Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester Nice rooms as they were clean but breakfast could be better. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience- Manchester Holiday Inn, City Center Excellent staff with good attitude and helping hand. Good location, good breakfast. Ideal for those visiting University of Manchester. Need to improve bathroom facilities to accommodate needs of Asians especially those from Indian Sub continent.Rent is reasonable. Will use the same hotel at my next visit most probably with full family during July 2015. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, very accommodating. Great sleep and bed quality. No noise even though on main Oxford Road. Within walking distance of Piccadilly and main shopping areas. A huge variety of restaurants, cafes nearby. Close to MCR students village and University. Buses just outside the hotel. Will definitely stay here again. September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Brand standard Unfortunately once again this hotel has fallen short of my expectations based on experiences at the same brand in numerous locations in the UK. The location is great and there is plentiful (paid) parking nearby, however the hotel looks and feels like it's got significant throughput. Most guests felt disappointed that I spoke to in common areas and the lifts. I had specific issues which I am hoping IHG will deal with. Overall it must do better as an hotel operation. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room comfy bed the room was nicer than the one we had last time. the bed and pillows were comfortable. the breakfast was nice September 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best night but the staff are great had to stay here after missing my last train, first thought was next to the train station Holiday inn are normally reasonably priced. Tried to book on line wouldn't go throw (this was 1140) so went to the hotel itself where the staff pushed me towards the NEW booking system that crashed hung and failed completely NOW considering that I couldn't book it and the staff couldn't book a room the time was now 1205 and the system then went into booking for the next night not the night I needed. I couldn't use my points to book a room and so was stuffed with paying the rack rate of (hasten to add found out I could have stayed at a hotel over the road for a little less) there was a lot of noise from the night club outside my window (this is a side street) doors banging I think the slow close on the doors was not working . or may was woken up at 7.15 and due to noise was up and out by 8am after going to bed at 330 not good The staff the night staff where as you will always find brilliant I cant say enough about them even when they had to break the bad news about the web site not being very helpful ;) so 10/10 to the night staff. on checking out the day staff where proficient polite and gave me train times provided by the night staff . I look at this as a hiccup as my stays have always been great with holiday inn so have put this down to a one off September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very helpful staff Location is excellent. And staff. Could not be more. Helpful. Clean and quiet. Will definitely stay again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Although only living just 15 mins from city centre I booked to stay at the Oxford Rd NIE as it was central September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Very good, would use again in Manchester. Staff very helpful and friendly. Convenient for all city centre. Good security. Discounted car parking in a nearby car park. No car park of its own is the only minus point. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Good value break and place to stay with breakfast included no hidden extras. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Rate Room - Very Modern For a budget hotel, I found it to be 1st class, much better than Expresses of old. Excellent bathroom and comfy bed. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right price , right location Smart hotel in the centre of Manchester, ideal for getting into town. Easy and secure car parking within walking distance. Room clean and comfortable. Great view from higher floors, we were on the tenth. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Design and comfort good, service lacking This hotel has lots of minor issues mostly relating to housekeeping, maintenance and attitude of desk staff (*does not apply to one good desk staff person). You can get sleep here (providing air is working, there are no windows). Be on lookout for poor housekeeping. Very good breakfast, but watch for many dirty dishes. Good internet service. Several eating establishments and lots of pubs, convenience stores in area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by central value for money accommodation friendly staff, clean adequate facilities in a easily accessable location. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Alright hotel, however next to noisy night club Wouldn't recommend staying if you want a good night sleep. Hotel rooms right above a nightclub which had loud music from 10:00hrs to 04:00hrs. Very heavy baseline which vibrated the windows, was unable to sleep at all. This was on a Saturday night so maybe different throughout the week. Receptionist wasn't very customer friendly on arrival, and night receptionist was unable to offer me a room change. Breakfast was ok, not a huge variety, gets very busy late morning. Good location, bit out of the central area but not bad if you don't mind walking. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from caring staff I booked this hotel because of its proximity to the university, and it was ideally located for that purpose. I later discovered that the free bus shuttle that travels around the city stops very close to the hotel, which was very useful. While not in the hub of the city centre, the hotel has plenty of small shops and cafes around it, also a small cinema with cafe/bistro just down the road (the Cornerhouse), both of which we tried and can recommend. The staff were so helpful and welcoming to me - I'd phoned to let them know that I'd had my car broken into and my luggage stolen, and they could not have been more helpful. It was also nice to be greeted by staff as you enter and leave the hotel. The bedroom was a good size, well-equipped, clean and the bathroom modern and well-appointed. The view wasn't the most scenic at the back of the hotel, but it was quiet at night. Although the hotel doesn't offer meals beyond breakfast, they do have a small bar downstairs, where breakfast is also served. Breakfast is complimentary so is adequate when taking that into account, but if I was staying for more than a couple of days I would become bored with the lack of choice. That said, there are cereals, fruit, toast, croissants, muffins, juice, beverages and a simple cooked breakfast buffet available. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stop-over This is a clean, comfortable hotel that was great for a short stop-over in Manchester but would have been equally nice to stay in for an extended period. The reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Breakfast was adequate although nothing remarkable. I'd definitely recommend staying there if you are looking for a good, clean, modern no non-sense hotel close to the city centre. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Job HIE Stayed for 2 nights whilst on a course, staff very friendly, room lovely and shower was huge, breakfast included in the price was very good, tea/coffee/juices, cereals, toast, croissant, muffins, sausage, scrambled eggs, beans and crusty rolls and some fruit and yogurt too..not bad. Used the car park nearby this was good value too for overnight. Room very dark which I loved. Lots of eateries and a spa nearby if you needed any suppplies August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Easy to get to as right beside Oxford Road rail station and bus routes pass outside. Beds comfortable, but problem with air conditioning meant room was rather warm, but not too hot to prevent me from sleeping well. Windows cannot be opened, which is no bad thing as Oxford Road is quite busy. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but awful hotel Bad points, of which there were many: The room we stayed in had no window which opened and the air conditioning didnt work. The weather was very hot, hitting about 30 degrees, which made for a very uncomfortable stay. The sofa beds clothing was wrapped inside the sofa and wasnt clean, and there were no pillows provided for it. The coffee and croissants were cold, and the apple juice was warm. The reception was on a different floor to the front door which was frustrating. The dining room was right in front of the reception desk which was in completely the wrong place. The staff were excellent and friendly though which made the stay possible. I think had the staff been non cooperative we would have looked for another hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visit to Universities I stayed two nights for visiting university of Manchester. The access is very nice, close to rail and bus stations. The universities and shops are also close. The room size is enough. And it was helpful I could check in little earlier. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning in the room The lack of sleep caused by poor conditioning in the room has clouded my opinion of this stay which was my third stay at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Manchester. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. On our previous visit we found breakfast time to be a bit hectic at the weekend, but it was fine this time and we were able to have a relaxing, leisurely breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend the hotel. The guys on the desk at the hotel's entrance are particularly friendly and helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester hotel experience Hotel in a very convenient location for the city centre. Very good room and good breakfast. The only minor irritations were a shower tray that was slow to empty and an air conditioning unit that was not terribly efficient. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Sorry Holiday Inn For the Holiday Inn, albeit the Express Brand, I expected a little more. The Hot Breakfast selection is limited to three fixed items, and according to the info card on the table, is always Beans, Scrambled Egg and Sausages. Cold selection was also limited, not enough room to sit and eat The Air Con in the room never manged to cool either of the two room I booked for may party. The rooms were very clean the bathroom clean, water hot. The Sofa bed was a great addtiion to the room, suiting the number of people I booked in. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Hotel was well located for our visit to Manchester Comicon. Central to the city centre with cheap weekend car parking across the road. Reception staff were very efficient and helpful with any questions we had. Free metro bus stops just outside the hotel. Room was clean and modern. Quieter room than expected for a city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, terrible bed Standard as expected, no fuss, clean and nice. However, the bed and pillows were terrible and the air con was rubbish. Good breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Great location : close to train station and tram station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Very helpful staff. Happy to have late check-out at 1 pm. The room is very clean and comfortable. Nice hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK average un-exiting hotel. Unacceptably poor quality breakfast. otherwise OK July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I have been staying here on Oxford Road at least two days a week, sometimes three or four days a week, every single week since January 2013 - it has become my second home. What can I say? The staff are great - especially Will and Graham - real gents. The rooms are, as you would expect from this type of hotel, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. If you can, get an "odd" numbered room as these do not overlook the nightclub which, occasionally can be a little "thumpy". I like odd numbered rooms up on the 10th floor as these are silent. Parking is easy and cheap and there is a Spar directly underneath that is open 24/7 if you fancy something. I initially chose this hotel as it is within a 1 minute walk to the place where I have been working whilst in Manchester, although I now use it when I am working at sites other than this local one. My "go-to" Manchester hotel. If ever they are full (which indeed does happen - especially when there is some football match on locally), you can be sure to get a room in the Salford Quays one. That's good too. July 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>