakfast but did enjoy what was available. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying over in Manchester. Very good value for money, Better than some higher rated hotels. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shower and great service everything about the hotel was fantastic,the showers were out of this world,the room was 1st class,the bar and seating area were outstanding. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay I enjoyed my long weekend. The room and bed were comfortable and clean, although I was surprised not to find a wardrobe, nor some drawers for my clothes. The location is great, close to the centre, but not right in the middle. Breakfast could be improved. It's OK, and I was pleased to be able to eat something before heading off. However, it is really on the budget side and I've had much, much better coffee, juice and bread. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and excellent service Very central location 10 mins to City centre with a great selection of eating venues and all the shopping one wants.. Room was spacious, double bed a bit small but comfortable with good linen. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Good tv in room also coffee and tea making facilities. If there was a small fridge in room I would have given five stars. Breakfast was good for the price, however due to the Cricket being on while we were there, it caused queiueing for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On the whole I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great comfortable room with excellent shower and very helpul staff. Good location too. Only quible was the choice of breakfast - no bacon?! But that's a minor complaint. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value One night stay for business with two colleagues Friendly and efficient reception Happy hour bar Good, clean comfortable rooms Central location ideal for walking into centre Will definitely use again August 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>