Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 298 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb hotel I stayed here on business for 2 nights and exceeded my expectations. Staff really helpful with directing me for parking. This hotel is definitely worth another visit. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Manchester centre We wanted to be in the heart of Manchester centre and this hotel delivered that. There is no on site parking but they offer you 24hr parking at the nearby outside carpark, a 2 minute walk and although an outside piece of land you get the impression a safe enough place for your car. The hotel staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about where to visit and we needed to get to Sale that evening and they pointed us the right direction. The hotel standards are first class, rooms very clean and spacious. Breakfast was the standard Hol Inn Ex which is good value. If your going to Manchester and want to be near the centre then I would highly recommend this hotel. It's dearer cousin, the Crowne Plaza, is next door but if you want to keep your costs down and have more money for shopping/entertainment then this is the hotel for you. April 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Central location and able to access most of the central area by foot. Room is clean and even though not as big as expected. Size of bed is bit small for two persons. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great location Stayed here recently with my mum and daughter. Good service at front desk, rooms very clean, ideal location only a couple of minutes walk to Arndale shopping centre. Only complaint would be breakfast, choice was limited. Sausage, baked beans and scrambled egg for hot breakfast. Don't think anybody can make good scrambled eggs and keep them hot. But apart from that no complaints and would certainly stay again if we were visiting Manchester. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest staff ever I stay here every other week and the staff are just the best of any hotel I've ever been in. Nothing is too much bother and everything is done with a smile. I really look forward to my stays here. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but a pity about the Croissants It was a pity that on my second day there were no croissants for b'fast only chocolate things and sweet danish pastries. Would have thought it possible for someone to pop out and purchase if normal supplies had not arrived. Otherwise a very good stay with good staff skills. Great to have free WiFi April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from Home Everything was great. The only thing that seemed average was the breakfast, not actually the breakfast itself but the self service area, it was a bit cramped and the " One Way " system did not work 100%. I think it would be better if it was more open. In saying that I would stay there again in the future. Thanks. NH. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service Very good hotel if a little hard to find. Best Holiday Inn in Manchester. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, horrible bed! Location is great for Manchester City Centre. Hotel was very clean, amenities very good, but the mattress in the room was past it's sell by date. It was very bouncy/wobbly and not very comfortable. Otherwise, great hotel, with excellent staff! April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Perfect, close to the shopping centre Arndale. I wish a more healthy breakfast, with maybe tomatoes, cucumber and maybe cheese. We had to change our keycard six times because it did not work. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern , fresh property in Central Manchester I stayed here for the obligatory boozy pals weekend in Manchester and was not disappointed. Pre checkin all complete before my arrival took literally a minute before I was in my way to the room. New holiday inn express styling in the room. Simple and comfortable. I'll be back :) April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A LITTLE HIDDEN GEM in Manchester!!! This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, in Manchester! We have chosen this hotel from the internet because of its modern look...and we were right! This is a fairly new unit with a great central location on a quiet road!!! The rooms are spotless, very spacious and beautifully decorated in serene colours of blue, grey and white, with modern paintings on the wall and a modern, spacious bathroom.The most amazing feature of this hotel is the huge floor to ceiling window which offers panoramic views of Manchester ...something we have not experienced before in any other hotel!!! My wife and son had fun admiring the colour changing panels on the outside of the hotel too...The staff was cheerful and polite and some went out of their way to please us (not very usual nowadays...). The breakfast was good but if you wanted to be fussy you could say there were a couple of things missing (cheese and tomato...).Nevertheless the sausages and croissants were very yummy and the coffees were good too!! One last thing...a big thank you to the reservation's lady who was very polite and helpful and offered re-assurance.We would definitely recommend this hotel and we are planning to book our next visit soon!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always stay here when I'm in Manchester Great rooms, great value, wonderful staff and the best shower ever. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night Room was well presented. Breakfast was a mad scramble and quality of food poor. There is not enough room in the food serving area and was crowded making it difficult to find somewhere to sit. Location of hotel is great for city access March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to arena! We stayed here for a concert in February 2014. Check in was quick and easy. Staff friendly. You can book a taxi from the reception or walk if you know the area. Room was spacious - twin room. Breakfast in the morning was relaxed. Would defo recommend. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would highly recommend staying here. Stayed here on a girlie weekend away, we reserved 5 rooms. Check-in was chaotic and one of the rooms wasnt ready even though they were expecting us, so not a great start but could not fault anything else after that. Great central location close to the arndale area of manchester. Staff were very polite and helpful, rooms are comfortable and breakfast was okay. I would stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Stay Room was nice, staff were helpful and pleasant even though I was checking in after 11.00pm on a Saturday evening. Room was clean and well presented, I got good nights sleep and a lovely shower in the morning. The free breakfast was nice even though the selection was a little limited it was still nice to have that option in the morning. The only think I would have liked was a hot bath in the evening / morning but I guess space is at a premium. Apart from that it was lovely. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Cannot fault the hotel, it's staff or location. The only room for improvement is with the breakfast. Limited hot choice and tasted all a bit bland. But that would not put me off from either staying their again or recommending it to anyone. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Recently stayed here with my friend as we were going to a concert at Phones 4u Arena. Location was great for arena, shops and train station. Staff very friendly only downside was the limited choice for breakfast but would definitely go back and would recommend. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for one night This room was booked for it's location to the Arena which was a few minutes walk away. Check in was very busy and there weren't enough staff to handle this as the lobby is quite small. However when we did finally check in the staff member was friendly and helpful when directing us to the nearest car park as there's no onsite parking. The room was fine though I prefer a room safe rather than using one in the lobby though we didn't bother anyway. When we returned from our concert we had a few drinks in the bar. This was ok though as it's the same room where breakfast is served, it's not very comfortable for lounging around and it got very busy. The beds were clean and comfortable but the aircon in the room kept me awake on and off through the night. I was reluctant to turn it off though as the room was too hot without it. The bathroom and shower were clean and adequate. Breakfast was a self service buffet with limited choice but adequate for us. However it was a very busy room with a poorly set out serving area which became quite congested especially when returning for more food or drinks as you were then joining a long queue of people arriving to eat. Check out was fine and didn't take long. On the whole it was a positive experience and good value for money. But I'd only stay for one night. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean hotel Great location, good views from the top floors. Shame there was limited breakfast and the car park was a street away. Would stay here again. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Me and my friend recently visited this hotel when we went to see Beyoncé in concert. Staff were really friendly who we spoke to. Rooms were well presented and modern. Food was hot and fresh. Really good stay for a cheap price. Definitely will be back here again. Such a great place. Modern and clean! The only thing on the downside was the free wifi that we had trouble with. But we only stayed one night so it wasn't too much of a problem March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Central Location Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Great for a quick weekend city trip February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Please get some better toasters The bread is either not toasted or burnt to bits. The last twice I've put it back through the toaster to get a bit of colour on the bread and it caught fire. I stay in this hotel often and everything is great apart from the toasters. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff Congratulations to the management at this hotel - I can honestly say this was the best hotel stay I have had in Manchester city centre in the last 5 years. The outstanding thing was the quality of staff on duty Saturday 9 Feb pm to Sunday 10 Feb am. Reception, Housekeeping and the staff on duty at breakfast we all smiling, pleasant, efficient and appeared to be enjoying their jobs. The staff seemed to be a mix of eastern European and English but there was a sense that they all got on. Parking is a slight issue especially when the weather is awful but bang in the middle of the city it is never going to be easy. A good value, enjoyable stay with an excellent breakfast included. Well done. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We booked for one night stay away, hotel was clean and well presented, staff were very friendly and helpful, made t feel welcome as soon as we arrived. Small issue with the bed, needs new mattress! as it dipped to a hole when you laid down. Lovely bathroom. Only downfall was drunken guests knocking on our door late at night. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel in an excellent location Breakfast does not have bacon but I can't fault anything else! February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Booked for a weekend of exploring Manchester and Salford Quays Great welcome by staff, offered room (high or low floor) choose a high one and had a great view over the city. Hotel is in a great location and within walking distance of both Victoria and Piccadilly stations, and the city centre. Room was clean, warm and comfortable with a lovely shower! Good choice at the breakfast buffet which certainly set you up for the day. Staff were friendly and helpful and a credit to the company. Would definitely recommend based upon my experience. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed luxury bathroom and friendly team Great new accommodation and very friendly team in centre of Manchester. Only improvement would be a restaurant on site January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 quality hotel @ amazing price!!! Yet another fab stay !! Great staff + a great price!!! January 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>