Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could be an excellent hotel if the organisation of the breakfast is sorted Really good hotel. Well positioned for Old Trafford. The only complaint I would have is the breakfast. We arrived at 9am thinking it would be quieter but found not much on offer. Managed to get a cup of coffee and a slice of toast. There didn't seem to be enough food to cater for the amount of people. More food was brought out but the queue was that long they quickly went. I'm sure I won't be the only person to make these comment as there was a few unhappy people that morning. (13th August) August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price and location Service was great,room perfect,price good value,great location for old Trafford(man utd stadium)the only disappointment was the breakfast they used a traffic light system telling us it's better to go between 9-930 but then everybody went that time and because of this there was no food only got some toast and a bit of scrambled egg had to wait for milk,and gave up trying to get some beans and sausages. Hopefully just a bad day, would stay at hotel again August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for cricket ground Stayed overnight after watching the England v India test in early August 2014. It is a steady 25 mins walk from the hotel and the United ground is only a 15 min walk so fantastic for accessibility. My father is 75 and we didn't want to travel far on the evening for a bite to eat which was perfect as there are many good places to eat and have a beer within 10 mins walk. Recommended for sports fans staying overnight. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very good. shower poor bed not made properly after one night stay August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed one night at Holiday Inn eXpress salford Quays - great loaction - easy to find and parking was good. Hotel staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. Room was good although the bathroom was a little grubby. Good night's sleep. Only tiny complaint was that breakfast was very busy and some foods were running out. Food when we got it was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money. Attentive staff For the price, the Holiday Inn Express brand certainly seems to have got it right in most areas. However, in our opinion, the new all-season duvets are far too heavy, making sleep difficult (we had to sleep on top of it). Nonetheless, the beds and pillows are very comfortable. In most other respects this is a great place to stay and it's in a good setting only 10 mins by tram from central Manchester. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly disappointed I was disappointed to be given a twin room and that my room did not face the quays but I didn't have time to query it with the reception desk as I had to go out as soon as I had checked in to an event and it was too late by the time I got back. Hotel is pleasant enough and close to the tram stop. Breakfast choices were good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant location, clean and comfortable room. Recommended Plenty of space in the room, perfectly clean and very comfortable. Free wi-fi was a bonus.I would recommend this hotel without hesitation. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salford quays I would recommend staying here if visiting Manchester or Salford quays. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service hotel very clean and modern,friendly staff,well worth the money we paid would defo stay again August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but noisy Stayed here for 3 nights on a weekend break. When arrived the receptionist was friendly but not a lot of chat. The room was a normal express room. From the outside some off the curtains were hanging off the windows. Our room looked over the car park which is not the best as a lot of lorries come through the night to empty bins and deliver also the smokers stand and chat so not always the best sleep. No evening meals and no bacon with breakfast. The beds are comfy and the rest of the staff are friendly and chat. Nice sitting area out the front of hotel to sit in the sun with a beer and watch the water sports. Free WiFi all through the hotel.read less July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service in Salford Excellent Location. Staff were friendly and welcoming throughout the entire visit. The rooms were very clean with a choice of firm of soft pillows. Wi-fi was free throughout the property on only one device. Cost was £5 per day for additional ones (as at 26 July 2014). Enjoyed the stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAFF Staff were superb and could not be any better. Room was a little worn but very clean and well presented. Paying for parking is an add on sometimes overlooked when booking. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From the moment we checked in to having coffee outside the staff were always attentive and helpful July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel Excellent stay at Salford Quays very central for all area's July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel in a great location. Staff really friendly and helpful. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location for Salford attrations Very friendly staff and great location. Parking was available at small cost.. Hot breakfast Ok but not great all other goods were great. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night family stay I was only disappointed with the size of the room and the quality of the pull-out bed. Firstly, being a "family" room I would have expected it to be significantly larger. It was a very tight squeeze moving about the room once the pull out bed was pulled out. Secondly, the pull-out bed was hard and lumpy. Luckily kids do not mind much about stuff like that but that's besides the point. As an adult I would have been very unhappy if I was to sleep in that pull-out bed. Overall, not a terribly bad experience. It has some merits- good location, staff are pleasant, but they need to sort the family rooms out! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but tight rooms Great surroundings. With two children the room was tight and had to phone to get bedding for sofa bed and extra towels. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in a very nice area This hotel has everything that you expect from budget accomodation - it's clean, with friendly staff, well equiped rooms and close to the city centre. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service evening manager could not be more helpful to all my family excellent July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Apart from having to go back to reception on both evenings to get my room card redone, everything else worked fine at this well located hotel. Location couldn't be better, had room on the 6th floor with an excellent view of the Quays! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable hotel Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. Good parking facilities at reasonable price. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent short break We visited for a wedding at nearby Ordsall Hall, location of hotel was perfect, the staff were all friendly and extremely helpful and efficient. Room was very comfortable and being one of the warmest days of the year the air conditioning worked well. I had only one small problem with the room, there was not a plug socket near the mirror when drying my hair. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Basic but good staff We just wanted a room for the night in the area as we were going to the Lowry theatre. The hotel is well placed for The Lowry Theatre and outlet as well as MediaCityUK. Car parking at the venue is reasonable at £3 and it is close to the tram. We found all the staff very friendly during our stay. The room was a little tired and could do with some updating, the carpet was quite dirty in places as well. The room was quite large with a sofa bed but the actual bed was a small double and very cramped and not overly comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was fine and we found the staff to be lovely. For what we wanted it for the hotel was fine. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for business Overall great value for money. The location of this property is an added advantage July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk The Waterfront This hotel is great for the relaxed traveller. The service amazing, The waterfront makes for an enjoyable end to the evening. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location but..... Perfect location and lovely views, clean and bright and breakfast was really hot and good value - BUT - family room was a double bed and an old rusty sofa bed which was supposed to sleep 2 children and my two children found t so uncomfortable, did not sleep well. The mattress was wafer thin and the spring loud and squeaky. There is no way anyone could sleep on it. Then the shower - we tried adjusting in all different ways and even asked Concierge but they were unhelpful, all that came out was a slight trickle and very disappointing. The hot and cold taps wee the wrong way round which I believe is pretty dangerous in a family room. Overall - we only stayed one night whilst visiting a friend, got in quite late and left early. I would stay again but never in a famil room have 2 doubles instead. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such friendly and helpful staff All the staff we had dealings with were unfailingly cheerful, helpful and polite. More like staying in a small private hotel than a chain hotel. Well done to everyone July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value breakWe have used this hotel several times now and can thoroughly recommend it. It is good value for money,very clean and the staff are professional and friendly July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>