• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay at hotel Wonderful stay at hotel, in Manchester for birthday celebration. Lovely comfortable beds and superb breakfast plus liked little touches of the lavender sleep sprays. Superb location and very friendly staff, all in all very enjoyable stay. Thank you. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Location of hotel is great for going out in Manchester with shopping and good restaurants in easy walking distance. Great for business stays too. I must come back for pleasure. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in great location The room was modern and clean, loved the decor and the personal touches like giving you toiletries. The floor to ceiling windows were a great touch. The hotel is in a great location 5 mins walk to print works which is great for nightlife and restaurants and then also close to arnsdale and city centre shops so best of both worlds. The breakfast was expensive but well worth it with such a variety of choice. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A gem in the city The hotel is conveniently located to the city centre and relatively easy reach from the airport and train stations by taxi. The rooms are modem and well kept and the beds are very comfortable. The staff are a multi-lingual group who make the effort to look after their guests and patrons. I have used this hotel a number of times and will continue to do so in the future. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comments as per the survey. Great hotel, but problem with the provision of the 'lounge' and the remedy provided. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Family of 3, stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Manchester City Centre, for 2 nights. I wanted somewhere that we could walk back to at night after eating out/cinema and the location of this hotel was perfect! Just a few minutes walk from the Printworks (Cinema) and one of the entrances to the Arndale Centre. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night. Food and service very good, they were very helpful in accommodating my need for a wheat and dairy free meal. I hope to go back to Manchester for a longer stay and will definitely return to the Crown Plaza. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Manchester favourite This is one of our favourite IHG properties and whilst we don't stay that regularly it is the only place we will stay in when visiting Manchester City centre. Superb recognition from reception who upgraded us to a club room as we were platinum card holders and on a reward stay. Beautiful room with great views, the beds are extremely comfortable and whilst the room isn't particularly large it has everything you need within it. We ate in the bar before going out and would thoroughly recommend the pizza's, very good quality and tasty. Better than some I've had from pizza chain restaurants. Can't wait for our next visit! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent weekend away, first class location for shopping, then for a great night at the print works just down the road, tentative staff, room excellent, modern July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stayed here a few times now mainly for shopping. Great Hotel and staff no problems at all always clean if i had anything to comment on the car park is a bit far away if you have lots of bags and cases. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High standards, but still value for money. Overnight stay with friend, staff all very friendly and polite. Made good use of the club lounge, and the fixed price menu. Very good value for money. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Beautifully decorated room, superb location - for event at the arena. Comfy bed - great night's sleep. Good breakfast. Totally recommended July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, loved our stay! Gorgeous rooms, amazingly comfortable beds! Had 2 great nights sleep. Hotel location is perfect for shopping, restaurants and bars. 5 min easy walk to phones4u arena. Staff were friendly but we didn't have any problems or reasons to speak to them. Restaurant looked lovely but we didn't eat there. Would definitely stay and again and recommend! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, family rooms bit too small The staff were lovely and quickly sorted out my requests, very nice waiters In the restaurant who kept the children entertained while they had dinner and breakfast, especially the Portuguese man. Family room was small but adequate as a bed for the night. Liked having a separate bath and shower in the ensuite. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Great hotel, fabulous location, excellent staff, rooms, food. I will definately stay here again and recommend this hotel! I only regret not getting the sleep mist kit! Sounded lovely! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel very comfortable I would recommend upgrading to a club plus room as this gives you access to the club lounge. Here you will get free branded alcoholic drinks rom 6pm till 8pm with excellent service. Rooms are amazingly comfortable with fantastic views! The only downside was that we only stayed for the one night, would have loved to have stayed longer. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another wonderful stay We have stayed on a number of occasions, great location, great room July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trend design and nice staff Club room on IHG Rewards Club level is not huge (less than 30sqm) but nicely designed. Very comfortable bed Flat screen television set with large selection of channels. Bathroom with bathtub and separate cubicle shower. Prija amenities (I like the smell). Bathrobe Very small closet. View over the city. Very quiet. No iPhone dock. Kettle. The club lounge is not huge but pleasant, Continental breakfast (warm option at the restaurant for GBP 10 more). Evening canapés and drinks. Soft drinks, coffee, fruits and biscuits during the day. Very friendly staff. Good - Convenient location (art galleries and trendy bars/restaurant just next to the hotel, department stores and major museums at less than 10 to 15 minutes walk) - Friendly staff - Recent hotel with pleasant design Bad - Nothing June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxed with great service Wonderfully comfortable facilities within a beautiful environment. A wonderful stay with very polite and helpful staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Hotel was okay. Noisy room because of air con fans on roof. Breakfast not up to standard. Wake up call not given. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great location for business. Just opposite car park which we got a discounted ticket for. Nice hotel - usually stay in HI Express but will look at this one in future June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent City Break My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights to see a concert and do some shopping. Hotel is ideally situated for the Arena and city centre shops. Food was excellent, staff efficient and friendly, couldn't fault the bedrooms June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid week break Good location. Visit with friends, 2 rooms. Excellent desk and vallet service. Great room, matrass a little soft though. very good breakfast. we all enjoyed the stay. Recommend! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but late night service could be better Wonderful hotel superbly situated for the arena and shopping areas of Manchester. Comfortable rooms, pleasant surroundings and very quiet for a city centre hotel. Only one complaint........... if attending a concert at the arena and wish to relax with a drink and snack afterwards at the bar............ FORGET IT!! The late night bar service is poor, completely under-resourced and no snack food available. Suggest you call in to a local restaurant before returning to the hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central hotel Great hotel, new clean and central - helpful staff and efficeint service - central in Manchester but close to ring roads. Top floor (club floor) is excellent with great facilities June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent city centre hotel. This is one of the quietest hotels I have ever stayed in. We never heard any noise from other guests despite seeing plenty people check in. The hotel is new and it is kept immaculate. The staff are helpful. It is near the city centre and is just a short walk to the bus terminus where you can pick up a free bus to travel around the city. The food in the glasshouse restaurant was excellent. I would definitely return to this hotel and highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weltklasse Betten Wir haben zum wiederholten Male in diesem Hotel übernachtet und sind immer wieder sehr zufrieden. Nur schon für die überaus bequemen Betten lohnt sich die Anreise. Lage, Service, Sauberkeit - alles perfekt. Das Aromatherapie-Set muss man wohl verlangen, ist leider nicht mehr auf dem Bett wie früher. Beim Check-Out stand Frühstück auf der Rechnung, das wir nicht bezogen hatten. Das wurde aber unkompliziert und speditiv korrigiert. Immer wieder gerne, wenn wir in der Nähe sind! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service very nice,i would like to recommend this hotel to any business traveler June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Not so nice staff. Lovely reception staff. Rude and frankly ignorant bar staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General Great city centre location, excellent room and staff June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi access is not fit for purpose I was unable to access emails, or my company website using the wifi provided by the hotel, it was not fit for purpose. Also despite requests during previous visits, I was not allowed access to the Priority Club, even though colleagues staying with me were given full access. June 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading