• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns This is a fairly new hotel next to the BBC in Media City. The hotel is well laid out and the public areas are comfortable and well furnished. The rooms are of a good size with all of the usual amentities that you would expect. The hotel offers free WiFi throughout. Breakfast staff were excellent particularly Victor who without being asked provided me with a hot honey and lemon drink to aid my sore throat. Overall a great hotel, one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in and would definitely return if in the area again July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by anniversary stay this hotel has comfortable beds extra pillows if needed if you ask for a room at the back there is no noise the staff are great nothing is any trouble to them all loved this hotel will be going again July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and good service comfortable, clean rooms. friendly staff. good as usual. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean rooms Comfortable, clean guest rooms and friendly staff, a great place to stay at MediaCity, close to the Studios, Lowry Centre and Outlet Centre. Great breakfast choices to start the day with. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room No outside noise so room was quiet, unlike other hotels where heating systems or air conditioning units outside rooms can be noisy June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I found my stay a bit of an eye opener. I previously had bad experiences of Holiday Inn. I stayed here because I was given no choice. The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. It was also surprisingly quiet. I am not sure why but I slept incredibly badly in this hotel. My room service meal on one night was excellent, but my restaurant meal on another night proved they did not know how to cook rare steak. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but a bad experience My scoring reflects the excellent parts of the hotel but absolute disappointment I feel. I requested an early morning call the evening pior to checkout... I did not receive it and when I challenged reception they stated that "The reception staff may have been too busy to do it" Again a franchise hotel does not live up to the IHG standard... June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed was comfortable.room good size. we stayed in a disabled room.the tv needs to be moved to a better place to watch.as its on the side and note easy to see.you get a sore neck.bathroom lighting isent bright enough .hard to put on make up.when i went to have a shower the head hung down and was hard to shower i told reseption and it was fixed straight away.every thing else was very good. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very pleasant experience, will be back Very clean and tidy. Staff very friendly and approachable. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish, modern and great service Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent choice of food for breakfast. Great access to the Trams which were nearby. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Media City Good value hotel and friendly staff. would recommend for future stays. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean, comfortable, friendly, well situated. Good breakfasts. the only criticism would be that the mattress was a little too firm and the pillows uncomfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay - excellent staff This is our second stay at the Media City hotel and both times have been excellent. The staff of the hotel, on both occassions have been very friendly, professional and helpful and play a massive part in the quality of the stay. Highly recommended for visits to Lowry, the BBC and Manchester United. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable night's sleep friendly and efficient staff and hotel. rooms quiet, beds comfortable. would have liked a greater range of bathroom toiletries June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely stuff, well appointed hotel. Had a great time, also enjoyed the food in the bar. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Stayed in late May - great location and facilities. Very good room and excellent service. Will definitely return June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eat Drink Sleep .....forget i had a great time at this hotel albeit i wasnt in it much, i was attending a VGC event at event city and only returned for a shower and sleep. i did however marvel at how inexpensive the Alcoholic beverages were which i had while i was watching the football. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night but great if you need to be in Mediacity My wife and I stayed here because we were attending a concert at The Lowry. This hotel is perect for this type of stay, we had an exec room on the 16th floor which was of a very good standard. The most important point to make is that the staff at this hotel were so helpful and freindly, just what you expect. We will definately return to this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very impressive. Would recommend. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here on a regular basis, great hotel, staff friendly and location is excellent. Would recommend June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent We stay in IHG hotels on regular occasions but keep coming back to this one Tastefully decorated, good food, comfortable, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and brilliant location are a few things that mmediately spring to mind We will be back May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new and clean! This new hotel is nicely situated in the heart of MediaCity in Manchester. It is well designed with a very nice public area just next to the lobby. Our room and bathroom were quite big and the view was very nice. The bed slept comfortably and, because of the lousy weather, we actually spent quite a bit of time in the room watching tv. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is regarding the service in the bar/Starbucks area. On two separate occasions I visited the Starbucks bar. The first time I ordered a mocha latte and what I received was a watered down hot chocolate. The second time I ordered a hot chocolate and again, it was very watered down. I took it back and asked the barrista to fix it and he just squirted more chocolate in the cup I gave back to him. In the states, Starbucks makes their hot chocolate with milk? Do they not use the same recipe everywhere? The other thing is that I could see the barristas speaking on the phone to other guests in the hotel who were calling to order roomservice and both of the workers were rolling their eyes and cursing through their teeth that anyone would dare disturb them with this? It was my understanding that the hotel offers this amenity, but as a customer seeing this kind of behavior from the staff, I would be unlikely to order anything for fear it would be sabotaged in some horrible way. My suggestion is that more customer service training is in order for that area of the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff Really helpful staff, Clare in particular could not do enough for you. Really nice hotel. Well placed good travel links. Highly recommended May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class First class Holiday Inn so wouldn't hesitate to recommend you stay here. The rooms,bar and restaurant are excellent as is the location. Overall the staff are good but I would single out the bar and breakfast staff for special praise as they made me feel very welcome and gave me some of that famous northern hospitality. The reception staff at check-in need to smile a bit more as I found them all a bit like robots but I am probably being a bit picky. I will defiantly stay again, need I say anymore? May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service Always a pleasure to stay here - comfortable rooms, perfect for working or relaxing. Very convenient location. The service is always professional and friendly, but on my most recent visit the restaurant manager really demonstrated an excellent level of customer service, arranging for my breakfast to be ready when I arrived in the restaurant. Set my day off to a great start - thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great discovery We stayed overnight after a match. Although the hotel is four years old it looks very fresh and clean. From check in to check out we were extremely impressed. We were allowed to check in early which was great for the match. All the staff we encountered were very amicable and ready to please. There was one downside though which was the result of the match (Holiday Inn can share no blame ). Although the size of the restaurant's menu was quite limited we both had starters and a main that differed. We will definitely stay again next season. Highly recommended . Also a special mention is merited for both Luke and Vincent from the restaurant they are not only very good in their respective roles but really nice lads too. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Despite turning up dressed as chickens we were welcomed and treated like any other guest. Staff were friendly and the room was tremendous. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay here again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a substandard experience Arrived and I was not welcomed as a IHG member let along a Platinum member. Actually except for a few staff members most seem to ignore me as I came and went, Room was very sparse with no cabinet to put clothes, it did have a small closet. The refrigerator was never opened asked a few times and I had to constantly ask for new laundry bags and forms. The bed is typical for Europe (Hard). Also the parking is across the street and requires you pass to be punched everyday and the punch needs to be replaced. On the plus side the restaurant service was pretty good, The store across the street is great, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. Second was the cost was quite high considering the lack of amenities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite hotel We love this hotel,stayed here when it first opened and have returned many many times.Loads to to at Salford Quays good restaurants and close to all amenities . The staff are great ,We will be back soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service just a problem this time the way the room was made up. glasses missing and tv askew. not as good as I have had in the past. why in god's name do you need a nickname? Ridiculous waste of time May 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading