Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel in a great location Warm welcome, recognized as Platinum. Room and bathroom nice and clean. Good breakfast, but service needs to be improved: the staff at the breakfast was not careful about the replishmnet and especially the Customers needs. Remarkable the presence of several toasters, but the pancacke machine has been a pain. I strongly suggest to have HOT MILK, or the possibility for the guest to warm it up by themselves... without waiting invane for the waitress ... Nice the proximity of the hotel with nice beaches. Bad the absolute absence of a shuttle and of any kind of public transportation (so we have been told at the front desk). Overall a nice stay. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Looking Property, Needs Work On The Details Upon arrival it is obvious that this is one of the newer HIE properties. The grounds are generally well kept and the appointments are fresh and contemporary. Unfortunately, it seems the staff could use a little training in customer service. When checking in, the lady at the front desk acted as if we were interrupting her and didn't identify me as a Rewards Club member, didn't provide the usual information on the property, just handed us our card keys and went back to her conversation with another employee. Decided to test the front desk an hour later and went down and asked where, other than the on-site restaurant, they could recommend for dinner and got no useful response. We found our room itself to be comfortable and clean, for the most part. The bathroom had obviously been wiped down in a hurry as the tub/shower walls and the mirror still had traces of dirt/smudges. Nothing that couldn't be remedied by one of the hand towels though. During the night, there was a fair amount of sound transfer between the rooms so sleep wasn't as restful as we had hoped. I guess some of these newer properties just aren't built like the older ones. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare and handy when you are in a hurry to get going. The breakfast area was nice, light and airy. The property has a nice size outdoor pool, and while we didn't use it, I would imagine it would be a nice plus for anyone with a family or wanting to take a dip. Overall, the property is OK. Nicely appointed but could use a bit of sound insulation between rooms. I'd recommend that this property send their employees up to the Ft. Lauderdale Airport West location for some training in customer service (stayed there during this trip and another time and they have always been top notch in service). September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax the room nice and clean the staff r very good, nice, and professionals. I will definably come back and recommended to my family's and friends. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY GOOD HOTEL IN A FANTASTIC PLACE!! HI! IT IS A PLEASURE TO WRITE THIS REVIEW. WE RECEIVED A WARM WELCOME. TOP QUALITY ROOMS AND AMENITIES AVAILABLE. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, SERVICE MAY BE IMPROVED. VERY WELL POSITIONED WITH SHOPS, RESTAURANTS AND CLOSE TO FANTASTIC BEACHS!. i WILL COME BACK WITH MY FAMILY. TKS RGDS SG September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad experience this time The room service was not done so we had to do beds at 8 pm after an exhousted day! The room was infested with ants, they crowlef in our staff. The room had a mild dew smell. We had to ask every day for additional towels. The space of the breakfast room was tight for peak season. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute getaway Very nice hotel. I will give it 5 stars despite a few things. Great restaurant and scenic location in mostly unappealing Marathon. The carpets in the rooms probably need vacuuming as there was a musty smell but so hard with the Keys humidity and having a pool with wet feet everywhere. Otherwise a great place for a getaway in the Keys. Try to book the top floor as the floors must be thin because you could here children running the halls very clearly. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean in Marathon Nice newish hotel in Marathon - a little far from the center. Very good welcoming staff and housekeeping. Nice room but I now expect a mini fridge and micro - these are only available in the suites. Most competitors have these as standard. Good breakfast choice, and excellent staff keeping items well stocked. A bit expensive - but that is the keys. Walls are a bit thin, next door had their radio on all night - so inconsiderate, same again the next night but someone else must have complained, because at 3am there was a lot of banging of doors and then silence. Would go back but look for better rates. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising for a Holiday Inn Express The complimentary breakfast was great - good coffee, plenty available throughout the day, yummy egg & cheese omelettes, plus all the standard breads, yogurt, milk, and dry cereal. The bed was comfy, the pool was lovely. My only complaint was that the walls seem to be really thin. We could hear our neighbors sneeze! The hotel is connected to a nice bar/restaurant that many locals love. Good food and drinks. Overall, we had a great vacation. It would have been better if my sleep wasn't disturbed by the neighbors, but maybe they were just REALLY loud. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb FL Keys Destination. We have been guests at numerous IHG properties over the years and have always been pleased. The Holiday Inn Express in Marathon, Florida is our new property that goes to the top of the list. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Irene at the front desk and welcomed as Platinum members with an upgrade to a suite and gift. Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and genuinely took ownership of making our stay a memorable and comfortable experience. Since we are moving to the area soon and becoming residents, it is unlikely that we will be staying there again, but we will direct our visiting guests to stay at this lovely well maintained property. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service when I got there... Love staying here while in Marathon,second time now..The only thing wrong during this stay was the room smelled a bit humid..also AC did not seem to give out that much cold air..Over all love the place... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with beautiful rooms Spending just 1 night in this hotel on our way to Key West, I would like to point out the very clean and comfortable rooms. Ideal location to visit Key West as far as its only 1/2 hour driving till southernmost point and the location is ideal if you spend only 1-2 days there. The pool is small but very clean, umbrellas are available all around the pool. :) Negative impressions we had only with people slamming doors and laughing very loud outside the room, as far as the doors are not too isolated. But loud guests is not the fault of the hotel. Also during breakfast there were too many people in the small restaurant. The room had 2 very big beds, we slept there with 2 adults and 2 children, and had a wonderful night. Overall the hotel left are very good impression, we would stay there again on our next trip to the Keys. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel While it's still a Holiday Inn Express, it's a rather perfect Holiday Inn Express. Very well managed property. Fast, intelligent service at the front desk. Complimentary water bottles. Clean, fresh room. Would absolutely stay again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff where very good room comfortable,area and location fair,whilst all was positive about hotel a bit pricey for what you get August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and pleasant stay Very pleased with this hotel and we will be back. Room was great and just as requested including the baby crib. We always trust Holiday Inn Express and they did not let us down. Great pool too. Highly recommend. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and super service Would recommend a stay and visit again. The hotel is very clean and the staff is ver helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow Clean,well taken care of and great place to stay! One employee in particular stands out was always there working and Always had a smile. JOHN cleaned the pool at night and was there to get it ready the next morning , give him a raise! Fantastic work ethic! August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Loved the Pool We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, although there was some confusion about our rate. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth it! Chose this hotel as it is fairly new, and was not disappointed. Like new room, furnishings, etc make this a tremendous value. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Value! What a great spot to stay! We stayed here one night on our honeymoon during our drive back to Fort Lauderdale from Key West and I am so happy with our choice. The hotel is very new and very clean. There is plenty of parking and the room was HUGE and very updated. We honestly thought it was a nicer physical room than we had at our splurge hotel in Key West based on size and the bathroom. We did have a view of the pool and channel, but it was mostly obstructed by trees (but you don't pick Holiday Inn for the views!). Staff was very friendly at check-in and the room also included a mini fridge. We also had PLENTY to do in Marathon. We spent the day at Bahia Honda and then took a tour of the Turtle Hospital. We ate at Keys Fisheries Market which we HIGHLY recommend. We didn't eat at the restaurant at the Holiday Inn, but it looked nice with outdoor patio seating. We did, however, LOVE the restaurant across the street: Island Fish Company. You can read my review of it there, but it had some of the BEST conch fritters and great prices. The next day we went for a run on 7 Mile Bridge. I would definitely stay here again. Great price for great service and a nice clean room. The pool is decently sized as well and faces the channel. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great Its a fine hotel. The staff was wonderful. The building is old but newly renovated. Breakfast was better than average for a hotel. My only complaints are that the room was a bit small and seriously needed a dehumidifier. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value!! After an extensive search, I took a shot at staying in here. We were so happy with the experience. Everything was perfect: the comfort of the beds, cleanliness of the rooms and the facility in general, the pool; the location, and the friendly staff. The breakfast included in the price was better than your average complimentary breakfast with hot choices. I would absolutely recommend this place to friends. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location This is a fairly new property and you know what you get with HIE. Front desk is congenial. Housekeeping folks seem less enthusiastic when I greeted them in hallways. The poor breakfast lady is overworked for the volume of mouths that flow through the morning meal. We did not want to stay in Key West and this property is ideally situated for exploring middle keys and 90 minutes or less from Key West for a day trip. They have a really nice restaurant behind the hotel, Tarpon Bay, I think. It is nicely appointed and sits on their marina. But, we did not eat there. I wish the hotel would have incentivized me to go with the family with a coupon or such. We were simply other places at meal time. Pool was fine. Families with young kids using it spaaringly. The tour desk offered up some activities from the marina behind the hotel, but I wish their would have been something like a kayak familiarization 1 hour try out. It was necessary to sign up for 3 hours. I did not want to do that in case the wife or kids did not take to it. The Bahia Honda state park is close and costs $5 I think for a car. Nice beaches and snorkeling from public beach. They have a great marina and offer kayak rentals and pontoon snorkel cruises. Also, there is a great free county beach, just at the far end of the 7 mile bridge, on the Atlantic side, called Veterans Park. You can wade out on sand for hundreds of yards. Just stay on the obvious sand paths, and don't step on any sea grass. Jellyfish are camouflaged as grass and are laying eggs in the seascape. Best frivolous expenditure on Marathon: Do the 20 minute helicopter tour from the Marathon Airport over the 7 mile bridge. It was exhilarating and we got to see sharks, turtles and rays, $120 pp. Also, a really nice cafe' on Big Pine Key, The Square Grouper serves up fresh fare. Not overpriced August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed for 2 nights and would definitely go back. Convenient location with great water views. Loved the restaurant next door - we went 4 times during our 3 day stay. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother and daughter's vacation for mother's 81st birthday My mother sister and I went to the Florida Keys for my mom's 81st birthday from August 4th through the 8th. We stayed in Marathon as it is in the center of the keys so it was within 50 miles to travel in either direction. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. We had a room with two queen beds, a couch and table, microwave and sink. We had a beautiful view of the canal and pool. The room was clean and spacious. I was recognized as a priority club member when we arrived and received 2 bottles of water. I read previous reviews that the walls were thin and you could hear everything through them. That was not true as we did not hear anything in our room. The beds were very comfortable and the price was great. We went down to the pool and it also was very relaxing and clean. The breakfast was pancakes, sausage, biscuits, hard boiled eggs, sweet rolls, yougart, cereal, milk, coffee, hot tea and juice. One day they made sausage gravy for the biscuits. It would have been nice to alternate bacon and sausage as all the other Holiday Inn Express's I have stayed in do but I am sure it is easier to make the sausage than the bacon. Everything was plentiful and you didn't have to wait for the food to be refilled. There is a restaurant, Tarpon Creek, right out behind the hotel and we had lunch there one day and it was great. We also walked across the street and ate dinner at the Island Fish Company. The food was good here also. We also ate dinner at the Sunset Grille just before the 7 mile bridge. This is a great restaurant to bring your children to as they have a swimming pool right next to the outdoor tables so they can swim while you eat or drink. I will be sure to bring the grandchildren here the next trip to the keys. We drove just down the road to Sweet Savannah's for ice cream. It was definately worth the trip and we also got some homemade cookies that were delicious. We went to Sombrero Beach which is a beautiful beach. There is no charge to go here. There are picnic tables and a playground next to the beach. The water there is so clear and it was so warm it felt like bath water. We drove to Key West and took the trolley tour. It takes 1 hour to ride the complete tour. The driver tells the history of Key West which is very interesting. We went on the GlassBottom Boat. The ride was great but you don't see any fish just coral. Once you get out to sea they tell you about the coral and that you will only see small fish. It was a nice boat ride but wouldn't do it to see fish. The captain of the boat called the Hot Tin Roof in Mallory Square and made reservations for us for my mom's birthday dinner. I did not expect anything like that in the keys. The dinner was great and the sunset was beautiful. We also went to the Key West Butterfly & Nature Conservatory which is very interesting. We enjoyed it so much we went back the next day. It was so relaxing and the butterflies are beautiful. We had a great time in the Keys and would definately stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites again. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great hotel and great location. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Service from all of the hotel staff. We will definitely stay here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Nice and clean and staff was cordial from the moment you checked in. We had a aberrant situation but the staff did their best to correct. August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not restful Room was clean and service was average. I was in the Keys house hunting, so I chose Marathon because it was middle ground. Normally I stay in Key West and love my stays their. My problem with my stay was the noise level. In the room next to me the occupant had the TV on until 2 in the morning and snored when he or she finally went to sleep. needless to say my rest was interrupted. Also their was only one elevator for a very long building. We were at the back end and chose to take the stairs and park out back . Also, I do not know if the Restaurant/bar in back is owned by the hotel or not, but we had one meal and drinks one evening. The food was OK, we went to the bar afterwards for a couple of drinks and was not pleased with the male bartender. I ordered a frozen drink which tasted virgin and it was set in front of me with the drinks running over the sides with no bar napkin. I had to ask for one. The bar top was not being kept clean. August 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too much money for the value This hotel is way, way overpriced. We had to stay here because of an emergency and did not have time to look around much. It was a no frills average room, good bed. The next day we found hotels of equal or better value at 2/3rds the cost with more frills and even a kitchenette. The staff simply didn't care about much of anything. No smiles anywhere. Marathon is an old fashion key, mainly used by Floridians and locals. It is not Key West by any means. I have stayed in national chain hotels in Key West for less money. Very disappointed and angry. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! We stayed here while visiting friends in the Keys. I was disappointed we had no view of the ocean. Great restaurant next door. Behind the hotel was jet ski rentals, boat rentals and kayak rentals. The pool was nice, but only 4ft deep. Plenty of lounging chairs. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and relaxing I love this place !!!! Perfect location,clean quite good breakfast 50 minutes to key west and 20 to Bahia Honda August 4, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>