• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location clean, comfortable, friendly, well situated. Good breakfasts. the only criticism would be that the mattress was a little too firm and the pillows uncomfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay - excellent staff This is our second stay at the Media City hotel and both times have been excellent. The staff of the hotel, on both occassions have been very friendly, professional and helpful and play a massive part in the quality of the stay. Highly recommended for visits to Lowry, the BBC and Manchester United. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable night's sleep friendly and efficient staff and hotel. rooms quiet, beds comfortable. would have liked a greater range of bathroom toiletries June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Lovely stuff, well appointed hotel. Had a great time, also enjoyed the food in the bar. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend Stayed in late May - great location and facilities. Very good room and excellent service. Will definitely return June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Eat Drink Sleep .....forget i had a great time at this hotel albeit i wasnt in it much, i was attending a VGC event at event city and only returned for a shower and sleep. i did however marvel at how inexpensive the Alcoholic beverages were which i had while i was watching the football. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just one night but great if you need to be in Mediacity My wife and I stayed here because we were attending a concert at The Lowry. This hotel is perect for this type of stay, we had an exec room on the 16th floor which was of a very good standard. The most important point to make is that the staff at this hotel were so helpful and freindly, just what you expect. We will definately return to this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Very impressive. Would recommend. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay here on a regular basis, great hotel, staff friendly and location is excellent. Would recommend June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply excellent We stay in IHG hotels on regular occasions but keep coming back to this one Tastefully decorated, good food, comfortable, friendly staff, nice atmosphere and brilliant location are a few things that mmediately spring to mind We will be back May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new and clean! This new hotel is nicely situated in the heart of MediaCity in Manchester. It is well designed with a very nice public area just next to the lobby. Our room and bathroom were quite big and the view was very nice. The bed slept comfortably and, because of the lousy weather, we actually spent quite a bit of time in the room watching tv. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is regarding the service in the bar/Starbucks area. On two separate occasions I visited the Starbucks bar. The first time I ordered a mocha latte and what I received was a watered down hot chocolate. The second time I ordered a hot chocolate and again, it was very watered down. I took it back and asked the barrista to fix it and he just squirted more chocolate in the cup I gave back to him. In the states, Starbucks makes their hot chocolate with milk? Do they not use the same recipe everywhere? The other thing is that I could see the barristas speaking on the phone to other guests in the hotel who were calling to order roomservice and both of the workers were rolling their eyes and cursing through their teeth that anyone would dare disturb them with this? It was my understanding that the hotel offers this amenity, but as a customer seeing this kind of behavior from the staff, I would be unlikely to order anything for fear it would be sabotaged in some horrible way. My suggestion is that more customer service training is in order for that area of the hotel. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stuff Really helpful staff, Clare in particular could not do enough for you. Really nice hotel. Well placed good travel links. Highly recommended May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class First class Holiday Inn so wouldn't hesitate to recommend you stay here. The rooms,bar and restaurant are excellent as is the location. Overall the staff are good but I would single out the bar and breakfast staff for special praise as they made me feel very welcome and gave me some of that famous northern hospitality. The reception staff at check-in need to smile a bit more as I found them all a bit like robots but I am probably being a bit picky. I will defiantly stay again, need I say anymore? May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary service Always a pleasure to stay here - comfortable rooms, perfect for working or relaxing. Very convenient location. The service is always professional and friendly, but on my most recent visit the restaurant manager really demonstrated an excellent level of customer service, arranging for my breakfast to be ready when I arrived in the restaurant. Set my day off to a great start - thank you. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great discovery We stayed overnight after a match. Although the hotel is four years old it looks very fresh and clean. From check in to check out we were extremely impressed. We were allowed to check in early which was great for the match. All the staff we encountered were very amicable and ready to please. There was one downside though which was the result of the match (Holiday Inn can share no blame ). Although the size of the restaurant's menu was quite limited we both had starters and a main that differed. We will definitely stay again next season. Highly recommended . Also a special mention is merited for both Luke and Vincent from the restaurant they are not only very good in their respective roles but really nice lads too. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff Despite turning up dressed as chickens we were welcomed and treated like any other guest. Staff were friendly and the room was tremendous. I would recommend this place to anyone and I would definitely stay here again. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for a substandard experience Arrived and I was not welcomed as a IHG member let along a Platinum member. Actually except for a few staff members most seem to ignore me as I came and went, Room was very sparse with no cabinet to put clothes, it did have a small closet. The refrigerator was never opened asked a few times and I had to constantly ask for new laundry bags and forms. The bed is typical for Europe (Hard). Also the parking is across the street and requires you pass to be punched everyday and the punch needs to be replaced. On the plus side the restaurant service was pretty good, The store across the street is great, and there are several restaurants within walking distance. Second was the cost was quite high considering the lack of amenities. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favourite hotel We love this hotel,stayed here when it first opened and have returned many many times.Loads to to at Salford Quays good restaurants and close to all amenities . The staff are great ,We will be back soon. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service just a problem this time the way the room was made up. glasses missing and tv askew. not as good as I have had in the past. why in god's name do you need a nickname? Ridiculous waste of time May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, excellent for MediaCity and Lowry/IWM, awful Wifi We stayed here one night when we were visiting for one night prior to the filming of a TV show. If you're there for a TV show or visiting BBC/ITV etc then you can't get any closer - the hotel is actually on top of Dock10 which is where the studios are located. it is also a short walk (<5 mins) from The Lowry and the Imperial War Museum North. Plus there is a tramstop into the centre of the city. Very well located. It is a new and modern 16 storey tower. The lobby and bar area on the ground is modern, clean and welcoming. The restaurant on the 1st floor is good but we only ate breakfast there, which was a good buffet. The staff were perfectly efficient however they were a bit stiff and starchy. The room was very good and spacious with quality furnishings (including desk), an excellent full-height window providing excellent views out across the city. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. +ve points: 1. location 2. excellent lighting 3. good blackout curtains (but see below) 4. excellent views 5. spacious and comfortable -ve points 1. weird green LED under sink in the bathroom which (due to glass bathroom door window) bathed the whole room in a green glow - with no apparent switch to turn it off 2. awful wifi service - ALL IHG hotels I've stayed in have dreadful wifi (restricted to max 1mb even with the pay-for premium service) - as usual I was able to ignore the wifi and use 4g instead (50mb) April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly superb hotel This is the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in for a long time. Excellent staff, superb room, wonderful breakfast. Shame I was there for only the one night... April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Marathon Weekend A great weekend stay for the Manchester Marathon. The hotel offered an alternative menu for Marathon runners which was a nice touch. Whilst this is a large hotel chain, Holiday Inn Media City had a very 'boutique' feel and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Room was clean and I would certainly recommend this hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Visit Second visit to the hotel and experience was as good as first time I stayed. Will be working in Manchester on a regular basis and will continue to use this hotel as my base. Food in the hotel is really good. Location is excellent. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay thanks to terrific staff. From first point of contact (reception) through evening meal (Bar) and breakfast service every member of staff was friendly and as helpful as could be. Duty manager on reception at Check-out provided TEN STAR service ... a real gem. Great location in the Quays. Would definitely use if staying this area again. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and excessive charge to return my property I arrived quite late at night and was given a room on the 11th floor which hadn't been even been cleaned. It had rubbish everywhere, dirty towels and wee on the seat in the bathroom and an unmade bed. The room I was eventually given as a replacement was at least clean but very noisy. I left the cable of my mobile phone there accidentally and was told that it would cost me £20 to get it sent back (even though a replacement is only £3.99). I think this is extremely excessive given that they are returning my property to me after I paid to stay there. Will avoid this hotel in future. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent one night stay Booked Bed and Breakfast here due to its convenient location with multi-storey car park and tram both adjacent to hotel. The hotel is recently built and is still fresh and modern. Rooms are well appointed. Breakfast was high quality and copious, our calm only spoiled a little by a rather loud hen party continuing celebrations from the night before. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no gluten free I stayed on my booking form that it was important to have a bath in my room and that I was gluten free. I was travelling up for the marathon and so to relax and to be able to eat were important. I was not informed that this was not possible and so was very disappointed when we arrived. The next morning I found out that there was nothing for me to eat as I had to book in Advance. ..As I thought I had. Very disappointing from that point of view as although the restaurant had opened early to accommodate the runners the lack of food for me ruined my trip especially as I'd been charged for breakfast in my booking. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice relaxing hotel at MediaCity. You get a very friendly welcome from the reception when you arrive. The bar staff again are very friendly if you need a chat, other wise they will leave you a lone if you want piece and quiet. The bar food and restaurant meals are fab. Well done to all the staff and management for making my stay very enjoyable yet again. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A quick stay-over Enjoyed a great Saturday, football and shopping! A few good local places to eat and drink in the area. Hotel staff excellent, in particular Vincent who went out of his way to provide us with tram routes and times. We will be back! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable but need new pillows The room was really good, on the end of a corridor with windows on 2 sides. The bed was comfortable but the pillows were very poor. The staff were fantastic; from the receptionist to the restaurant manager they were all welcoming and helpful. March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading