Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cloudy Day We had made our reservation 2-3 months ahead of time in order to make sure there was a refrigerator there for our medication. When we arrived, no refrigerator. The clerk was by himself (Oliver) and very over worked and distressed. It was very, very busy and he did seem to try to get the refrigerator for us, to no avail. He did mention he was new, worked there only a few months. He called a supervisor after a long wait & our growing agitation. Some blonde skinny guy showed up with a clip board, said there was no refrig. & left ! Of course our medication was ruined and we spent the next 1/2 day needing to contact our physician in Ohio to reorder at a local pharmacy. Still no refrig. I finally asked the girl at the desk (3/11/13) and after huffing & puffing and stating again, none was available, I demanded they pay for the replacement medication or room discount. We had the refrig in the room within the hour. It was quite annoying and irritating, especially since we had registered months beforehand. No rectification was forthcoming. They did not treat us well, even though we are Priority Club. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun time Only place in the keys to stay. Love the area. great location. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!!!!! Our stay was absolutely wonderful !!!!!!!! Breakfast Bar was not the best, but it provided food to get you day started... March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express experience ever! This had to be our best Holiday Inn Express ever! Front desk greeting and service was perfect. Room was great. Will stay here on our next drive thru the Keys in October. Great food and drinks across U.S.1 too. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience Love the keys and Maratho in particular. Has great time March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful stay in Marathon Our first stay at this property, and we'll be back March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in Marathon. Worth Every Dollar. This hotel is perfect. The rooms are immaculate, and the property is in mint shape. The beds are very comfortable and I normally don't sleep well in hotels. At this hotel, I slept like a bear in winter. The service is top-notch. I'm not a big fan of the breakfast options but then again I'm on a diet. Either way I look forward to staying at this hotel again. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay in Marathon First impressions at check-in: the folks just before us were looking for a room. Holiday Inn was booked; John helped them find another place to stay. This is above and beyond the call of duty. John & Oliver checked us in, provided a microwave and refrigerator because we would be there 5 nights. John recommended restaurants and provided a map to reach them. Oliver assisted in planning activities. Katrina kept our room clean. I wish I could remember all the staff names - hallways were clean, pool area was clean. The best hotel stay I have had - and I have had many. My only suggestion is more fruit at breakfast. I salute you all! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in the Florida Keyes Stayed here after a cruise. Enjoyed the location and hotel was spotless. Front desk also very helpful and accommodating. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great staff Staff was extremely helpful, especially Eilene and Oliver. March 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average for Holiday Inn Express, but more expensive Below average in comfort, breakfast and amenities...but more than twice as expensive as any previous HIExpress March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Key facility very nice Liked almost everything about the hotel. It will be even better when the restaurant/bar behind it opens for service. The rooms could use small refrigerators and coffee makers. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and great rooms/amenities Stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Marathon Key for my 50th birthday! Not only was this a great value and location, but we were very impressed with our room, breakfast & especially the service we received from Oliver. In fact, every staff member we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were exceptionally clean and Oliver was kind enough to get us a room with a view! It is no wonder how busy this hotel was & amazing that the staff on breakfast detail were quite able to keep up with the constant flow of guests. The Tiki Bar was under renovation(?) during our stay which was kind of a bummer, but it looks like it will be a great place to hang out once it's open. If we come back to the Keys, we will definitely stay at this hotel again! In fact, I was so impressed I had Oliver sign me up as a Priority Club Member! March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun vacation Staff friendly & helpful. Good breakfast buffet. Location easy to find. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome at front desk We had a lovely clean room which was very quiet. Wish we coulld have stayed longer March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great place, very busy so make a reservation! Great staff, very friendly, and kind.. Big thumbs up! February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms We stayed for two nights....Staff at front desk not overly friendly or pleasant...rooms were clean and comfortable...breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods, but seating was limited due to volume of guests...carpets in hallways and in stairwells in need of vacuuming .... February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, very good service and employees We had stopped at the Tourist Bureau in Key Largo. They booked us in another hotel in Marathon. Luckily we asked to see the room before booking and as we walked into the room we knew we did not want to spend three nights there. We had seen the Holiday Inn so it's the first place we went. Oliver greeted us and we were able to check-in. They didn't have a suite available that day, but we were able to be transferred to a suite the next day. The staff took care of everything as we were going to Key West that day. When we got back to the hotel, everything was waiting for us in our new room. The next day Oliver was at the desk for tours so we booked a snorkelling tour. He was also on duty in the kitchen the next day. We were so amazed at his professionalism, the way he greeted the guests and his overall personality. He was also there ready to help. If we ever do go back to the Keys, we would definitely stay there again. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great alternative to regular KEYSEY places Staff is very nice Oliver was especially helpful :) February 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean property; nice amenities Our stay was for one night on our way to Key West -- we weren't able to check in right away, but the front desk staff was wonderful. The women offered us towels and we were able to change in the bathrooms near the lobby into our swimwear. We rented kyacks at the dock and paddled around for an hour. Very nice break after driving from Miami. Excellent, easy going service at the dock. This was the only sun we saw during our 4 days on the keys. We picked the worst 4 days of weather since November. It rained the rest of the days, but we made the best of it. The breakfast was good. They had biscuits and gravy for the Southern folk and regular breakfast things for us Yankees. There were hard boiled eggs in a drawer where the milk is -- no sign -- you might have missed them. The only complaint I had was after we were able to get into our room, I tried to take a nap, but there were kids there that were wrestling or something and making a lot of noise. If the noise had gone on much more I would have called the desk, but it stopped and I didn't hear anything at night. Sparky's and Island Fish are good restaurants. Sparky's has an amazing happy hour. The staff at this hotel is very accomodating and friendly. The hotel is a typical holiday inn express -- it's very clean, fairly new, and the pool and fitness center are nice. Exploring Colony Key by foot and by water is fun! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Very clean and excellent rennovation. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Little "pricey", though. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, spacious rooms Nice new hotel, basic clean rooms. No refrigerators. Not directly on water. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! Stayed for 5 nights just before Valentines day. The location is great, close enough to Key West for a day trip but away from the crowds. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. Lots to do but mostly spent time at Sombrero Beach or at the hotel pool. Had very good meals at close by restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. February 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Wish that there was microwave, refrigerator, and hot tub. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, staff very frienly and excellent location for that area We really liked this hotel and the hospitality from all the staff. February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Key West We decided to stop half way into The Keys & after reading the reviews for the Holiday Inn, decided to give it a try. As suggested from reading other reviews, I requested a room on the 3rd floor with an odd number room. This was no problem when we checked in & room was very quiet as was hallway & hotel in general. I had read that walls were very thin & noise carried & we did hear comments about this in the elevator. Breakfast was adequate with enough variety for our party of 4 adults. I was hoping the Tiki bar would have been open as it would have been nice after a day of driving around to just park the car. We did walk to the restaurant across the road and it was okay, but not great. All in all a positive experience but next time would look for a place right on the water. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, nice hotel I would of given the breakfast choices a higher rating, but I am gluten free. Which means I am part of a growing population that is COMPLETELY ignored by hotels. Gluten free products come frozen, which means it has a long shelf life. It wouldn't hurt the hotel chains to have "gluten-free products available upon request". I would have given the staff an excellent because they were very nice and very accommodating. However, I inadvertently left a tee shirt in our room when we checked out. I called and even stopped by to check if it had been placed in the lost and found. But, it had not been turned in by the cleaning staff. It was just a shirt that I slept in, but I liked it and it was comfortable. It wouldn't have hurt the cleaning staff to turn it in. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff -- clean and very nice room was great to sit by the pool in the warm Florida sunshine. There was a running trail just across the street that was a welcome change from runs in the cold Northeast. Easy parking and checking in and out, so great for a one night stop on the way to Key West. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, almost new hotel, and no complaints. Very nice hotel with courteous staff. Breakfast was good. Price was kind of high, but that is normal in the keys. Nice location right on the water, with nice outdoor pool. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location - Great Service Great Location - walk across the street and super place to eat on the water. Resturant opening behind hotel on the water end of Feb 2013 that should also add to this location. I normally stay with competitiors for my travel due to points etc. although this is one location i make sure i stay at when heading into the keys or i want a good price for my money. I can't wait until i have to head back down that way...the sooner the better. A great value! February 13, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>