Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Design and comfort good, service lacking This hotel has lots of minor issues mostly relating to housekeeping, maintenance and attitude of desk staff (*does not apply to one good desk staff person). You can get sleep here (providing air is working, there are no windows). Be on lookout for poor housekeeping. Very good breakfast, but watch for many dirty dishes. Good internet service. Several eating establishments and lots of pubs, convenience stores in area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by central value for money accommodation friendly staff, clean adequate facilities in a easily accessable location. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Alright hotel, however next to noisy night club Wouldn't recommend staying if you want a good night sleep. Hotel rooms right above a nightclub which had loud music from 10:00hrs to 04:00hrs. Very heavy baseline which vibrated the windows, was unable to sleep at all. This was on a Saturday night so maybe different throughout the week. Receptionist wasn't very customer friendly on arrival, and night receptionist was unable to offer me a room change. Breakfast was ok, not a huge variety, gets very busy late morning. Good location, bit out of the central area but not bad if you don't mind walking. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from caring staff I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the university, and it was ideally located for that purpose. I later discovered that the free bus shuttle that travels around the city stops very close to the hotel, which was very useful. While not in the hub of the city centre, the hotel has plenty of small shops and cafes around it, also a small cinema with cafe/bistro just down the road (the Cornerhouse), both of which we tried and can recommend. The staff were so helpful and welcoming to me - I'd phoned to let them know that I'd had my car broken into and my luggage stolen, and they could not have been more helpful. It was also nice to be greeted by staff as you enter and leave the hotel. The bedroom was a good size, well-equipped, clean and the bathroom modern and well-appointed. The view wasn't the most scenic at the back of the hotel, but it was quiet at night. Although the hotel doesn't offer meals beyond breakfast, they do have a small bar downstairs, where breakfast is also served. Breakfast is complimentary so is adequate when taking that into account, but if I was staying for more than a couple of days I would become bored with the lack of choice. That said, there are cereals, fruit, toast, croissants, muffins, juice, beverages and a simple cooked breakfast buffet available. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop-over This is a clean, comfortable hotel that was great for a short stop-over in Manchester but would have been equally nice to stay in for an extended period. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was adequate although nothing remarkable. I'd definitely recommend staying there if you are looking for a good, clean, modern no non-sense hotel close to the city centre. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job HIE Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a course, staff very friendly, room lovely and shower was huge, breakfast included in the price was very good, tea/coffee/juices, cereals, toast, croissant, muffins, sausage, scrambled eggs, beans and crusty rolls and some fruit and yogurt too..not bad. Used the car park nearby this was good value too for overnight. Room very dark which I loved. Lots of eateries and a spa nearby if you needed any suppplies August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Easy to get to as right beside Oxford Road rail station and bus routes pass outside. Beds comfortable, but problem with air conditioning meant room was rather warm, but not too hot to prevent me from sleeping well. Windows cannot be opened, which is no bad thing as Oxford Road is quite busy. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but awful hotel Bad points, of which there were many: The room we stayed in had no window which opened and the air conditioning didnt work. The weather was very hot, hitting about 30 degrees, which made for a very uncomfortable stay. The sofa beds clothing was wrapped inside the sofa and wasnt clean, and there were no pillows provided for it. The coffee and croissants were cold, and the apple juice was warm. The reception was on a different floor to the front door which was frustrating. The dining room was right in front of the reception desk which was in completely the wrong place. The staff were excellent and friendly though which made the stay possible. I think had the staff been non cooperative we would have looked for another hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visit to Universities I stayed two nights for visiting university of Manchester. The access is very nice, close to rail and bus stations. The universities and shops are also close. The room size is enough. And it was helpful I could check in little earlier. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning in the room The lack of sleep caused by poor conditioning in the room has clouded my opinion of this stay which was my third stay at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Manchester. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. On our previous visit we found breakfast time to be a bit hectic at the weekend, but it was fine this time and we were able to have a relaxing, leisurely breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend the hotel. The guys on the desk at the hotel's entrance are particularly friendly and helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester hotel experience Hotel in a very convenient location for the city centre. Very good room and good breakfast. The only minor irritations were a shower tray that was slow to empty and an air conditioning unit that was not terribly efficient. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Sorry Holiday Inn For the Holiday Inn, albeit the Express Brand, I expected a little more. The Hot Breakfast selection is limited to three fixed items, and according to the info card on the table, is always Beans, Scrambled Egg and Sausages. Cold selection was also limited, not enough room to sit and eat The Air Con in the room never manged to cool either of the two room I booked for may party. The rooms were very clean the bathroom clean, water hot. The Sofa bed was a great addtiion to the room, suiting the number of people I booked in. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Hotel was well located for our visit to Manchester Comicon. Central to the city centre with cheap weekend car parking across the road. Reception staff were very efficient and helpful with any questions we had. Free metro bus stops just outside the hotel. Room was clean and modern. Quieter room than expected for a city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, terrible bed Standard as expected, no fuss, clean and nice. However, the bed and pillows were terrible and the air con was rubbish. Good breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Great location : close to train station and tram station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Very helpful staff. Happy to have late check-out at 1 pm. The room is very clean and comfortable. Nice hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK average un-exiting hotel. Unacceptably poor quality breakfast. otherwise OK July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I have been staying here on Oxford Road at least two days a week, sometimes three or four days a week, every single week since January 2013 - it has become my second home. What can I say? The staff are great - especially Will and Graham - real gents. The rooms are, as you would expect from this type of hotel, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. If you can, get an "odd" numbered room as these do not overlook the nightclub which, occasionally can be a little "thumpy". I like odd numbered rooms up on the 10th floor as these are silent. Parking is easy and cheap and there is a Spar directly underneath that is open 24/7 if you fancy something. I initially chose this hotel as it is within a 1 minute walk to the place where I have been working whilst in Manchester, although I now use it when I am working at sites other than this local one. My "go-to" Manchester hotel. If ever they are full (which indeed does happen - especially when there is some football match on locally), you can be sure to get a room in the Salford Quays one. That's good too. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service frendly staff good hotel with friendly staff and within walking distance to the centre of town enjoyed our stay and would stay in the holiday inn express if visiting Manchester again July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for use of free Metro bus A free No2 Metro bus stop was just outside the hotel. This made travel to the city centre during the day very convenient during the day. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swish modern hotel The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of having quick access to the main areas of interest in Manchester. If you are travelling by train, it is off at Oxford road and you have arrived. A really clean hotel, with excellent rooms that are very nicely laid out, the bathrooms are particularly swish with great shower room space. Very helpful staff and for the rates they charge offers great value for money. I would definitely stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what you would expect but nice Nice clean hotel, with modern facilties. breakfast free which was good, and good choice however would have liked better tasting food. Location good and easy to find. Staff helpfull anf friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misguided ratings Breakfast selection needs improvement. Better airconditioning would be nice. I stayed end of June and it was so hot! Check out is 11:00 am but housekeeping knocked on my door at 9:45am asking what time I was going. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet and clean room, comfy bed, power shower so nice. Just outside the hotel is a free shuttle that takes me to the City Centre and only takes less than 10 minutes. Buses are frequent. There are bars near the hotel too. The hotel is a 20-minute walk from the City centre. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Good choice for City Centre Manchester - not right in the centre but close enough to get there easily and far enough away to be a little more quiet Staff July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is very clean and pleasant and the Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one. When we arrived the Aircon in the room we had wasn't working properly and as it seems the norm now to have all windows sealed shut it was going to be very stuffy in there! A quick trip to reception to see the Duty Manager he changed the room straight away. He could have just moved us across the hall, but being thoughtful he didn't as the pub /club that is nearby may have something on, and that would affect us in the room possibly. I wasn't aware of this pub / club but he made the extra effort to find another room that was away from this. Breakfast was ok and the food available was of good quality, however I would liked to have seen a better option of the hot food. There was however Scrambled Egg, Sausages and Beans. Along with Toast, Cereal, Yoghurts, Fruit and Croissants. Personally I like a good fry up, but there was plenty on offer. The only drawback is if you time the visit wrong (The last hour of the breakfast serving time) Then you will have to queue for a table as there are not enough. May I suggest using one of the meeting rooms you offer as an overspill in these cases? All in though it was a very pleasant stay and the late checkout option a definite plus!! I would stay here again should I ever return to Manchester. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast was awful. Also no space to sit down. Had to take it to my room. Wouldn't stay again July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep and Excellent Value This delivered exactly as promised and the hotel was in a great central location for my needs. Will use again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EFFORT the hotel is busy but clean and tidy and its central location is very good. Whilst car parking is not immediate its just a two minute walk and suited me fine. I am staying there next week and happy to do so. The duty manager was excellent and managed the site really well - there are even fish on the reception counter to add the experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of thieves During breakfast in the hotel dining room- at 8 o'clock in the morning- my wife had her handbag stolen from the back of her chair, while she was sitting at the table! Although the hotel does have some security at the entrance we were told that it was not on duty at that time of day. This means that anyone can wander in off the street- and this is a city with quite a high crime rate after all. On top of that, the beds in our room were uncomfortable, the air conditioning didn't work properly and our "smokefree" room stank of smoke when we arrived. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and FREE breakfast The rooms were good sized the only problem was the air conditioning was not very good and it would be a good idea to have some opening slats in windows (if possible) June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>