Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 432 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Marathon, Fl Excellent location, beautiful pool, nice and relaxing. room very well appointed and very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay quiet and relaxing stay, staff very friendly. was properly checked in and welcomed by staff. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon HI for Business Travelers This was a standard HI in a nice location. My biggest complaints were very slow internet speeds, loud guests, and no laundry facilities. Pros include a great pool, great location next to walkable restaurants and friendly staff. Overall this is a better place for a vacation than for business. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous late night stopover enroute to Key West. Made the choice to 'layover' at Holiday Inn one day ahead of our pricey Key West lodging. Arrived after dark, had a fabulous dinner across the street. Even stopped there after leaving Key West. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable We stayed here for three nights. Were very pleased with the location and ease of finding things to do close by. Went snorkeling with the Capt'n Hook crew that advertised in the lobby. We have been on other snorkeling trips and this was the best. The staff was very helpful and took care of all our needs. Stored our bikes when we weren't using them and gave us good information about places to eat and things to do. Will stay there again if ever in the area. Thank You!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Stayed in Marathon for 5 days for my 50th birthday! Hotel was a good deal and centrally located to both northern and southern Keys. There is no beach access at the hotel but beaches are just a short drive and Key West is around 1 to 1 1/2 depending on traffic. There is a restaurant on site and a gift/activities center behind the hotel. Beds are comfortable and room was very clean. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property convenient to Everything This is a very nice, well maintained hotel. The amenities and services are wonderful. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Convenience to everything in the Keys is ideal. Rooms were comfortable and I found it easy to relax and melt into the ambiance. I really like this property and would definitely stay again. If I had one complaint it would be that room service is sort of slowish. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We liked the location and the package with turtles and dolphins gave us a unique experience. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel Had very good experience here. Extremely clean and great staff. My only recommendation would be to organize the breakfast area a little better - it was difficult to get to food with a small crowd. Great places to eat for lunch and dinner within walking distance. Highly recommended this hotel. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Diana from Wisconsin Front desk staff was very nice, friendly, and funny. Room was very nice. Pool was beautiful and clean. Kids had a great time. We were disappointed that the restaurant and bar that displayed in the website pictures was not yet open. It looks like it will be very nice once it is open. There was a nifty pancake making machine available for breakfast. The hotel should consider getting another because there was always a line of people waiting to make their pancakes. The cinnamon rolls had way too much cinnamon in them. Many guests were throwing them away. The rest of the breakfast items were good. I would recommend this hotel to others. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS IN MARATHON, FL - NICE STAY The hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly. The price is a little high, especially when you add in the sales tax and occupation tax, but it is still a fairly good bargain. The location is good, it is on a canal - cannot see the water from the room we had, but we overlooked a very nice pool area. The only problem we had was that the Wi Fi did not work well from our room. We connected to it, but could not get updates on our email. Had to use the computers in the lobby area. Would certainly recommend this hotel for a very comfortable place to stay while in he Keys. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soundproofing non existent Nice room ( I had a suite) but the walls must be paper thin. I checked out at 3:30 AM, the guy in the room next to us was snoring so loud there was no sleeping. Disappointed. April 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Silverfish in Room, not a positive experience Yikes! The staff at the front desk were great to obtain information from. April 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by MUSTY SMELL the smell of the room was very musty when we first arrived. the carpet was so filthy. After showering and toweled off, stepped out of bathroom onto the carpet and noticed my feet were black. the second day after maids cleaned my room the musty smell was not as bad, I did purchase lysol deoderizer at local kmart due to the smell. The hotel was clean and pleasant, other than that initial bad smell from first arriving. Ideally, maybe having tile flooring may be the better option for a Keys hotel. Breakfast buffet great!! People were great!! Grounds and Tarpon Creek restaurant GREAT!! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Plase to Stop The location of the hotel is great, it's very spacious, the Tarpon Creek restaurant, which shares the parking lot and ownership from what we heard, had just opened days before and it was incredible. The room was clean, the staff friendly, easy checkin and checkout. No complaints at all and I would definitely recommend this hotel. April 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry to say we won't be returning... We stayed here one year ago and wrote a glowing review of the staff and accommodations. Unfortunately, we did not have the same experience this year. I booked a pool view king room three months in advance for a four night stay. When we arrived at 4:00 p.m. to check in, there was a long line of individuals also checking in with only one staff member working the desk. After at least 30 minutes of standing in line, we were finally assigned a room, only to discover it was located near the stair well. When I booked the room I had requested a quiet room as we were flying in from CA and needed to recover from jet lag so we could participate in the 7 Mile Bridge Run. I returned to the desk, only to stand in line for another 20 minutes before being told that my only other option was a non-king, non-pool view room. Because that was not the room I booked or paid for, I asked to speak to the manager. I was told that she was in a meeting. I expressed my intense dissatisfaction and explained why. At that point, the staff member assigned us another king, pool-view room which we subsequently discovered did not have a refrigerator. Since we had perishables, it was back down to the desk to stand in line once more. At least there were two staff working the desk this time. At this point, I was very upset and asked to speak to the manager once again, adding that I was ready to write an extremely negative review and post it. The manager suddenly appeared from the back room and asked why I was so unhappy. After explaining my reasons, she said that she would have a refrigerator in the room within an hour, even if she needed to go to Home Depot to buy one. My husband and I said that would be great. A refrigerator was delivered to our room almost immediately. The rest of our stay was okay, but it was not the same high quality experience we had a year ago. The room had a slightly 'musty' odor to it that housekeeping tried to mask with just as bad an air freshener. As such, we will look for a different place to stay next year. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Holiday Inn Express continues to be a great value. My only complaint would be that our room was in a WiFi dead spot. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room, pool, breakfast Room was very nice, pool was beautiful and secluded and breakfast was good. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a gem They really seem to care about their guests. I was using points for the stay and this did not make a difference in the quality of the room or the service we received. It is too bad they cannot train the people who run the Orange Beach on the Beach location in Alabama. We will gladly come back and stay at this location any time we are in the area. April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and comfortable bed We had a very good stay at this hotel. The front desk person during our check-in was very courteous despite the many people in line. I think one more person at least during those hectic hours would be better. In the morning the front desk person was very helpful with directions for a beach outing. I did not enjoy breakfast, pretty plain and no fruit; am on a low sugar diet and pretty much nothing was within that category. There seems to be very little wall noise isolation; the couple on the adjacente room gave us a somewhat entertaining but noisy amorous serenade, not appropriate for families with children. Aside from this and the breakfast experience this is a nice hotel, nice pool, nice room and the staff was friendly. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Satisfying Stay and Great Staff Everything about our four day stay was great. The room and public areas where very well kept and always clean. A very relaxing atmosphere both day and night. The staff was always helpful in anyway called upon. Continental breakfast and dinning area where also top notch in our book. Thank you for a great stay. April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy The sounds from rooms on your side and above transfer noise a lot!! I could hear the room next to us talking on the phone and the sounds from the room above us was very loud. The hotel has one elevator for 150 + rooms. When checking out in the morning I had to wait for several trips of the elevator to get luggage on. (4 trips to get on) The room did not have a refrigerator and gave you one small bar of soap. Great price and the property looks great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! We felt we made a wise choice in booking the Holiday Inn Express in Marathon, Florida. Great room with more than adequate accommodations for 4 adults. Excellent having some hot breakfast items for breakfast. Perfect location to stay before driving into Key West the next morning. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and felt very welcome From the time I made our reservation to the time we left the staff was outstanding. Rooms were clean, pool was heated. Cant wait for new restaurant to open for our next visit. I thought the pet fee ($75) was a little steep considering the kids yelling and running in the halls at 6am and making a mess in the bkfst area, while the dogs never made a peep. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Fabulous customer service! Thank you, John! John not only made my reservation over the phone, but greeted me at the check in desk. It takes a remarkable clerk for me to remember the name and service. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great affordable clean place to stay! We booked 2 rooms for one night with my brother's family (2 small children) and ours (another 2 small children) and it was the perfect place to stop. Pool was good, breakfast was sufficient and the rooms (2 queen beds plus a little kitchenette with microwave, sink, fridge and sitting area) were very clean and spacious. For the price we paid it was a great deal. We'd definitely return. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very good. We visited in late 2011 and about 18 months later, this hotel continues to grow while maintaining its quality and welcoming charm. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good memories at our pace Easy to find,quick easy and informative check in, thank you John. Rooms nice size,clean, thank you housekeeping, grounds well maintained. Pool was great and scenic when just lounging. Breakfast for us was a nice starter, thank you staff, as breakfast bar was well stocked and promptly cared for. Most of the staff smiled and acknowledged you as you passed by, had any questions or just had that Im lost look. Hotel is nicely located to reach any of the keys, beaches, activites and eateries in a short time. Again our thanks to all at the HI Express for a great experience April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location! This was a perfect place to stay while visiting Marathon, FL. It was a nice drive to Key West and close to Key Largo as well. It was clean, the staff was great, and the amenities were perfect. So much nicer than taking a chance on a hotel you have never heard of before. Book this hotel and stay here if you can. You will not be sorry! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice property, great pool I really liked the property and location, in the middle of the keys and alot of stuff to do. Good breakfast--maybe change it up a little, same stuff 5 days in a row. The thing they have to work on is the front desk area. Everytime my wife or myself went down to the front desk there was a line. Maybe 3-4 people in line and only 1 person working there. I even said something and the desk person acknowledge it but was very nice. April 12, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>