Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of Tour Groups Excellent for work around Manchester. Mostly working Residents we meet for years. This year we were inundated by Tour Groups which clean off the Breakfast and made noise was like in a FISH Market!!! Management should have area specially for them like most Hotels do in Europe. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Manchester airport first class service, good comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast, all you expect from Holiday Inn Express thoroughly recommended July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Wake Up Call Take your own alarm - the hotel did not call me in the morning June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Poor breakfast and dated rooms............................................................ June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff. Stayed @ the Holiday inn Express to visit family for a weekend. It's in a good position for Manchester and surrounding district, set on the edge of a park and lake. Family pub, gym and McDonalds on the doorstep. Didn't sleep too well as could hear other guests walking along corridors and bed is sprung mattress when we are used to a memory foam one. Memory foam mattresses don't move when you toss & turn in the night. Reasonable choice for breakfast, cereals toast breads, fruit or cooked breakfast ( sausage, scrambled eggs & beans, no bacon). Thought that the prices for other meals were overpriced( cheeseburger £9.95 toasted sandwich £6.95!!) Maybe they don't want to provide anything else seeing as there's cheaper alternatives at the pub & McDonalds. Booked here because we were intending taking our small dog but didn't take her in the end as she came into season. Glad we left her at home in the end as she would have barked at the noise of people walking by in corridor. Couldn't fault the staff who put us at ease and worked hard to keep the hotel clean and friendly. Top marks for Customer Service. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff very polite, hotel clean. Great service, nothing was to much trouble. The staff in all area's where very polite, and the hotel clean through out. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good base hotel last time we stayed at this hotel (feb 2014) there were large groups of youths running up and down the corridors late at night , but we tried it again (june 2014 )and found it very comfortable and quite , standard of room was very high and staff were very helpful , would deffo use this hotel chain again June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zahid Nice hotel, large and clean room. Parking was good. Room door was a bit stiff, needs to look in to it. Overall satisfied and staff was brilliant. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Value for money hotel. Stayed just one night. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast value for money . The layout of tables in breakfast room too close together making it difficult to negotiate carrying food. There is just one minor niggle there was no air conditioning in room, however this did not spoil our stay. We will definitely book this hotel again. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location uncomfortable beds. Hotel is in good location for city centre and you can buy a day pass online for the private gym located opposite which has excellent facilities. The evening food choice is basic but good quality. Main main complaint would be that all rooms appear to be twin beds and come with the added inconvenience of having a fitted base sheet which is to small for the bed and ends up in a mass of tangled sheets which is very uncomfortable. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service Had a good time at the hotel. The room was tidy and had comfortable beds and pillows. Internet speed was good. The breakfast variety was limited but good. The dining choice in the night was also restricted but made up by a mc' donalds restaurant in the vicinity. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just off the M60 Great location for Manchester and surrounding areas. Quiet hotel apart from some guests who seemed to forget there were other people around! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good nights stay The hotel was clean and welcoming, the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. A good choice at breakfast. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class excellent value for money Great staff great service. we always stay here when in Manchester June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay. As a gold member this was the first hotel ( including overseas) who have offered a bonus for the stay. I rarely ask so it was nice to be offered. Have stayed here a number of time and been happy. Staff were helpful when my circumstances changed and my booking had to be altered. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff great value for money, friendly greeting when arrived value for money June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, clean throughout Very friendly and welcoming staff, all areas clean, room tastefully decorated, information about the area and suggestions for days out is available at reception, some of the pages could do with updating but still useful. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I dont usually write reviews but on this ocassion I thought I had to as the service given by the staff at this hotel was second to none. From the time we checked in to the time we left the following day there was not a thing to complain about, the staff were genuinely friendly and there was always a smile (even after midnight). I will definitely use this hotel again if visiting Manchester for any reason. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Variety of breakfast limited in particular if you stay for 4 days as we did. Started to be boring and had to go out for breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & tidy We found the staff very pleasant & the room spotless & overall the weekend stay was very good, the only gripes we had were the cooked breakfasts consisted of "compo" sausages & beans. The pub next door is a hellhole!!, your met by a large saying" NO CHILDREN" with tiny writing underneath saying after 9pm. The tables were dirty & gangs of youths seem to huddled in every corner, as for the barmaid serving, she had more tattoos than Plymouth navy docks. We didn't stay & went to Nados a minutes away. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not holiday inn standards at all Needs updating, only trolley they have for transferring bags is broken, carpet at entrance a mess, breakfast was the worse I have ever had at a hotel, bed (spring bed) not comfortable. I usually brush aside certain things, but this time, I've struggled to pick a positive, perhaps the staff. They were helpful and available when needed May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value but shame there is no air conditioning It's the second time we've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express and we would certainly stay there again. Hot days in Manchester are not that common but the night we stayed must have been the hottest so far this year and air-conditioning would have made things more comfortable. The welcome from the staff was friendly and professional as on our previous stay. Nothing was too much trouble even when I telephoned to say my wife had discovered that she had mistakenly packed the TV remote control with her clothes. I would certainly recommend the hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MY VISIT NOT A BAD HOTEL BUT COULD DO WITH A RE VAMP COMPARED TO OTHER HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS I HAVE VISITED. STAFF WHERE GREAT AND VERY HELPFUL ALSO HOTEL ABOUT 15 MINS DRIVE FROM CITY CENTRE NO GOOD RSTRUANTS AROUND HOTEL . APART FROM THAT WOULD RECOMMEND AS A STAY BUT WAS A BIT OVER PRICED FOR HOTEL STANDARD IT IS May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two night stay Another good stay at Debdale Park. Helpful staff, clean, tidy and a good breakfast each morning. Well done Holiday Inn Express we look forward to our next stay. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel helpful staff the hotel is nice clean and tidy with helpful staff choose a quite room at the back away from pub next door for quite sleeping backs onto a cycle track area looks a little run down but was ok but the whole of manchester looked that way to me driving through is easy to get to off m60 dont trust sat nav post codes mine took me past hotel and into a dead end street April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Another great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Debdale Park. April 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over charged and faulty fire alarm Booked three rooms but charged for three people in each room, when this was pointed out staff didn't know how much I should have been charged, as my Taxi had arrived I didn't have time to dig out my original conformation, they promised to find out and refund to my card, still waiting. Fire alarm went off three times early morning and was still flashing as faulty when leaving the hotel, staff seemed to think it was funny. Worst holiday inn in the Manchester area avoid at all cost. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean, nice hotel with a good breakfast. Only slight complaint is that - as with many hotel rooms - not enough lighting in the room. Also the 'soft' and 'hard' pillows seemed the same to me. But otherwise comfortable hotel. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay My recent stay at the Manchester East Holiday Inn Express was the first occasion that I had stayed at the hotel. The evening meal food was varied, plentiful and very good and the staff were very helpful, especially Fez. The fixture and use of a Sky Box in my room was much appreciated and a very pleasant surprise. The only negative relates to the short supply of electric sockets in the bedroom. One socket for the Sky Box and one socket for the kettle did not leave any other sockets to plug in the laptop, mobile telephone and other items that required charging. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel....shame about the hot breakfast items Had a pleasant 1 night stay at this location for leisure purposes, all aspects were excellent, apart from the quality of the hot breakfast items which were adequate at best. March 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>