• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent We stay in IHG hotels on regular occasions but keep coming back to this one Tastefully decorated, good food, comfortable, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and brilliant location are a few things that mmediately spring to mind We will be back May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new and clean! This new hotel is nicely situated in the heart of MediaCity in Manchester. It is well designed with a very nice public area just next to the lobby. Our room and bathroom were quite big and the view was very nice. The bed slept comfortably and, because of the lousy weather, we actually spent quite a bit of time in the room watching tv. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is regarding the service in the bar/Starbucks area. On two separate occasions I visited the Starbucks bar. The first time I ordered a mocha latte and what I received was a watered down hot chocolate. The second time I ordered a hot chocolate and again, it was very watered down. I took it back and asked the barrista to fix it and he just squirted more chocolate in the cup I gave back to him. In the states, Starbucks makes their hot chocolate with milk? Do they not use the same recipe everywhere? The other thing is that I could see the barristas speaking on the phone to other guests in the hotel who were calling to order roomservice and both of the workers were rolling their eyes and cursing through their teeth that anyone would dare disturb them with this? It was my understanding that the hotel offers this amenity, but as a customer seeing this kind of behavior from the staff, I would be unlikely to order anything for fear it would be sabotaged in some horrible way. My suggestion is that more customer service training is in order for that area of the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff Really helpful staff, Clare in particular could not do enough for you. Really nice hotel. Well placed good travel links. Highly recommended May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class First class Holiday Inn so wouldn't hesitate to recommend you stay here. The rooms,bar and restaurant are excellent as is the location. Overall the staff are good but I would single out the bar and breakfast staff for special praise as they made me feel very welcome and gave me some of that famous northern hospitality. The reception staff at check-in need to smile a bit more as I found them all a bit like robots but I am probably being a bit picky. I will defiantly stay again, need I say anymore? May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service Always a pleasure to stay here - comfortable rooms, perfect for working or relaxing. Very convenient location. The service is always professional and friendly, but on my most recent visit the restaurant manager really demonstrated an excellent level of customer service, arranging for my breakfast to be ready when I arrived in the restaurant. Set my day off to a great start - thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great discovery We stayed overnight after a match. Although the hotel is four years old it looks very fresh and clean. From check in to check out we were extremely impressed. We were allowed to check in early which was great for the match. All the staff we encountered were very amicable and ready to please. There was one downside though which was the result of the match (Holiday Inn can share no blame ). Although the size of the restaurant's menu was quite limited we both had starters and a main that differed. We will definitely stay again next season. Highly recommended . Also a special mention is merited for both Luke and Vincent from the restaurant they are not only very good in their respective roles but really nice lads too. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Despite turning up dressed as chickens we were welcomed and treated like any other guest. Staff were friendly and the room was tremendous. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay here again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a substandard experience Arrived and I was not welcomed as a IHG member let along a Platinum member. Actually except for a few staff members most seem to ignore me as I came and went, Room was very sparse with no cabinet to put clothes, it did have a small closet. The refrigerator was never opened asked a few times and I had to constantly ask for new laundry bags and forms. The bed is typical for Europe (Hard). Also the parking is across the street and requires you pass to be punched everyday and the punch needs to be replaced. On the plus side the restaurant service was pretty good, The store across the street is great, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. Second was the cost was quite high considering the lack of amenities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite hotel We love this hotel,stayed here when it first opened and have returned many many times.Loads to to at Salford Quays good restaurants and close to all amenities . The staff are great ,We will be back soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service just a problem this time the way the room was made up. glasses missing and tv askew. not as good as I have had in the past. why in god's name do you need a nickname? Ridiculous waste of time May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, excellent for MediaCity and Lowry/IWM, awful Wifi We stayed here one night when we were visiting for one night prior to the filming of a TV show. If you're there for a TV show or visiting BBC/ITV etc then you can't get any closer - the hotel is actually on top of Dock10 which is where the studios are located. it is also a short walk (<5 mins) from The Lowry and the Imperial War Museum North. Plus there is a tramstop into the centre of the city. Very well located. It is a new and modern 16 storey tower. The lobby and bar area on the ground is modern, clean and welcoming. The restaurant on the 1st floor is good but we only ate breakfast there, which was a good buffet. The staff were perfectly efficient however they were a bit stiff and starchy. The room was very good and spacious with quality furnishings (including desk), an excellent full-height window providing excellent views out across the city. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. +ve points: 1. location 2. excellent lighting 3. good blackout curtains (but see below) 4. excellent views 5. spacious and comfortable -ve points 1. weird green LED under sink in the bathroom which (due to glass bathroom door window) bathed the whole room in a green glow - with no apparent switch to turn it off 2. awful wifi service - ALL IHG hotels I've stayed in have dreadful wifi (restricted to max 1mb even with the pay-for premium service) - as usual I was able to ignore the wifi and use 4g instead (50mb) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly superb hotel This is the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in for a long time. Excellent staff, superb room, wonderful breakfast. Shame I was there for only the one night... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Marathon Weekend A great weekend stay for the Manchester Marathon. The hotel offered an alternative menu for Marathon runners which was a nice touch. Whilst this is a large hotel chain, Holiday Inn Media City had a very 'boutique' feel and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and I would certainly recommend this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Second visit to the hotel and experience was as good as first time I stayed. Will be working in Manchester on a regular basis and will continue to use this hotel as my base. Food in the hotel is really good. Location is excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay thanks to terrific staff. From first point of contact (reception) through evening meal (Bar) and breakfast service every member of staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Duty manager on reception at Check-out provided TEN STAR service ... a real gem. Great location in the Quays. Would definitely use if staying this area again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and excessive charge to return my property I arrived quite late at night and was given a room on the 11th floor which hadn't been even been cleaned. It had rubbish everywhere, dirty towels and wee on the seat in the bathroom and an unmade bed. The room I was eventually given as a replacement was at least clean but very noisy. I left the cable of my mobile phone there accidentally and was told that it would cost me £20 to get it sent back (even though a replacement is only £3.99). I think this is extremely excessive given that they are returning my property to me after I paid to stay there. Will avoid this hotel in future. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one night stay Booked Bed and Breakfast here due to its convenient location with multi-storey car park and tram both adjacent to hotel. The hotel is recently built and is still fresh and modern. Rooms are well appointed. Breakfast was high quality and copious, our calm only spoiled a little by a rather loud hen party continuing celebrations from the night before. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no gluten free I stayed on my booking form that it was important to have a bath in my room and that I was gluten free. I was travelling up for the marathon and so to relax and to be able to eat were important. I was not informed that this was not possible and so was very disappointed when we arrived. The next morning I found out that there was nothing for me to eat as I had to book in Advance. ..As I thought I had. Very disappointing from that point of view as although the restaurant had opened early to accommodate the runners the lack of food for me ruined my trip especially as I'd been charged for breakfast in my booking. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice relaxing hotel at MediaCity. You get a very friendly welcome from the reception when you arrive. The bar staff again are very friendly if you need a chat, other wise they will leave you a lone if you want piece and quiet. The bar food and restaurant meals are fab. Well done to all the staff and management for making my stay very enjoyable yet again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stay-over Enjoyed a great Saturday, football and shopping! A few good local places to eat and drink in the area. Hotel staff excellent, in particular Vincent who went out of his way to provide us with tram routes and times. We will be back! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable but need new pillows The room was really good, on the end of a corridor with windows on 2 sides. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very poor. The staff were fantastic; from the receptionist to the restaurant manager they were all welcoming and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing There is little point in being an IHG Gold Ambassador when visiting the Holiday Inn Media City UK as you get no recognition on arrival and no apparent benefit of that level of membership. No use of my name throughout the check-in process, couldn't locate my booking despite the fact I handed over my IHG Gold Ambassador card. No welcome statement or eye contact throughout the check-in process. Either the staff don't care or they have little to no training - either way, it's the fault of the managemnt at this establishment. The only reason I would use it again in the future is if I can't get a room in a nearby hotel as it's convenient for work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel was wonderful in a great location.would definitely use again.tram outside hotel that takes into manchester. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Mediacity Swift check in and helpful staff when our key card initially wouldn't work. Worth upgrading to the executive level as not a great difference in costs. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is excellent , location is great. Food in the hotel was really good. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous Room Service Policy re: breakfast Having booked a rate inclusive of breakfast, I was horrified to find that not only would I need to pay a tray charge to have it in my room (acceptable) but I would also be charged a 2nd time for my breakfast if I didn't eat it in the restaurant (completely and utterly unacceptable). I have only ever come across this policy in a hotel once before and, needless to say, I have never stayed there since. I love this hotel due to its location and style but the policy to charge twice just because I would like breakfast in m room seems utter, utter madness and is very off putting. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and again really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new, modern and clean and ideally placed for the Salford Quays area. Parking is no problem with discounted parking at the adjacent multi-storey car park. Special mention must go to the bar and restaurant staff who are just brilliant. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Media City Thought it was a clean hotel, quiet and modern, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Gym was useful and Hotel was close to tram and small shopping outlet and the Imperial War Museum. A good hotel to stay in Salford but also if you wanted to see Manchester as transport was great. Took us a few minutes to find the place as no signs and also no knowledge of which car park to stay in but they were just minor things. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location! Location is perfect for me. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a good work space too. Breakfast was pleasant and relaxed with a good range of options. I'll be staying again! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn ( In the UK) It's a fantastic place to stay with lots of things to see in the area, being MediaCity. The staff are very friendly and it's a pleasure to stay. I would like to mention Jordon who works on breakfast, what a great guy and Rachael on reception another fantastic person, very helpful and friendly, not to mention the rest of the staff they are also great. The rooms are very clean and have all amenities. I would rate the Holiday Inn 5 Star. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading