• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in central location Brilliant hotel in central Manchester - easy to walk to main areas. The breakfast that is included is very good. Probably the best shower I have ever seen in a hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Returned Was so impressed, I stayed here at the beginning and end of my UK trip. Can safely say that it was the best accommodation on my whole time there. Really pleased that I could end my trip to the UK there. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Excellent stay at this clean and pleasant hotel in the centre of Manchester. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guter Service Leider kein Deutscher Fernsehsender,,Bett etwas zu weich . Lage des Hotels sehr gut man kann die Innenstadt zu Fuss erreichen.Metro Busse kostenlos July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth consideration This is a new hotel ( less than 5 yrs old), that offers clean, comfortable accommodation with efficient friendly staff. It was cheaper than Premier Inn and offered better facilities. We would thoroughly recommend it. Only gripe - the way the tables are laid out in the eating area means you have to find a way of weaving between the seats to get to the self-service area, but that's a small criticism. The rest was very good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel at an excellent location the hotel is situated in the center of the city and it has very easy access to every where. rooms are big and absolutely clean. i stayed in a room in the 6th floor and the view is amazing. the only draw back is the breakfast. although is is ' free' i believe it is very poor. i have seen other quests bringing their own things, like cheese, ham and fruit. personally i stayed for 5 days and the last two days we have breakfast outside the hotel. if the management improves this aspect , i believe that the hotel will be rated as a 5 star hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value stay The receptionist was so helpful and even printed off a map for me and talked me through the route to the restaurant I was due to visit that evening. Great service - thank you! Parking is a bit of a walk away and driving up to the hotel is difficult while road works and construction work is under way. But all in all a good overnight stay at a great price. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money I and my husband really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester City Centre - Arena. Very clean room with comfortable bed and A/C which was lovely as it was quite hot outside, great customer service, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast and just a relaxing atmosphere. Although there was contruction going on beside the hotel, we didn't hear any noise at all. Also a walking distance to shopping centre and other areas of interest. My husband and I will definitely be staying at this hotel on our next visit to Manchester City Centre. Keep up the good work. We really enjoyed our stay here. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, No natural air and broken air con Having looked at the pictures of the rooms on the website, i thought they looked very modern, however the window is one big piece of glass and on arrival we noticed there was no way of opening them, the room was stifling hot, there is air con in the room but you have to call reception every time you want it put on so you have no real control of it. I would guess this is a cost cutting exercise due to the intense heat while we were there rather than an 'issue with the control panel as suggested by the staff, this resulted in either a very restless uncomfortable night or a very noisy restless night when the air con was on. other than that the staff were nice enough and the hotel looks good and is well placed for most things in Manchester, just don't expect a good nights sleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean hotel, relatively new Good room, but was smaller then I expected. A/C unit was a little noisy. Parking was complicated, pay machine is either coins or pay by phone, and access to the front of the hotel is down cobbled lane, and due to construction work all around the hotel it is hard to see in the dark. (I didn't have any noise from the building site). July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Shame about the bar prices Overall our stay was good, but we were very disappointed with the bar prices - even with 25% off for Happy Hour the drinks were still extortionately priced. Check in was a bit chaotic as my booking seemed to have been processed incorrectly online and they wanted more money from me which I refused to pay as my booking confirmation was correct for the number of people I had booked for, and the receptionist was very helpful in sorting this out. The look and feel of the hotel was lovely and it is in a good location - the décor July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel for 1st time visitor easily traceable from train station. Seamless check in. Very good bed and bathroom facilities. Lots of breakfast good for the whole family July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A good hotel well positioned for exploring Manchester. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby. Parking is a bit of a pain, but cheap enough and current construction work outside of the hotel made it difficult to temporarily park up safely whilst getting parking details and ticket from reception. I would certainly consider this hotel if returning to Manchester. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel if you want to be close the Arndale centre. There are plenty of places to eat close by so lots to choose from. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and a good tea and coffee machine Was a good stay in Manchester. The hotel was located near manchester city centre, which is very handy if you want to go down to the centre. The coffee and tea machine are very use for making a cup of drink. the bath room was clean all the time and bed is always made when we are out. Only disappointment is that i found the pillows a bit uncomfortable. But overall, it was a great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am very satisfied with almost all aspects of the hotel - from room to staff to breakfast. I would highly recommend it. Just a couple of notes: 1) "Free internet everywhere" is basically not true. The connection quality is very poor when you choose the "free" option, which forces you to pay 4.50 pounds a day. 2) The compact fluorescent lamps in the bathroom take ages to reach maximum capacity - and even when they do, they are not too bright. They could isntead use either better quality CFL or use LEDs, as long as they are "warm white/ 2700-3000K, anything else is too "cold".3) It would be nice to have a minibar. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing even when on business Holiday Inn Express at Manchester City Centre is situated in the Northern Quarter. The location is ideal if you are working as it is a short walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens. Also it is surprisingly quiet surrounded by cafes and apartments. You can enjoy a drink sitting outside on the raised patio area relaxing after a day at the office. Staff are welcoming and friendly; checking in and out carried out in a highly effecient manner. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with free wi-fi provided in the room and all parts of the hotel. Room service was excellent. If you are visiting Manchester, I suggest you stay here . You will be sure to want to return; that's what I shall be doing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Ticked all the boxes, great location, very clean & tidy & very nice friendly staff. Would definitely go again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location .... Stayed here after attending a concert at the Phones For U Arena. Great location, friendly staff, spotless room. What more do you need? Will definitely stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay. Only downside was the mattress on the bed. A great place to stay if you going to a concert in Manchester. Its right in the heart of the nightlife. Great value. Staff were fantastic. Only slight issue was that mattress was poor. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very clean and comfortable room. Brilliant position for Piccadilly train station and the Manchester arena. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs If you expect this to be next to the Arena, it's not. A good 15min walk. Very clean hotel, seems to be quite new, bar expensive, breakfast very basic, nothing for Gluten free guests. I paid the advance saver rate, only to check the night prior to arriving that it was cheaper if you booked then. To be fair, they discounted me to the cheaper rate, but it took some phoning around. Loads of restaurants near by, also a Spar shop opposite and a cash machine. No on site parking, but some available within 100mtrs for £4.50/24hrs. Not secure parking though. Left at 6.15am on the Monday, the reception guy wasn't really interested in assisting with us getting some breakfast to take away with us. (Something we were advised about by another guy the previous night) Overall, we enjoyed the stay, great for a central location, but there are hotels closer to the indoor arena. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Centrally located, well appointed and comfortable. Only stayed one night but it provided everything I needed. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Stayed here with my mum as we had tickets for a gig at the Phones 4 U arena. The hotel is fantastically located if you're going to an event there. Only 10 min easy walk. It's also ideally located to go shopping in town and the Arndale centre, being 5-10 mins walk away. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of mins walk. Lots of variety and choice. Hotel was good, great staff service and rooms clean and comfortable. Note the arrangements for parking before hand, as you need to pick up a voucher to display in your car for the nearby car park. Great value at £4.50 for 24 hours. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good stay We stayed when in manchester for the Dolly Parton concert, location was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The room cosy and clean but the bed a little soft and lumpy but fine for the one night! The recommended car parking was very close by and great value for money! Had a great time and would recommend others to stay here, thank you! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an Ok hotel. This hotel doesn't compare to other European Holiday Inn's I've stayed. I stayed in Edinburgh in years past and that hotel was very nice. This one was just an OK hotel. The rooms were tiny as expected in Europe, but the free WIFI was a dissapointment. I don't understand why WIFI is a problem at hotels in Europe. EIther it's ridiculously expensive or the free service is spotty. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ideal hotel with friendly staff that is located near the Northeren Quarter and is in easy reach of all of the central Mnachester atractions. Easy walking distance to Victoria Station and the Phones 4 U Arena. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location. Good value, clean and comfortable - good location. Staff work really hard. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dusty Breakfast choices require a review, staff very helpful, delays at breakfast caused due to coffee machine issues on both machines which were dealt with by the chef? June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay Good value for money. Business stay so did not use all facilities of the hotel. Stay at Holiday inns quite a lot. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading