• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great hotel if you want to be close the Arndale centre. There are plenty of places to eat close by so lots to choose from. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and a good tea and coffee machine Was a good stay in Manchester. The hotel was located near manchester city centre, which is very handy if you want to go down to the centre. The coffee and tea machine are very use for making a cup of drink. the bath room was clean all the time and bed is always made when we are out. Only disappointment is that i found the pillows a bit uncomfortable. But overall, it was a great stay! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I am very satisfied with almost all aspects of the hotel - from room to staff to breakfast. I would highly recommend it. Just a couple of notes: 1) "Free internet everywhere" is basically not true. The connection quality is very poor when you choose the "free" option, which forces you to pay 4.50 pounds a day. 2) The compact fluorescent lamps in the bathroom take ages to reach maximum capacity - and even when they do, they are not too bright. They could isntead use either better quality CFL or use LEDs, as long as they are "warm white/ 2700-3000K, anything else is too "cold".3) It would be nice to have a minibar. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing even when on business Holiday Inn Express at Manchester City Centre is situated in the Northern Quarter. The location is ideal if you are working as it is a short walking distance to Piccadilly Gardens. Also it is surprisingly quiet surrounded by cafes and apartments. You can enjoy a drink sitting outside on the raised patio area relaxing after a day at the office. Staff are welcoming and friendly; checking in and out carried out in a highly effecient manner. Rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet with free wi-fi provided in the room and all parts of the hotel. Room service was excellent. If you are visiting Manchester, I suggest you stay here . You will be sure to want to return; that's what I shall be doing. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Ticked all the boxes, great location, very clean & tidy & very nice friendly staff. Would definitely go again. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location .... Stayed here after attending a concert at the Phones For U Arena. Great location, friendly staff, spotless room. What more do you need? Will definitely stay here again. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great place to stay. Only downside was the mattress on the bed. A great place to stay if you going to a concert in Manchester. Its right in the heart of the nightlife. Great value. Staff were fantastic. Only slight issue was that mattress was poor. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location very clean and comfortable room. Brilliant position for Piccadilly train station and the Manchester arena. Staff were very friendly and helpful with directions July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our needs If you expect this to be next to the Arena, it's not. A good 15min walk. Very clean hotel, seems to be quite new, bar expensive, breakfast very basic, nothing for Gluten free guests. I paid the advance saver rate, only to check the night prior to arriving that it was cheaper if you booked then. To be fair, they discounted me to the cheaper rate, but it took some phoning around. Loads of restaurants near by, also a Spar shop opposite and a cash machine. No on site parking, but some available within 100mtrs for £4.50/24hrs. Not secure parking though. Left at 6.15am on the Monday, the reception guy wasn't really interested in assisting with us getting some breakfast to take away with us. (Something we were advised about by another guy the previous night) Overall, we enjoyed the stay, great for a central location, but there are hotels closer to the indoor arena. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Centrally located, well appointed and comfortable. Only stayed one night but it provided everything I needed. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located hotel Stayed here with my mum as we had tickets for a gig at the Phones 4 U arena. The hotel is fantastically located if you're going to an event there. Only 10 min easy walk. It's also ideally located to go shopping in town and the Arndale centre, being 5-10 mins walk away. There are lots of restaurants within a couple of mins walk. Lots of variety and choice. Hotel was good, great staff service and rooms clean and comfortable. Note the arrangements for parking before hand, as you need to pick up a voucher to display in your car for the nearby car park. Great value at £4.50 for 24 hours. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good stay We stayed when in manchester for the Dolly Parton concert, location was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The room cosy and clean but the bed a little soft and lumpy but fine for the one night! The recommended car parking was very close by and great value for money! Had a great time and would recommend others to stay here, thank you! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an Ok hotel. This hotel doesn't compare to other European Holiday Inn's I've stayed. I stayed in Edinburgh in years past and that hotel was very nice. This one was just an OK hotel. The rooms were tiny as expected in Europe, but the free WIFI was a dissapointment. I don't understand why WIFI is a problem at hotels in Europe. EIther it's ridiculously expensive or the free service is spotty. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ideal hotel with friendly staff that is located near the Northeren Quarter and is in easy reach of all of the central Mnachester atractions. Easy walking distance to Victoria Station and the Phones 4 U Arena. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location. Good value, clean and comfortable - good location. Staff work really hard. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dusty Breakfast choices require a review, staff very helpful, delays at breakfast caused due to coffee machine issues on both machines which were dealt with by the chef? June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay Good value for money. Business stay so did not use all facilities of the hotel. Stay at Holiday inns quite a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Lovely hotel. The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The room was clean and fresh and the bathroom more spacious than usual. Check in was fast and efficient. Altogether a great choice for a stay in the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good but......... The lighting in the bathroom could be better. Energy saving lights are used which take a while to warm up. A light over the mirror would be good. Internet although free, is very slow. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, clean room overall good hotel clean and comfortable, good location, would be nice if they had on site parking, but not far to go to car park, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views I stay at this HIX whenever I am in Manchester. It is really well located and the rooms are both clean and spacious. Those on the upper floors command great views over the city. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good location, close to the shopping centre and bars. Clean bathroom and beds. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, free breakfast and free internet Internet is working well but very slow Breakfast is simple and repetitive Room is excellent Bathrooms are comfortable and clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central place to stay We stayed in a family room with a sofa bad, other than it being a little cramped we had not complaints, lovely modern fitted bedroom and bathroom Would stay there again June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A simple nice hotel in City Center Stayed here for one night. Chose it since people put high ratings to this hotel. We found the hotel is indeed matched with the rating people have given. So keep it up. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bacon and eggs Breakfast on a Saturday not served until 7.30 so only able to get continental not cooked. Should be available at 6.30 like during the week. A choice of pillows, as offered by other hotel chains, would be a good addition, I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Otherwise nice hotel in a good location, will use again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff. We stayed here during a visit to Etihad stadium, the staff were all really friendly and willing to help with any enquiries. The room was very clean and of a high standard, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a good variety of breakfasts in the morning. The only disappointing thing really was the free wifi, it didn't work. Overall though very pleased with our stay and would definately use the hotel again in the future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bathroom. Spotlessly clean Staff friendly. Room and toilet immaculate. Staff available at all times June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond a budget hotel Visited with my 9yr old daughters to see one direction, the hotel staff were well prepared for the onslaught of teenie boppers, preparing maps for us all detailing routes and fares to the etihad stadium by taxi, tram, and walking to ordering each room a taxi to pick us up to take us there, they were even on hand at midnite when we came home to provide us with additional tea making facilities after we ran out. In the morning breakfast was well stocked and tables clean despite there being minimal staff on hand. Thankyou all for a wonderful stay, we will definatly be returning again soon June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the heart of the city This was my first stay at this hotel even though I visit Manchester at least twice a year. The location was ideal as I was using trains from Victoria station. The building looks quite new and the fitting met the look. Although it was close to a development site there were no problems from noise. For me it met my expectations and I would stay there again. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading