• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel! My partner and I had a fantastic overnight stay in this hotel, the room was far more than you could ask for and the overall amenities added to the hotel's greatness. In the evening we dined in the restaurant and also found that to be really tasty! An absolutely fab stay! We will definitely visit a holiday inn again! October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by IN NEED OF REBURBISHMENT For a hotel that is relatively new it is in need of refurbishment. The furniture is becoming threadbare and the headboard in my room looked as though someone had spent the night picking at it rather than sleeping. Would not consider more than a one night stay unless you want to live out of a suitcase as there were no drawers in the room to pack your clothes away. Also don't think about room service unless you want to balance the food on your lap as there is no table - although there is a narrow desk if you fancy eating like that. The bathroom door had dropped so far that it had gouged a groove in the floor as people attempted to close it. It is a shame because the staff are really caring and efficient. A good refurbishment throughout would do wonders. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff brilliant - food lacklustre As usual the staff at HI Central Park were happy, efficient and made you feel welcome. Unfortunately the kitchen is getting poorer, the choice is now limited , it wasn't my order but I over heard another guest order where they weren't able to do a Caesar salad because they didn't have the dressing, I'm not a chef but I can knock up a Caesar dressing in 5 minutes. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay All good except for telephone still not working in the same room which I stopped in 3 weeks ago. The hotel were aware but still remains in unusable. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Overnight Stay, 1st class accomodation & service Had a brilliant overnight stay. We requested a smoking room, but it was only the presence of the ash tray that indicated it was a smoking room, there was no smell whatsoever. The room was spotless clean, lovely soft towels and the beds were so comfy. The breakfast was superb, with so many choices, and the service was excellent. I will definitely be staying here again! It was great value for money. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express in HI clothing I think this establishment is actually a Holiday Inn Express which has been rebadged as a Holiday Inn. The grumpy restaurant staff literally throw your meal at you. The complimentary internet is woefully slow and switches off regularly. I used one of the glasses in the room for a glass of coke. This was not replaced or cleaned properly by the staff and replaced on the counter up-side-down, leaving a sticky stain - quite poor attention to detail. On the up-side, the exec rooms are decent although not of the usual standards of a proper HI. The Crown Plaza in the centre of Manchester is a better option for a similar price. Addition - As I write the internet has gone off! September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular HI with no surprises Stayed here 2 nights on business. Room was plenty good with King bed and work desk. Air conditioning and an opening window were appreciated extra's. The parking on site for free is great and being minutes from the city centre is handy for car travel. Food and bar are sufficient; meals are basically typical non-chef prepared meals which satisfy rather than excite. Breakfast at 9.95 if not part of the room is not value in my opinion. We didn't look at it but I expect it would be similar to an HI Express, which if so is not worth that. Staff were excellent at all contact and really made the hotel for me. Having WiFi is great and should really be expected as par for the course. I'd stay again in preference to the city hotels, assuming the rate was competitive. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience, sleepless night, indifferent staff This place creaks like an old pirate ship in a force nine gale! I had the pleasure of listening to the person in the room above pacing around until 3am and with each traverse, the creaking got louder and louder! It may be the wooden built in furniture as this creaked loudly in my room when walking across the floor. Unfortunately, this was compounded by the room being stuffy, despite the air conditioning, and the banging of the fire door (which I perfectly understand needs to kept closed) adjacent to my room every time someone walked through. So having finally drifted off to sleep, I was awakened by the ever considerate early leavers! A decent closer on the door would easily solve this problem. In addition the reception staff, whilst not rude, were indifferent when checking me in. First impressions count and being greeted by a smiling face and happy disposition (even forced) when arriving at any hotel makes all the difference to a weary guest. Anyway despite being woken early, I ended up nodding off in front of breakfast news due to the lack of sleep, consequently making me late to my appointment (being punctual was my entire reason for staying over) and then to sit in front of my important client yawning my head off! I spend many nights in hotels, am an IHG Platinum Elite customer and had an Executive room (315) here. Overall this is probably the worst service / room experience I have had to date. Bring me that horizon! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel - Friendly and Pleasant Staff The location of the hotel was very convenient, the rooms are in good condition but could do with some new ideas. I booked via the IHG website so was disappointed that breakfast was not included as standard and at a cost of £12 seemed pricey for a basic continental breakfast. Overall reasonable value, can't fault the pleasant and friendly service from the staff and was able to get a good night's rest. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel just outside the city centre This hotel is is about 1½ to 2 miles outside the city centre so buy a day ticket on the frequent buses to get in and out, but you don't pay city centre rates for the rooms. Free parking on site, nice rooms, good food and pleasant staff all made a good stay. As a smoker, also appreciated the few smoking rooms available! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed one night, wish we could have stayed longer. Staff in restaurant were great to talk to, very friendly. Food was very good, and good portion sizes! Room was comfortable, we slept well. July 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Blood stains on the bed clothes Greeted by a very dour receptionist who really did not want to be there. Bar service extremely slow eg waited for 10 minutes for someone to appear - only plus point when barman did appear he was the friendliest member of staff we encountered. Pulled back quilt when going to bed only to discover blood stains on the bedding - no alternative room available, 2 young men appeared to change the bedding which was fine but to be really fussy they did not remake the bed properly (quilt replaced upside down, pillows not replaced properly etc) Not impressed with the dried out breakfast or the breakfast staff. Personally would not return to this hotel. As a Priority Club member I would have to say that this hotel is not a patch on any of the others in this group that I have stayed in. Extremely disappointed . July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stadium location We booked in here for a gig at the Etihad Stadium. It was perfect walking distance - about a mile and a half on good well lit roads. It was a bit disappointing that we'd booked a Kingsize room a few months in advance, but when we arrived to check-in they had completely run out of Kingsize rooms. The reception clerk mentioned that we may have to have a twin room (not what we wanted), but luckily they had an executive suite and so we were upgraded - bonus! :) Staff were really friendly, parking great and the room nice and clean. Only downside was the menu in the restaurant was a bit limited and not much choice in the area to eat elsewhere. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel & Great Staff I stopped at this hotel due to location as I needed to be near to near sport city. Initially I was slightly reserved with reference to location and area, but it was perfectly okay. The lady on reception who greeted me was really friendly and polite and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean and was pretty faultless. Great hotel for the money. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't fault it Stayed 2 nights while attending the rugby league Magic Weekend at the Etihad stadium over the bank holiday weekend at the end of May. Staff put themselves out to feed us on returning from the game around 9.30pm, continuing to cook after the designated cut off time. Staff were willing to do all they could to assist us. All supporters who stayed there were impressed. It was within an easy walk of the stadium and although not on a direct metro/bus passing the door route - neither were very far away. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seemed to be disorganised Took an offer of ungrade to executive suite. Nice room but something going on upstairs - at 4am - perhaps furniture being moved about. The walls seemed to be rather thin! Communication between staff not great as we had booked 2 nights but it appeared they thought we were staying just one. Therefore not as relaxing as might have been. Stayed for Rugby "Magic Weekend" as convenient location and might do so again, but with reservations. Breakfast "until 11am" really meant "start running out of stuff at about 10 am and won't refresh all of it". Should have been ready for healthy appetite of Rugby league fans. June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Franchised hotel lets down the overall brand Oh... where should I start? I often use Holiday Inn properties when I'm travelling, both for business and leisure, because I know what I'm going to get. Unfortunately the Manchester Central Park property (which is a franchise), is a huge disappointment. Here's a list of annoyances on my stay - none of them major, but all of which demonstrate that it's the little things that add up to a great stay that this hotel desperately needs to pay attention to... * No bottled or canned Coke at the bar - only postmix (i.e. the stuff on a gun that costs about 25p for 0.5 a litre) - sold for £3.30 a pint! * Sliding bathroom door detached from bottom runner * Bathroom shelf on the other side of the room to the sink. * Towel rail on the other side of the bathroom to the shower/bath * Shower mixer tap so stiff with lime scale I thought I would need to get help to turn it off * TV with so much interference it was unwatchable * Decor shabby in places * "Double" bed is actually two single beds pushed together with a king size duvet * Whole property surrounded by a 10' security fence and there was broken glass on the road outside in the morning (i.e. Newton Heath is not the safest place to stay). * Room service menu looks like something from a roadside cafe (piece of laminated card), is uninspiring and mediocre. All in all, I'm glad I was paying a corporate rate and not the advertised price... One more point: don't get confused by the name - Central Park is in the northern suburbs and no-where near the centre of Manchester . (not a problem for me - it's close to my offices - but might confuse others). May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Satified customer Highly recommend all facilities and the staff were faultless. Comfy bed and lovely hot shower in the morning and breakfast high standard and lots of variety. Many thanks to you all. Ps.The negative con Is I forgot to bring my toothbrush and was hoping there would be a little gift toiletries bag. As most other places I have stayed do supply these very useful over night kit. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room - very comfortable, lovely bed Very comfortable stay. Excellent service and menu offered for evening meal. However, didn't realise breakfast not included. This was not made clear. Thought cost of full breakfast far too high. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good service . good staff. big car park nice food also . April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant surprise Lots of nice touches, from the parking for Lady guests(!) to a free starbucks, pleasant service. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe I am in Holiday Inn Stay in the hotel as I am meeting a customer nearby. The first impression when I enter the holiday is not impressive, I have to wait a while until a member of staff come out from the office to do the check in for me. When I entered the room, it smells really bad actually the whole floor have a strange smell. The cleaner promised the reception will contact me to change the room for me but nothing happen after 15 mins. In fact, I can't stay any longer I have to go down to reception to get things sorted. Luckily the room change is smooth and staff is friendly. In the evening, there is no hot water on tap and I have to inform the reception to get things sorted. Breakfast is overcharged as well for £12.99 for what they offer Just cant believe this is a holiday inn March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive room, comfortable bed and all you need. The bed was kingsize, though I was booked as a single occupancy. Very comfortable. Pleasant room, and bathroom included a bath as well as a shower, much appreciated. Squeezy bottle of liquid soap instead of fiddly little bottles. Liked the booking choices of available facilities for the room to be booked. Not a great view, car park, but who cares. Not sure about the controls for the AC and heat in the room. Very powerful blast of hot air on entering the room, but difficult to work out how to adjust it subsequently. Will recommend this hotel. March 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Good location if you want to be out of the city, ample parking, however rooms a bit tired in need of some up-grading. No offer of an up-grade to me as a Gold member. Freindly and helpful staff especially around the bar and restaraunt area, just a shame that the reception was full of guests with luggage, un-ables to access the desk and nobody was asking for the area to be cleared February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A ROOM LIKE A MOTORWAY Evening meal food was average but waitresses were not even trying to listen to your request so many mistakes between plates, between tables and even for natives! We asked for quite rooms and though the lady try to be nice, I got one opposite to the main road with so poor an insulation that I thought my bed was on the motorway, couldn't sleep. Breadkfast, staff did not care and I even had to pay for a hot chocolate. Definetly not a place to recommand. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Slighty Tired Very handy hotel for the beer fesitval and plenty of car parking. The hotel could do with some repair work, some seating in the restaurant and the headboard in the room were ripped. One dissappointment was the refusal to take the Gourmet Society card in the restaurant even though it is advertised on the website. The food for the evening meal and breakfast was good though. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On my list of better Holiday Inns in the UK Stayed one mid week night on Business. Reception was friendly and fast. My gold membership was recognized and a free room upgrade offered. Room was excellent. Only small downside was restaurant and bar appeared understaffed at around 6:30pm. I first tried to order dinner via room service but the phone just rang out, so ended up having a table which was fine and served quickly with quality food without any problems. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice holiday stay! Beautiful spacious room,very comfortable king size bed.Nice and clean bathroom.Very, very helpful staff at the reception.Free wifi all around and free parking too. That's why I'm rating "EXCELLENT"! C'mon guys what else do you want! January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price room Stayed for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year. The room was clean and welcoming. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room was great. There was no chest of drawers in the room so could not store underwear. The headboard was faux leather and parts of it had been peeled off. The bed was large and roomy, with a decent firm mattress and soft and firm pillows. Unfortunately there was a spring sticking out of the mattress that had gone unnoticed and it punctured and cut my leg. The bathroom was a decent size with shower gel and hand wash provided. There was sufficient heating and air conditioning in the room to ensure a pleasant room temperature. There was not any hot water in the evening to have a bath though. The bar food was lovely we enjoyed a cheese and bacon burger which was served with chunky chips and salad, it was delicious, the best burger we have ever tasted. The hotel is a short walk away from the tram stop which takes you directly into the centre of Manchester and a taxi only cost £5.50 into Manchester city centre. Tram cost is only £2.30 single, £2.80 return, which is great value for money. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to sleep and relax I was really impressed by the Holiday Inn, from the in room AC to having a heater as well. The room was clean and a good size as well. Instead of small soaps to hand wash and shower, in this hotel it's shower gel and liquid hand soap. Which i though added a nice touch.The TV was slightly small and remote control slow to respond. Free wifi and coffe and tea. Will be staying again and will recommend to others. January 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading