• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great venue for Ironman weekend The hotel did everything they could to accommodate the ironman clientele when we were there which was much appreciated by all. They put on a special pasta station at the buffet for dinner, had water available at reception at all times for the athletes, had sorted free and safe bike storage in the hotel. Good knowledge of their guests and their needs. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My worst HI experience Went to restaurant, received flat coke, genuine waitress changed the drink, ordered medium cooked fillet steak, got well done piece of rubber, same waitress offered to change but I am not a fan of sending back food for obvious reasons....obvious to me anyway! Room service walked in the room without knocking, which some might see as a nice wake up call, well i didn't as I was sat on the toilet when this happened! Reception didn't ask how my stay was, so happy to reply to the review request August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a suggestion to take on board Once again my stay at Bolton was made more enjoyable due to the extra lengths the staff went to. In particular, Alicia & Kristy on the front desk and Anne & Hannah in the restaurant. These people are a credit to your organisation...! On another note I would like to make a suggestion for this hotel. During a recent stay in another of your hotels I found that on departure there was complementary tea and coffee made available to priority club members on a table to the side of reception. Although I choose not to eat breakfast first thing in the morning I do enjoy a cup of tea and find that the facilities in the rooms don't exactly make the best cuppa. (its the little pots of milk...!) This was, I thought, an excellent idea (and an excellent brew...!!) to take on board at other hotels...especially the ones I use on a regular basis August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my visit 1st August 2013 Stayed in this hotel as a surprise for the partners birthday , staff were welcoming apart from the first bar Marie who could have done a lot better. I purchased a beer and had to return it as the glass tasted of lime or cleaner, the second was not much better so did not buy any more and went into town which was a 2 minutes walk. However the rest of my stay was fine, staff could not do enought and the breakfast was good value. Although I live in Bolton I would stay here again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family rooms. Arranged to stay for two nights in a family room in August. Very easy check in. Room on top floor (level 4) number 434 was very spacious and comfortable. Sadly we were below the engineering room and we found it very noisy during the night (constant humming sound like air conditioning left on). We explained this in the morning and we were immediately offered another room the same on the floor below. This was fabulous. Swimming pool a bonus when you have children and was very quiet each time we used it. Towels provided. Breakfast was the standard buffet/ self service full english. We would definately stay here again as we have family in Bolton. Staff very helpful, clean hotel and would recommed it to a friend. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In the heart of bolton town centre I visit my sister 4 times a year in Bolton, and have only stayed in this hotel as it has everything i need. The staff are friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The only one thing that i wasn't happy with, and that was the price of alcoholic drinks at the bar, but i think most hotel bars are the same, maybe holiday inn needs to set an example by lowering the prices August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel The staff was very professional and friendly. The hotel was modern. Room was clean and comfortable. The dinner and breakfast were good and tasty. The waiter in hotel’s restaurant was very kind. Hotel is good situated not far from the centre of the town. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning and poor customer service After checking into the room tried to work the air conditioning but this was not working. Tried calling reception a couple of times but no one answered the phone so decided to go down to reception in person. Spoke to a very nice receptionist who informed me that the duty manager would be up to my room in about 20 minutes. Went back to my room and 20 minutes or so later received a call from the receptionist to say the duty manager was dealing with an emergency and would be up as soon as possible. 2 very hot hours later and on my way out I mentioned to reception again that the duty manager had not been to the room. The duty manager was at the reception desk and said "oh gosh! I have forgotten, your air conditioning! I'll go up straight away". I returned to the hotel and the room almost 5 hours later and the room was still the same, hot and humid. No evidence of a visit from any hotel staff at all. Was too tired and fed up to contact reception again so slept with the window open, a very noisy nights sleep! In the morning when checking out of the hotel informed the receptionist of the situation and she told the duty manager who pulled out a folder and said the duty manager had been to the room and that there was nothing that could have been done. I do not believe for one minute that the manager went to the room, would a note not have been left to say there was nothing he could do and that he was sorry? What happened to customer service? Do you not want people to recommend or return to your hotel? I think that this is totally unacceptable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Bolton This is my wife's and I's third visit to this hotel. We stay in one of the easy access rooms for the disabled as my wife is in a wheel chair. These rooms are superb and provide ample space for negotiation with a wheel chair and numerous grab rails where required in the bathroom etc. The only thing lacking during the hot weather, was the lack of a small refrigerator in the room but this was a minor inconvenience. The staff at all levels and in all area's of the hotel are some of the most helpful and polite people i have ever come across nothing was ever to much trouble, The location to is very convenient just two turns off the A666 to the hotel and once there town is just a stroll away, I look forward to my 4th visit in December July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Various problems experienced but no response from staff or Manager. Shoddy repairs in bathroom to tiling and work not completed- holes below work surface and where equipment removed. Extractor not working, carpet dirty, TV not working properly. Cold and overcooked food at Breakfast. Wrong location given for hotel when receptionist handed out street map and poor local knowledge. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed good service, clean room, good location, good shower, good room service & good hotel June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Get it right Air conditioning in entire hotel not working - you don't need individuals to report, it should be known. If I order tea for breakfast do not bring me a dry tea bag and a pot of tepid water - this is Britain. I am a platinum member - most of the time I am treated just the same as everyone else. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had a thoroughly lovely time, the staff were superb - friendly and helpful the hotel was comfortable and we were able to relax properly. We were particularly impressed with the family friendly approach of the staff who made sure that our teenagers were looked after without feeling as though their independence had been curbed. Well done - a brilliant job all round. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I must admit that I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inns and five times at this one and we are made extremely welcome. I am a disabled lady and I come away for weekends as my health wont take many long stays. I have a carer at home because my husband is in his seventies and can no longer care for me . We do go as a couple so therefore I do need another room for my carer. Thank goodness Holiday inns give complementary rooms for the carer because without them we would not be able to have these weekends away. For this I am very grateful and I hope that you do not do away with the complimentary room like the Holiday Inn Express do. I was upset to be told that they now do twin bedded rooms for the disabled person. That not only stops my husband from coming with me but also means that I share a room with my carer. The Bolton Holiday Inn is where the whole of my family go every November and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PRAISE AND CREDIT WHEN ITS DUE !!!! I was determined to write a review for this hotel, I have now returned again due to fact that it is an excellent hotel which I find faultless.. Praise and credit when it's due, nothing is to much trouble from reception, to the bar and restaurant. Service with a genuine smile is the order of the day, they always find me a room, the food is exceptional and the specials in the restaurant make a very pleasant change for regular Holiday inn customers. It is very impressive to see that all the staff (I mean all the staff) genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and return. The carpark is at the front door which is a big plus if you have luggage, for a City Centre hotel the rates are very competitive. It is a credit to the management and staff to have created a very positive environment... I will continue to stay at Bolton where ever possible. Thanks to everyone it is appreciated Robbie Red Dev May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base for Sunday night in Bolton Location was ideal for us being close to the town centre and Albert Halls. Great to have a relaxing swim before going out. The reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful (especially the young lady). all staff were very friendly. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time had by all visited for a family meal and we need to stay over. We were in a large party in the restaurant and had a lovely meal together. We had a comfortable stay. Would stay again when we are next in the area. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have just spent 10 nights at this property. The Staff is great. Very helpful and always friendly. The rooms are well appointed and large by UK standards. I was a little worried when I checked in as there was a wedding going on but I was on a floor away from the revelers and did not hear a thing. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area. May 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton Holiday inn I visited the hotel last week i was working on the night shfit i asked for a quiet room when i booked the hotel. On arrivel when i booked in at the front desk they took about 15 to locate me a room, i was told there was not upgrads which was fine. When i got to my room i saw it was right next to the lefts not ideal for night workers also when i got up the next day i had to phone house keeping to clean my room, i was asked by the front desk for a exact time for when i was getting up every day so my room could be cleaned. I felt the the services was very poor all round i spend most of my time traveling due to my work and have had a better service in other hotels very disspointing even had to wate for the food in the restaurant, even though the staff where very nice in the restaurant May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bolton HI I was on nighhtshift and had told the hotel this in my booking form and again at reception when I arrived, however that didn't stop housekeepinhg 'phoning me when asleep to ask if I wanted my room serviced. I asked for towels, tea etc to be left at the door but this never happened. Overall very dissappointing, however on a more positive note the staff in the restaurant were very nice albeit that the wait for food was excessive. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bolton - Wedding reception My son and his wife held their wedding reception at the holiday inn Bolton - the room was beautifully decorated, the food was excellent and topped off by an overnight stay in a lovely room breakfast in the morning was good all in all a very pleasurable experience and well recommended May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One satisfied customer Well actually both my daughter and I enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn, Bolton. Comfortable, friendly and affordable. Many thanks to the hotel staff for your advice, friendly service, and directions around the local area. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff couldnt be more friendly and helpful Reception first class, recognised me as a Platinum member, service was excellent and friendly. Restaurant staff were brilliant and allowed me to dine even after closing. They were really attentive, friendly and entertaining..in a positive way. Meal was great and they even went out of their way to get free wi-fi for me whilst I was eating. The staff here at Bolton are some of the best I have come across in all of the Holiday Inn hotels I frequent. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Khan it get any better First time stay .Found reception staff in fact all staff were very helpfull in every aspect of the business.I dined in the hotel both nights i was there and found the food and service to be very good .Probably the best i have had in the Holiday Inn group.On my final night I meet the two Khan brothers who were attending a boxing night in the hotel which i later joined and had a really good evening watching the youngsters do there stuff.I have to base myself in the area due to my work and to be honest this will be the hotel of my choice .Keep up the good work .You guys are a credit to the brand. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Below Average Internet Service was great. Food and pub were very good. Staff was helpful and prompt. Internet was less than good. I visited this site on a business trip and the connectivity was unuseable at the hotel. April 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total let down Not greeted as a priorty member,no compliamentary newspaper, no free Wi FI. Food appalling,3 nights, all microwave/boil in bag, and instant mash!!! Reception and lounge,tied,dark,uncomfortable chairs. Rooms tied and dated, 1st floor corridor smells of damp. Two perople checked out whilst I was tehre around noise. The old dated air conditioning units and very nosiy,if your room is next to these you will not sleep. The top floor,you have the benefit of gurgling noise all night from the plumbing system. The pool area is of putting and pool water looks dirty. I stay throughout EMEA,majority with holiday inn. This is the worse by far. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding Weekend We left Holland for a 3 night stay at this hotel with 2 adults and 3 children. Centrally located for shopping and swimming pool for the children topped the bill. Rooms tidy, beds comfortable and a good strong shower. Good breakfast choice in relaxing surroundings made even more special by the professional attention of Deepak. The reception staff were Always friendly, smiling and willing to help. A big thank you to you all. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, comfortable, convenient This is a very welcoming Holiday Inn (in my experience they always are) with very friendly, helpful staff located conveniently in Bolton town centre. It was good value for money, with a comfortable bedroom and a very good breakfast. I had two bar snacks which were very nice although a little pricey, but it was good quality food, well presented in a pleasant atmosphere. Overall I would recommend this and I will certainly use this hotel again. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away with my daughters Stayed here once before which was why I chose it again. Really great location for Bolton shopping, walking distance from town which is brilliant. Room smelt funny when we arrived, a bit like someone had just used the bathroom - if you know what I mean. Opened window and sprayed deodorant. Was initially told at check in that I would have to pay for my girls for breakfast - aged 11&12, never have before but was told quite adamantly that it would be £10 for each of us for each breakfast so I reluctantly paid it. Only on check out and having filled a survey form in did a member of staff come and find me in the pool area to say that this was not the case and I would be getting a refund for my girls breakfasts. All in all a very good stay, lovely pool. Maybe a bit more training for staff for check in and charges could be beneficial, as if I hadn't of filled the survey in I wouldn't have got the refund. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay I was here two nights on business and worked in hotel inbetween meetings in area so was around during the day as well as evening. Overall a great stay very slighly let down by insufficent communication at check-in on how to register for internet access (getting a code from reception) and how acces to the gym worked. Apart from that the staff are really helpful, the food was good and the room comforable & quiet. April 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading