• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.9KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Print Works
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:192
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Total number of floors:8

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City
View More

Modern and contemporary hotel situated right in the heart of Manchester.

The Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena is just minutes walk from all major attractions including The Phones 4 U Arena, Printworks, Arndale Centre, Deansgate and Piccadilly Gardens. The hotel is located in the vibrant Northern Quarter with its cosmopolitan mix of boutique shops, captivating nightlife, fashion designers and art galleries. The Manchester Central Convention Centre, Man United & Man City Football Stadiums are all within easy reach with the use of the Metro Line. Ideally located for the business and leisure traveller the hotel provides you with the gateway to what the city has to offer.

All our rates include a continental breakfast with freshly baked pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and much more. In addition we also offer 3 hot breakfast items including sausages, scrambled egg and beans.

Hotel guests benefit from many local business discounts including 24 hour city centre parking for only £4.50, restaurant & bar discounts in food and drink and even reduced spa treatments. Please enquire at check-in for more details.

View Less
Features
Enjoy Manchester for less! Guests receive discounts from local attractions, restaurants, bars and spa treatments. Book an attraction package and enjoy discounted entry to Legoland & Sea Life. Request a room with a view to see Manchester at a height through one of our incredible floor to ceiling windows. Use our patio area to spend some time relaxing with a drink from our fully stocked bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location is perfect for exploring the Salford Quays area. Didnt use the var for 2 days. Bed was very comfortable and room was badic but clean. A good choice at breakfast and lovely views of the water from dining room. I would definitely stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay at the Quays Reception staff friendly ad very helpful, Location excellent, Breaskfast staff first class. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as usual I stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Salford Quays on a frequent basis and I'm never disappointed with my stay. I'm always greeted by professional and friendly staff, check in / out is never a drawn out process and my room is always clean and tidy. March 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - dining near by - Bathroom floor an issue Warm welcome on arrival, details pre populated simply sign agree to pay the £3 parking charge, put in your vehicle registration number and then off to the room. Went out locally for meal, lots of choice, came back to watch the football. Several people in the lounge area that had bought in thier own food which they cooked in the hotel microwave area - the aromatic quality was not great and lingered all evening. 2 x Televisions in the lounge area, both opposiite each other (back to back) whilst there is a partition you have to watch the same channel. In terms of the room every thing was in order apart from lots of hair on the bathroom floor and what looked like specs of blood which I instantly cleaned which was far from ideal. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Drowning noise through the night Unfortunately there was a droning noise all night, this was due to the generator being 6ft from our window also the room we were given had an additional door which led to another room which I could have gone through and stole the other customers phone and iPad which was left on the side. But left me a little uneasy as they could do the same to me so I ended up placing furniture in front of this door but this still made me not sleep very well as I was conscious of this. Staff were ok and food was ok too Would not stay here again :-( February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel I have tended to adopt HI Express hotels of late since my company's travel policy seems to prefer them and there are several close to client premises that I visit regularly. Of those I have stayed at in the last 6 months this is the most basic and the least welcoming. Staff were OK, but no where near as friendly or engaging as those at, say, Huntingdon; and the public areas here are pretty basic with a small bar, no restaurant and small area for breakfast. The room was OK, just not as roomy as some other HI Expresses and the bathroom was smaller and less well fitted than most seem to be. No real complaints but I won't be back any time soon! February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite comfortable and relaxed atmosphere A very clean and comfortable hotel, pleasant outlook from all rooms and very helpful staff. A good nights sleep had after a long drive ready for the next days work. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel fantastic location this hotel has every thing,but the location on salford quays takes some beating .plenty of places to eat and drink near by.if yor a man utd fan then this is the hotel. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor stay The room was clean and tidy on arrival. Now the bad part The sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable, my son even tried to sleep across the bed but couldn't get comfortable at all. Breakfast was awful. We had to wait 25 mins for clean cups, glasses and plates. The only hot choices were scrambled egg(very dry and tasteless), sausages and beans. We had to wait 10 mins for more bread to be brought out for toast and then they only brought 11 slices, there were at least 10 people waiting for toast at this point. Will not be staying here again and wouldn't recommend Holiday Inn Express to anyone January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Additional bed just average type The sofa bed quality was very poor. Apart from this I would give full marks to this hotel. January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible nights sleep Facilities terrible! Hardly slept at all during my three night stay because the bed was so uncomfortable. The shower was broken and so the water pressure was minimal meaning we couldn't even shower properly. On a positive note, as I do believe in finding positives whatever the situation, good location and very friendly staff! January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel. great location A* stayed here for 2 nights just to go shopping around Manchester and the Trafford centre. It's in a great location with the Lowry theatre and arts centre 2 minutes across the road and also the lowry outlet. So many places to eat. On the inside of the Lowry centre is lots of fast food places upstairs like burger king, subway, jacket potatoes etc. There's a harvester and Bella Italia downstairs. outside the centre is café rouge, oriental buffet real china, lime bar, pizza express. Across the road is a beefeater, and the opposite direction there's Frankie and Benny's, a Mexican and an Indian restaurant. It's a 10 minute drive to the Trafford centre. 5-10 minutes drive to old Trafford. The hotel room had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. The shower was really powerful. There's a hair dryer.There's a kettle with coffee and tea sachets and milk/sugars/sweetners. you can stock it up from downstairs where they are there for you to take next to a kiosk, where you can also buy sandwiches and snacks from. the tea, coffee, milk and sugars are free for your room. The continental breakfast is really nice, plenty to choose from. The staff was very polite and helpful. Really enjoyed our 2 nights stay. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service right from the first contact with reception We were staying over as we had booked to see a show at the Lowry Theatre (just a short walk away) Arrived not long after midday and on enquiring if I could leave my car on the carpark, receptionist offered to check us in immediately, once this was done we were able to visit Salford quays and did not return until it was time to change in order to go to the show (War Horse). We have no complaints regarding the hotel, albeit the air conditioning unit in the room is a bit noisy but soon solved by switching off. Good choice for us both at breakfast. When we next visit Salford Quays to see a show at the Lowry, we would have no hesitation in booking again. Our Stay was on a Thursday night, not sure what the stay would be like on say a weekend or if there was a match at old Trafford, when the whole area is likely to be busier. Overall we felt we had good value for money. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location All good. Only one issue, poor shower pressure. Didn't enjoy shower. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value hotel In a very central area of Salford Quays with shops, restaurants and bars close bye. A value for money hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excelent value,and clean and comfortable I can't praise enough,considering the price,it excelled my expectations January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience was very good. I have to say that some people want cheap and expect the earth. Not me.Compared to the price ,i did not expect much,but i must say that holiday inn at salford quays exceeded my expectations and suited my need's in every way. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and transport links Usual high standard from HIE at a reasonable price. People are friendly and efficient, as usual. This particular HIE has a great location for visiting major destinations on foot eg Media City, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North, Old Trafford ( Manchester United). A short ride from the Trafford Centre although also probably walkable as well.Easy public transport via Metrolink tram stop nearby for destinations in the centre of Manchester and further ( eg Etihad Stadium). Only real downside is the rubbish floating in the Quays next to the hotel. A major eyesore and whilst not caused by the hotel it does detract from the overall experience- I imagine in Summer the smell may be a further distraction. Please get it sorted, someone must be responsible for clearing it.. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance Only one lift working and remaining lift sounds and feels like it's about to die a death too. Hairdryer in room not working Extractor fan in bathroom also not working No orange juice available at breakfast as machine also not working Suggest that they review their maintenance agreements !!!! ! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing My Husband had a poor experience staying at a holiday inn express a few months ago but we decided it was probably just that specific hotel and decided to stay at Salford Quays over the Christmas break. Unfortunately this hotel was also disappointing. Considering the way Holiday Inn markets itself I expected much better. We had dirty towels in our room, looked like someone had walked on them in muddy shoes, our bottom sheet was also dirty and the breakfast was probably one of the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The view from the hotel was fantastic and was in a very convenient location for us but I think next time we are in the area we will choose alternative accommodation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent great place to stay - handy for trams/shopping /restaurants and has a calming setting by the canals for walking - Visited in November with friends and took my husband back for a between Christmas and New Year break - wished we could have stayed longer. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view The Holiday Inn Express, Salford Quays , offers everything anyone can wish for in an overnight stay. The location is excellent with various reasonably priced restaurants near by. The rooms provided excellent quality and the breakfast was a great start to the day. Thanks January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Excellent location for all major attractions. Tram located only minutes from hotel which takes you into the centre of Manchester. Could not fault the hotel. Only exception was that breakfast was a little manic. Facility not large enough for size of hotel and only 2 staff on duty. Apart from that we would definitely recommend the hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The hotel location is good for man united fans within walking distance to old Trafford. and some shopping malls are also close by. had a nice time at the hotel with my children. The hotel staff is friendly and some resturants are close by the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel, great location, friendly staff Stayed for one night as was going to a gig nearby. The hotel was in a very convenient location, had good facilities for the price range, the rooms were very comfortable, staff friendly, nice breakfast and always appreciate a midday check-out rather than 11am. Definitely recommend, only down side of the stay was our room was next to the lifts so there was a fair bit of noise in the morning as guests started getting up and going gown for breakfast. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and csoy stay on a cold winter's night The hotel enjoys a fantastic location, both for fans of shopping AND Manchester United! Walkable to the Lowry shopping outlet and Old Trafford, it is also close to a variety of pubs and restaurants. WIFI is available throughout (free to Priority Club members) and the rooms are comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check-in Experience Ever Rooms not ready an hour after check-in time yet cleaning staff were mopping floors in public areas - not good customer service!! This poor experience impacted on our visit as we were late for all our planned visits for the rest of the day and had to limit time at some. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff were very helpful and friendly found the room really cramped. had children who needed the sofa bed, once that was down there was no room to move around. the double bed was awful.too small and the matress was like concrete. breakfast was adequate. staff on reception were great December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Staff very pleasant & helpful, Room very spacious & clean rooms lovely cosy temperature for this time of year ,Breakfast very organised nice open plan area..Will stay again December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good quality hotel great price and great breakfast December 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Front Desk and hotel lobby
Select to close.
Front Desk and hotel lobby Reception Hotel Exterior along side the Crown Plaza Hotel Hotel Exterior with glass elevator upto the 8th floor Hotel Exterior with out side patio area. Hotel Exterior Entrance at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena Exterior At Night Hotel Exterior at Holiday Inn Express Manchester Arena
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Holiday Inn Express Baytown to stay at one of our new Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading