• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay shame about the staff hotel was lovely but shame about the miserable staff, they need happy to help badges to remind them...... June 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor really nice room for the price, spacious and nicely decorated. i liked the blue lights in th bathroom June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Food Food missing from my starter, was told sorry the chef forgot rather than taking the plate back and adding what was missing. Two main courses sent back because the food was dried up,. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent I recommend to stay as the staff and the hotel are very good June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business Had a lovely greeting from the reception team, room was clean and quiet. The downside was the breakfast, not really enough choice and what was there hadn't been replenished and didn't really notice any staff, that aside a nice hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Hidden Gem Easy Access from motorway, followed by caring, efficient check-in and bar service. Room was spotless, clearly a lot of attention to housekeeping and cleanliness here. A choice of pillows on the very comfortable bed. Slept better than I do at home. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff Excellent stay staff extremely helpful. only blot is that the outside decking not accesible for wheelchair users June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by steve thought the staff very helpfull,nothing to much trouble will definatly stay again,nice location to get to the likes of blackpool (if that floats your boat!), lakes easy to get to,shopping in surrounding area good,overall we find it suits our short break needs ,as you can go out for the day and as long as you are back at a reasonable time you can still order food June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I loved it. It was worth the money. What i expected. Modern fittings. Clean and tidy June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel, good central location. Polite, friendly and helpful staff. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very clean just what was ordered I work closeby a couple days a week so this was just what I needed May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very friendly and talkative staff that make you feel very welcome, I found the hotel very clean and tidy throughout and my room was very cosy and confortable and I found it really easy to sleep. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location. Variety of evening meals One of the best H I Express for choice of evening meals on site April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast at Burnley just gets worse :-( Anyone who stays regularly at HIE knows the 'hot breakfast' is pretty dismal, to be honest it would have been better all round if the chain had stuck to a decent continental instead. But somehow the breakfast experience always seems to be the worst at Burnley. Stayed on Friday and the coffee machine was broken, stayed on Tuesday and it was still broken. Plus the juice machine was only dispensing cloudy water, the brown bread cabinet was empty, the reconstituted scrambled egg was gone (maybe a blessing), and the sausages looked like they were on their second day of duty. Was this after a long breakfast service? No it was 7am, a pretty poor show. Apart from this the hotel was fine as usual, front desk staff helpful and friendly, room clean and comfortable. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay This was our second stay at this hotel and it was all we required. The rooms where clean and quite just the job. Breakfast was very good on the first morning lot's of choice and great service again from young Harry he can never do enough for you! Second morning not so great ,had to keep asking staff for things that had run out and it was frustrating to be kept waiting and it almost felt like you where asking to much, but on the whole it was a lovely stay and we will stay there again in the future. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good overall but very enjoyable stay .but spoilt by the evening meal.. I had the lamb stew and dumplings the dumplings were hard and under cooked the stew lacked flavour .this let the hotel down and spoilt a nice weekend break we dined out the second night . March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Great place, our cdn love staying here. Only suggestion the sofa beds need upgrading in all rooms as some of them have missing wooden bars. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new Northern Favourite I stay at quite a few Holiday Inn Express properties on business throughout the UK and this stay resulted in a new favourite..... The staff were the right mix of friendly and professional and the food was pretty decent and reasonably priced too..... March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Verry poor As a regular Holiday Inn customer this is the worst one if stayed inn will avoid in future. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything about this stay was perfect. The service and team are outstanding definitely will return to this hotel. Highly recommend and the best hotel I have stayed in. Well done to the team at a Burnley. An extremely happy Yorkshire couple looking forward to seeing you again very soon. Perfect! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Arrived back from work late one night and night shift guy Alan took the trouble to cook a meal for us. What a great guy, not often do staff go to that much effort. Usually point to a vending machine February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice HIE Had a nice stay in this HIE. Clean and comfortable. Good location for the Pendle area, Ribble Valley, Bronte country. Just off the motorway but difficult to figure out how to access the hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable rooms in quiet location Have added to my favourites as a good overnight stay. Well kept property with friendly staff and free (quick) internet. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Knackered bed and noone willing to do anything about it We stayed overnight at the burnley holiday inn express and the bed was terrible. You sat on the edge and just ended up rolling into the middle. This made for a night of lots of tossing and turning and very little sleep as we kept trying to move out of the dip. In the morning we reported the issue to the receptionist who said "we know about this problem and we might be replacing the mattresses in the rooms as we've already done the ones on the third floor. Perhaps next time you should book on the third floor." Now, we specifically requested the lowest available floor as we are not fans of lifts. When we explained this to the receptionist she suggested we should ring up to see if they've changed the mattress next time before we book ?!?!??!?!?! Clearly we won't be booking again as it was a horrendous experience and we were not shown an ounce of sympathy and not given any assistance or option to speak to a manager. Breakfast options were very limited even though we were told it was served until 10.30am, they closed the doors at 10.15, so you couldn't get anything after that time. Gave it 2 stars for being included in the room price. Terrible place to stay over. NOT RECOMMENDED. January 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could have been better... The saggy bed that rolled us together all night didn't do our backs any good. Blood stained linen was incredibly off putting and no bath in a family room seems ridiculous to me! The disinterested and dismissive member of staff we mentioned it to strengthened our resolve to never return. Breakfast was okay with a good selection. Some fresh fruit would have been nice too. I know its a budget hotel but you'll get a far better room and service from the Premier inn so I'd choose that 1 st every time. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent small hotel This hotel is situated in a great location for walking in both the Yorkshire Dales and the Ilkley area.The staff are always very helpful and do their utmost to make your stay memorable.The beds are coimfortable and the bathroom is well appointed.The breakfast is adequete with plenty of choice.I can definately recommend a stay at this hotel January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay at the holiday inn express The hotel was very peaceful, clean and comfortable. The room had all the facilities and amenities we needed for our stay. We had breakfast included and their was a good variety, however we stayed for 5 days so their could of been a few different things each day so you don't get fed up. The dining room and breakfast area are very clean and tidy. The staff are well mannered and polite but they are not very informative. I do feel that a note in the rooms with breakfast times would be helpful as weekdays, weekend and New Year's Day times are all different so just a little reminder wouldn't go a miss because the use signs on the front desk to notify you of breakfast times are not enough especially if you are not in the hotel all day. Overall our stay was very nice, enjoyable and relaxing. I would recommend to friends and family. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel & staff I travel a lot with work and have stayed in many hotels across the Uk, this is by far the best! I don't mean that the quality is any better than some of the Spa resorts that I have stayed in, just that the service and friendliness of the staff was second to none. I was tired on arrival after a long journey and reception could not do enough for me. Friendliest and most professional staff that I have ever encountered. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but with minor glitches A great hotel. Very comfortable. Very friendly. Just a couple of things though... Dinner was pretty microwave-tactic considering it cost 10.00 but breakfast was great. They forgot to top up our coffee and milk and so day two started with no coffee and we had to share a towel because they left us with only one bath towel after they had serviced the room. So nothing catastrophic, would stay there again. Just need a bit of tightening up on housekeeping. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed here for a one night stopover. We found the person on reception to be very friendly and efficient . We had a room overlooking the car park that was very quiet allowing for a good nights sleep. The room was very clean and heated well .Nice atmosphere in this hotel. The breakfast we found to be fine . the staff on duty helpful .Would certainly stay here and recommend. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading