• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for position visiting Manchester Good clean and modern hotel ideally situated for visiting central Manchester and the Quays complex. The hotel has all the home comforts you would expect when staying away from home. The staff were very pleasant and polite, the reception staff had good knowledge of the district. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff check in quick, hotel clean, spacious public areas, quiet rooms, 10/15 min walk from deansgate station, cinema, most things , room service excellent, staff brilliant ,, ice machine too :) June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in disguise Don't be fooled, this is really just a Holiday Inn Express with a restaurant but as long as you know that then no problem. Car park is secure which is a bonus considering the location, they have executive rooms for Platinum IHG members which is good and all the staff are helpful and friendly. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good .quiet, clean rooms. Free car park and near Trafford shopping centre and museums.staff very good,helpful and enjoyed breakfast April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory for business traveller but I would look elsewhere next time Location is on the outer edge of the city and not very scenic - but a short drive to the city centre or travel connections. Hotel room, food and service were all good and to the standard expected for a Holiday Inn. However the wifi login process was complex and then restricted to a single device. WIFI is a basic need not a privilige and should not require complex registration and restriction to a single device. I would not stay here with my family due to the wifi device restriction and location / price. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with very helpful staff The hotel is clean, wifi works better than hotels in general and the staff is very helpful and making the experience of the stay very good. The only thing what could be improved is the menu in the bar. Overall, we are very satisfied with our stay! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money. Bathroom had faulty light fitting and shower head came off the wall. Staff reacted very well and offered a discount from my restaurant bill which was welcome. I am sure these issues will be sorted. March 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and sadly neglected property The manager of this hotel should visit the Holiday Inn property at Brent Cross, North London, to see how this hotel should look. The Liverpool Street hotel is depressing and poorly managed. There were dirty rags and cleaning fluid on the coffee stand, and breakfast hardly merited the name. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. March 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not comfortable The temperature in the room was sweltering, with no visible way to control it. So I had to open window despite constant traffic noise as this is on a major arterial road. The very noisy "ice maker" stationed right outside my door was being used until 5am at least - I finally got to sleep around then. Reception staff forgot to hand me the welcome points voucher, I had to ask for it and even then it was unceremoniously shoved under the door while I was in the room. On the positive side breakfast was LOVELY, and there is a good swimming pool 10mins walk from the hotel. 50% of staff were lovely and friendly, other 50% looked like they would rather be somewhere else. In future I will ensure I am somewhere else to save them the inconvenience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff service The staffs are good, always ready to assist and be helpful. The front desk staff are fantastic,giving warm welcome and attend to ones queries politely. The rooms are clean and bed was very comfortable for a nice rest. Looking forward to staying there soon. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in convenient location Really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and accommodating.The room was what we expected (although perhaps a little bit more attention in the bathroom wouldn't go a miss). Drinks seemed reasonable although food prices were a bit too much for those looking for a cheap stay, we ordered in though and sat in the bar which the staff didnt mind. It was my partners 30th and I rang ahead to request they put a cake in the room and some balloons which was a lovely surprise for him so thanks. Would recommend and would stay again if ever visiting again. As was easy access to old trafford and the main parts of the city. Just 5 mins drive and cheap taxi fares. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay When we arrived checkin was quick and efficient. Rooms was good size and clean. The only downside was we spent about 30 mins trying to connect to the internet, only to phone reception to find out we needed a code, would have been more useful to let us know this at checkin. also breakfast times were not told to us. Other thing was some rather noisey cleans outside the room in the morning which did wake us up, Otherwise was a good stay, most staff was helpful and friendly. I would return. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel Stayed in this hotel for a business visit. Hotel has an ideal location, friendly staff, good breakfast and dinner, and rooms are clean. Will visit again. February 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Linen and does not support Brand The original room we stayed in was very tired and the location was far from ideal. On going to bed the duvet was clean although the linen on the bed was soiled as bed had not been changed, or the staff had somehow used a creased and very dirty sheet. Front desk management offered to change the sheets, although this raised the question of what else had not been cleaned/changed. We were eventually accepted an upgraded room although this had loose shower fitting, a lampshade which was badly battered and some package holiday brochures to read. Breakfast was average, although the number of tables available was limited due to staff discussing other issues rather than clearing the tables. On returning to our room via the lift two members of staff entered our lift while another held open the lift door and discussed their shift rota whilst we waited. As a Platinium Member there was no recognition. For anyone who has never stayed at this hotel it has low standards and poor customer care. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Standard Nice hotel in strange industrial area - not the place you want to be visiting Manchester. You need to have a car to get into city-center as walking around in the area is not a pelasure. Nicely decorated rooms and very friendly staff. Rooms to the rear side of the hotel are quiet, street side could be noisy. No room-upgrade as IHG Platinum Member. February 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Just ditto other reviewers. Long wait at bar Items not available on menu No upgrade offered room allocated had somebody else already in it ! Management really need to get this sorted. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and lovely hotel Stayed here for a family event. Although the hotel is out of town the free car parking is a huge advantage as your car is safe as the gates are locked at night. About 5 minutes from Deangate (£5/6 in a taxi maybe £10 in the early hours). The Hotel has a lovely comfy bed, a nice clean and functional bathroom. The staff were very friendly and even book a taxi for you. Would certainly stay here again. Many Thanks for a great stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but bad location Nice facilities for this hotel, with nice and clean room. However the location is pretty bad, with no rail station within 15 min walk. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast and good location Overall we had a really nice stay. The breakfast is great value (£7 I think) and was very nice. The staff were more than helpful and the location was good for heading into Manchester (we spent average 5 pounds in a taxi depending on where in Manchester we were headed). Taxis can be ordered from reception quickly and easily. Free wifi if you want it. Bit of a maze to find your way around but not really an issue! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel and staff Come to Manchester every two weeks and stay at a well known hotel in city centre but on this occasion I opted for this Hotel and was very pleasantly surprised, lovely staff very comfortable room and facilities, will deffo be staying again and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting a budget comfortable hotel :-) December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service, good location Very good location only few minutes from the city centre. Excellent customer service December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Having stayed at a number of other in the chain I was disappointed by this site Didn't help that the room I was given turned out to already be occupied by a startled woman (fortunately fully dressed) The hotel feels tired, all the corridors creak, my door didn't have a working lock and the heated towel rail had the electric cable cut off it and the incompetence of the guy on the bar meant we gave up and went to bed as we ran out of patience waiting for drinks Sadly won't be recommending staying at this one again (which is a shame given its location) December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Situation of hotel not impressive. Looks very run down. Booked two rooms. No heating in our room on Fri but was not informed of this when checking in. Old electric oil heater supplied which was in a dilapidated condition. Shower pressure awful and bathroom cold. Bar even ran out of draught beer and staff were at best surly and bored looking. Children were offered two single rooms, in what turned out to be a noisy corridor, instead of a twin room. Heating was on in this room but rooms were designed for people with mobility problems. No bath and shower useless as water sprayed all over floor in bathroom. All in all not an enjoyable experience December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value had a few issues but were kindly sorted by the GM saying that good hotel and good value December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel! Stayed here for 1 night at the end of November. Lovely hotel, very clean! Friendly, approachable staff & great breakfast! Would definitely stay here again. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy but a little cold i think that the hotel room was worth the price i paid for, however, it was a little cold which was offputting. other than this the staff were very nice and knowledgeable/helpful. The room tidy, and clean. i enjoyed my stay here. November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manchester - West Having stayed here a few times before - I had had issues previously, but to be fair to the staff, they were sorted, so I decided to keep using them - however this stay will be my last - as (it may just be me) but even when I request rooms away from the central annex wher the lift / stairs are located (very noisy) - I always end up there - and on my last visit, room service delivered more food on the tray than on the plate - when I brought this to the attention of the check out desk - no mention of good will or any element of customer service - I was met with "Oh Ok" Too many hotels in this area to make me accept apathy - November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Manchester West I am a regular visitor to this Manchester Hotel. I was very pleased to see a new restaurant menu when I visited last week. There is a wider choice and the quality and standard is excellent. The breakfast food too has been improved. The hotel staff are professional, efficient and friendly which makes being away from home a bit easier to take. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No heating Heating not working so room was really cold. No offer of compensation from manager. Had to ask for a heater which was a convection type which dries the air. Room was unlocked when I returned to it one evening after being out all day. Was locked when I left it that morning. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really friendly staff We were switched here after a problem with our original reservation and were orginally quite cross as we were further from our destination. But, the staff here were just so friendly and helpful that we were pleased that we'd had to change! The hotel itself was new, clean and comfortable and had free wifi access throughout which was great with two kids in tow. The free carpark was an added bonus and the hotel really wasn't far from the city centre. The breakfast was great too and the staff remained friendly even though they were very busy the morning we were there. The only thing I would say is that the food at the restaurant is quite expensive for what you get and the evening we were there, service was very slow, but again with a smile! November 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading