Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The hotel is nothing fancy but it is clean. The fitness center is tiny but the breakfast area was adequite. The staff was very helpful and the property is well maintained. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do Not recommend We recently stayed at this property in Marathon and was very disappointed. The room was fairly comfortable and breakfast was satisfactory. We noticed a musty smell throughout the stay. The staff would spray a deodorizer after the morning refresh. I understand the climate in the keys it will be a challenged to maintain the dryness. The biggest concern was not having a refrigerator! To me this was on cheap side of this property. In the warm climate they should of had a fridge in each of the rooms. We inquire about a small fridge and they responded, we have them in our suites only, seriously?? The other concern NO Laundry! Matter of fact no public laundry in Marathon. You had to travel to Big Pine Key for Laundry services. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Family Getaway We wanted to visit Key West but only for a day, so we decided to stay in Marathon for the first time. I found the Holiday Inn Express for a really good deal and jumped on it. The hotel was conveniently located and very clean. Wish we could have taken advantage of some of the water activities taking place out back but we didn't have that much time. The restaurant out behind the hotel smelled incredible but was a little too pricey for the 4 of us. The room was great, clean, comfortable, and spacious. The walls were a little thin or the neighbors were extremely loud. Since we only heard people on one side, I'm going with they were extremely loud. We only took advantage of the free breakfast the day we left but it was good. Lots of carbs however so I stuck with the eggs. We would gladly return again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We booked this as an overnight stay on the way to key West but had a better time in Marathon. Right off the highway, new facility, good rates. You have access by foot to two rental companies for water activities, our were cancelled due to the weather. The pool is huge,clean and along the water. We were upgraded to a partial water view room too as priority members. Sparky's and Castaway's are great places to eat close by with good prices! Sombero beach is also right around the corner. The breakfast was delicious! Wonderful stay! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June 2013 We enjoyed our Vacation. The Holiday inn is clean and located in a safe area. We had our dog with us during our four day stay with no problems. My only negative comment would be lack of washing machines. It would be nice to be able to wash your clothes. Staff was very helpful. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel & very clean We only stayed one night during June but the hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and the pool was relaxing. We actually saw dolphin swimming in the bay beside the pool. July 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Middle keys trip Nice clean room and the service was great. The breakfast was good and simple , so we could get out to the water. The area was keep up and the son enjoyed it for a short time. I would like to see a small frig in the room. The meals at the Tarpon creek are good and the wife would have like to saved the uneaten portion of her meal for for the 14 year snack machine. Over all good rooms and would do it again. July 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but... This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good staff. The noise I could hear in my room was unbelievable. It was as if the people next door (on both sides) were in the room with me. Noise proofing was obviously nonexistent. I requested a room change which was granted , but it made no difference. Noise from other room's doors slamming at all hours was startling. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and clean; wonderful staff My 11 year old daughter and I stayed at this hotel for three nights and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly and professional even when very busy. The pool area was immaculate and beautiful. Very nice tiki restaurant on premises as well as gift shop. The complimentary breakfast was perfect for us, and the eating area is very clean and nice. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The hallways were all very clean. This was our first visit to Marathon, but we plan to return next year and will stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Located was great. Close to shopping, fishing, swimming, local restaurants. Staff was very accomodating and professional. Would stay again. June 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap place to sleep Our room smelled funky. Was an ok place to sleep, wish we found a place on the water. Highly recommend the turtle hospital, cheap fun place. Beat our expectations. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has everything on the property. I have been coming to the Keys since the mid 1950’s. I have stayed at small, family owned motels all the way up to the very expensive hotels now available in the Keys. This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I think it’s outstanding. It has everything, plus you have a top quality restaurant (Tarpon Creek Bar and Grill) and marina with charter boats and gift shop on the same property. The staff at the hotel was friendly and very accommodating. There have been some reviews regarding children screaming and paper thin walls, I have stayed in hotels from the very cheap interstate overnights to top class $1500 per night rooms. When it comes to children being loud, I have never found a hotel that had walls thick enough to block out the sound. We stayed in room 312. It is opposite the ice maker and around the corner from the elevator. I thought this would result in a rather noisy room. To the contrary, my wife and I never noticed anything. I think adding a second person behind the desk during peak check-in times would be helpful. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BREAKFAST Not bad for the price. Nice selection for breakfast. Everything seem clean. Next door neighbors were too loud at 3am talking in the hallway. We stayed 2 nights the only thing I did not like is that they did not clean the room the next day, they clean the rooms again once you check out. We had to ask for towels and paper toilet due to them not cleaning the room the next day. Otherwise it was nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Holiday Inn A clean facility with a pleasent and helpful staff. We will stay again! June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great place to stay and a must try is the restaurant across the street - The Islander! Food was terrific and service good. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Comfortable and Clean Front desk was very professional and courteous. I found my room to be very comfortable. The housekeeping staff did a very professional and thorough job. The breakfast staff was very helpful, friendly, and kept everything in order. I would recommend this hotel for both business and vacation stays. There are nice restaurants in walking distance. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a very nice place,clean rooms.Excellent pool area,with great views.Plenty of things to do near by.Would stay here again for sure. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed, clear and good front desk service Overall, we enjoyed to stay at Holiday Inn Express at Marathon, Good location for traveling to Key West and felt very comfortable at this hotel. Thank you for a good night stay. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Great accommodations. Staff was excellent!!! Great view!! Great restaurant on property as well as on the water. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience A perfect vacation. 5 day stay in a clean, friendly hotel. The staff, the room and the pool were wonderful. I selected this hotel when planning my trip because Holiday Inn is a known facility and I was not disappointed. Thank you. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Room in Marathon Overall the hotel is a good choice for Marathon. There isn't many quality rooms for a decent price in the area. The ones that are in the same price range mostly are run down motels. The rooms looked fairly new or remodeled and were clean. Our only complaint with the room was the walls. When our neighbors for the night got home at 2AM, they continued to party LOUDLY (as in we could hear EVERY word of their conversations) until we had to call security at 4AM since we could not sleep and it eventually stopped. The breakfast choices do need an upgrade. They were definitely cheap quality and were lacking in offerings. Overall though as I said its a great place to sleep for one or two nights. Great accessibility to attractions etc. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H.I. Marathon, Fl Excellent location, beautiful pool, nice and relaxing. room very well appointed and very clean and comfortable. I would definately stay here again. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay quiet and relaxing stay, staff very friendly. was properly checked in and welcomed by staff. May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon HI for Business Travelers This was a standard HI in a nice location. My biggest complaints were very slow internet speeds, loud guests, and no laundry facilities. Pros include a great pool, great location next to walkable restaurants and friendly staff. Overall this is a better place for a vacation than for business. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous late night stopover enroute to Key West. Made the choice to 'layover' at Holiday Inn one day ahead of our pricey Key West lodging. Arrived after dark, had a fabulous dinner across the street. Even stopped there after leaving Key West. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable We stayed here for three nights. Were very pleased with the location and ease of finding things to do close by. Went snorkeling with the Capt'n Hook crew that advertised in the lobby. We have been on other snorkeling trips and this was the best. The staff was very helpful and took care of all our needs. Stored our bikes when we weren't using them and gave us good information about places to eat and things to do. Will stay there again if ever in the area. Thank You!!! May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time! Stayed in Marathon for 5 days for my 50th birthday! Hotel was a good deal and centrally located to both northern and southern Keys. There is no beach access at the hotel but beaches are just a short drive and Key West is around 1 to 1 1/2 depending on traffic. There is a restaurant on site and a gift/activities center behind the hotel. Beds are comfortable and room was very clean. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property convenient to Everything This is a very nice, well maintained hotel. The amenities and services are wonderful. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was nice. Convenience to everything in the Keys is ideal. Rooms were comfortable and I found it easy to relax and melt into the ambiance. I really like this property and would definitely stay again. If I had one complaint it would be that room service is sort of slowish. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We liked the location and the package with turtles and dolphins gave us a unique experience. May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice hotel Had very good experience here. Extremely clean and great staff. My only recommendation would be to organize the breakfast area a little better - it was difficult to get to food with a small crowd. Great places to eat for lunch and dinner within walking distance. Highly recommended this hotel. May 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>