• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for business traveller but I would look elsewhere next time Location is on the outer edge of the city and not very scenic - but a short drive to the city centre or travel connections. Hotel room, food and service were all good and to the standard expected for a Holiday Inn. However the wifi login process was complex and then restricted to a single device. WIFI is a basic need not a privilige and should not require complex registration and restriction to a single device. I would not stay here with my family due to the wifi device restriction and location / price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with very helpful staff The hotel is clean, wifi works better than hotels in general and the staff is very helpful and making the experience of the stay very good. The only thing what could be improved is the menu in the bar. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. Bathroom had faulty light fitting and shower head came off the wall. Staff reacted very well and offered a discount from my restaurant bill which was welcome. I am sure these issues will be sorted. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and sadly neglected property The manager of this hotel should visit the Holiday Inn property at Brent Cross, North London, to see how this hotel should look. The Liverpool Street hotel is depressing and poorly managed. There were dirty rags and cleaning fluid on the coffee stand, and breakfast hardly merited the name. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable The temperature in the room was sweltering, with no visible way to control it. So I had to open window despite constant traffic noise as this is on a major arterial road. The very noisy "ice maker" stationed right outside my door was being used until 5am at least - I finally got to sleep around then. Reception staff forgot to hand me the welcome points voucher, I had to ask for it and even then it was unceremoniously shoved under the door while I was in the room. On the positive side breakfast was LOVELY, and there is a good swimming pool 10mins walk from the hotel. 50% of staff were lovely and friendly, other 50% looked like they would rather be somewhere else. In future I will ensure I am somewhere else to save them the inconvenience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff service The staffs are good, always ready to assist and be helpful. The front desk staff are fantastic,giving warm welcome and attend to ones queries politely. The rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable for a nice rest. Looking forward to staying there soon. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in convenient location Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating.The room was what we expected (although perhaps a little bit more attention in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss). Drinks seemed reasonable although food prices were a bit too much for those looking for a cheap stay, we ordered in though and sat in the bar which the staff didnt mind. It was my partners 30th and I rang ahead to request they put a cake in the room and some balloons which was a lovely surprise for him so thanks. Would recommend and would stay again if ever visiting again. As was easy access to old trafford and the main parts of the city. Just 5 mins drive and cheap taxi fares. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When we arrived checkin was quick and efficient. Rooms was good size and clean. The only downside was we spent about 30 mins trying to connect to the internet, only to phone reception to find out we needed a code, would have been more useful to let us know this at checkin. also breakfast times were not told to us. Other thing was some rather noisey cleans outside the room in the morning which did wake us up, Otherwise was a good stay, most staff was helpful and friendly. I would return. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Stayed in this hotel for a business visit. Hotel has an ideal location, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner, and rooms are clean. Will visit again. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Linen and does not support Brand The original room we stayed in was very tired and the location was far from ideal. On going to bed the duvet was clean although the linen on the bed was soiled as bed had not been changed, or the staff had somehow used a creased and very dirty sheet. Front desk management offered to change the sheets, although this raised the question of what else had not been cleaned/changed. We were eventually accepted an upgraded room although this had loose shower fitting, a lampshade which was badly battered and some package holiday brochures to read. Breakfast was average, although the number of tables available was limited due to staff discussing other issues rather than clearing the tables. On returning to our room via the lift two members of staff entered our lift while another held open the lift door and discussed their shift rota whilst we waited. As a Platinium Member there was no recognition. For anyone who has never stayed at this hotel it has low standards and poor customer care. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard Nice hotel in strange industrial area - not the place you want to be visiting Manchester. You need to have a car to get into city-center as walking around in the area is not a pelasure. Nicely decorated rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms to the rear side of the hotel are quiet, street side could be noisy. No room-upgrade as IHG Platinum Member. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Just ditto other reviewers. Long wait at bar Items not available on menu No upgrade offered room allocated had somebody else already in it ! Management really need to get this sorted. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and lovely hotel Stayed here for a family event. Although the hotel is out of town the free car parking is a huge advantage as your car is safe as the gates are locked at night. About 5 minutes from Deangate (£5/6 in a taxi maybe £10 in the early hours). The Hotel has a lovely comfy bed, a nice clean and functional bathroom. The staff were very friendly and even book a taxi for you. Would certainly stay here again. Many Thanks for a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but bad location Nice facilities for this hotel, with nice and clean room. However the location is pretty bad, with no rail station within 15 min walk. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and good location Overall we had a really nice stay. The breakfast is great value (£7 I think) and was very nice. The staff were more than helpful and the location was good for heading into Manchester (we spent average 5 pounds in a taxi depending on where in Manchester we were headed). Taxis can be ordered from reception quickly and easily. Free wifi if you want it. Bit of a maze to find your way around but not really an issue! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and staff Come to Manchester every two weeks and stay at a well known hotel in city centre but on this occasion I opted for this Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised, lovely staff very comfortable room and facilities, will deffo be staying again and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a budget comfortable hotel :-) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service, good location Very good location only few minutes from the city centre. Excellent customer service December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having stayed at a number of other in the chain I was disappointed by this site Didn't help that the room I was given turned out to already be occupied by a startled woman (fortunately fully dressed) The hotel feels tired, all the corridors creak, my door didn't have a working lock and the heated towel rail had the electric cable cut off it and the incompetence of the guy on the bar meant we gave up and went to bed as we ran out of patience waiting for drinks Sadly won't be recommending staying at this one again (which is a shame given its location) December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Situation of hotel not impressive. Looks very run down. Booked two rooms. No heating in our room on Fri but was not informed of this when checking in. Old electric oil heater supplied which was in a dilapidated condition. Shower pressure awful and bathroom cold. Bar even ran out of draught beer and staff were at best surly and bored looking. Children were offered two single rooms, in what turned out to be a noisy corridor, instead of a twin room. Heating was on in this room but rooms were designed for people with mobility problems. No bath and shower useless as water sprayed all over floor in bathroom. All in all not an enjoyable experience December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value had a few issues but were kindly sorted by the GM saying that good hotel and good value December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel! Stayed here for 1 night at the end of November. Lovely hotel, very clean! Friendly, approachable staff & great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy but a little cold i think that the hotel room was worth the price i paid for, however, it was a little cold which was offputting. other than this the staff were very nice and knowledgeable/helpful. The room tidy, and clean. i enjoyed my stay here. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester - West Having stayed here a few times before - I had had issues previously, but to be fair to the staff, they were sorted, so I decided to keep using them - however this stay will be my last - as (it may just be me) but even when I request rooms away from the central annex wher the lift / stairs are located (very noisy) - I always end up there - and on my last visit, room service delivered more food on the tray than on the plate - when I brought this to the attention of the check out desk - no mention of good will or any element of customer service - I was met with "Oh Ok" Too many hotels in this area to make me accept apathy - November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manchester West I am a regular visitor to this Manchester Hotel. I was very pleased to see a new restaurant menu when I visited last week. There is a wider choice and the quality and standard is excellent. The breakfast food too has been improved. The hotel staff are professional, efficient and friendly which makes being away from home a bit easier to take. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heating Heating not working so room was really cold. No offer of compensation from manager. Had to ask for a heater which was a convection type which dries the air. Room was unlocked when I returned to it one evening after being out all day. Was locked when I left it that morning. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff We were switched here after a problem with our original reservation and were orginally quite cross as we were further from our destination. But, the staff here were just so friendly and helpful that we were pleased that we'd had to change! The hotel itself was new, clean and comfortable and had free wifi access throughout which was great with two kids in tow. The free carpark was an added bonus and the hotel really wasn't far from the city centre. The breakfast was great too and the staff remained friendly even though they were very busy the morning we were there. The only thing I would say is that the food at the restaurant is quite expensive for what you get and the evening we were there, service was very slow, but again with a smile! November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff >>>Hotel needs a facelift hotel a bit dated and...Needs a refresh bathroom very mouldy however the staff are great.....quite far from city centre area... Internet Very Very Slow November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed nights sleep We stayed at the hotel due to its close location to the city centre. We were looking forward to a good nights sleep after a very busy day and night. Unfortunately this didn't happen. We were woken many time by people returning from nights out. At 3:30 am our next door neighbours had a row at full volume which sounded like the female guest was being hurt. We then heard hotel staff trying to gain access to the room. At 4am a police car and riot van arrived!!! We heard the police enter the room before they had a lengthy discussion of what had happened right outside our bedroom door. After peace was finally restored and the police had gone, we were unable to sleep particularly well and so had an extremely tired day the following day. Unfortunately what started off as an enjoyable stay ended quite badly!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep in room 127 - generator vibrating We were only there one night but had very little sleep due to constant noise from generator. It shook the room so much our drinking glasses rattled. We reported it on leaving and although they apologised it seems they knew about the problem - hence I will give this hotel a miss next month! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Hotel is Excellent as always, and staff service if fab. November 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading