• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great First time here. Superb from start to finish very friendly and polite. Many thanks June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Staff very friendly and helpful. Always acted in a very professional manner. Arrived for breakfast on the second morning and a staff member remembered that I had taken scrambled egg the previous morning, and asked if I would like it again. Bar staff also acted in a very professional manner in the evening times. A very pleasant atmosphere day and night. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bar prices it became very expensive having a day and night eating and drinking and i did want to use the swimming pool but was not open i was not given a reason June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, comfortable wih friendly staff. The only thing with the room this time was a bad smell of drains from the bathroom. However, I mentioned this to the receptionist who assured me it would be dealt with. I don't know if it was as I had checked out. This is a very rare occurrence and fro past experience I would think it was dealt with promptly. I will be using this hotel in the future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff, very comfortable Stay frequently at Bolton Holiday Inn, i would recommend it to everyone, always know ill have a good stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by business trip really nice warm welcome. Fast check-in. Room big and clean. Bed comfortable. Breakfast was really good, but don't order curry for dinner -try something else. Staff excellent, would return if ever going back to bolton. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Stayed here before but must say never better than this time. Staff were absolutely faultless. Very friendly, helpful and able to offer local knowledge of the area May 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of refurbishment This hotel is tired and dated and is in urgent need of refurbishment. They also had live music on in the bar on the night I stayed which attracts the locals which is fine for boosting the hotels takings but definitely not what you want after a long day on the road. On the plus side the check-in was swift and painless,the staff warm and welcoming. I would think twice about staying here again so would probably drive 40 mins down the motorway to the Brighouse. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stay For the purpose of my review bias, for the last 12 years I have stayed approximately 100 nights a year in the Intercontinental / Holiday Inn Group chain. Date of stay 13th May 2014 My ongoing experience of the hotel is as follows: 1) Arrival was NOT straight forward using the Sat Nav (TOM TOM) instructions as the city now has many bus only areas that the Sat Nav tried to take me down. After a couple of circles of the town the hotel was finally located 2) On arrival at the hotel the check in staff (Natalie) was extremely pleasant and friendly. However it was noted as a Gold Priority club member I did not receive a free upgrade (which since Holiday Inn changed their membership programme this year has sadly becoming the norm). I did receive my free wifi voucher and choice of a 500 points voucher (most other Holiday Inn’s only offer 300 points ) or if you wish you may choose the option of a free drink at the bar instead. 3) All area’s including the bedrooms where always well kept, tidy and clean 4) As other travellers have commented this hotel is starting to show some area’s of wear and tear, but I understand a renovation programme is in the planning. My room (room 312) was clean and well maintained. 5) The rooms are what you would expect from a branded Holiday Inn. SEE the photos. As a Gold member normally I receive a free bottle of water and some biscuits or a chocolate bar, but neither was available here. 6) There are two on site free car parks, my advice is to use the outside car park (to the right of the hotel as you enter) as the underground car park to the left is quite tight. 7) Breakfast is an additional fee (£14.95 on the day or £10 booked in advance or voucher purchased at check in ) The quality of the breakfast was better than your average Holiday In ; catering from the full English option to fresh fruit salad and yoghurts, sliced cold cuts and cheese, pastries and & fresh un-sliced artisan bread rather than the frozen sliced stuff served elsewhere in the chain 8) I did not use the evening meal service. 9) I used the gym facilities, which where clean, well maintained and air-conditioned but smaller than other Holiday Inn’s( I did not use the pool or the spa) 10) Location, The hotel is located just off the town centre, which was ideally located for my visit 11) Check out, was straight forward and hassle free. (Natalie once again) In summary the hotel scores 7/10 for an average to good Holiday Inn that just needs some tender loving refurbishment and a few updates May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bolton Centre brilliant hotel. great service, very clean and comfortable May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bolton Centre excellent service, polite staff, knowledgeable staff, very clean in all areas, room was very comfortable, easy disabled access. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I stayed here on a Saturday night and found the Hotel to be really busy, which surprised me. I found the Hotel to be quite old in its feel, you're run of the mill lower end HI, but what I found was that what the Hotel lacked in appearance and homely feel, the staff made up for in abundance. I don't think I have ever stayed at a HI within the IHG brand where the staff have been as helpful and welcoming as they were here. Special note of thanks should go to the young lass on the check-in desk who was "in training". She was extremely helpful and had an infectious willingness to learn and be a genuine help for others. The Hotel didn't have a dedicate area for Gold/Platinum check in, but my status was recognised within the check-in process. The room I had was big, but felt dirty. The carpets were worn and dirty and the shower in the bathroom was not of a quality you would expect of a HI Hotel. Perhaps at your Granparents house which is stuck in a byegone era, but not at a Holiday Inn Hotel. The Bathroom was small, and the amenities were lacking and I felt, of an okay quality - nothing special. Would recommend the Hotel though. Friendly staff, ideal central location. I just felt that the Hotel need sprucing up a little bit. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Had a very pleasant stay on the night of the 18th April 2014 April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Helpful Staff Stayed two nights on business. Staff were polite and helpful, chased late taxi etc. Used Gym, small but good. Would recommend. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value Rooms were clean, comfortable, and well equipped, staff could not be nicer, could not do enough, Excelent value for money, We were leaving early on a Sunday morning before breakfast was being served, mentioned it to a member of staff and an early breakfast was ready and waiting for us. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff at this property The staff at this location were exceptional. After suffering an accident early in the evening I was rather indisposed and out of sorts. The staff at this location, all of them, rallied to my aid and went out of their way to offer me aid and assistance. My stay was blessedly uneventful otherwise and I was able to rest and recover in comfort. Three cheers for this location and their excellent hospitality and assistance. As I will be traveling to the area on a regular basis in the future I will make this Holiday Inn location my preferred refuge. Thank you again for a pleasant stay, a quiet room, an enjoyable breakfast and good company. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistant in every area I have been staying at this Hotel for at least 6 months, and I must say the staff are exceptional, from the moment I walk into the Hotel to the moment I leave. This Hotels merits are the staff, they really go out of their way to look after me, I wouldn't consider moving to any other Hotel, Reception to breakfast, to dinner to Housekeeping staff. You should be proud of the team here, so talented and the Open Mic night is a nice touch. see you all next week. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in the 80s A fair standard of room given the price paid. Room decor tired and furniture lacquer peeling lefts feeling the place was a bit shabby and a throw back to the 80s. Staff were professional and helpful and good was good. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed 15th March 2014 Very polite helpful staff even though there was a lot of new staff and training. Food was excellent and restaurant staff were very good. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Nothing more to say than perfect every time. The staff are excellent, rooms are always clean and comfortable, and the restaurant staff are attentive and the food excellent Will be back soon March 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room shame about the cleaning staff Stayed here for 5 nights on the 2nd morning came up from breakfast to find the cleaner already in my room. She didn't stop cleaning so I had to try and get sorted around her. Then I looked on the side to see she had plugged her phone into my phone charger. Spent the rest of the week with a do not disturb sign on my door as didn't want anyone in my room using my things. Really spoiled the experience as the rest of the staff were really friendly and helpful. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bolton Nice hotel, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Did exactly what we needed it to do with the added bonus of a Pool and Sauna. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair user I must firstly mention the really poor parking for Disabled visitors. Only 2 bays but so small that 2 cars only just fit in making it no good for a wheelchair user such as myself who needs to transfer from the car. The staff allowed me to park on the footpath by the front doors as there was no where else. That out of the way, I couldn't have wished for better staff. Carried my bags all the way to my room for me and took time to make sure everything was ok for me for my stay, making sure I understood the layout incase of fire and the help I would receive in such a situation. Usually im just given the key and left to find out for myself. . The room itself was the biggest room I've stopped in, room enough to fit another 2 double beds in if I needed them. Internet access was easy to connect to as well. Never ate in the hotel apart from a lovely Bacon Bun for my journey home but must admit it was lovely ;-) February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The young staff at this hotel were both professional and friendly as well As knowledgable. I will be back February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointing First off all I must say the staff here are Fantastic always willing to go that extra mile and find a solution to any problem. When told I had a king size bed instead of a normal double room I thought great that was a nice surprise, However this was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. I also realised that really this is only two singles pushed together!! The two bedside cabinets (with the light switches attached) were so far away from the edge of the bed I had to get out to reach them. The room is in desperate need of a make over which seems to be the same through out the hotel. I also felt that to charge over 3 pounds for a soft drink was just OTT!! and the food was also overpriced. Having been asked to try Holiday inn again instead of my normal Best Western stays I'm afraid It's a no brainer for someone who stays some 60 - 70 nights a year in hotels I need comfort at a reasonable price. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Really enjoyed a weekend in this hotel good staff and facilities February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Late night / early morning noise nuisance from other guest Slamming room doors late and early morning will really annoy you! February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met my requirements I would recommend staying at this Hotel. Room was comfortable and staff were very helpful. food was good but hard to keep within my expense allowance. Thought the charge for a pint of Bitter Shandy was extortionate - more than I would pay for a pint of beer in a pub - now considering this is only half a pint of beer and half a pint of Lemonade....that's a bit naughty. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Looking Tired The Bolton Holiday Inn is dependable with good service and clean rooms but these are now very tired and in serious need of refurbishment. Gym equipment is at best average. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service. I have stayed here many times. What really makes this place stand out from the very good overall experience is its staff, who are simply exceptional. They never fail to make me feel welcome, valued and comfortable. And it's natural, not scripted. On occasion they do appear to be understaffed but they continue to deliver way above expectation. I hope the powers that be acknowledge their efforts and recognise/reward appropriately. They fully deserve it. Thank you, ....... til next time! January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading