• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 All in survey Putting what I think on here for others to read would not be fair on the website blunder on the hotels smoking policy. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed This is one of the poorer Holiday Inn Hotels. The whole place is in desperate need of a makeover. Everywhere is shabby and tired. As a vegetarian, I had a particularly bad meal in the restaurant and sent the food back. I was not charged for this and the only credible alternative was a cheese sandwich which was also free. I should have ordered a takeaway! Breakfast was a buffet and again a poor selection. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding night The hotel was excellent and the bed so comfortable July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VAT receipt My only point is that although we live in an ever IT and electronically based business environment, there is still a need to have a paper copy of the bill, which was not offered on our departure. As it turned out, the bill was cheaper than expected which is fine, but I had to phone up to request a bill. It should be automatic option to the booking email so that after the stay a user can print the receipt off at their leisure. This would save both the user and IHG staff time and effort. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable hotel I visit this particular hotel a lot and always find the customer service to be very good and I'm always made to feel welcomed and comfortable. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Holiday Inn I have traveled extensively throughout the world and have stayed in numerous hotels, however with Holiday Inn I know I can count on great staff, service and comfortable accommodation. The Holiday Inn Central Park Manchester is no exception. Whilst it may not be situated in a particularly great location for local attractions these are only a short cab ride away, but the hotel is ideally positioned within a short walk from my company's head office. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, rooms problem Rooms not up to standard for normal Holiday inn. The condition and cleanliness a problem. Need more attention to details. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in Manchester, not the usual good experience I tend to stay in Holiday Inn when I can as I am a Reward Card holder, and have previously always had a good experience. However last weekend we stayed at the Holiday Inn Manchester - Central Park and the temperature of the room was ridculous. This wasnt down to the weather and the rest of the hotel was fine, and even with the air con on full all night it didnt come down to an acceptable level. Travelling with an 18 month old meant no sleep for any of us. So whilst the rest of the experience was the usual standard, I would probably avoid this particular hotel in the future if I was able to travel a little further. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and service. Thoroughly impressed with this hotel, as on arrival had a very friendly greeting by the staff, followed by a complimentary bottle of wine delivered to our room! I had mentioned it was a belated birthday visit for my husband. The room was spacious, clean and very modern. All the staff were extremely helpful, especially in the restaurant, Would have liked a little more choice on the evening menu. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't like menu changes Don't like menu changes made since our last event - nothing really excites me and makes me want to eat in the restaurant anymore! Lunch provided with training has also taken a dip and no labels on any of the trays make food choice difficult for our attendees! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF Great staff especially Dean from the academy who as always was very helpful and responsive June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff on the planet Once again visited this hotel, I really don't thing that the hotel gets the best reviews. It does require a makeover and some of the rooms are in need of some TLC. I have to say that the Staff really do make a visit to this hotel a pleasant experience. Food is good not sure I like the attempt at A La Cart after a days work I prefer my dinner on Porcelain plates, if you request it 99.9% of the time you can get one. A little pricey for the food and the beer but its always served with a smile (I have to say that otherwise I'd be in trouble next visit). I will be back soon so looking forward to meeting the staff again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Stayed here many times and as always, service great, staff really friendly and overall had a great stay June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff comfortable room Most things fantastic clean room and bathroom, very comfortable. Good TV and Wifi. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Car park good and location good. Only few small problems, the room smelled a little musty not sure why. did not have a room service menu in room had to ask staff for this, waited in reception for nearly 5 minutes when a cleaner finally came and asked me if she could help as she has seen I'd been waiting a while. she was lovely and gave me the menu I wanted. Also asked for a wake up call and did not receive this, this could have made me late for work as I was relying on this with forgetting my alarm clock. luckily I was up and ready to go on time anyways. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting for sporting event Had a lovely couple of days here with my 15 year old son. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was good value. Staff apart from one were very friendly and professional. Very nice hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best of the brand A very comfortable stay - pleasant room, friendly staff, nice restaurant/bar and excellent food. It was easy to forget that I was actually in a city and not a small town. As a regular business traveller I would thoroughly recommend the HI Manchester Central Park. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn good place to stay I always stay at this Holiday Inn since it is a convenient location for my work. The staff is very friendly and attentive. However, the hotel was very noisy during my last stay especially after 11PM. It was very difficult to sleep. Not sure if the front desk tell late arrivals to respect others but one night, it was very bad. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality I am 24 years old.. I was put in an elderly room where i received numerous phone calls during the middle of the night to say that the emergency alarm for my room was ringing. I did not once call the alarm!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Friendly The name should be Friendly inn because that is just what it was. From check-into check-out everyone we met was so friendly and helpful. There was good advice about accessing the Metro and also how to reach our destination the next day. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely come again. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Air Con spolied it ! I am afraid that my review is tainted due to my lack of sleep. The hotel location was okay( it is in an industrial location and is very much standalone.). The food was good, the staff courteous and the room itself was spacious and comfortable. I did not get any sleep due to the racket from the air con generator. I notice other guests have commented on this however i must have been unlucky as the noise did not stop all night.I did call reception at 2am to be told nothing could really be done about it. "Other guests may be using the aircon and it sometimes makes a noise but i will check to see if anything can be done" I did not hear back and gave up trying to sleep.So at least I caught up on e mails Sorry but i doubt that i will be back June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Shame about the room Could'nt ask for more from the staff serving drinks and food, however i was disappointed for how much i paid and booked in Feb 14 that i was in a disabled room and stopping for 3 nights. Was just a nice walk to The Etihad Stadium - Staff Couldnt of been more helpful printing off information and booking Taxi's if we needed them. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice comfortable hotel despite outward apearances Approaching this hotel is not promising. On the outskirts of Manchester, rather industrial setting with what looks like a huge, security fence around it. However, inside is very comfortable and relaxing with large clean room, helpful staff The only real gripe was not enough staff on duty in the bar area. Only one poor harrassed guy trying to do everything, including room service with a crowd of impatient and thirsty people vying for his attenton. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service acceptable room condition. Good facilities, have used Hotel before and will probably use againmainly due to location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well looked after Staff exceptional, very helpful and pleasant. 2 nights/2 rooms booked. Had issue with aircon on arrival but room changed immediately after reporting. Not many options in near vicinity for eating so relied on room service more than usual which was v.good. Both rooms spacious and clean and great bathroom shower. No issue here - 5 stars! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient parking and access into Manchester Quiet area and within ten min drive into Manchester June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noise noise in room not sure if it came from air con or kitchen or bar but it prevented me from getting to sleep. it stopped in the early hours of the morning. nothing else to comment on. !!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!! !!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Stayed for one night on business - good size room. My room was on ground floor near reception, so I was a little worried about noise, but I didn't hear any at all. Free parking. Hotel approx 3 miles out of Manchester city centre. The room needed some refurbishment (stain on ceiling & peeling leather headboard). But I was only expecting a cheap, cheerful room as a place to sleep for the evening. And that is what I got. Stayed on my IHG points with small additional cost, so absolutely value for money. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip 29th May 2014 Excellent hotel and service, no issues whatsoever. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Was down in manchester for a recent concert and hotel was handily placed for the tram into the centre.Excellent service from the staff upon check in and they directed me to the tram stop and made sure i had the correct change and what type of ticket to buy Breakfast buffet was ok and set me up for my long drive home May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make this hotel great Holiday Inn need to reward the staff at this hotel by investing some money in the rooms. I received great customer service and my room was mostly good - the sofa badly needs replacing. My one disappointment was the size of the food portion at evening meal - I had Haloumi & Mushroom Burger, it and the fries that came with it were 'bite size'. Breakfast at 8:15am was great, still plenty of food and again, great customer service. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading