Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and transport links Usual high standard from HIE at a reasonable price. People are friendly and efficient, as usual. This particular HIE has a great location for visiting major destinations on foot eg Media City, the Lowry Centre, Imperial War Museum North, Old Trafford ( Manchester United). A short ride from the Trafford Centre although also probably walkable as well.Easy public transport via Metrolink tram stop nearby for destinations in the centre of Manchester and further ( eg Etihad Stadium). Only real downside is the rubbish floating in the Quays next to the hotel. A major eyesore and whilst not caused by the hotel it does detract from the overall experience- I imagine in Summer the smell may be a further distraction. Please get it sorted, someone must be responsible for clearing it.. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor maintenance Only one lift working and remaining lift sounds and feels like it's about to die a death too. Hairdryer in room not working Extractor fan in bathroom also not working No orange juice available at breakfast as machine also not working Suggest that they review their maintenance agreements !!!! ! January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing My Husband had a poor experience staying at a holiday inn express a few months ago but we decided it was probably just that specific hotel and decided to stay at Salford Quays over the Christmas break. Unfortunately this hotel was also disappointing. Considering the way Holiday Inn markets itself I expected much better. We had dirty towels in our room, looked like someone had walked on them in muddy shoes, our bottom sheet was also dirty and the breakfast was probably one of the worst I have ever had in a hotel. The view from the hotel was fantastic and was in a very convenient location for us but I think next time we are in the area we will choose alternative accommodation. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent great place to stay - handy for trams/shopping /restaurants and has a calming setting by the canals for walking - Visited in November with friends and took my husband back for a between Christmas and New Year break - wished we could have stayed longer. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room with a view The Holiday Inn Express, Salford Quays , offers everything anyone can wish for in an overnight stay. The location is excellent with various reasonably priced restaurants near by. The rooms provided excellent quality and the breakfast was a great start to the day. Thanks January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel Excellent location for all major attractions. Tram located only minutes from hotel which takes you into the centre of Manchester. Could not fault the hotel. Only exception was that breakfast was a little manic. Facility not large enough for size of hotel and only 2 staff on duty. Apart from that we would definitely recommend the hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money The hotel location is good for man united fans within walking distance to old Trafford. and some shopping malls are also close by. had a nice time at the hotel with my children. The hotel staff is friendly and some resturants are close by the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean hotel, great location, friendly staff Stayed for one night as was going to a gig nearby. The hotel was in a very convenient location, had good facilities for the price range, the rooms were very comfortable, staff friendly, nice breakfast and always appreciate a midday check-out rather than 11am. Definitely recommend, only down side of the stay was our room was next to the lifts so there was a fair bit of noise in the morning as guests started getting up and going gown for breakfast. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and csoy stay on a cold winter's night The hotel enjoys a fantastic location, both for fans of shopping AND Manchester United! Walkable to the Lowry shopping outlet and Old Trafford, it is also close to a variety of pubs and restaurants. WIFI is available throughout (free to Priority Club members) and the rooms are comfortable. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Check-in Experience Ever Rooms not ready an hour after check-in time yet cleaning staff were mopping floors in public areas - not good customer service!! This poor experience impacted on our visit as we were late for all our planned visits for the rest of the day and had to limit time at some. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff were very helpful and friendly found the room really cramped. had children who needed the sofa bed, once that was down there was no room to move around. the double bed was awful.too small and the matress was like concrete. breakfast was adequate. staff on reception were great December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Staff very pleasant & helpful, Room very spacious & clean rooms lovely cosy temperature for this time of year ,Breakfast very organised nice open plan area..Will stay again December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Good quality hotel great price and great breakfast December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming Hotel The staff here make staying in the area so easy. The car parking was fully explained and is flexible enough to accommodate early arrivals, the hotel are happy to look after luggage too. Nothing seems to be too much trouble here. The only downside for me was breakfast. There weren't enough staff on duty to keep the food supplied. Had to request milk, scrambled eggs and had to wait while a table was cleared to sit at. It was busy but they would have known how many guests they had and could staff accordingly. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tops I booked Salford Quays Holiday Inn Express for my elderly parents who love going to the Lowry to see shows. Due to illness we had to change the booking, and have done so on previous bookings too, and I find the customer service second to none. We booked well in advance so got a great deal and there is a lot of flexibility should things go wrong and circumstances change, as it did for us. The rooms are comfy and the quayside rooms are especially good as you can watch the world go by. Great value for money and a really great hotel. Thanks. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service poor, Everything broken at Breakfast! no evening food! Staff were polite, staff were more interested in chatting each other up than serving their customers. At breakfast, no trays, the fruit juice machine was broken and replaced with incredibly weak squash, one coffee machine was broken, no cuttlery, the scrabmled egg was probably made the previous week and was basically inedible. No food in the evening at all!. Basically you have left teenagers to run a hotel and they made a pretty poor job of it! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms,breakfast average! No one at reception when we arrived.2 other people were waiting as well. Rooms and comfort fine. Breakfast 'fill ups' slow,when none too busy. At the price paid 'good value' November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room, great location. Lovely reception staff and always very helpful. Clean comfortable room, and the location is excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Very happy overall. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous!! Myself and 3 friends booked to go see wicked in Manchester and we were looking for somewhere cheap and cheerful to put our head down and have some breakfast this surpassed our expectations the hotel was lovely clean and modern the staff were lovely so friendly and inviting! We had booked 2 double rooms there was a double bed and a sofa bed in each room we called down to reception to ask for bedding for the sofa bed the staff were with us in moments and made the bed up for us! I slept on the sofa bed it was so comfortable I have a lovely nights sleep! Breakfast times were brilliant 7-11 we went around 10 for breakfast the only disappointment of the whole visit was the choice of hot food as there were only sausage scrambled egg and beans we had a little wait for them to be restocked once empty but all in all if that's our only small problem there's not much to grumble about! When people ask how our weekend in Manchester was my first response is the hotel was lovely!! Location is beautiful and walking distance to the Lowry outlet ! Would definitely stay again and defiantly recommend thank you for a wonderful stay :-) xx November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good location and a great night's sleep Good value for money. My stay at the hotel was precisely what I expected it to be. Will certainly consider staying there again. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive location and friendly service We stayed two nights and were lucky enough to have a sixth floor room overlooking the quays. We couldn't fault the service and the staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely use this hotel for our next visit to Salford. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfy Bed, terrible breakfast! Loved the room, nice view, relatively clean, one of the towels had a stain on it. Really good location, easy Tram into the city, good for football pitch and warehouse project! Staff were really lovely, good people! Made our stay really nice. Unfortunately the breakfast was pretty grim, stale break, gross coffee etc. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Short two day break Stayed here for two nights so that we could visit the Trafford shopping centre and also go to the united match. Very Pleasant stay, staff polite and helpful, room was good and did all that it needed to do, breakfast was good and plenty of it, overall a good place to stay in a very good location. Would definitely return and will do again next summer, this time to watch the cricket and visit the Trafford centre again. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff make up for the quality Not enough staff for weekend breakfast when concerts and football coincide. The staff who were there worked their hearts out. Room is too small for family of 4. The bathroom ceiling was plastered but not painted. And the call back, promised, after i phoned to ask if my ipad cable was still in the room, i am still waiting for. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Great location with friendly staff and chilled atmosphere . Would recommend to anyone visiting Manchester. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff make all the difference As a Holiday Inn Express goes this one isn't atypical, apart from the receptionist Joanna who was nothing short of brilliant. After a long and terrible day, she made me feel welcome and a very valued customer. She should be particularly congratulated. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were a party of 10 and all of us were very pleased with the hotel. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful, bedrooms well-appointed and absolutely clean, breakfasts good, car-parking plentiful. This hotel is excellent value for money. In addition it is well-sited with lovely views overlooking the Quays, accessible for all the activities there and just a 5 minute walk to the MetroLink into Manchester. We would definitely stay there again if we were in the area and we shall always consider Holiday Inns when looking for a hotel. Thank you very much to everybody at the Holiday Inn Express at Salford Quays. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all round I stayed two nights whilst I attended a Conference nearby. I had no issues with the hotel at all, it was easy to stay there. The staff were courteous and attentive. I would recommend the hotel strongly, Jim P.S. No money or favours have been exchanged for this review! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a few nights Stayed here at the end of September, great location and close to the tram station. There is a Frankie and Bennys close by with a Mexican restaurant and hungry horse pub too. The room was comfortable and I had a lovely view. There is ample parking as well and the staff were very helpful with a few issues I had. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Friendly and helpful staff, ideally located for The Lowry, IWM North, trams and restaurants. I recommend this hotel and will stay again if in the area. September 30, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>