• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When we arrived checkin was quick and efficient. Rooms was good size and clean. The only downside was we spent about 30 mins trying to connect to the internet, only to phone reception to find out we needed a code, would have been more useful to let us know this at checkin. also breakfast times were not told to us. Other thing was some rather noisey cleans outside the room in the morning which did wake us up, Otherwise was a good stay, most staff was helpful and friendly. I would return. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Stayed in this hotel for a business visit. Hotel has an ideal location, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner, and rooms are clean. Will visit again. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Linen and does not support Brand The original room we stayed in was very tired and the location was far from ideal. On going to bed the duvet was clean although the linen on the bed was soiled as bed had not been changed, or the staff had somehow used a creased and very dirty sheet. Front desk management offered to change the sheets, although this raised the question of what else had not been cleaned/changed. We were eventually accepted an upgraded room although this had loose shower fitting, a lampshade which was badly battered and some package holiday brochures to read. Breakfast was average, although the number of tables available was limited due to staff discussing other issues rather than clearing the tables. On returning to our room via the lift two members of staff entered our lift while another held open the lift door and discussed their shift rota whilst we waited. As a Platinium Member there was no recognition. For anyone who has never stayed at this hotel it has low standards and poor customer care. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard Nice hotel in strange industrial area - not the place you want to be visiting Manchester. You need to have a car to get into city-center as walking around in the area is not a pelasure. Nicely decorated rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms to the rear side of the hotel are quiet, street side could be noisy. No room-upgrade as IHG Platinum Member. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Just ditto other reviewers. Long wait at bar Items not available on menu No upgrade offered room allocated had somebody else already in it ! Management really need to get this sorted. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and lovely hotel Stayed here for a family event. Although the hotel is out of town the free car parking is a huge advantage as your car is safe as the gates are locked at night. About 5 minutes from Deangate (£5/6 in a taxi maybe £10 in the early hours). The Hotel has a lovely comfy bed, a nice clean and functional bathroom. The staff were very friendly and even book a taxi for you. Would certainly stay here again. Many Thanks for a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but bad location Nice facilities for this hotel, with nice and clean room. However the location is pretty bad, with no rail station within 15 min walk. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and good location Overall we had a really nice stay. The breakfast is great value (£7 I think) and was very nice. The staff were more than helpful and the location was good for heading into Manchester (we spent average 5 pounds in a taxi depending on where in Manchester we were headed). Taxis can be ordered from reception quickly and easily. Free wifi if you want it. Bit of a maze to find your way around but not really an issue! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and staff Come to Manchester every two weeks and stay at a well known hotel in city centre but on this occasion I opted for this Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised, lovely staff very comfortable room and facilities, will deffo be staying again and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a budget comfortable hotel :-) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service, good location Very good location only few minutes from the city centre. Excellent customer service December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having stayed at a number of other in the chain I was disappointed by this site Didn't help that the room I was given turned out to already be occupied by a startled woman (fortunately fully dressed) The hotel feels tired, all the corridors creak, my door didn't have a working lock and the heated towel rail had the electric cable cut off it and the incompetence of the guy on the bar meant we gave up and went to bed as we ran out of patience waiting for drinks Sadly won't be recommending staying at this one again (which is a shame given its location) December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Situation of hotel not impressive. Looks very run down. Booked two rooms. No heating in our room on Fri but was not informed of this when checking in. Old electric oil heater supplied which was in a dilapidated condition. Shower pressure awful and bathroom cold. Bar even ran out of draught beer and staff were at best surly and bored looking. Children were offered two single rooms, in what turned out to be a noisy corridor, instead of a twin room. Heating was on in this room but rooms were designed for people with mobility problems. No bath and shower useless as water sprayed all over floor in bathroom. All in all not an enjoyable experience December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value had a few issues but were kindly sorted by the GM saying that good hotel and good value December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel! Stayed here for 1 night at the end of November. Lovely hotel, very clean! Friendly, approachable staff & great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy but a little cold i think that the hotel room was worth the price i paid for, however, it was a little cold which was offputting. other than this the staff were very nice and knowledgeable/helpful. The room tidy, and clean. i enjoyed my stay here. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester - West Having stayed here a few times before - I had had issues previously, but to be fair to the staff, they were sorted, so I decided to keep using them - however this stay will be my last - as (it may just be me) but even when I request rooms away from the central annex wher the lift / stairs are located (very noisy) - I always end up there - and on my last visit, room service delivered more food on the tray than on the plate - when I brought this to the attention of the check out desk - no mention of good will or any element of customer service - I was met with "Oh Ok" Too many hotels in this area to make me accept apathy - November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manchester West I am a regular visitor to this Manchester Hotel. I was very pleased to see a new restaurant menu when I visited last week. There is a wider choice and the quality and standard is excellent. The breakfast food too has been improved. The hotel staff are professional, efficient and friendly which makes being away from home a bit easier to take. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heating Heating not working so room was really cold. No offer of compensation from manager. Had to ask for a heater which was a convection type which dries the air. Room was unlocked when I returned to it one evening after being out all day. Was locked when I left it that morning. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff We were switched here after a problem with our original reservation and were orginally quite cross as we were further from our destination. But, the staff here were just so friendly and helpful that we were pleased that we'd had to change! The hotel itself was new, clean and comfortable and had free wifi access throughout which was great with two kids in tow. The free carpark was an added bonus and the hotel really wasn't far from the city centre. The breakfast was great too and the staff remained friendly even though they were very busy the morning we were there. The only thing I would say is that the food at the restaurant is quite expensive for what you get and the evening we were there, service was very slow, but again with a smile! November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff >>>Hotel needs a facelift hotel a bit dated and...Needs a refresh bathroom very mouldy however the staff are great.....quite far from city centre area... Internet Very Very Slow November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed nights sleep We stayed at the hotel due to its close location to the city centre. We were looking forward to a good nights sleep after a very busy day and night. Unfortunately this didn't happen. We were woken many time by people returning from nights out. At 3:30 am our next door neighbours had a row at full volume which sounded like the female guest was being hurt. We then heard hotel staff trying to gain access to the room. At 4am a police car and riot van arrived!!! We heard the police enter the room before they had a lengthy discussion of what had happened right outside our bedroom door. After peace was finally restored and the police had gone, we were unable to sleep particularly well and so had an extremely tired day the following day. Unfortunately what started off as an enjoyable stay ended quite badly!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep in room 127 - generator vibrating We were only there one night but had very little sleep due to constant noise from generator. It shook the room so much our drinking glasses rattled. We reported it on leaving and although they apologised it seems they knew about the problem - hence I will give this hotel a miss next month! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Hotel is Excellent as always, and staff service if fab. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An opportunity missed A really nice hotel, we were upgraded to an executive which was nice and spacious, the staff are lovely and friendly but the place is shambolic! Even before arrival I was phoned twice by the hotel, the second call to ask if I was willing to downgrade to a standard room (but offering no incentive to do so!). On arrival we found blood on a towel and hair in the shower to start with. Breakfast was OK but very little of everything, I had the last of the hash browns and orange juice (neither of which were topped up whilst I was there even though it was fairly quiet and there was still an hour of breakfast to go!). Tables were not cleared and plates and cuttlery gradually built up to towering levels on each table. Then to finish the trip off, when I checked out I was asked if my 'complimentary newspaper' had been given to me, I said no and the receptionist then offered to remove the charge from my bill!! Not my idea of 'complimentary'!! This is a great hotel if you are heading to the MEN Arena or for Manchester shopping #just 5 minutes drive away#, it is a really nice modern Holiday Inn but it really needs to get it's act together if it does not want to build the wrong sort of reputation. Overall it is an opportunity wasted. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel... but The bedroom and bathroom were lovely, clean and modern and everything you need. The free internet was awfully slow though and a bit of a waste of time. The hotel is in a strange area, surrounded by industrial type units but that wasn't a problem to me. The car park had plenty of room. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food I ordered was very good and I enjoyed it. The hotel is marketed as a Holiday Inn and because of the breakfast I guess it merits that but the comfort of the public areas make it look more like a Holiday Inn Express. All the same it was ok. I just think the price was a bit steep - especially when Manchester United were playing but I guess that's a case of supply and demand, I would go back again though. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but limited menu in restaurant. Great service friendly staff but restaurant could do with more variety on the menu. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay,friendly and helpful staff. Great food. My husband is blind and was thankful for the audio described TV, something rare in hotels. The staff were welcoming to my husbands Guide Dog. The room was clean,spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if in Manchester. . October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to say just off the Beaten Track I was attending an Event at the Bridgewater Hall and found the hotel a little too far to walk their. However, Breakfast and evening snake that I purchased was great value. Staff very helpful nice polite and friendly. Room and bathroom clean. Would I stay there again yes October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt quite at ease and felt that I got value for money Had a very enjoyable breakfast with all the comforts. Staff are happy to go out of their way October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A room for the night I believe the heading captures the essence of this hotel, it is somewhere to sleep and that is about it. For me the location was poor, no restaurants nearby so had to eat there, food was not great and restaurant bland with pretty uncomfortable seating. The whole place just lacked character and atmosphere, sorry. However if you want a bed and room that is clean with parking and not far from Manchester centre well it may well be for you. October 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading