• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Shame about the bar prices Overall our stay was good, but we were very disappointed with the bar prices - even with 25% off for Happy Hour the drinks were still extortionately priced. Check in was a bit chaotic as my booking seemed to have been processed incorrectly online and they wanted more money from me which I refused to pay as my booking confirmation was correct for the number of people I had booked for, and the receptionist was very helpful in sorting this out. The look and feel of the hotel was lovely and it is in a good location - the décor July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for 1st time visitor easily traceable from train station. Seamless check in. Very good bed and bathroom facilities. Lots of breakfast good for the whole family July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A good hotel well positioned for exploring Manchester. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby. Parking is a bit of a pain, but cheap enough and current construction work outside of the hotel made it difficult to temporarily park up safely whilst getting parking details and ticket from reception. I would certainly consider this hotel if returning to Manchester. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel if you want to be close the Arndale centre. There are plenty of places to eat close by so lots to choose from. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and a good tea and coffee machine Was a good stay in Manchester. The hotel was located near manchester city centre, which is very handy if you want to go down to the centre. The coffee and tea machine are very use for making a cup of drink. the bath room was clean all the time and bed is always made when we are out. Only disappointment is that i found the pillows a bit uncomfortable. But overall, it was a great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am very satisfied with almost all aspects of the hotel - from room to staff to breakfast. I would highly recommend it. Just a couple of notes: 1) "Free internet everywhere" is basically not true. The connection quality is very poor when you choose the "free" option, which forces you to pay 4.50 pounds a day. 2) The compact fluorescent lamps in the bathroom take ages to reach maximum capacity - and even when they do, they are not too bright. They could isntead use either better quality CFL or use LEDs, as long as they are "warm white/ 2700-3000K, anything else is too "cold".3) It would be nice to have a minibar. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing even when on business Holiday Inn Express at Manchester City Centre is situated in the Northern Quarter. The location is ideal if you are working as it is a short walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens. Also it is surprisingly quiet surrounded by cafes and apartments. You can enjoy a drink sitting outside on the raised patio area relaxing after a day at the office. Staff are welcoming and friendly; checking in and out carried out in a highly effecient manner. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with free wi-fi provided in the room and all parts of the hotel. Room service was excellent. If you are visiting Manchester, I suggest you stay here . You will be sure to want to return; that's what I shall be doing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Ticked all the boxes, great location, very clean & tidy & very nice friendly staff. Would definitely go again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location .... Stayed here after attending a concert at the Phones For U Arena. Great location, friendly staff, spotless room. What more do you need? Will definitely stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay. Only downside was the mattress on the bed. A great place to stay if you going to a concert in Manchester. Its right in the heart of the nightlife. Great value. Staff were fantastic. Only slight issue was that mattress was poor. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very clean and comfortable room. Brilliant position for Piccadilly train station and the Manchester arena. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs If you expect this to be next to the Arena, it's not. A good 15min walk. Very clean hotel, seems to be quite new, bar expensive, breakfast very basic, nothing for Gluten free guests. I paid the advance saver rate, only to check the night prior to arriving that it was cheaper if you booked then. To be fair, they discounted me to the cheaper rate, but it took some phoning around. Loads of restaurants near by, also a Spar shop opposite and a cash machine. No on site parking, but some available within 100mtrs for £4.50/24hrs. Not secure parking though. Left at 6.15am on the Monday, the reception guy wasn't really interested in assisting with us getting some breakfast to take away with us. (Something we were advised about by another guy the previous night) Overall, we enjoyed the stay, great for a central location, but there are hotels closer to the indoor arena. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Centrally located, well appointed and comfortable. Only stayed one night but it provided everything I needed. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Stayed here with my mum as we had tickets for a gig at the Phones 4 U arena. The hotel is fantastically located if you're going to an event there. Only 10 min easy walk. It's also ideally located to go shopping in town and the Arndale centre, being 5-10 mins walk away. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of mins walk. Lots of variety and choice. Hotel was good, great staff service and rooms clean and comfortable. Note the arrangements for parking before hand, as you need to pick up a voucher to display in your car for the nearby car park. Great value at £4.50 for 24 hours. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good stay We stayed when in manchester for the Dolly Parton concert, location was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The room cosy and clean but the bed a little soft and lumpy but fine for the one night! The recommended car parking was very close by and great value for money! Had a great time and would recommend others to stay here, thank you! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an Ok hotel. This hotel doesn't compare to other European Holiday Inn's I've stayed. I stayed in Edinburgh in years past and that hotel was very nice. This one was just an OK hotel. The rooms were tiny as expected in Europe, but the free WIFI was a dissapointment. I don't understand why WIFI is a problem at hotels in Europe. EIther it's ridiculously expensive or the free service is spotty. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ideal hotel with friendly staff that is located near the Northeren Quarter and is in easy reach of all of the central Mnachester atractions. Easy walking distance to Victoria Station and the Phones 4 U Arena. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location. Good value, clean and comfortable - good location. Staff work really hard. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dusty Breakfast choices require a review, staff very helpful, delays at breakfast caused due to coffee machine issues on both machines which were dealt with by the chef? June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay Good value for money. Business stay so did not use all facilities of the hotel. Stay at Holiday inns quite a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Lovely hotel. The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The room was clean and fresh and the bathroom more spacious than usual. Check in was fast and efficient. Altogether a great choice for a stay in the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good but......... The lighting in the bathroom could be better. Energy saving lights are used which take a while to warm up. A light over the mirror would be good. Internet although free, is very slow. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, clean room overall good hotel clean and comfortable, good location, would be nice if they had on site parking, but not far to go to car park, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views I stay at this HIX whenever I am in Manchester. It is really well located and the rooms are both clean and spacious. Those on the upper floors command great views over the city. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good location, close to the shopping centre and bars. Clean bathroom and beds. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, free breakfast and free internet Internet is working well but very slow Breakfast is simple and repetitive Room is excellent Bathrooms are comfortable and clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central place to stay We stayed in a family room with a sofa bad, other than it being a little cramped we had not complaints, lovely modern fitted bedroom and bathroom Would stay there again June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A simple nice hotel in City Center Stayed here for one night. Chose it since people put high ratings to this hotel. We found the hotel is indeed matched with the rating people have given. So keep it up. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bacon and eggs Breakfast on a Saturday not served until 7.30 so only able to get continental not cooked. Should be available at 6.30 like during the week. A choice of pillows, as offered by other hotel chains, would be a good addition, I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Otherwise nice hotel in a good location, will use again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff. We stayed here during a visit to Etihad stadium, the staff were all really friendly and willing to help with any enquiries. The room was very clean and of a high standard, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a good variety of breakfasts in the morning. The only disappointing thing really was the free wifi, it didn't work. Overall though very pleased with our stay and would definately use the hotel again in the future. June 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading