• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, Free buffet breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly superb hotel This is the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in for a long time. Excellent staff, superb room, wonderful breakfast. Shame I was there for only the one night... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Marathon Weekend A great weekend stay for the Manchester Marathon. The hotel offered an alternative menu for Marathon runners which was a nice touch. Whilst this is a large hotel chain, Holiday Inn Media City had a very 'boutique' feel and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and I would certainly recommend this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Second visit to the hotel and experience was as good as first time I stayed. Will be working in Manchester on a regular basis and will continue to use this hotel as my base. Food in the hotel is really good. Location is excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay thanks to terrific staff. From first point of contact (reception) through evening meal (Bar) and breakfast service every member of staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Duty manager on reception at Check-out provided TEN STAR service ... a real gem. Great location in the Quays. Would definitely use if staying this area again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and excessive charge to return my property I arrived quite late at night and was given a room on the 11th floor which hadn't been even been cleaned. It had rubbish everywhere, dirty towels and wee on the seat in the bathroom and an unmade bed. The room I was eventually given as a replacement was at least clean but very noisy. I left the cable of my mobile phone there accidentally and was told that it would cost me £20 to get it sent back (even though a replacement is only £3.99). I think this is extremely excessive given that they are returning my property to me after I paid to stay there. Will avoid this hotel in future. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one night stay Booked Bed and Breakfast here due to its convenient location with multi-storey car park and tram both adjacent to hotel. The hotel is recently built and is still fresh and modern. Rooms are well appointed. Breakfast was high quality and copious, our calm only spoiled a little by a rather loud hen party continuing celebrations from the night before. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no gluten free I stayed on my booking form that it was important to have a bath in my room and that I was gluten free. I was travelling up for the marathon and so to relax and to be able to eat were important. I was not informed that this was not possible and so was very disappointed when we arrived. The next morning I found out that there was nothing for me to eat as I had to book in Advance. ..As I thought I had. Very disappointing from that point of view as although the restaurant had opened early to accommodate the runners the lack of food for me ruined my trip especially as I'd been charged for breakfast in my booking. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice relaxing hotel at MediaCity. You get a very friendly welcome from the reception when you arrive. The bar staff again are very friendly if you need a chat, other wise they will leave you a lone if you want piece and quiet. The bar food and restaurant meals are fab. Well done to all the staff and management for making my stay very enjoyable yet again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stay-over Enjoyed a great Saturday, football and shopping! A few good local places to eat and drink in the area. Hotel staff excellent, in particular Vincent who went out of his way to provide us with tram routes and times. We will be back! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable but need new pillows The room was really good, on the end of a corridor with windows on 2 sides. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very poor. The staff were fantastic; from the receptionist to the restaurant manager they were all welcoming and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing There is little point in being an IHG Gold Ambassador when visiting the Holiday Inn Media City UK as you get no recognition on arrival and no apparent benefit of that level of membership. No use of my name throughout the check-in process, couldn't locate my booking despite the fact I handed over my IHG Gold Ambassador card. No welcome statement or eye contact throughout the check-in process. Either the staff don't care or they have little to no training - either way, it's the fault of the managemnt at this establishment. The only reason I would use it again in the future is if I can't get a room in a nearby hotel as it's convenient for work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review The hotel was wonderful in a great location.would definitely use again.tram outside hotel that takes into manchester. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for Mediacity Swift check in and helpful staff when our key card initially wouldn't work. Worth upgrading to the executive level as not a great difference in costs. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This hotel is excellent , location is great. Food in the hotel was really good. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrendous Room Service Policy re: breakfast Having booked a rate inclusive of breakfast, I was horrified to find that not only would I need to pay a tray charge to have it in my room (acceptable) but I would also be charged a 2nd time for my breakfast if I didn't eat it in the restaurant (completely and utterly unacceptable). I have only ever come across this policy in a hotel once before and, needless to say, I have never stayed there since. I love this hotel due to its location and style but the policy to charge twice just because I would like breakfast in m room seems utter, utter madness and is very off putting. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay 2nd time we've stayed at this hotel and again really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new, modern and clean and ideally placed for the Salford Quays area. Parking is no problem with discounted parking at the adjacent multi-storey car park. Special mention must go to the bar and restaurant staff who are just brilliant. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night in Media City Thought it was a clean hotel, quiet and modern, tastefully decorated and comfortable. Gym was useful and Hotel was close to tram and small shopping outlet and the Imperial War Museum. A good hotel to stay in Salford but also if you wanted to see Manchester as transport was great. Took us a few minutes to find the place as no signs and also no knowledge of which car park to stay in but they were just minor things. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great location! Location is perfect for me. Rooms are comfortable and clean with a good work space too. Breakfast was pleasant and relaxed with a good range of options. I'll be staying again! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Holiday Inn ( In the UK) It's a fantastic place to stay with lots of things to see in the area, being MediaCity. The staff are very friendly and it's a pleasure to stay. I would like to mention Jordon who works on breakfast, what a great guy and Rachael on reception another fantastic person, very helpful and friendly, not to mention the rest of the staff they are also great. The rooms are very clean and have all amenities. I would rate the Holiday Inn 5 Star. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fantastic Holiday Inn You get a fantastic welcome from reception on your arrival, and will help you what ever your requirements are. The restaurant and bar staff are also very friendly and are willing to help. The rooms are exceptional, very clean and have all you need for a great stay. Highly recommend I would award 5 Star for this establishment. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable hotel The hotel room was very clean and comfortable. However the car park could be better sign posted as there were several people including ourselves driving round a one way system trying to find the car park. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and great staff The staff at Holiday Inn Media City are truly exceptional. They are welcoming and knowledgable, fully able to deal with a whole range of requests. They show enthusiasm and a real interest in their guests. The hotel is very clean with comfortable beds and everything you need for your stay is available. The reception, restaurant and bar staff are what makes this hotel so attractive to stay in. Many thanks to them. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recommended Good value,great location.only gripes were sagging bed and having to repeatedly confirm our rate included breakfast. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we will return xmas gifts off the children. went to see war horse at lowry. the stay at holiday inn added to the lovely eperience. kind, nothing to much trouble, helpful, polite. staff. lovely clean room. food fantastic. going to go back whenever in the area.as good as any 4 star hotel January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 lovely stay in a friendly hotel Great service and lovely staff. Unfortunately bed was uncomfortable but apart from that we enjoyed it. The automatic charge for moving an item from the minibar in the fridge was annoying because our 1 year old son loved taking things out so that increased our bill a fair bit! As we didnt drink it was like throwing money away! December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over priced very uncomfortable bed in a very stuffy room with no opening windows. Off-hand and surly reception staff. Over priced and not even a biscuit provided with tea and coffee. December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sunday value Good location, good value on Sundays. When the hotel is relatively quiet it is a shame not to use the rooms facing water rather than those facing a building site. Good wifi connection, acceptable breakfast. Wobbly desk in an otherwise well appointed room. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Media City convinience I love stopping here, the rooms are always clean, the staff friendly and the atmosphere generated by the close proximity to the BBC is fun. Summer time sees events outside the front of the adjoining BBC buildings, views from the floors out over the renovated Salford Quays, out towards the Imperial War Museum and Manchester United stadium can be breathtaking in the right sun light or even at night when lit up. Add to this the staff who are knowledgeable and welcoming and the ability to people watch in the bar, with the occasional celebrity always adds that extra. The nearby Lowry shopping center provides plenty of restaurants and close proximity to the Tram system provides the ability to travel to Manchester center if required. Parking is a hassle though ... and the area makes it quite pricey too. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jim Derby Nearly perfect stay, the only fault is the parking facilities. Awkward having to park next door in the multi storey, but otherwise perfect for the metro and access to Manchester City centre. The staff were exceptionally helpful when we returned home to find that we had left some clothing behind. We received the items within three days. I highly recommend the hotel and it's staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish my stay was longer! I only stayed one night, but would happily have stayed longer if I could. Lovely room, spacious, comfortable, choice of pillows a nice touch, though my view over a rooftop and the BBC building could have been more scenic - not that it mattered much as I was hardly in the room during daylight hours. Every member of staff I encountered was courteous and helpful with genuine smiles. Such a bonus. The ONLY thing that marred the experience was the rude awakening provided by the person in an adjoining room who slammed their door so loudly on leaving (at 5.10am) it shook my walls, and was closely followed by someone who may have been using a spacehopper in the room directly above me if the rhythmic thuds on the ceiling were anything to go by! Other than that though, a great stay, and I'd happily return anytime. December 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading