• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very good stay We stayed when in manchester for the Dolly Parton concert, location was great, the staff friendly and helpful. The room cosy and clean but the bed a little soft and lumpy but fine for the one night! The recommended car parking was very close by and great value for money! Had a great time and would recommend others to stay here, thank you! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was an Ok hotel. This hotel doesn't compare to other European Holiday Inn's I've stayed. I stayed in Edinburgh in years past and that hotel was very nice. This one was just an OK hotel. The rooms were tiny as expected in Europe, but the free WIFI was a dissapointment. I don't understand why WIFI is a problem at hotels in Europe. EIther it's ridiculously expensive or the free service is spotty. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ideal hotel with friendly staff that is located near the Northeren Quarter and is in easy reach of all of the central Mnachester atractions. Easy walking distance to Victoria Station and the Phones 4 U Arena. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, good location. Good value, clean and comfortable - good location. Staff work really hard. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was dusty Breakfast choices require a review, staff very helpful, delays at breakfast caused due to coffee machine issues on both machines which were dealt with by the chef? June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and comfortable stay Good value for money. Business stay so did not use all facilities of the hotel. Stay at Holiday inns quite a lot. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and clean Lovely hotel. The best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in. The room was clean and fresh and the bathroom more spacious than usual. Check in was fast and efficient. Altogether a great choice for a stay in the city. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good but......... The lighting in the bathroom could be better. Energy saving lights are used which take a while to warm up. A light over the mirror would be good. Internet although free, is very slow. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. It was clean June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed, clean room overall good hotel clean and comfortable, good location, would be nice if they had on site parking, but not far to go to car park, June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views I stay at this HIX whenever I am in Manchester. It is really well located and the rooms are both clean and spacious. Those on the upper floors command great views over the city. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good location Good location, close to the shopping centre and bars. Clean bathroom and beds. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, free breakfast and free internet Internet is working well but very slow Breakfast is simple and repetitive Room is excellent Bathrooms are comfortable and clean June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice central place to stay We stayed in a family room with a sofa bad, other than it being a little cramped we had not complaints, lovely modern fitted bedroom and bathroom Would stay there again June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A simple nice hotel in City Center Stayed here for one night. Chose it since people put high ratings to this hotel. We found the hotel is indeed matched with the rating people have given. So keep it up. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the bacon and eggs Breakfast on a Saturday not served until 7.30 so only able to get continental not cooked. Should be available at 6.30 like during the week. A choice of pillows, as offered by other hotel chains, would be a good addition, I found the pillows very uncomfortable. Otherwise nice hotel in a good location, will use again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and friendly staff. We stayed here during a visit to Etihad stadium, the staff were all really friendly and willing to help with any enquiries. The room was very clean and of a high standard, comfortable beds, plenty of space and a good variety of breakfasts in the morning. The only disappointing thing really was the free wifi, it didn't work. Overall though very pleased with our stay and would definately use the hotel again in the future. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely bathroom. Spotlessly clean Staff friendly. Room and toilet immaculate. Staff available at all times June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service above and beyond a budget hotel Visited with my 9yr old daughters to see one direction, the hotel staff were well prepared for the onslaught of teenie boppers, preparing maps for us all detailing routes and fares to the etihad stadium by taxi, tram, and walking to ordering each room a taxi to pick us up to take us there, they were even on hand at midnite when we came home to provide us with additional tea making facilities after we ran out. In the morning breakfast was well stocked and tables clean despite there being minimal staff on hand. Thankyou all for a wonderful stay, we will definatly be returning again soon June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in the heart of the city This was my first stay at this hotel even though I visit Manchester at least twice a year. The location was ideal as I was using trains from Victoria station. The building looks quite new and the fitting met the look. Although it was close to a development site there were no problems from noise. For me it met my expectations and I would stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for bars and MEN arena Great location, hotel was pretty much a five minute walk from everything we required, tram stop, bars, places to eat and the MEN arena. Room was no frills, but was quiet and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Only things lacking were bacon at breakfast and biscuits in the room would on gone down well. Also the free WI-FI was extremely slow, better to use the available 3G. Other than these very minor issues, no complaints from either of us, recommend the hotel to others for a reasonably priced place to get your head down in a central location. There is no restaurant within the hotel for lunch or supper, but a wide variety of places to eat a very short walk away. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by had a ball just had a 2 night stay here. there was 7 of us staying here to go to one direction concert. staff were so helpful. service was outstanding. even had map ready for us with directions to the stadium. hotel was beautiful and spotless. rooms were very comfortable. and kids were totally made to feel welcome. will def be back June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Wanted somwhere to stay close to the arena and this was perfect. Reasonable prices, welcoming staff, clean and comfy room, excellent shower, great location and good local parking. If I was picky I'd say the breakfast was pretty average and the free wifi was rubbish. However we will definately stay again and we wouln't hesitate to recommend it to friends and family. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Great location and staff, only downfall is the breakfast but was good enough. will stay there again May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service Very comfortable room, staff very friendly and helpful, Would stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Decent hotel situated next to the Crowne Plaza. The room was large with a double bed and a sofa-bed. Desk and Chair for work use, but wasn't needed. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided and used. Staff were friendly at check-in and check-out and also were helpful in providing more tea and coffee. No dedicated check-in area for IHG Gold/Platinum members, but my level was noted in the check-in process. A free drink or 200 extra points were offered, the latter being accepted. My fiancée burnt her elbow on the bed sheets, they were that starchy. The sheets were too hard and it meant we both didn't really sleep that well. The bathroom was small, but the shower was large. Bathroom amenities were provided and were good quality (Geneva Guild). For the price:location I would definitely stay at this Hotel again. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and excellent staff Recently stayed in this hotel had a great experience , lovely hotel , great staff . Over all would book again for in the future . May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin overall a good experience but special mention to friendly, efficient Staff in reception and particulary in the breakfast area. Slight moans, bed a bit soft, but that's personal. And the tv is fixed too high on a shelf. Not brilliant for watching in bed. May 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and pleasant The staff were efficient, the room was just as advertised and comfortable with a great shower. Breakfast was straightforward and relaxed May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff, helpful and quiet Stayed for one night but couldn't complain. Arrived early but was able to leave luggage with staff. Room was the cleanest I have ever known a hotel room to be. Would defo recommend May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel This hotel is ideally situated on the fringe of the Northern Quarter. Location is very quiet and in a pedestrianised area. Staff very helpful but needs more than one person on front desk during busy check-in/check-out periods - reception area is quite small and was "swamped" by a large tour group when I went to check-out at 10.30am. If a hotel is expecting such a group, it has a duty to other customers to ensure that they can check-out quickly. May 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading