Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and excellent service Very central location 10 mins to City centre with a great selection of eating venues and all the shopping one wants.. Room was spacious, double bed a bit small but comfortable with good linen. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Good tv in room also coffee and tea making facilities. If there was a small fridge in room I would have given five stars. Breakfast was good for the price, however due to the Cricket being on while we were there, it caused queiueing for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On the whole I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great comfortable room with excellent shower and very helpul staff. Good location too. Only quible was the choice of breakfast - no bacon?! But that's a minor complaint. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value One night stay for business with two colleagues Friendly and efficient reception Happy hour bar Good, clean comfortable rooms Central location ideal for walking into centre Will definitely use again August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Although only an overnight stay we were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room and an excllent breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay and facilities are good. It's boring the breakfast, same thing on every day. Suggest to change the menu daily. Rather than we request the iron and iron board, suggest to keep iron and a board in every room. But convenience place, clean rooms and friendly staff are excellent.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely building not the usual holiday inn express Very nice hotel and nice reception staff.We were greeted very warmly by a very friendly receptionist and when I said we were too early said it was not a problem and there would be a room ready for us.We were given a choice of low or high room and my daughter chose high so we were on the seventh floor room 701 which was a lovely room very stylish.The hotel is only 3 min walk from shudehill tram stop up a slight hill which is ideal if u are not driving and on public transport.Would recommend this hotel and will return again next time we go to Manchester. The area it is in is very good for shops/bars/food what more would u want :)) July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Fantastic,fantastic,fantastic........my only fault is that there was blood on the pillow although covered with a pillowcase we chose not to use it......didn't affect our stay though just fantastic.....thinking of booking again for next week when daughters got a hospital appointment at Manchester children's hospital July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay on the18th july 2013 This hotel was the best hotel we have stayed in in this country by far and we have stayed in quite a few in the 4 years we have been together,keep up the good work,Mr & Mrs Walker July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We usually treat ourselves to a stay at the Crowne Plaza next door but were offered a fantastic deal to stay here instead. I am not sure I would return to the Crowne Plaza as this is such a lovely hotel. It is fairly new and very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and on the whole is very good. My only criticism is that they do not serve bacon!!!! I know that this is a Holiday Inn Express policy but it needs to be changed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, clean and great views on high floors! This hotel is in a superb location, just off the main street leading up to Piccadilly. The staff are very friendly and willing to help! The hotel lobby has a nice feel with blue & green colors, a lounge feel with a bar area serving drinks. The room itself is comfortable, very modern bathroom and some awesome views from the rooms on higher floors. The bed was comfortable, although it could have been slightly softer. Overall, I'd definitely return here as it made my stay in Manchester very enjoyable! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but lacking... I have no complaints about the room; modern, stylish, light, not cramped and a lovely bathroom. But the rest of my stay was not quite so good. 1. staff who could not help me with the local area i.e. manchester city centre. They seemed to have no knowledge of manchester at all 2. My room faced a building site. I understand it isnt the hotels fault if someone decides to build something right next to the hotel but the hotel was not busy and i should have been given a different room. 3. The breakfast was pretty pathetic. Not much choice at all and it did not look fit for human consumption anyway. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room Not my first time at this hotel, very pleasant stay room very clean and comfortable will come back and recommended it to my friends July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Checked in about 6am so we were very tired from a long trip. The receptionist was a little confused at our late check in however was very helpful and provided us with a late checkout of 12.30 which was then extended to 1pm free of charge. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were all clean. Excellent shower. Can't comment on the breakfast as we were to tired to get up to eat. 2 min walk to the town centre. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before but this was our first visit to Manchester to see our son who has recently moved from Leeds. The main reason for booking was that breakfast is included which makes a change from other hotel chains where you have to pay extra (which I won't! preferring to go out for breakfast#. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and when I enquired about Wi-Fi, I was very pleased to be told that the service was free! Our room was on the 7th floor #we chose to have a higher -up room) but almost regretted it when we got in the lift as it had a glass side, which I found very scary! Comfortable ,spacious room and a lovely bathroom, my only slight criticism was that the wardrobe hanging space was very small and no drawers at all in the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the Arndale centre and through there you are in the city centre very quickly. We will certainly stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in great location Spent two nights at this hotel; loved the location just at the edge of Northern Quarter and just a few minutes walk to city centre. Rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. i would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive hidden gem Absolutely brilliant . Value for money ,great location , friendly staff. Contemporary , spacious rooms , with everything you could need, and the biggest shower ever!! Definately stay there again and have already recommended it:-) July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent site Hotel situated at an easy reach area to the town centre, restuarants and bars. Good parking facility. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near MEN Arena, good Indian and good real ale pub! 2 disabled OAP's came by train to Manchester Victoria- easy walk to hotel. Excellent helpful and informative staff. Room clean and comfortable - (carpet colours quite drab!). Shower wonderful, but A/C noisy all night (staff explained at check out that they would have looked at this had we phoned down). Excellent Indian Restaurant around the corner and very good ale house in the opposite direction! Able to get drinks in the hotel well after midnight! Breakfast very 'help yourself,' but easy to manage and good choices available - no-one need leave hungry! Coffee not good. 1 lift out of service at breakfast time, which caused some hold ups, but many were capable of using the stairs. Easy access to tram for onward journey to Manchester Piccadilly. Overall a very positive experience and would certainly book again. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very central for the MEN We will certainly stay with again if we stay in manchester was very good. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic staff I never expect much from any city centre hotel staff, but you know what to expect from holiday inn rooms, let me just say the rooms were as expected clean functional and all you need ( really comfy bed though) it was the staff that makes this branch stand out, and not just one, being 1st time visitors to Manchester we were unsure of how to get around, where to eat etc. We were given so much help and advice that it became one of the highlights of our trip, we will definitely visit Manchester again and definitely book here again! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms & great location Very impressed with this hotel - standards & location were both fab. Comfortable beds & lovely bathroom. Away from main roads so didn't hear any road noise in night, despite being in the centre of Manchester. Hadn't realised breakfast was included in booking, so a pleasant surprise. (Only minor constructive critisism I could pass on is the breakfast set up in the alcove is not great, cramped & back to front, but probably only an issue on a busy day.) Would certainly book this hotel again if returning. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very handy for shopping finding the hotel with my sat nav was hard work,,, but the hotel was very nice. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room excellent service Booked for over nite stay...Luvly room ex service carnt fault the hotel would def use again :)) June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location I usually stay next door at the Crowne Plaza, their rooms may be slightly more stylish but at what cost? Location for this hotel is ideal for places to eat. June 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster There are only one or two things that were good about the hotel. 1) The closeness to the city centre. 2) Closeness to my sister's apartment. 3) Closeness to the bus station. 4) The shower was very spacious and powerful. Very relaxing. However, there are many cons to do with the hotel and our room. 1) The placement of the kettle was both very awkward and a serious health hazard. 2) We have trouble with our room keys various times during our stay having to get them re-done at least twice a day. We were told to keep them away from mobiles which we did and the problem still kept occuring. 3) There was a very poor selection of hot foot for breakfast and most mornings it was undercooked. 4) The room was not worth the amount of money paid. The sofa bed was terribly uncomfortable causing myself a horrible nights sleep. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by V ery relaxing atmosphere at hotel and really good service I would recommend the hoiliday inn express arena hotel to to everyone that goes for an outing to manchester. The atmosphere was really good for my family. We loved the room it was really spacious and provided all the necessary requirement. The staff were also really friendly would definitely pay another visit if I come to manchester to stay. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very handy for the Arena. My daughter and I stayed here on 7th June 2013 as a birthday treat for her , to see Eddie Izzard at the Arena [ who was amazing]. We couldn't find the hotel after walking all round, so got a taxi. Not their fault. There was construction work and it was hiding! Room was ok, neat and clean, although I would have liked to have a window that we could open.The shower was rubbish and the kettle set up was dreadful. You couldn't fill it properly as the tap was lower than the kettle. As the lead was so short, we had to nearly burn ourselves on the steam, because it was facing towards us. Breakfast was chaotic. A bad arrangement with people trying to get hot/cold drinks plus their hot breakfast , which was only scrambled eggs and skinny sausages, in a very small area. You then went out to get your toast . By the time you'd got that , your breakfast was cold! The reception staff were efficient and said that they are due for refurbishment soon, so hopefully these things will be addressed. It was very handy for the Arena and reasonably priced. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and quite Quite hotel and room, no noise, excellent breakfast. it is perfet to stay in a quite place but near the city business centre June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room excellent service we stayed here to go and see a concert at the MEN arena. Staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. Everything was within walking distance (cocktail bars, shops, food outlets and arena) . Breakfast was adequate with a decent variety of choices. room was clean and comfortable. Wouldnt stay any were else in manchester apart form here and we will be seeing you very soon. Thankyou for making our experiance very enjoyable and relaxing June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 Clean and comfortable room. The staff were most obliging and friendly - even getting me extra fruit for my breakfast. An enjoyable stay. June 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>