• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANCHESTER
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.2KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs allowed

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 109 car spaces, Well Lit, CCTV, Disabled Car Spaces also available Parking is £3.00 per Vehicle per night for Residents
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 3.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre
View More

Explore the most exciting areas in Manchester while staying in our modern Salford Quays hotel.

Located in the vibrant Salford Quays, our hotel is surrounded by an array of attractions. MediaCity UK and Old Trafford stadium are both a short walk from our hotel. You can spend a full day in the amazing Lowry Building, tour the BBC Studios or sample the nightlife with the beautiful quay backdrop.

With a handy Manchester Metro stop close-by you’ll be in the city centre in minutes, perfect to see the biggest and best acts at the M.E.N Arena or get some much needed retail therapy in the Deansgate shopping complex. If you are travelling from further afield, Manchester International Airport is only 20-minutes in a taxi from our doorstep.

Soak in the sights with a drink on our quayside terrace or watch the big match live from our relaxing lounge bar. Un-wind in quiet, en-suite guest rooms complete with flat screen TVs, air-conditioning and Free Wi-Fi. Some of our Salford hotel rooms come with a view of Old Trafford for all football fans. Plus, all our guests can wake up to a tasty, included breakfast to fuel a big day ahead.

The dynamic MediaCityUK business hub is very near-by our Manchester hotel. When you require excellent conference facilities in Manchester for your own business, our meeting room hire will suit any budget and provides a professional setting for up to 30 of your guests.

View Less
Features
Visit landmark Manchester attractions including the Town Hall and huge Trafford Centre shopping mall.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff >>>Hotel needs a facelift hotel a bit dated and...Needs a refresh bathroom very mouldy however the staff are great.....quite far from city centre area... Internet Very Very Slow November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disturbed nights sleep We stayed at the hotel due to its close location to the city centre. We were looking forward to a good nights sleep after a very busy day and night. Unfortunately this didn't happen. We were woken many time by people returning from nights out. At 3:30 am our next door neighbours had a row at full volume which sounded like the female guest was being hurt. We then heard hotel staff trying to gain access to the room. At 4am a police car and riot van arrived!!! We heard the police enter the room before they had a lengthy discussion of what had happened right outside our bedroom door. After peace was finally restored and the police had gone, we were unable to sleep particularly well and so had an extremely tired day the following day. Unfortunately what started off as an enjoyable stay ended quite badly!! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep in room 127 - generator vibrating We were only there one night but had very little sleep due to constant noise from generator. It shook the room so much our drinking glasses rattled. We reported it on leaving and although they apologised it seems they knew about the problem - hence I will give this hotel a miss next month! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent This Hotel is Excellent as always, and staff service if fab. November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An opportunity missed A really nice hotel, we were upgraded to an executive which was nice and spacious, the staff are lovely and friendly but the place is shambolic! Even before arrival I was phoned twice by the hotel, the second call to ask if I was willing to downgrade to a standard room (but offering no incentive to do so!). On arrival we found blood on a towel and hair in the shower to start with. Breakfast was OK but very little of everything, I had the last of the hash browns and orange juice (neither of which were topped up whilst I was there even though it was fairly quiet and there was still an hour of breakfast to go!). Tables were not cleared and plates and cuttlery gradually built up to towering levels on each table. Then to finish the trip off, when I checked out I was asked if my 'complimentary newspaper' had been given to me, I said no and the receptionist then offered to remove the charge from my bill!! Not my idea of 'complimentary'!! This is a great hotel if you are heading to the MEN Arena or for Manchester shopping #just 5 minutes drive away#, it is a really nice modern Holiday Inn but it really needs to get it's act together if it does not want to build the wrong sort of reputation. Overall it is an opportunity wasted. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel... but The bedroom and bathroom were lovely, clean and modern and everything you need. The free internet was awfully slow though and a bit of a waste of time. The hotel is in a strange area, surrounded by industrial type units but that wasn't a problem to me. The car park had plenty of room. The restaurant had a limited menu but the food I ordered was very good and I enjoyed it. The hotel is marketed as a Holiday Inn and because of the breakfast I guess it merits that but the comfort of the public areas make it look more like a Holiday Inn Express. All the same it was ok. I just think the price was a bit steep - especially when Manchester United were playing but I guess that's a case of supply and demand, I would go back again though. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but limited menu in restaurant. Great service friendly staff but restaurant could do with more variety on the menu. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Enjoyed our stay,friendly and helpful staff. Great food. My husband is blind and was thankful for the audio described TV, something rare in hotels. The staff were welcoming to my husbands Guide Dog. The room was clean,spacious and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again if in Manchester. . October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to say just off the Beaten Track I was attending an Event at the Bridgewater Hall and found the hotel a little too far to walk their. However, Breakfast and evening snake that I purchased was great value. Staff very helpful nice polite and friendly. Room and bathroom clean. Would I stay there again yes October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I felt quite at ease and felt that I got value for money Had a very enjoyable breakfast with all the comforts. Staff are happy to go out of their way October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A room for the night I believe the heading captures the essence of this hotel, it is somewhere to sleep and that is about it. For me the location was poor, no restaurants nearby so had to eat there, food was not great and restaurant bland with pretty uncomfortable seating. The whole place just lacked character and atmosphere, sorry. However if you want a bed and room that is clean with parking and not far from Manchester centre well it may well be for you. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect It was a pleasure to stay here, staff were very friendly and very helpful. The room was very nice and comfortable, fairly clean and a good night sleep. When next visiting will return October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compliments to the Chef and staff. Great chef and attentive staff, certainly help make the stay an enjoyable one. Well done, keep up the good work. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Room was very small. Bathroom extremely small. No upgrade for Platinum members possible. Restaurant not as good as it was before, very limited menu. Friendly Restaurant staff. As the hotel is in the middle of nowhere, they should put more effortin dining options September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Particularly David on reception, he was most helpful! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food service I stayed recently and after a long drive wanted a quick meal and then bed. I sat in the restaurant 1 hour awaiting food with no joy - restaurant service is poor which is a shame because the hotel is otherwise good value. September 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive stay and no rest The staff on site were polite, friendly and helpful, but the quality of the accommodation and in particular the room I stayed in was great. Also during the online booking process, there was no mention of an additional cost for breakfast and I found it strange on the second day of my stay I was told that I had not paid for it, even though I had not been questioned the morning before. I had to make 2 bookings as couldn't modify the existing one online, but the second booking I made through the call centre included breakfast? Also, the coach load of tourists that visited the hotel one night, destroyed the breakfast service, the food was not replenished with any speed or sense of urgency - another hungry morning for me! The room I stayed in was right next to the stairwell which had several extremely creaky floorboards, and was right above the front door and sound insulation was virtually non existent. I heard every footstep, voice and incoming guest that passed! I didn't get a decent nights sleep during the 3 nights that I was there. The fire alarm going off just after midnight due to someone burning a pizza in the kitchen just about finished it off. To put a positive on this, the hotel is easy to get to at the end of the M602 and parking is easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and in fairness I should have said something when I was there - unfortunately, I was just too tired and wanted to get home. It's a shame, as I have had good experiences at other Holiday Inn's, but this particular stay was expensive and not at all restful! September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent as usual! Another satisfied stay at the Holiday Inn Manchester West. It always maintains the same high standards and the Staff are always very helpful friendly and professional. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Little out of the way Staff were really friendly and dealt with most issues promptly, didn't really get chance to have the breakfast on any days so no commont there, room itself was nice and comfortable although a set of spare pillows would have been nice to have on hand in the wardrobe rather than going down to the front desk. For me value was slightly on the expensive side due to the location being frankly rather grim but other than that a great stay, would recommend and stay again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend Stayed here many times. Staff always helpful and polite. Donna on reception is a credit to the hotel, polite and bubbly on every stay. Bring back the welcome hamper. I looked forward to my treat. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Caring Hotel As always great hotel - brilliant friendly staff in all departments My wife and I always feel at home when we stay August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean, tidy but problems with air-con The hotel was refurbished not too long ago so it was new, clean and tidy. Comfortable level was low due to problems with adjusting the air con temperature. It was either too hot or too cold as we could not change the temperature in the room, it had to be done remotely. The room became too hot then too cold then too hot again during the night so it wasn't a good night's sleep. Anyhow, the price we paid was quite a bargain. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just brilliant We stayed here while we came to see the Robbie Williams concert at the Etihad Stadium. The room was lovely although we couldn't figure out where the draft was coming through the window even when closed. The Holiday Inn did put on a shuttle bus service to the concert but we chose to walk there. On our return we were soaked to the bone due to the heavy down pour while we were walking back. The room was lovely and warm, there were facilities to be able to get dry in the room i.e. towels and a hair dryer, and the bar was still open so we were able to enjoy and nice drink and a few snacks before we went to sleep. In the morning we were able to waking up at a decent time as breakfast was being served for a good couple of hours at a reasonable time. They had a good selection of items that were constantly replenished and the main thing was it tasted good and we could go back as many times as we wanted. After breakfast we didn't have to rush to get out of the hotel as check out was at 12pm instead of the typical 11am time. Although it did seem far away from the main town etc all in all, this was a very enjoyable stay and we would happily go back again. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Romms were good but the servcies were poor Good room. Internet was a problem and not working which caused me so many problems. was unable to do anything work related which was a big issue for me. Was made to wait approx 15mins at the reception to get check in. the reception was packed with people waiting with one poor girl doing her best to keep up. the quality of the restaurant food was poor and the service was slow due to lack of staff. was made to wait approx 20 mins for my desert. Overall very poor, shame as the place has potential. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good team and great weekend Love the hotel, good team and good food. The location is perfect. Hotel is near the city center 10 -15 minute walk and is close to many places of interest but secluded enough to be away from the city center noise. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of My Favourites I always enjoy staying at this hotel and on this occassion I was not disappointed Upon my arrival I was automatically upgraded at reception and offered free wifi and complimentary snack and water. Read and learn other IHG hotels this is unfortunately a rare occurrence - RECOGNITION of Platinum status. My room was just right I like the lounge and dining room as they are so different nice atmosphere. However I think the chef must have changed as on previous visits the food has always been good quality for the price. This time the quality of the meal was not good I had a tuna nicoise and the tuna almost failed to show there was about a third of a small tin lightly spread on top of loads of lettuce and about half a hard boiled egg Similarly my main course was not up to standard This apart though this was a good experience. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Aircondtioner was leaking water in the room by the door. Despite a report of water leakage from the Aircondtioner , there was no effort to come check or do something about it. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and clean room Customer care at it's best. Lady on reception when we arrived was so friendly and helpful. Great service from the bar staff and food very nice and a reasonable price. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money. Taxi cost £5-10 into Manchester. Free car parking is a bonus. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very good service Excellent service, very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast in the morning. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good food. After a long day I just wanted to crash and get some sleep. The bed was very relaxing and comfortable and had a great sleep. Before that had a meal in the lounge and it was lovely. Could not have asked for more as I left the hotel. Will definitely come back. June 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Salford Quays Reception at our Manchester Salford Quays' hotel Scenery / Landscape Chiquito - Close By Mexican Restaurant Scenery / Landscape Area Attractions
Select to close.

Quality : Excellence

Hotel Quality: Excellent  


These hotels have received our highest level of guest endorsement, based on scores from our guest satisfaction surveys. Guests evaluate hotels based on the quality of the product, return value and quality of service experienced during their stay.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay revved up.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading