• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Carpet needs upgrade The hotel is near the place I visited so it is a good location. The team is freindly but the room and especially the carpet has to go. I stayed twice this month and both rooms were clean but the carpet and sofa can use an upgrade. The food is ok but not more then that. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant overnight stay I'd heard about the refurbishments and some bad reports and hoped we'd be in one of the refurbished rooms. We weren't disappointed. The room was very clean and had been refurbished tastefully, we were in a double room, the beds however were two singles pushed together but had a mattress topper and you could hardly tell and they were large beds and very comfortable. I liked the fact they gave you a selection of medium and soft pillows as well. The towels were new and lovely and soft but only had one bath sheet and one hand towel. An extra bath sheet would have been nice but I am sure they would have provided if asked. The breakfast was plentiful and a great selection from cereals fruit croissants to full English which also included black pudding and mushrooms. The staff were very obliging, friendly and pleasant and overall made our overnight staff an enjoyable experience. It was a good 20 minute walk to the Etihad Stadium but we don't mind that. Will definitely be booking again for the Magic Weekend next year. May 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby, Dirt and not value for Money Having booked this as a 10th Wedding Anniversary weekend away, we where greeted firstly at reception with no details that the room had been paid for, and then quoted me a cheaper rate than i had paid. Then we went to the room, on entering the room smelt dirt and stale and like someone had been smoking init. It soon came to light that the smell matched the state of the room Dirt and unclean. On the walls there was dirty water marks running down it. The net curtains where hanging off the window and where dirty and unwashed. The furniture in the room looked like it had been bought from a scrap merchants and was worn out. The carpets where dirty with stains. In the morning we went to breakfast and the hot food had run out and there was no urgency from the staff to replenish it and had to wait 20mins. The quality of the room and hotel was well below the standard of a holiday Inn, not to mention the standard of a holiday inn express. This hotel was not worth the money we paid and is over rated. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for the velodrome but shabby We stayed here for a night before riding the velodromen for the first time. When we got into our room we found the covering from the bed head was peeling and previous occupants underwear behind the door! It's cheap and the location is good for sports facilities but really low quality. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great The room furniture looks very tired, the bed was uncomfortable as it was 2 singles pushed together and the room was unbearably hot. When the airconditioning is turned on sounded like a deisel generator when you're trying to sleep, although I'm sure in real life it's not. The only alternative is to have the window open but with the busy main road only feet away this was the lesser of 2 evils... The delivery truck and scraping steel gates before 6 am directly under my window really put the icing on the cake! The purpose of a business hotel is to get a good sleep so you are refreshed in the morning to carry out your business - this was not the case. The best part of the visit (apart from checking out) was the breakfast which had quality products and friendly service. A seasoned global traveller I have stayed in better hotels in 3rd world countries. There are definately better business hotels in the area... NEVER AGAIN! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good food The staff are very attentive and customer focused. The restaurant has improved so much since the new menu was brought in, well done guys!! Unfortunately this time my air con didnt work in the room and although i mentioned it and was promised it would be repaired it wasnt. I am there again this week so hopefully I will be in a room with working air con. Best quality of the hotel are the staff. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and cleanliness. Had an executive room. Hotel was quiet. Never busy at breakfast. Only complaint was the squeaky floor in the room. Facilities were fine. Just outside of Manchester city centre but tram station 5mins walk from hotel. Just 10mins into city centre. World use this hotel again. The staff were pleasent as were the staff in the dining room. Well satisfied. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Second time there and two bad visits. Zero recognition for being a platinum member - it seems to mean nothing these days. Beds uncomfortable, carpet filthy, rooms noisy, steak tough and unseasoned, charged £2 for the smallest slice of bread I've ever seen. I hate to say it but this hotel had a lower standard than a cheap budget hotel and shows continued slipping standards within HI over the past couple of years. I have fed this back to my company corporate booking team as well as my customer suggesting that other visiting consultants are advised to stay elsewhere. This hotel does the brand no favours. My teams used to stay in HI anywhere around 100+ nights a year but this is an example of a trend that puts us off trusting IHG for a good nights sleep. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even better restaurant Love the new menu for dinner, good choices from starters of asparagus wrapped in bacon to traditional soup and pate, slow cooked brisket with purée potatoes and cabbage, to chicken curries, we'll done Dave and Ben. Still get greeted by friendly and professional reception staff, Jade and Chelsea always smiling and helpful. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Preasant Stay/ Great Staff Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with good service and food in restaurant and Bar. Particularly impressed by the service from reception. ( Chelsea, Craig and Anthony). This is second time I have stayed at the Hotel and will recommend to anybody visiting Manchester. February 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by awful dinner Supposedly Tikka chicken, a mountain of white rice with an absolutely tasteless piece of watery chicken was served with some old and tasteless herbs. With closed eyes, the food would have been unidentifiable. The mintsauce seemed to be a specialty of the cook, as it was served with nearly every dish on the menu and in generous quantities. Price? £ 18 February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As close to home feeling as possible when on business travel The best things in this hotel are the staff and the restaurant. From Chelsea on the front desk always greets you with a lovely smile and efficient booking in, to Jodie and Jackie in the restaurant, always happy and good service. Jackie is excellent managing the area and tutoring new staff in dinner service. The food choice is great, I never get bored as the chef makes specials and there is a table d'hôte menu each night which is great value. Good location only 5 mins walk from tram straight into city centre. Secure, free car parking a great bonus. Just wish there was a fitness room! February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed, clean & tidy room, good service Exactly what we wanted for an overnight stay in Manchester. Would definitely use Holiday Inns again, February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Food Excellent Service from the staff. Bar/Restaurant Service excellent food was of a high standard. Only issue is the noise during the night from the air conditioning unit in my room. It was turned off but the noise still occurred I have had this issue in quite a few rooms in this hotel. Thanks to the Chef I think his name was Ben and the young lady behind the bar Jodie for making my stay a pleasant one. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Courteous staff, memorable experience. Would definite book again January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by home from home travelling on business regularly and need somewhere comfortable to stay. Rooms fine, staff wonderful, very polite, professional yet fun as well, always remember me by name. Restaurant has limited permanent menu, but, the chef cooks excellent additional dishes for a set menu every day which are delicious, with a choice of 3 or 4 starters, 3 or 4 mains and 3 desserts. As I'm staying here for 3 days a week for the next year would have been good to have a gym. very pleasant hotel made by the staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no knocking! My stay at this hotel was OK. Although the room were comfy and clean the staff were not aware of it. Staff tried to enter my room WITHOUT knocking I was not dressed at all luckily I had my door locked properly otherwise they would of seen abit more than needed. My partner then went to open the door just to find out that they wanted to know if the rooms were clean as they wanted to clean them. I mean they shouldn't be trying to enter rooms without knowledge of whether anyone is in there or not. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looking a little tired- staff and hotel reception was un-staffed on many occasions when I was seeking to checkin, make enquires and check out. had to try and attract attention through the office window. Rooms are clean and perfectly adequate, but the worn "leatherette" on the headboards (hidden by the staff propping pillows over the patches) gave the room a worn feeling. likewise, the ridged and ill fitting carpet in reception was not a great first impression. I didn't hae any meals so can't comment on that. The Metro stop is only 5 minutes away (walking) so very convenient for getting into the city centre without paying city centre prices December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to sleep just don't ask for breakfast! I have scored you staff and service poor - I feel that I should point out that this is based on your breakfast staff alone! The front desk team were polite friendly and helpful, your evening bar team were exactly the same, everything was going well.... There were several of us staying in various rooms and we noted breakfast stopped at 10 - with this in mind we approached your 'boredline agrresive' and unwelcoming breakfast team at 09:35... #plenty of time!# we receieved no good morning, no smile and when I asked for a table for breakfast the response was 'breakfast finishes at 10am' - that's great but I assume I just need to be in and dining by then not finished and out by 10am?! So with more than enough time I felt rather an inconvience to your breakfast team considering I'd paid +£10 for this!!!!!!!!! We eventually, after having the point reitterated that breakfast was only until ten, went through and started about serving and eating breakfast. I can only tell you how shocked I am that each GUEST received the same 'welcome' #I use this term loosely# amidst your team crashing and banging around looking what I can only describe as though they were chewing wasps!!!! The grand finale was watching a man and lady be turned away at 5 to ten #when there was still plenty of food just sat there which I assume would be thrown away anyway# - they must have spoken to a memeber of the reception team as they were clearly not happy and reluctantly one of the breakfast team took a call saying 'yeh send them through i'll get some back out' - they never reappeared and not surprisingly!!!!!!! So all in all you can thank your breakfast team for earning you a shocking review! It was laughable at how rude they were! December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good value I booked a non smoking room and was put in one that was obviously a smoking room which the smell was unbearable, I was changed to another room with no fuss, this room was clean but dated with the material peeling of the headboard and chairs. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, pleasent and professional. The only down side to my stay was the king room bed was 2 singles put together, which was ok but the matress was too thin to hide the joint? Also the shower was inside a bath, which is ok but I did slip when getting in ( my collegue also did the same in his room). I would recommend the hotel as it is an ideal distance from Manchester centre and the value was great. November 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable stay The holiday inn although states 1/2 mile away is still a good taxi ride away from the city centre. Not ideal for shopping in the day. The hotel is clean and warm. Staff very friendly. Pillows are rock hard.. But a cheap stay! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and relaxing atmosphere We stayed here,our 2nd visit,for my partners birthday and to see a concert....the bed was so clean and comfortable and staff were polite and courteous.....we love staying here and will surely be back again soon....thankyou to all.xx November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Satisfied...Zero Gold priority club, IHG Business account holder, I booked a room with a double bed 4 weeks in advance and pre paid in full. The room I was allocated upon arrival had 2 single beds which I only discovered upon entering, I went back to reception as I thought there must of been a mix up, only to be told there were no double bedded rooms available and would I like a free drink (£3.50) instead. Was I taken for grated because I was a priority club member or an account holder, it was made clear it was a take it or leave it decision and I was pretty captive. Thanks Holiday Inn Manchester Central haven't slept in a bunk since school days. If booking this hotel again, I would phone them and get a name ..... November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service with a smile Would just like to say that our stay at Manchester -Central Park was a pleasant one , the staff were very friendly , nice clean rooms and comfortable bed November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel! My partner and I had a fantastic overnight stay in this hotel, the room was far more than you could ask for and the overall amenities added to the hotel's greatness. In the evening we dined in the restaurant and also found that to be really tasty! An absolutely fab stay! We will definitely visit a holiday inn again! October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IN NEED OF REBURBISHMENT For a hotel that is relatively new it is in need of refurbishment. The furniture is becoming threadbare and the headboard in my room looked as though someone had spent the night picking at it rather than sleeping. Would not consider more than a one night stay unless you want to live out of a suitcase as there were no drawers in the room to pack your clothes away. Also don't think about room service unless you want to balance the food on your lap as there is no table - although there is a narrow desk if you fancy eating like that. The bathroom door had dropped so far that it had gouged a groove in the floor as people attempted to close it. It is a shame because the staff are really caring and efficient. A good refurbishment throughout would do wonders. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff brilliant - food lacklustre As usual the staff at HI Central Park were happy, efficient and made you feel welcome. Unfortunately the kitchen is getting poorer, the choice is now limited , it wasn't my order but I over heard another guest order where they weren't able to do a Caesar salad because they didn't have the dressing, I'm not a chef but I can knock up a Caesar dressing in 5 minutes. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All good except for telephone still not working in the same room which I stopped in 3 weeks ago. The hotel were aware but still remains in unusable. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Overnight Stay, 1st class accomodation & service Had a brilliant overnight stay. We requested a smoking room, but it was only the presence of the ash tray that indicated it was a smoking room, there was no smell whatsoever. The room was spotless clean, lovely soft towels and the beds were so comfy. The breakfast was superb, with so many choices, and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying here again! It was great value for money. September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading