• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Salford Quays Not a pleasant stay. The breakfast was dreadful and complete chaos as they ran out of food. Plus everyone barging into each other and a mad scramble for seats. They ran out of cups, and none could be found as the staff were overwhelmed with dirty dishes. The room was OK. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super service great location I must admit I was pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was for what we paid . Great location, room very clean, quality bedding and plenty of pillows and the sofa bed was adequate for our teenage son . The hotel was clean the staff were very polite and helpful. The breakfast was good plenty of choice and the lady who worked keeping every thing topped up ( heather ? forgive me if got name wrong) was a star the way some guests spoke to her was rude but she kept smiling sorted it out no one should complain about breakfast . We have stayed at many of the hotels at Salford Quays and this is one of the good ones. Good value for money will definitely stay here again . October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The situation of he hotel on the waterfront at Salford Quays (and what a regenerated area this is!) looking out onto all the water sports and across to Media City (five minutes walk max.) or, if facing the opposite direction, a great view of Old Trafford, what a fantastic position this is! The hotel is easily accessed via road and has ample parking and is only a minute from a tram stop, which affords stress-free travel into Manchester City Centre. The hotel is comfortably furnished, staffed by people with a professional and friendly demeanour and the whole package combines to provide a thoroughly enjoyable experience. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service its the 2nd time we've stopped there.just a bit hectic at breakfast time. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Helpful staff; convenient for new developments; clean and comfortable. Arrival would be improved if (a) taxi drivers know the diffrence between Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays and Holiday Inn at Media City, (b) hotel website provides clearer directions from the nearby tram stop. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location A really convenient location with easy access to the Metro and subsequent rail links. Very friendly staff - excellent value although limited breakfast options they were of an excellent quality October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast is Basic and you must Queue for the Toaster. Handy location for walking to Old Trafford. Stayed here with my 12 and 9 year old kids. It would be helpful if I got clearer directions to the football ground from a member of Staff when asked. The receptionist forgot to hand me the Keys to my room on arrival, not the end of the world I know. Parking is quite cheap for 24 hours. I didn't eat dinner here but found food nearby. The room was spotless but quite small and the bathroom was spotless as well. If you needed any razor blades or any other toiletries you could get them by contacting reception. I thought this was a great Idea as I had no razor blades. Sadly I only seen this advertised in the bathroom after it was too late. Perhaps if the receptionist had highlighted this on arrival I would have used this service.. I thought the breakfast was basic enough and had no warm milk for cereals. I was supplied with a free daily paper. I found the area in which you had to queue to use the Toaster quite confined.. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would be going to Old Trafford. I found that it was way over priced as hotels go. Obviously they take advantage of the demand for accommodation on Match weekends. For the price I paid for the night I would have expected Breakfast to be served to me at Least. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money without compromise on comfort Pleasant stay. Room clean and fresh. Good Sleep. Ideal location for Old Trafford. October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls - noisy guests The walls and floors seem to be thin/inadequately insulated in this hotel. From my room I could hear guests with children playing games/watching TV until 23:45 and a couple having a 'good time' until the early hours. Unfortunately, the phone wasn't working so I couldn't report down to reception. The air conditioning unit in the room was also faulty and kept turning itself back on, whirring away every hour; so little sleep had. Apart from this the location is handy, parking cheap and staff friendly and attentive. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Top hotel and staff and very comfortable nights sleep. Great breakfast and whole experience was a pleasure. I will definitely stop here again when in Manchester. Well done all October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night out A very comfortable and relaxing stay. The staff were helpful and the hotel is in a perfect location to access all the amenities. A tram stop is only a 3 minute walk away giving access to Manchester city centre once one has explored Media city, the Lowry and Imperial War Museum North. Highly recommended September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort at its Best Holiday Inn Express Salford Quays was in a good central position. Staff really helpful, friendly and efficient. Hotel very clean can't wait to go back. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay great stay and fab location right next to the tram station. Lots of choice at breakfast and very helpful staff. thank you! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice, with minor caveats Good place to stay, normal, solid Holiday Inn Express service. I wish the breakfast was just a bit better - fresh coffee rather than vending machine, and maybe bacon and sausages. But this is the second time I've stayed here and will do so again. A couple of notes. Like most Express hotels, rooms are smallish but clean and tidy, well designed. As for location, Salford Quays is a classic urban redevelopment project, lots of flash but most of the time you feel like you're the only living soul around and like you're in a sci fi movie about the future end of the world. In other words if you want to do anything other than the Lowry or Trafford you will have to take a tram downtown - £3 return and about 12 to 15 minutes. That's actually a benefit because unlike downtown hotels you don't have to put up with the public drunkenness, shouting and fights that are also part of the downtown experience, particularly on Thursday and Friday nights. Hotel is actually quite good for getting to or from the Airport - about a 15 minute easy drive. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff The staff were very helpful and always able to assist us. The cleanliness was of a high standard. The only downside to our stay was the choice of fruit for breakfast as this was all I could eat, a little more variety would have been great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good standard as always with Holiday Inn. The only negative was the breakfast servery which was very cramped. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Situation We use this hotel when visiting The Lowry Theatre for which it is ideally situated, everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, nothing to dislike. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal safe stopover Have used this hotel several times for a 1/2 night stopover in Manchester to visit both The Lowry and Manchester Centre. Staff were efficient and friendly. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable If you are in salford Quays area this is a good option September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel If you hsve the choice stay at media city. This hotel is a bit difficult to get to anx could be signed ul at the end of the road. Breafast was average if you liked scambled egg and sausages. Stsff were polite and helpful. Good parking for manu but difficult to get out onto the main roads as on the quay September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Great view from our room, friendly and helpful staff, close to transport links and major road networks. Cannot complain in any way. Would like the hotel to think about allowing dogs stay in secure cage over night. Not just guide dogs. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back We booked in here for a night whilst in Manchester for The Granada Studios tour.It is a brill area with loads to see and do.The staff were really really nice.We asked to swap rooms as we were next to a young baby in an interconnecting room,this was done swiftly and without issue.Lovely views from hotel,large clean room with a really nice bathroom.Reception were very helpfull as were the team in the restaurant .I reached Picadilly station and realised I had left my earrings in the room.A short telephone call and they were posted off to my home address.Really impressed with the whole set up at Holiday Inn express,will definitely book again ,thanks . September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very special location Stayed one night, location stunning by the quays, very close to excellent restaurants and quiet walkways. Friendly welcome, clean hotel, tea and coffee ample in room. Self serve breakfast tasty, fresh and suitable for all our tastes Our only problem was the double bed which was rather uncomfortable for my husband who slept poorly. Otherwise no complaints. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Location Used the hotel for a leisure visit to Manchester. Location is a short walk to tram so access to City was excellent. Also was next to Lowry Outlet Mall and within walking distance of Old Trafford if you were going to the football. Short drive to Trafford Centre. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. Will use this hotel again and would recommend it September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salford quays Well placed for the Lowry theatre, shopping mall and restaurants. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy helpful and friendly staff. very good value.great location convenient for lowry September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in manchester Friendly welcoming staff. Hotel in a great location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hospitality Booked for 1 night for theatre visit. Could not be faulted. Staff were attentive, breakfast acceptable rooms were excellent with a good view of the quays. Access by the Metrolink excellent, August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight stay I travelled up to Manchester with my 3 children to visit the Coronation Street Tour & I booked the Holiday Inn Express so that we could stay overnight. We had a family room on the 5th floor with a great view over Salford Quays (my son was very happy that we could see the Manchester United stadium out of the window!). The hotel was lovely & clean as was our room & bathroom. The sofa bed was already made up on our arrival, and although there was not much space to move around in the room with the sofa bed pulled out it was not a problem for us. My kids did find the sofa bed a little bit uncomfortable to sleep on, but it was fine for one night. I was really pleased with the choice of food at breakfast, and the waitresses were very friendly. The free WIFI was a bonus. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight for night on the town good hotel outside of manchester so a little cheaper than central hotels options. Parking outside was convenient. Tram stop very close by to get to city centre. Will definitely stay here agin because of location and cost. August 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading