Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice, with minor caveats Good place to stay, normal, solid Holiday Inn Express service. I wish the breakfast was just a bit better - fresh coffee rather than vending machine, and maybe bacon and sausages. But this is the second time I've stayed here and will do so again. A couple of notes. Like most Express hotels, rooms are smallish but clean and tidy, well designed. As for location, Salford Quays is a classic urban redevelopment project, lots of flash but most of the time you feel like you're the only living soul around and like you're in a sci fi movie about the future end of the world. In other words if you want to do anything other than the Lowry or Trafford you will have to take a tram downtown - £3 return and about 12 to 15 minutes. That's actually a benefit because unlike downtown hotels you don't have to put up with the public drunkenness, shouting and fights that are also part of the downtown experience, particularly on Thursday and Friday nights. Hotel is actually quite good for getting to or from the Airport - about a 15 minute easy drive. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff The staff were very helpful and always able to assist us. The cleanliness was of a high standard. The only downside to our stay was the choice of fruit for breakfast as this was all I could eat, a little more variety would have been great. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Good standard as always with Holiday Inn. The only negative was the breakfast servery which was very cramped. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Situation We use this hotel when visiting The Lowry Theatre for which it is ideally situated, everything you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express, nothing to dislike. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ideal safe stopover Have used this hotel several times for a 1/2 night stopover in Manchester to visit both The Lowry and Manchester Centre. Staff were efficient and friendly. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable If you are in salford Quays area this is a good option September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel If you hsve the choice stay at media city. This hotel is a bit difficult to get to anx could be signed ul at the end of the road. Breafast was average if you liked scambled egg and sausages. Stsff were polite and helpful. Good parking for manu but difficult to get out onto the main roads as on the quay September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW Great view from our room, friendly and helpful staff, close to transport links and major road networks. Cannot complain in any way. Would like the hotel to think about allowing dogs stay in secure cage over night. Not just guide dogs. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back We booked in here for a night whilst in Manchester for The Granada Studios tour.It is a brill area with loads to see and do.The staff were really really nice.We asked to swap rooms as we were next to a young baby in an interconnecting room,this was done swiftly and without issue.Lovely views from hotel,large clean room with a really nice bathroom.Reception were very helpfull as were the team in the restaurant .I reached Picadilly station and realised I had left my earrings in the room.A short telephone call and they were posted off to my home address.Really impressed with the whole set up at Holiday Inn express,will definitely book again ,thanks . September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very special location Stayed one night, location stunning by the quays, very close to excellent restaurants and quiet walkways. Friendly welcome, clean hotel, tea and coffee ample in room. Self serve breakfast tasty, fresh and suitable for all our tastes Our only problem was the double bed which was rather uncomfortable for my husband who slept poorly. Otherwise no complaints. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay and Location Used the hotel for a leisure visit to Manchester. Location is a short walk to tram so access to City was excellent. Also was next to Lowry Outlet Mall and within walking distance of Old Trafford if you were going to the football. Short drive to Trafford Centre. Breakfast was more than satisfactory. Will use this hotel again and would recommend it September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salford quays Well placed for the Lowry theatre, shopping mall and restaurants. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy helpful and friendly staff. very good value.great location convenient for lowry September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay in manchester Friendly welcoming staff. Hotel in a great location. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and hospitality Booked for 1 night for theatre visit. Could not be faulted. Staff were attentive, breakfast acceptable rooms were excellent with a good view of the quays. Access by the Metrolink excellent, August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an overnight stay I travelled up to Manchester with my 3 children to visit the Coronation Street Tour & I booked the Holiday Inn Express so that we could stay overnight. We had a family room on the 5th floor with a great view over Salford Quays (my son was very happy that we could see the Manchester United stadium out of the window!). The hotel was lovely & clean as was our room & bathroom. The sofa bed was already made up on our arrival, and although there was not much space to move around in the room with the sofa bed pulled out it was not a problem for us. My kids did find the sofa bed a little bit uncomfortable to sleep on, but it was fine for one night. I was really pleased with the choice of food at breakfast, and the waitresses were very friendly. The free WIFI was a bonus. I would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight for night on the town good hotel outside of manchester so a little cheaper than central hotels options. Parking outside was convenient. Tram stop very close by to get to city centre. Will definitely stay here agin because of location and cost. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Brilliant stay. Easy check-in, young man at reception really charming , friendly and knowledgeable. Room was spotless. Gorgeous comfy beds. Breakfast was great, yes there was no bacon, so what? there was loads of other options, really don't know why people moan about the breakfast, we all really liked it. No huge queues, everything replenished regularly. All staff very pleasant and seemed to work their little socks off. Great location, near to tram stop into Manchester. Good selection of restaurants nearby. All in all a great stay, cannot recommend it highly enough. Just wish we could have stayed longer so I could have sampled the bar. Big thanks again to the young man on reception, top bloke. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice service worth to go again Excellent service, Good Location. I will recommend these hotel to anyone. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff, great stay! From start to finish I really enjoyed my stay in Salford, stayed here as there were no other hotels available in Manchester and I was really pleased with the area (hadn't been before). Only issue I had was with the pillows, they were not very firm as stated and found it hard to sleep with them. Breakfast was brilliant too, great choice, we missed breakfast on the last day as we thought it was until 1030 but was only until 930 but on checking out was offered a yoghurt, muffins, cookie and 2 croissants each to take away, great service as they didn't have to do that! Would happily come back! August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average We arrived and collected our card for the room. 2 floors up with tired kids and it dident work the door. Ok these thinks happen. Leave the wife and kids up stairs lift back down stairs. Which sounds like it's running on bearings made from builders rubble. Only to be stood at an empty reception. I could see the staff thru the door but they just carry on chatting. After a good 5 minuets I have to shout to get their attention.someone comes thru and sorts the key out. I suggest a bell in reception as I had been stud there 5 mins and the response I recive is we're changing shifts. I head back in the cave man lift .the room is a bit ruff around the edges.room 205. Stains on the divan part of bed. Splashes of who knows what up the wall beetween the 2 beds, the quilts look and feel like they have been stuffed with old raggs. Grubby bathroom with bad sealent round shower cubical and top of loo.toilet roll is one grade up from the stuff we got at school in the 80s . Breakfast .... Continental part ok. Let's be honest if you can't get that right your struggling , hot food is baked beans low grade sausages and scrambled egg . If you can't do it properly I would suggest not doing it at all. Overall a poor hotel. I have always used a different chain .local ones were full. Thought the holiday inn would be simler.i would suggest the people who decide how the holiday inns are run go and stay in a hotel ran by there main competitors to see how things should be done August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff much improved and overall a great stay Another enjoyable stay in this hotel, particularly, this time, because the staff were more friendly and welcoming on reception. Clean and comfortable room with plenty of towels. The usual scrum at breakfast because of the poorly designed cubby hole that the buffet breakfast was placed in but the staff worked efficiently to keep it stocked up. Why are things arranged the way they are though? Lots of people, like me, were missing the cutlery (especially dessert spoons) or the butter (which wasn't by the toast but further along by the yogurts) and the layout makes it hard to go back at busy periods to the thing you've missed. Cutlery outside the cubby hole area would be a vast improvement, for example. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good short break location Good car parking facilities. Free wireless internet a bonus. Clean room and comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Good location for Manchester city visit as there is a tram nearby that takes you into the city centre. Walkable distance to Old Trafford stadium. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant views The staff was very pleasnt and helpful, however, there was limited choice at breakfast August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location lovely stay The hotel is ideally placed for the metro into the city centre. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee wer provideed. Staff were knowledgible, friendly and helpful. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations I generally expect an 'Express' hotel to be of fairly average standard, offering a comfortable room at good value, for a short stay. The Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays exceeded my expectations. On arrival I found the front desk staff to be very friendly, the bar lounge area was comfortable and provided a relaxing space to unwind. The room was clean and of a contemporary design. En-suite shower room was not as cramped as expected, good space to move around in. I did arrive with ear-plugs, as I expected to be woken by slamming doors throughout the night, but I didn't put them in and wasn't disturbed at all by noise. Good location, friendly staff - yes I can recommend it. The price of the rooms fluctuates though, which you can expect due to demand, so I still look round at other hotels to find the best deal. I'm back in the area on 3rd September, but right now am in two minds due to price. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great setting, clean Nice new Hotel. Great views over Quay's.One night business stay. Toby on reception very helpful. Room was clean August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Rooms as expected as this was our 2nd visit to this Hotel. Staff are very friendly August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Night Stay We stayed here for two nights as we were attending game at Old Trafford and the following day going to The Trafford Centre. The location is excellent, staff always polite and willing to help. Breakfast was good although my son did wish there was bacon on the menu. Other than that, can't complain and hope to be back soon. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be an excellent hotel if the organisation of the breakfast is sorted Really good hotel. Well positioned for Old Trafford. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast. We arrived at 9am thinking it would be quieter but found not much on offer. Managed to get a cup of coffee and a slice of toast. There didn't seem to be enough food to cater for the amount of people. More food was brought out but the queue was that long they quickly went. I'm sure I won't be the only person to make these comment as there was a few unhappy people that morning. (13th August) August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>