• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but definitely room for improvement. Ecellent setting. This hotel has home away from home feeling with nice setting next to the water with excellent access to quite a lot of restaurants within walking distance.Basic rooms, but very clean!. Room service disappointing. Cleanliness of breakfast cutlery unsatisfactory two stays in a row. Also limited range on breakfast menu. Good in general. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location for walks along the quays. Welcoming staff, Very good hot breakfast buffet. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel, though watch out for parking charges Have stayed at this hotel before and once again had a good stay. The only downside was the long time to get served at the bar following an evening out. They only had one girl serving, which was inadequate for the demand for drinks, as a lot of residents had all returned from the same event at Old Trafford. Also hadn't realised there is now a parking charge - not huge, but a bit annoying June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location I was very impressed with the location of the hotel over looking the Quays. IT was nice to wake up in the morning and see people having a swim in the quays and all the activity going on in the various clubs. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ist stay Holiday express overall v good would stay again , breakfast was ok but on the cooked side there was no bacon. Don`t know why but apart from that everything good and would stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Hotel Lovely hotel, Staff were very friendly, especially Darrel on reception. Great Value for money, fantastic location right in the center off the lo-wry, would recommend this hotel to friends. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and attentive staff Hotel is in a good location for visiting many of the sights. Impressive waterfront location with half the bedrooms and the lounge area facing the quayside. It lacks a restaurant, but there are plenty of eateries in the area. Bedrooms are adequate with choice of firm and not-so firm pillows (not soft enough for me - but hotel pillows never are!). My rooms have always been clean. Parking tip - if using the car park, make sure the receptionist keys in the corrent number of nights or you may get a hefty parking charge in the post. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff! :) Myself and a friend stayed at this hotel when we were going to a concert at the MEN Arena. We booked it not realising how far away it was from the arena (we had no car with us!)... However, there was a taxi rank near the Media City which was very helpful for us! The room was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Although there wasn't a huge variety to choose from at breakfast, it was all very nice anyway! I would stay here again, but bring my car with me next time!!! :) May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay. Loved our stay on 25 may 2014 excellent location, excellent room, and excellent staff. Would definitely return if head to Manchester again. Excellent. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and friendly staff On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely very quiet clean and everything we needed was there. I liked the choice of pillows which meant a great night sleep. Location was great for a concert at the Lowry and being near to the metro easy to get into the city centre. Breakfast was lovely. Good choice of hot and cold food. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Room overlooking the water lovely. Staff very helpful and friendly, will defiantly stay again May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Passed from pillow to post Having recently had an over night stay at the holiday inn salford quays, i found this really pricey, hence it was the manchester run and magic weekend this i feel the reason to over charge.!! On arrival i booked a double room, only to find i'd been given a twin. Rang down to reception where they were helpful and said come back down we will put you up in your desired double. Having done so i went to my new room only to find it was a twin again, obvieously frustrated by now i wanted this sorted. So eventually an hour later i get my double room at the third attempt. My partner was very upset by this with her not really feeling well after our 3hr drive down. I also again found the breakfast half hearted there was no bacon on the cooked breakfast, nor was there hash browns or tomatoes or mushrooms!!! To be perfectly honest it was sausage, beans, rubbery scrambled egg, and toast. Same with the continental where i didnt see a yoghurt in site. Overall experience was very disapointing. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and excellent service. Great location, on canal and close to Old Trafford football ground and Media City whilst only a short tram ride into city center. We went to watch a concert and do a spot of sightseeing. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and with good decor. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous what a lovely hotel !! decided to surprise the wife with an overnight stay at your hotel & WOW how lovely the staff are friendly & welcoming the hotel is sparklingly clean the room ( 401 ) beautiful views of the quays really can't fault it even your GSM on the night shift ( blond hair ) very efficient & helpful will definately come back again May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakast Room and staff were, as usual of a high standard. However the breakfast was a different matter. We started using HIE a number of years ago, and one of the attractions was the 'continental' style breakfast. More recently, HIE have introduced a cooked element to the breakfast, the quality of which is poor. Powdered eggs, sausages of dubious origins and baked beans. I would rather the money spent on these items was used to increase the quantity/quality of the cold items available. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and convenient We stayed for 3 nights. Location is perfect because it has a huge parking space and conveniently located close to the tram. The tram takes you everywhere in the city and it only cost 5 pound for the whole day. Breakfast was good. It has almost everything for a typical english breakfast except bacon. The reason why i gave my room a 4 stars is because the toilet has some little urine odor. It is clean, don't get me wrong but had to keep it closed because of the some weird scent. It is still comfortable and please stay in this hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable hotel The hotel staff were friendly and courteous and helped out by booking taxis for the family to get to our daughter's wedding on time. Pleasantly situated at Salford Quays the hotel is handy for The Lowry and Media City. It was a very good experience staying with you and I won' hesitate in recommending The Holiday Inn. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and service good the price to high for what you recieve. having stayed in several holiday inn express May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and great service included We love this hotel and it is now one of our regular stops whenever we are in Manchester. Friendly staff, lovely location and relaxing rooms. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as always I stay in Manchester often, the holiday inn is always my first choice for accommodation. The staff are very friendly, rooms are clean and great location. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We had an excellent experience during our recent stay at this hotel. The only comment I would make is that it would have been nice to have had bacon on the breakfast menu, not everyone likes a continental breakfast but apart from that everything else was great and the location is really really nice. It is the first time we have stayed in Manchester but we will definitely visit this lovely city again and this hotel will be the one we stay at May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service poor breakfast Good service staff friendly and informative. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast was poor lack of choice, poor quality. No bacon, scrambled egg had no flavour, warm fruit juice not cold. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A convenient place to stay friendly&helpful staff.simple access to central Manchester by the Metrolink.able to leave car all day after checking out.excellent value if you book in advance on-line.will definitely come back again. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Lovely location friendly and helpful staff would go again April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location Will be back as this is a great value for money experience. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I stayed here over the easter weekend . It was lovely . Perfect location for the Lowry and near a tram stop for manchester . The place was quiet with , the staff were professional and the place was immaculate . April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel always gets it right. I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays on several occasions. Each time, I've been impressed by the high standards of service, cleanliness and the very comfortable rooms. The staff are, without exception, welcoming and friendly, and will do their best to make your stay a pleasant one. It may not compare with the imposing grandeur of the best 5 Star hotels that I've visited, but that's not the point. I look forward to staying there again in future. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service great facilities First time we stayed here, would recommend the hotel to anyone. First impressions are important especially at a hotel that you have not stayed at before and the greeting we received at reception was excellent, friendly, informative, and helpful, made you feel welcome. Room excellent, clean, tidy.The shower television. bed of a high standard. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety and it made a nice change not to have a full cooked breakfast. Loved the facilities at the vending area. The bar area was very comfortable and the area around the hotel is lovely down by the water. Overall we must give the hotel 9 out of 10. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Hotel Enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express, was ideal for my trip for a concert at The Lowry Theatre which was so near. Plenty of shops to look around too at the Outlet Mall. The hotel was spotless, and very comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The metro tram was an easy walk to get to from the hotel which provided transport into Manchester City. Reasonably priced. Can recommend this hotel. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Place for visiting Mannchester Stayed when visiting Manchester for a show at the Arena. Ideal location just a few minutes drive to The Trafford Centre, Old Trafford and The Imperial War Museum. Also just a few minutes walk from the nearest Metro station to catch the Tram in to the city centre. We had breakfast in the morning which although busy food was kept topped up. At night we went out to Chiquito Mexican restaurant just a short 5min walk away and the food was superb. This hotel is in a great location. April 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading