Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Before and Even After My Holiday.. Can't Fault this hotel, Good price and includes breakfast.. This hotel is also very close to Manchester airport, and takes 10 mins by car to the Jetparks 3 Car Part.. Will Defo stay here again before my next Holiday.. The Counter staff were excellent, Very Helpful and were always Polite. Keep up the Good Work.. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 superb quality. Excellent all around. Complimentary brekfast. Can't go wrong really to be honest. Clean rooms. Tv shower tea coffee etc Thank you January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good three night stay. Another great break in Manchester enhanced by our stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Debdale Park. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and the food is good. What more can you ask for? Well done and thankyou. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and convenient Stayed overnight when I took my sons to watch City. The hotel is very convenient for this. After spending some time in the City shop after the game so the traffic had cleared it took about 20 minutes from the Etihad to the hotel. Checking in and out was very easy. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and my sons enjoyed the free Wi-Fi. The McDonalds over the road was also a winner as we popped over for a milkshake before bedtime. Breakfast was included which makes the price outstanding value for money. Overall a very good experience - I will come here again when seeing City. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow it was really good We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It was nice, calm and clean. I recommend it to everyone. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything excellent. I would like more time to leave.but is ok I liked everything,but the cleaner can't know of the door everytime,she need to call staff,and staff call for room.thanks December 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just a little disappointing Evening food quality not very good - breakfast good though. Pillows too hard ...even the soft ones! Staff generally OK December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay It is the second time my friend and I have stayed at this hotel. Once again we had a great stay. We arrived early, not expecting a room to be ready, the receptionist checked and after a couple of minutes we were given a room on the second floor. Room very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Tea and coffee in room and clean fluffy towels. We unpacked and then went straight out. There is an excellent bus service into Manchester just over the main road from the hotel £4.00 for a day ticket great value. Breakfast was quite good, beans, scrambled egg and sausage plus cereals fruit yogurt toast etc. Not too bad and it is included in the price. We will defiantly stay again when next in Manchester. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very clean & comfortable Only stayed 1 night but no problems. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, nice to have choice of pillow firmness. Enjoyed food both evening & breakfast. Staff friendly. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissappointing This was our 4th stay at this hotel but never again. The standards have drastically fallen short. Room 321 black hair on the bed sheets and in the bathroom bottom sheet on one of the beds did not fit the mattress. Room 209 bottom sheet on one of the beds did not fit as you turn over in bed the sheet moves and you end up sleeping on bare mattress. hinges on outside window broken so does not close properly and lets in alot of road noise. Corridors are dirty need a good vacum including the edges. Front of house staff most unhelpful with a couldnt care less attitude a far cry from previous staff. Food cheap and cheerful as always. Asked for a brandy one evening and was served a Martini. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable environment The hotel is fantastic coupled with the quiteness and easy accessibility. I really enjoyed my stay and looking forward to next holiday. Please keep up the standard. Ladi December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not central, but easy to get to the city In contrast with my night before (Manchester Holiday Inn, Oldham Road) the staff here were attentive, efficient and knowledgebale. The rooms are fairly standard for the HI Ex chain, perfectly adequate for an overnight stay. I was allocated a room at the end of a corridor, and other than the usual housekeeping noise outside later in the morning, was no disturbance at all December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay! This is my second stay in the same location. I was not happy with the room comfort and cleanliness. The food was also not so good. The adjoining room was pretty noise with some couples fighting all through the night. It was very disturbed sleep for me. The bathroom was also not so comfortable as it had standing shower where all the water was gushing to the door. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and comfortable stay Stayed at Manchester East for one night. Found the staff to be helpful the room clean and comfortable. Considering breakfast is included in the rate think this is very good value for money December 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've been in Sorry but this was the worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in. The room was awful, uncomfortable beds and the room had a stale, pungent smell masked by a glade air freshener. The wifi also didn't work and it was definitely not of the usual standard expected of the IHG chain. Very poor experience. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by feedback on our stay hello, i would like to inform you that our stay in Holiday Inn in Manchester was fairly poor this time. there was a lot of noise coming from one of our next door rooms and the staff although made notifications to the people who were making the noise, unfortunately the noise was intense and continued despite our complaints to the reception staff. unfortunately the incident was not traced properly. my recommendation is to review the hotel's policy related to such incidents in order the process to be more efficient. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK... but only as a necessity re: location... This HI Express is OK but rather cramped re: the bar area / breakfast area. Rooms OK but in need of a spruce up re: furniture. Very clean bathroom etc. Area around hotel isn't great & pub next door is OK at very best. Location good re: Manchester/MCFC football ground. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad night was in bed a sleep when somebody woke us up by opening the door but i had put the latch on so they could not get in. I rang reception to explain somebody had tried to get in our room with a key and they just said this can not happen has the rooms only have computerised keys for each room and would send somebody to see us.Half an hour later i rang reception again as we could not settle and they said they sent somebody up and there was nobody about and they would look on cctv as i give a description of who opened the room door.As we left the next morning i complained with my wife and the manager on days was not aware this had happened the night before and told us they would lok into this still waiting for a reply? November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Hotel A very comfortable and excellent value hotel. Closely located to Manchester for business and is well maintained with modern facilities. Plenty of convenient parking and well-lit car park. Much better than other IHG brand hotels locally. Only down-side is the location for eating out, restaurants are not that local for walking to (menu in the hotel was not that great for vegetarians). November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room This is a great hotel for the price paid , the rooms were very comfortable and the beds and pillows are great . The walls are paper thin and we had to complain once about the noise from the next room . Great location for central Manchester and Stockport . November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Nothing bad to say a very warm welcoming hotel with very well trained night staff November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay with FREE WIFI Stayed for the first time while visiting a grandchild at Manchester Uni. Everything was clean, comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was great including warm croissants and Danish pastries! Didn't eat snacks or dinner but this was available, some even available 24/7 such as soup or pizza. Holiday Inn Express is by far the more convenient brand than Holiday Inn for mobility impaired as they are usually more compact. The free WIFI is a huge draw-card and worked in the bedroom as well as public areas. I had an accessible room, with a walk-in shower. Just one tip for those with mobility problems - the accessible rooms are way down the corridors (probably to be near the emergency exits (American Style) so instead of hobbling to the room I should have used my scooter in the car. Next time I will do just that and everything will be 5 Star Plus! November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Had to leave early in the morning. Reception arranged for catering staff to prepare breakfast early (I.e. Before normal opening time). Much appreciated. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and quite position We have stayed here three times when visiting the velodrome. We have always had excellent service. Rooms are clean and we didn't get any noise to keep us awake. The pub next door is cheap and cheerful and food adequate for the price. Shame about the weather it's rained everytime! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent throughout On arrival hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very clean and smelt fresh,which was a bonus. Breakfast was simple but enough to get you started for the day! We are quite a fussy family when staying in hotels,and this hotel certainly met up to our expectations,would most certainly stay there again, November 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare Stayed twice during October'13. First night my car window smashed right opposite entrance. Due to the poor lighting police couldn't see the images of the offender. Second trip, booked double room but on arrival handed twin room keys, in room there was very strong smell of cigarette, when reported reception staff's behaviour wasn't helpful at the end I was handed another room but there wasn't much difference. If you are coming to Manchester book with Oxford Road. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service with personal touches The rooms were clean and very well maintained each day of our 7 day stay. Staff were friendly and professional but they also had a warmth and I got the feeling nothing within reason was too much to ask for. I felt the temperature in the rooms was too hot for me to sleep comfortably. Overall it was a good experience. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by below par There was nothing terrible about this hotel, but neither was it the standard I have come to expect. Breakfast in particular was poor. The disinfectant used in the bathroom and communal areas was overpowering. The lift was shabby and slow. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and helpful staff this hotel was very convenient for me as I was going to the Chinese embassy in city centre. The hotel staff were excellent and we had an evening meal ,a great steak cooked to our satisfaction and it was very tasty. I also got a free drink for being a gold member which was very nice and a surprise . great nights sleep no noise and the bed was comfortable. breakfast good but it would have been nice with some bacon. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - would stay again Our stay was for business and we arrived about 8.00pm. Everything was easy when got to reception and the rooms were just so comfortable. I had driven and it was nice just to chill. Would certainly return there in the future. October 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>