Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for somewhere comfy in Manchester If your going to a gig at the phones 4u arena this hotel is ideal 10 minute walk from the venue. Comfortable decent sized room, ample space in large shower can wash your hair without banging your elbows on the shower. Excellent help and service from all staff we came into contact with. Only down side don't expect to much from the breakfast. If I go to another gig at the arena this will be my first choice for a stop over. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really curteous staff! Stayed for one night while daughter and friends went to MEN, felt very safe on my own while they were out. We had double room with sofa bed (for me!) which was surprisingly comfy, staff very helpful and curteous when I asked for an extra cup etc as room was only set up for a double. Would have liked more tea and coffee (only one teabag each) without having to ask. Breakfast was standard but plenty of choice, booked online a couple of months ago so got a good deal for room. Very good value for city centre hotel, will stay there again. Room and bathroom REALLY clean. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by terrible bed thought we would try this as an alternative to premier inn will not make that mistake again, the bed was awful worst nights sleep in a hotel in a long time, breakfast was poo,r coffee undrinkable really lots of people in a small area trying to go backwards and forwards totally ignoring the in and out signs for the food, the tables were for 4 struggled to get a seat had to ask someone if we could share not everyone wants to do this. great bathroom and location. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to city centre Excellent hotel,just a very short walk to the city centre, great for shopping! Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favourite Holiday Inn Express but OK.... Very welcoming receptionist, rooms up to usual HIX standard but as it is a new and "modern" HIX I found the bar and breakfast room just a bit too contemporary. A large minimalist room with nothing going for it but tables and chairs. The bar itself is very nice but nothing else to make you want to stay for a drink. Perhaps the intention is not to encourage people to linger which is fair enough. At breakfast time it was busy and difficult to squeeze in between people's tables. However the breakfast fare was good and plentiful the staff doing their best to keep up with everyone's demands. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall stay I was only in the hotel for 1 night, but the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The location is fantastic for the Northern Quarter and for teh city centre. I would definitely stay here again. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Location is good with lots to do and transport links are good. Cheap car park very close. Room and bathroom could do with a bit more lighting as they can be quite dark. Rooms are clean and ok. The water temp did vary probably due to the system itself. We could not get an iron and board (not sure how many they have) which was a shame. Also the shower water did not drain away but this was reported so it should get sorted. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Little Pony My family and I came to Manchester specifically to attend the My Little Pony Buck Convention. We chose the Holiday Inn Express Manchester - City Ctre MEN Arena based on previous reviews and price. We reserved two rooms with a double bed and fold out sofa. The rooms were clean and accommodated our needs perfectly. Each room possessed a floor to ceiling window that overlooked a courtyard and allowed plenty of light into the room. Holiday Inn Express provided a complimentary breakfast complete with cereals, yogurt, breads, eggs, sausage, beans, and a variety of beverages. The food was good, hot and plentiful. The breakfast was a great beginning to each day. Holiday Inn Express was conveniently located. We had easy access to the Metrolink Tram and bus services, wonderful shopping and good restaurants. Many of the city sights are within walking distance from the hotel as well. Lastly, the staff at the Holiday Inn Express was excellent, always very friendly and accommodating. The front desk was especially helpful. They provided recommendations for sightseeing, transport, restaurants and addressed any concern that I had during our stay. In all, it was a wonderful stay and we would definitely return to Holiday Inn Express again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Extremely Accommodating Staff! I needed to take a very early train to London and the night staff had a breakfast "take-away" ready for me. It was wonderful and just what I needed! :D August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant and helpful staff We stayed for one night as we were attending a wedding in Manchester and the reception was near to the hotel.We were able to get into the room early, staff had made sure it was ready. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, a most enjoyable stay. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Service was excellent. Rooms were spotless and very comfortable. Very handy for town centre and transport around Manchester and surrounding areas. Would have liked more choice for breakfast but did enjoy what was available. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying over in Manchester. Very good value for money, Better than some higher rated hotels. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great shower and great service everything about the hotel was fantastic,the showers were out of this world,the room was 1st class,the bar and seating area were outstanding. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay I enjoyed my long weekend. The room and bed were comfortable and clean, although I was surprised not to find a wardrobe, nor some drawers for my clothes. The location is great, close to the centre, but not right in the middle. Breakfast could be improved. It's OK, and I was pleased to be able to eat something before heading off. However, it is really on the budget side and I've had much, much better coffee, juice and bread. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and excellent service Very central location 10 mins to City centre with a great selection of eating venues and all the shopping one wants.. Room was spacious, double bed a bit small but comfortable with good linen. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Good tv in room also coffee and tea making facilities. If there was a small fridge in room I would have given five stars. Breakfast was good for the price, however due to the Cricket being on while we were there, it caused queiueing for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. On the whole I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great comfortable room with excellent shower and very helpul staff. Good location too. Only quible was the choice of breakfast - no bacon?! But that's a minor complaint. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value One night stay for business with two colleagues Friendly and efficient reception Happy hour bar Good, clean comfortable rooms Central location ideal for walking into centre Will definitely use again August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money Although only an overnight stay we were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of our room and an excllent breakfast. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay and facilities are good. It's boring the breakfast, same thing on every day. Suggest to change the menu daily. Rather than we request the iron and iron board, suggest to keep iron and a board in every room. But convenience place, clean rooms and friendly staff are excellent.. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely building not the usual holiday inn express Very nice hotel and nice reception staff.We were greeted very warmly by a very friendly receptionist and when I said we were too early said it was not a problem and there would be a room ready for us.We were given a choice of low or high room and my daughter chose high so we were on the seventh floor room 701 which was a lovely room very stylish.The hotel is only 3 min walk from shudehill tram stop up a slight hill which is ideal if u are not driving and on public transport.Would recommend this hotel and will return again next time we go to Manchester. The area it is in is very good for shops/bars/food what more would u want :)) July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Fantastic,fantastic,fantastic........my only fault is that there was blood on the pillow although covered with a pillowcase we chose not to use it......didn't affect our stay though just fantastic.....thinking of booking again for next week when daughters got a hospital appointment at Manchester children's hospital July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay on the18th july 2013 This hotel was the best hotel we have stayed in in this country by far and we have stayed in quite a few in the 4 years we have been together,keep up the good work,Mr & Mrs Walker July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay We usually treat ourselves to a stay at the Crowne Plaza next door but were offered a fantastic deal to stay here instead. I am not sure I would return to the Crowne Plaza as this is such a lovely hotel. It is fairly new and very clean and modern. The staff were very helpful. Breakfast is included in the price of the stay and on the whole is very good. My only criticism is that they do not serve bacon!!!! I know that this is a Holiday Inn Express policy but it needs to be changed. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location, clean and great views on high floors! This hotel is in a superb location, just off the main street leading up to Piccadilly. The staff are very friendly and willing to help! The hotel lobby has a nice feel with blue & green colors, a lounge feel with a bar area serving drinks. The room itself is comfortable, very modern bathroom and some awesome views from the rooms on higher floors. The bed was comfortable, although it could have been slightly softer. Overall, I'd definitely return here as it made my stay in Manchester very enjoyable! July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but lacking... I have no complaints about the room; modern, stylish, light, not cramped and a lovely bathroom. But the rest of my stay was not quite so good. 1. staff who could not help me with the local area i.e. manchester city centre. They seemed to have no knowledge of manchester at all 2. My room faced a building site. I understand it isnt the hotels fault if someone decides to build something right next to the hotel but the hotel was not busy and i should have been given a different room. 3. The breakfast was pretty pathetic. Not much choice at all and it did not look fit for human consumption anyway. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel room Not my first time at this hotel, very pleasant stay room very clean and comfortable will come back and recommended it to my friends July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service Checked in about 6am so we were very tired from a long trip. The receptionist was a little confused at our late check in however was very helpful and provided us with a late checkout of 12.30 which was then extended to 1pm free of charge. The room was very comfortable and the facilities were all clean. Excellent shower. Can't comment on the breakfast as we were to tired to get up to eat. 2 min walk to the town centre. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay. We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels before but this was our first visit to Manchester to see our son who has recently moved from Leeds. The main reason for booking was that breakfast is included which makes a change from other hotel chains where you have to pay extra (which I won't! preferring to go out for breakfast#. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and when I enquired about Wi-Fi, I was very pleased to be told that the service was free! Our room was on the 7th floor #we chose to have a higher -up room) but almost regretted it when we got in the lift as it had a glass side, which I found very scary! Comfortable ,spacious room and a lovely bathroom, my only slight criticism was that the wardrobe hanging space was very small and no drawers at all in the room. The hotel is a 5 minute walk away from the Arndale centre and through there you are in the city centre very quickly. We will certainly stay at this hotel again. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in great location Spent two nights at this hotel; loved the location just at the edge of Northern Quarter and just a few minutes walk to city centre. Rooms were fresh, clean and comfortable. i would definitely recommend this hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive hidden gem Absolutely brilliant . Value for money ,great location , friendly staff. Contemporary , spacious rooms , with everything you could need, and the biggest shower ever!! Definately stay there again and have already recommended it:-) July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent site Hotel situated at an easy reach area to the town centre, restuarants and bars. Good parking facility. July 7, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 next>>