• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Polish
  3. Chinese

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:29
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:147
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest
View More

Enjoy a convenient city centre location at the sleek Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road hotel.

You can be at a sales pitch or the football pitch in minutes, as it's just a short walk to central Manchester from Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road. We're 9 miles from Manchester International Airport and directly opposite Oxford Road Rail Station, with major roads like the M62 and M60 close by. High-speed Internet in your modern Guest room keeps you connected round-the-clock.

The city's business district is within walking distance of Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road and we have a welcoming meeting room with wireless Internet. The Manchester Arena is just 5 minutes' drive away.

Manchester is rightly famous for its shopping and nightlife, both of which can be accessed easily on foot from the hotel. Sporting occasions are also a big draw, and the legendary Old Trafford Stadium is 2 miles away. You can bring the kids too, as under-18s stay free when sharing with their parents.

Help yourself to complimentary breakfast from the hot buffet in our sociable Great Room, and relax over coffee and the morning papers in the Lobby. You can meet and mingle in the evening at Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road's friendly Lobby bar, open until midnight.

View Less
Features
The gleaming Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre-Oxford Road is a convenient choice whether you're doing business at the major convention centres or simply looking for world-class sport, shopping and entertainment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location with friendly staff and chilled atmosphere . Would recommend to anyone visiting Manchester. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make all the difference As a Holiday Inn Express goes this one isn't atypical, apart from the receptionist Joanna who was nothing short of brilliant. After a long and terrible day, she made me feel welcome and a very valued customer. She should be particularly congratulated. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were a party of 10 and all of us were very pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, bedrooms well-appointed and absolutely clean, breakfasts good, car-parking plentiful. This hotel is excellent value for money. In addition it is well-sited with lovely views overlooking the Quays, accessible for all the activities there and just a 5 minute walk to the MetroLink into Manchester. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area and we shall always consider Holiday Inns when looking for a hotel. Thank you very much to everybody at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round I stayed two nights whilst I attended a Conference nearby. I had no issues with the hotel at all, it was easy to stay there. The staff were courteous and attentive. I would recommend the hotel strongly, Jim P.S. No money or favours have been exchanged for this review! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a few nights Stayed here at the end of September, great location and close to the tram station. There is a Frankie and Bennys close by with a Mexican restaurant and hungry horse pub too. The room was comfortable and I had a lovely view. There is ample parking as well and the staff were very helpful with a few issues I had. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Friendly and helpful staff, ideally located for The Lowry, IWM North, trams and restaurants. I recommend this hotel and will stay again if in the area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here a lot always good Even better now with free wifi and the parking is cheap too September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by birthday treat A suprise last minute birthday treat for the hubby the hotel was located near to everything we required on the waterfront..A friendly & warm welcome by all staff. Breakfast was varied with No bacon however you could help yourself to the rest of the low key and hot food or a great selection of cold food, fruit etc with lots of varied drinks. The hotel was spotless the car parking fee was good for us we walked everywhere & ate near by. Good lounge reasonably priced drinks. Our only moan would be the single beds but we had booked few days before & was a standard room. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location when you eventually find it. It was not well signposted from the main road. When we got there the staff were chatting in the back office and took a while to serve us. There is no evening meal, breakfast seating is a little crowded. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Location The hotel is ideally situated for the Quays, was clean and comfortable and staff friendly. Only there one night but would stay there again. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Value We stayed for 2 nights - it is an excellent location with very good transport links and plenty to do within walking distance. Excellent value - will definitely return. September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and great location shame about the room! A family of 4 stayed here for 1 night and the location was ideal and the staff we encountered were very friendly BUT the room was very cramped we couldn't of stayed in this 'family room' for longer than the one night! The room was incredibly dusty just shaking the duvet cover to make the bed and the dust cloud was shocking my allergies played up all evening and night and the poor children! Its a shame we didn't discover this till the morning we were leaving! There was 1 available plug socket non of which was in close proximity to the bed which was very inconvenient and the breakfast was watery powdered scrambled eggs sausage and beans that was the hot breakfast so if your after a bit of variety thats not available its definitely a free breakfast as no one would pay for that anyway! Its a budget hotel i wouldn't say 3* though as i have experienced much better 3* hotels! Overall i wouldn't stay here again although i would surely stay in one of the vast choice of nearby hotels. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing This is one of my favorite Hotel. The staff are great and helpful and the location is beautiful and quite, a little away from the city but transportation is just about 5mins walk. I stay here a couple of times before and I will always stay here whenever I come to watch my Man U games :). Thanks September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable hotel Two pleasant nights spent in very comfortable surroundings with everything you could wish to make a perfect stay . Well located hotel with good transport links to the city. All staff pleasant helpful and friendly all in all a great experience . September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, lovely rooms but variable customer service We were generally pleased with our recent stay here. First the positives: 1.Great location - easy to find from the M60, handy for central Manchester via the tram network, great for eating places and walking by the quays. 2.Rooms and hotel generally clean and comfortable. Beds comfy, lighting, bathroom, tv etc all good. 3. Free wireless internet in bedrooms worked well. 4. Some staff (eg the lady replenishing breakfast; the young lady on the front desk at 10.30 on Sunday morning) were friendly, interested, helpful and approachable. 5.Free breakfast 6. Allocation of rooms - we were given what we requested on the booking sheet 7. Plentiful parking - £3 cost seems reasonable to me and we could leave the car there before and after we checked in if necessary. 8.Friendly emails leading up to our arrival. Negatives? 1. The surly male member of staff on reception.who booked us in . Perhaps he isn't aware how he comes across? 2.The delay in taking payment between actual booking and date of stay resulted in confusion about whether we had paid or not. Not explained clearly or dealt with sensitively. 3.Breakfast is in a tiny alcove with very limited/no space to put your tray or plate down, and the hot food is in one small corner. Could the drinks or cutlery be moved out to ease congestion? September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep :) I asked for a quiet room and they stuck me on the end of the corridor on the 6th floor, perfect ! As a Platinum Elite member I was offered a free drink or extra priority club points, I took the points. The setting by the docks is also a plus, really nice at night with the area lit up, and it also felt really safe. Lots of places to eat nearby as well. Only problem as a dodgy fan in the bathroom ,which every now and again made an aggravating noise. Reported to reception the next morning, so hopefully fixed. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for relax the stay at the hotel was very interested and so quite. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for visiting Old Trafford and surrounding area Stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Had a room on the highest floor as requested, the room looked slightly tired e.g marks on the walls, stains on the chair which needed replacing. Air conditioning quite loud, however for a budet hotel, the establishment is comparable if not better than the competition within the budget hotel chain. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD APART FROM ONE THING I stayed here with my partner and son as we were attending a football game at Old Trafford for which the hotel is perfrecty situated. Ou stay was good except for a bunch of rowdy lads in the next room who were shouting, swearing, getting drunk for about 45 minutes before they went on a night out. We reported this to reception who only made a phone call to the room to ask them to calm down. I feel that someone should have came up to the room to witness to the commotion themselves and threaten to chuck them out such was their behaviour. When you stay at a Holiday Inn you do not expect what we experienced in the next room. However, apart form this the staff were very good and polite and the room was as we expected. Breakfast was included in price though the hot food on offer was of a limited choice. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford Quays Very good stay at Salford Quays. Working in Bolton but chose here for better value and evening meal choice from surrounding area. Hotel staff were very friendly, efficient and welcoming. Room was spotless and very comfy. Tv had good choice and very good signal on all channels. Wifi worked perfectly, nice and fast and allowed work lap top and personal iPad to be connected at the same time. Plenty of food choices in the neighbourhood. I even got given discount vouchers for 2 separate restaurants nearby. Breakfast was as all express branches, good quick service with plenty of choice. Plenty of room and nice and clean. My only niggle would be that you have to pay for parking. I just feel this is something that all hotels should provide as you pay enough for the room and I wouldn't use a hotel with out a car park. Overall a very good stay, most recommended for any one in the area. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You won't be disappointed The best value for money Hotel in which I have stayed. Punching well above it's weight for comfort and service. It's in a good location for transport links and the staff were excellent. Why pay more! August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEx Salford... All fine...till baconless breakfast! Quite saddened! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay and relax had agreat time as always,staff ,hotel and location are great,you always get a warm friendly welcome when u arrive ,the breakfast staff are really nice and cheery,and helpful as is all the staff,thank you for a nice relaxing couple of days August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good location, clean comfortable room, great staff, only downside was a lack of bacon at breakfast when we stayed!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by :) august 2013 Thanks for another great stay , 3rd time now and loved it again , great team , thanks Caroline for the great service , Salford quays is a great base to either explore from or chill out August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location and excellent service Perfect location within walking distance of Old Trafford stadium. Shops and restaurants very close by. Very nice room, Comfortable and clean,. Sofa bed made up on arrival. Very helpful staff. Would recommend and would stay there again. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for Old Trafford The location within walking distance of Old Trafford, the new Media Village and the Lewry Mall makes this venue an excellent choice for Manchester United match days. However, the usual daily rate was hiked considerably just because there was a match on. Book early - it was full of football fans August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff Great customer service, staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast wasn't up to standard and a little disorganised but other than that everything else was good . August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Used this hotel for the 3rd test. Excellent location, very comfortable room. many places to eat within walking distance would use hotel agian for another test match. Only moan was the choice of cooked breakfast it was sausages, scrabbled eggs and beans every day for 6 days. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor breakfast Room was very comfortable, service generally good but walls were quite thin and the breakfast bar was a bit of a mess with few choices. August 11, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Reception Desk
Reception Desk
Select to close.
Reception Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance View from Hotel
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading