Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visit to Universities I stayed two nights for visiting university of Manchester. The access is very nice, close to rail and bus stations. The universities and shops are also close. The room size is enough. And it was helpful I could check in little earlier. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor air conditioning in the room The lack of sleep caused by poor conditioning in the room has clouded my opinion of this stay which was my third stay at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel whilst visiting family in Manchester. The hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. On our previous visit we found breakfast time to be a bit hectic at the weekend, but it was fine this time and we were able to have a relaxing, leisurely breakfast. We would stay again and would recommend the hotel. The guys on the desk at the hotel's entrance are particularly friendly and helpful. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester hotel experience Hotel in a very convenient location for the city centre. Very good room and good breakfast. The only minor irritations were a shower tray that was slow to empty and an air conditioning unit that was not terribly efficient. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Sorry Holiday Inn For the Holiday Inn, albeit the Express Brand, I expected a little more. The Hot Breakfast selection is limited to three fixed items, and according to the info card on the table, is always Beans, Scrambled Egg and Sausages. Cold selection was also limited, not enough room to sit and eat The Air Con in the room never manged to cool either of the two room I booked for may party. The rooms were very clean the bathroom clean, water hot. The Sofa bed was a great addtiion to the room, suiting the number of people I booked in. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and helpful staff Hotel was well located for our visit to Manchester Comicon. Central to the city centre with cheap weekend car parking across the road. Reception staff were very efficient and helpful with any questions we had. Free metro bus stops just outside the hotel. Room was clean and modern. Quieter room than expected for a city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, terrible bed Standard as expected, no fuss, clean and nice. However, the bed and pillows were terrible and the air con was rubbish. Good breakfast. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean room Great location : close to train station and tram station. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Very helpful staff. Happy to have late check-out at 1 pm. The room is very clean and comfortable. Nice hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK average un-exiting hotel. Unacceptably poor quality breakfast. otherwise OK July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My second home I have been staying here on Oxford Road at least two days a week, sometimes three or four days a week, every single week since January 2013 - it has become my second home. What can I say? The staff are great - especially Will and Graham - real gents. The rooms are, as you would expect from this type of hotel, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and reasonably priced. If you can, get an "odd" numbered room as these do not overlook the nightclub which, occasionally can be a little "thumpy". I like odd numbered rooms up on the 10th floor as these are silent. Parking is easy and cheap and there is a Spar directly underneath that is open 24/7 if you fancy something. I initially chose this hotel as it is within a 1 minute walk to the place where I have been working whilst in Manchester, although I now use it when I am working at sites other than this local one. My "go-to" Manchester hotel. If ever they are full (which indeed does happen - especially when there is some football match on locally), you can be sure to get a room in the Salford Quays one. That's good too. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service frendly staff good hotel with friendly staff and within walking distance to the centre of town enjoyed our stay and would stay in the holiday inn express if visiting Manchester again July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good for use of free Metro bus A free No2 Metro bus stop was just outside the hotel. This made travel to the city centre during the day very convenient during the day. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swish modern hotel The location of this hotel is excellent in terms of having quick access to the main areas of interest in Manchester. If you are travelling by train, it is off at Oxford road and you have arrived. A really clean hotel, with excellent rooms that are very nicely laid out, the bathrooms are particularly swish with great shower room space. Very helpful staff and for the rates they charge offers great value for money. I would definitely stay again. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what you would expect but nice Nice clean hotel, with modern facilties. breakfast free which was good, and good choice however would have liked better tasting food. Location good and easy to find. Staff helpfull anf friendly. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misguided ratings Breakfast selection needs improvement. Better airconditioning would be nice. I stayed end of June and it was so hot! Check out is 11:00 am but housekeeping knocked on my door at 9:45am asking what time I was going. Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet and clean room, comfy bed, power shower so nice. Just outside the hotel is a free shuttle that takes me to the City Centre and only takes less than 10 minutes. Buses are frequent. There are bars near the hotel too. The hotel is a 20-minute walk from the City centre. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Good choice for City Centre Manchester - not right in the centre but close enough to get there easily and far enough away to be a little more quiet Staff July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The hotel is very clean and pleasant and the Hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay a pleasurable one. When we arrived the Aircon in the room we had wasn't working properly and as it seems the norm now to have all windows sealed shut it was going to be very stuffy in there! A quick trip to reception to see the Duty Manager he changed the room straight away. He could have just moved us across the hall, but being thoughtful he didn't as the pub /club that is nearby may have something on, and that would affect us in the room possibly. I wasn't aware of this pub / club but he made the extra effort to find another room that was away from this. Breakfast was ok and the food available was of good quality, however I would liked to have seen a better option of the hot food. There was however Scrambled Egg, Sausages and Beans. Along with Toast, Cereal, Yoghurts, Fruit and Croissants. Personally I like a good fry up, but there was plenty on offer. The only drawback is if you time the visit wrong (The last hour of the breakfast serving time) Then you will have to queue for a table as there are not enough. May I suggest using one of the meeting rooms you offer as an overspill in these cases? All in though it was a very pleasant stay and the late checkout option a definite plus!! I would stay here again should I ever return to Manchester. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast was awful. Also no space to sit down. Had to take it to my room. Wouldn't stay again July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's Sleep and Excellent Value This delivered exactly as promised and the hotel was in a great central location for my needs. Will use again. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD EFFORT the hotel is busy but clean and tidy and its central location is very good. Whilst car parking is not immediate its just a two minute walk and suited me fine. I am staying there next week and happy to do so. The duty manager was excellent and managed the site really well - there are even fish on the reception counter to add the experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of thieves During breakfast in the hotel dining room- at 8 o'clock in the morning- my wife had her handbag stolen from the back of her chair, while she was sitting at the table! Although the hotel does have some security at the entrance we were told that it was not on duty at that time of day. This means that anyone can wander in off the street- and this is a city with quite a high crime rate after all. On top of that, the beds in our room were uncomfortable, the air conditioning didn't work properly and our "smokefree" room stank of smoke when we arrived. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and FREE breakfast The rooms were good sized the only problem was the air conditioning was not very good and it would be a good idea to have some opening slats in windows (if possible) June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor night's sleep Overall a god experience apart from a poor night's sleep due to the loud music banging out until 3 am from pubs/clubs in the vicinity. I am sure that some rooms may be in a quieter location so advise that you ask the question before booking. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room - uncomfortable mattress The service was great - Reception staff very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. The linen was lovely, but the mattress was very hard. The shower was also very weak - it had no pressure. Unfortunately these two things really affect your stay and made for a less comfortable night than expected. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice city break hotel nice city break hotel, good overall quality and reasonable cost and nice central location! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Excellent location. Breakfast fair (can't believe they don't do Bacon) and staff seemed very reluctant to clear tables, while the manager acted liked Basil Fawlty when a customer turned up the toast machine, setting off the alarms in the back office. But overall it does what it says on the wrapper and I would happily stay here again. I liked the a touch of the gent in the lobby checking you were a guest and keeping out undesirables. Made me feel secure. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Family room, where small for two kids and two parents. But the room was nice with all the comfort needed. Staff were friendly to chat too them. Morning breakfast was good and staff were committed to make the customers time enjoyable. Overall my stay in the hotel has been lovely and I am committed to get back again to the Holiday Inn. Thanks June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had a great stay. Only quibble is the supply of coffee and sweeteners in the room. If you want more than one cup of coffee per day you have to go to reception to ask for more, and sweeteners were not replaced, sugar was left instead. but apart from that, no complaints at all. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Absolutely amazing service. Staff were very quick with checking in and checking out. When I requested for an iron, the item was delivered to us within minutes with a smile. Room definitely beat my expectations and security were very good during evening periods. I would definitely return to this hotel June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a short visit to Manchester This was a business trip, for one night only. The location was excellent, although the secure car park was away from the hotel June 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>