• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Book early booked early for a Friday night. later decided to stay Saturday too and had to pay £60 more....for the sat.Room cleaner didn't come till 4 30 we were getting ready to go out so she couldn'lt servis the room .Bit miffted.Didn't feel it was value for money. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by every thing was top notch first impressions .....smiley staff faces on entrance always a good start. Room excellent,bed very cosy, breakfast very good, nice friendly staff. thanks very much to all... March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by value for money exelent that's all I need to say there's not much I can say I loved my stay March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic rooms We were really impressed with the rooms and the hotel, fab stay, would defo recommend to everyone. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Best nights sleep ever. Can't wait to stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Really nice hotel and well situated. Car parking is via an NCP which is quite tight to get in to but there is a Concierge and parking facility available. Food was excellent and staff were very friendly both on reception and in the bar / restaurant area. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay We stayed in one of the presidential suites. Awesome room with amazing views followed up exceptional staff. Keep up the good work March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, great experience I stay at this hotel whenever I come to Manchester and it it always good. The staff are great, the club lounge is great and the beds are lovely. Couldn't ask for more. Thanks. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost there ! Overall, the hotel is good . Staff are friendly , and the service is generally good. Maintainence were required immediately on using the room which was dealt with efficiently, but perhaps illustrates how some aspects of the hotel are not quite upto usual Crowne Plaza standards. Downsides, however, are the total absence of check-in parking ( not the best of welcomes) and the fact that this is not referred to explicitly on the website. This disadvantage is further compounded by the fact that Manchester center is a busy traffic area. Corridor carpeting, and bedroom MDF/furniture shows signs of wear. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service staff were very welcoming and room was perfect. room was modern and clean. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and exemplary customer care My rating would be 5 stars but for one frustration. As a result of travel problems I had to make a last minute booking at CP Manchester and arrived just before midnight on 14th February. Having spent nearly 6 hours on a delayed and eventually aborted flight I wasn't overly pleased to find out that due to a some kind of booking system technical error the room type I had booked wasn't available. Henok, the night manager on duty was apologetic and very professional, he did his best but couldn't resolve the issue. The room I did get was clean, modern and stylish. The bed was very comfortable (for the 4 1/2 hours I was in it). The problem was followed up a few days later with CP guest relations representatives Katie and Andrea who were both great and also very professional. The booking issue aside this hotel is highly recommended, the hotel is centrally located close to shops and entertainment, it's spotlessly clean and more than anything the staff I dealt with we're a credit to the hotel. I'm staying again in a few weeks and I'm happy to recommend CP Manchester. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed like a marshmallow Iv stayed here a couple of times.I can't fault it,room was lovely,staff helpful,bed was so comfortable + food great March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Spot This hotel is in an ideal stop for either shopping or as we were doing going to the Phone for U arena to see a concert. Everything as you can see was excellent from the greeting as we arrived to checking out. Some lovely staff around all parts of the hotel. If you are going to a show or concert the pre show dinner they offer in the hotel was excellent value and then only 10 mins walk. Defiantly would recommend it. Crowne Plaza has impressed us both here and the one in Chester. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel very comfortable rooms Excellent hotel great location for shopping and the arena. Good bar and good atmosphere. We used tha executive lounge for pre show drinks and canapés which was very good. Also had breakfast there which was far better than expected. Would definitely stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Manchester This is a lovely hotel in a good location, just a few minutes walk to the main shopping areas of Manchester and handy for the MEN arena. Also handy for a good choice of local bars and restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size and very comfortable, I stayed with my daughter in a twin room which had two double beds. We ate in the bar before going out and benefited from a 20% discount on food and drink after having joined the IHG Reward Clubwhen I booked the hotel. We had Tapas and desserts which we enjoyed. We would definitley stay there again. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame about no onsite car park I stayed for one night as we were in Manchester for the Michael Buble concert, hotel was excellent and my request for a room close to lifts due to my wife's walking difficulties was executed perfectly and couldn't have been any nearer to the lift. Really appreciated the tea and coffee making facility's and the free biscuits! Breakfast was excellent (although a little pricey at nearly £15 each) but the one downside to all the good things was the walk to the nearest car park as there is no onsite car parking at this hotel. This was difficult for my wife and also it was difficult to pick her up outside the hotel as its such a busy road, the access to the nearest car park recommended by the hotel meant having to negotiate getting across a busy road and then up a spiral staircase not easy when you have luggage and a disabled wife. But overall if I was stopping again in Manchester just myself I would chose it again but not if we were travelling as a couple. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room,good service I booked 2 rooms well in advance.Both rooms we were allocated were rooms for disabled.The bathrooms in these rooms were not what we expected.The attitude of the staff was excellent. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location 5star service First time in Manchester for my birthday and wanted a modern stylish hotel ....the plaza was out of this world.night staff best part of the experience for me.room spacious and bathroom impressive.would have liked a longer check out time March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fabulous comfy bed & pillows Really enjoyed our stay can't praise this hotel enough will definitely stay here again March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for visiting Manchester This is my second stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel, and second time of staying in the family room with 2 double beds. The room was comfortable and clean and ideal for our needs. The staff are very polite and helpful and I would recommend this hotel. It is ideally situated in the Northern Quarter, and even though we were only on the 3 rd floor, there was no noise interference from outside at all. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crown plaza manchester Really nice hotel excellent location for Manchester centre, hotel was really clean and still new looking, hotel bar was a little expensive though February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Manchester has the X-Factor! We stayed for two nights over the half term weekend to take friends to see the X-factor at The Phones 4 U arena. The Crowne Plaza is perfectly situated a five minute walk away from the Arena and within walking distance of all major restaurants and sights. We booked an executive room with two double beds which was perfect for the three of us. The room was contemporary and modern and very comfortable. We especially liked the leather bench seats at the end of each bed. The bathrooms are superb and the lovely fluffy bathrobes and slippers a lovely touch. Entrance to the executive lounge was included and we took continental breakfast and early evening drinks and canapes. The staff in the executive room were very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed drinks with our friends who were also staying. This is a great facility and well worth the cost of the upgraded room. We took dinner in the restaurant on the friday night and it was excellent, again very attentive staff and good value for money. We would highly recommend this hotel and we will be back to see more of what this great city has to offer in the future. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, attentive staff This was my first stay at this hotel, I have stayed at Crowne Plaza elsewhere and been very impressed and this was no exception. Attentive, friendly staff, and a quality room with fantastic view. Breakfast was busy and bit of a wait to be seated but this was a minor issue. Thoroughly recommended; you get what you pay for. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room decor and lighting This is a modern hotel but we found the excessive black theme in the room to be too oppressive. The family room had two comfortable double beds but not that big, although the bathroom was modern with a separate shower cubicle. Whilst décor is always a personal view the low level lighting scheme is totally insufficient. We also found the breakfast experience to be rather low plus you have to pay extra for some items. ( paid a fiver for a child's waffle - children eat free - I don't think so!) Pete - Cheshire February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and staff what a great hotel , from the minute you walk through the door to the minute you leave the staff are very helpful and polite from reception to the lady in the club lounge, thank you for making my stay so relaxing. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great room service brilliant All i can say is the hotel the staff and the rooms are fantastic and i would totally recomend the crown plaza to everyone!! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent cosy bed, very clean.perfectly positioned Close to Printworks and Arndale centre. Easy to access from major roads. Had a choice of hotels with similar cost, couldn't have picked better. Would recommend to anyone. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay Myself and 4 friends booked here as we were attending a concert at the phones 4 you arena, located centrally in the city its only about 10 min walk. Ordered room service throughout the afternoon and when we got back to our hotel, and there was a second to none service. Overall great hotel friendly staff and amazing value for money. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Hotel fabulous hotel, friendly staff, food is amazing but a little pricey. cleanliness is to a very high standard, the location is very handy, however I would recommend taking you own alcohol and drinks as I paid £3.75 bottle of water. Overall is a very good hotel and will definitely be retuning on my next visit to Manchester. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Very enjoyable stay here. The location was perfect for the MEN and city shopping. The room was comfortable, apart from the pillows! The only other issue was the wifi, which was very slow. Breakfast was lovely, something for everyone. We would definitely stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We found the Hotel to be the quietest we have stayed for many years no banging doors, no noisy corridors. The breakfast was superb and the Dining managers and servers very friendly and pleasant. The concierges were excellent with their directions providing us with a map to help us along. February 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Reception Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading