Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I called last minute to get a room. Received VIP treatment from beginning of stay to the end. Wonderful staff, comfortable room, very clean and neat. On site restaurant was lovely, the service was impeccable and the food was great. The breakfast had a variety of choices, from pancakes to biscuits, cold cereal to oatmeal, juice, and fresh fruit. The coffee was soooo gooood. Not what you would expect from a continental breakfast at all. I was very impressed. The only downfall was the noice level in the hallway the morning of checkout. Overall, I definitely would stay here again. To think this was a last minute stop. Lucky me. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight in Marathon Nice clean room and great breakfast. We were on our way to Key West in a relay race from Miami and this was a convenient way point. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time ,room, breakfast & staff were great. Really enjoyed pool, & Tarpon Creek Restaurant.Will stay again next year. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Trouble !1111111 I SAYETD AT THE HOLIDAY EXPRESS IN MARTHON FLA . iT WAS THE WORST EXPRIENCE I EVERY HAD IN A MOTEL I LEFT MY ROOM AT 8OCLOCK IN THE MORNING AND CAME BACK AT 5OCLOCK PM .mY ROOM WAS NOT DONE I I WENT TO THE MAID RIGHT TO MY ROOM FINDING THAT SHE DOING AROOM WERE PEOPLE WHERE NOT EVEN STAYING IN .I ASKED HER WHY MY ROOM WASNT DONE AND SHE SAID THAT SHE HAD 22ROOMS TO DO .And said to me that sh will get to when can .Then I called down stairs and they sent uo head of HOUSEKEEPING !!!!!!!!!!! .And they did my room in 5seconds !!!!!!!! NEVER CHAGED MY SHEETS IN TILL I SAID SOMETHING ON THE third day !!!!!!!!! .tHEN I CALLED DOWN STAIRS ANS SHE VERY RUDE . February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Beautiful Location Our stay was great. The hotel and accommodations are beautiful. The front desk was very helpful and knowledgeable. We showed up well before check in time and they were able to have our room ready 15 minutes after we got there. They went above and beyond to get us into our room early so that we could enjoy the rest of our day. The pool area was amazing February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopping spot along the way Enjoyed our stay here on the way back up the Keys. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to explore Florida Keys Located halfway to Key West, Marathon is easy to get to, yet out of the crazy party atmosphere of Key West. Beautiful property with water behind and across the street in front. Great breakfasts, constantly being replenished and cleaned, tended to by friendly staff. Absolutely trouble-free in term of making reservations, arrival, check in, the room, exiting--not a single glitch. Easily made it to the Miami airport for our flight. I would return in a heartbeat! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice to break up trip to Key West Nice hotel.... fun restaurant behind hotel.. nice linens...friendly staff and surprise...Free breakfast! Only complaint... sound barrier between floors was poor. Sounded like one heavy dad and several children above us.. But still a great value... January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential for a 5 rating We stayed for 5 nights with our 8 and 10 year old daughters. 1) We stayed in room 214. We were so excited that the window opened until my daughter's asthma kicked in. We realized the smokers' bench was directly below our window and all the smoke was sucked right in. This could be easily fixed by moving the bench over to the little grass island several yards away. 2) Again, room 214 issue. It was right above both the check-in desk AND the breakfast area. Holy LOUD in the morning! All the old people needing hearing aids are screaming at each other at breakfast. This could be good if you tend to oversleep. If you like to sleep in, do not book this room! 3) There is no clothes line in the bathroom. We improvised with the clip hangers on the shower rods. However, for a place by the beach that also did not provide towels by the pool this was a pain. 4) No laundry room-again for a place by the beach? 5) Housekeeping didn't come until LATE, and one day didn't come AT ALL! When we went to the front desk to ask for clean towels, they did credit our room $25. 6) They served those gross egg/cheese omelet things every single day, and are cold in the middle. No scrambled eggs. Also, the kitchen person seemed to be running herself ragged. 7) We left a note on our tip envelope that the light in the bathroom was flashing non-stop. Then we told the front desk. It still was not fixed when we left. 8) Even with all the above complaints, that can EASILY be fixed, we really did have a great stay. The pool was nice and warm. The view was beautiful. A nice restaurant within walking distance. The suite we booked had a fridge, counter, sink and room to stretch out. A great value for families! We would stay here again. Stayed January 2014 January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service is great! My husband and I stayed Jan 20-24, 2014 at this hotel and was entirely pleased with the room and the service. It's a great place to stay in the Keys and we recommend it highly. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Potential for a 5 rating We stayed for 5 nights with our 8 and 10 year old daughters. 1) We stayed in room 214. We were so excited that the window opened until my daughter's asthma kicked in. We realized the smokers' bench was directly below our window and all the smoke was sucked right in. This could be easily fixed by moving the bench over to the little grass island several yards away. 2) Again, room 214 issue. It was right above both the check-in desk AND the breakfast area. Holy LOUD in the morning! All the old people needing hearing aids are screaming at each other at breakfast. This could be good if you tend to oversleep. If you like to sleep in, do not book this room! 3) There is no clothes line in the bathroom. We improvised with the clip hangers on the shower rods. However, for a place by the beach that also did not provide towels by the pool this was a pain. 4) No laundry room-again for a place by the beach? 5) Housekeeping didn't come until LATE, and one day didn't come AT ALL! When we went to the front desk to ask for clean towels, they did credit our room $25. 6) They served those gross egg/cheese omelet things every single day, and are cold in the middle. No scrambled eggs. Also, the kitchen person seemed to be running herself ragged. 7) We left a note on our tip envelope that the light in the bathroom was flashing non-stop. Then we told the front desk. It still was not fixed when we left. 8) Even with all the above complaints, that can EASILY be fixed, we really did have a great stay. The pool was nice and warm. The view was beautiful. A nice restaurant within walking distance. The suite we booked had a fridge, counter, sink and room to stretch out. A great value for families! We would stay here again. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Staff was super! I had a very good stay. The room was relaxing and clean! The pillows could have been newer and more firm. I did ask for a new pillow and they brought another pillow to the room; which was great; however, it was also showing some wear. Overall a very good experience and I will stay here again. Thanks to a wonderful staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful! January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in the keys Enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express on Marathon Island. We were able to check in early without a problem. Staff was very friendly and welcomed us as members. Breakfast was very good. Breakfast staff was very efficient and kept items filled. Convenient location to other keys and an hour drive to Key West. Good places to eat dinner nearby. Don't miss the sunsets at the beach. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy,Clean & Reasonable Comfortable,clean & spacious suite at terrific prices! Great front desk clerks and tiki hut bartender Nate(long hair,ponytail)was exceptional! Great drinks,ambiance,& service!! Will recommend to all! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good customer service and clean room stay was for 13th and 14th of january. customer service gave us a nice room with great view over really nice pool and view of waterfront. Room was clean and this location was quiet and seemed to be kept that way as there was an attendant that seemed to walk the premises making sure people were comfortable and in order. very relaxing environment, no hassles, no interference, just there when you might need someone. This is just what I would expect. A quality experience. A model for all Holiday Inns. I would recommend this location to anyone visiting the area. Great job.!! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY! This began with a very accommodating check in staff, good quality rooms & a nice breakfast. The check in staff recommended as a place to eat the Tarpon restaurant affiliated with the hotel. It’s OK, but the restaurant on the opposite side of the street was a much nicer experience. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location to enjoy the Keys This Holiday Inn is a good half-way location to Key West. It makes economical sense to stay here and drive into Key West for the day. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable, and we found the front deck staff friendly and helpful. We loved going to the local restaurants - Hurricane and The Stuffed Pig ( short drive south), and Sparky's (walking distance). The hotel bent a rule to accommodate us when weather-related airport closures delayed our arrival. This was much appreciated! January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect The only thing this visit lacked was the cookies or chips or an apple but just water. I guess I've been spoiled in other Holiday Inns. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some things lacking All in all this is a typical HI with these exceptions: I was surprised to find my room lacking a fridge and micro. I assumed that this was the practice since I have always these in every HI I have stayed at. I was told only the suites had them and none was available. On my second night I got them. I would think that in a hot climate like this, that a fridge would be standard in every room. The telephone system was abominable! I was able to receive some incoming calls. Some went to voice mail and then could not be retrieved. Two mornings the wake up call did not come through. It was the second night before someone came to verify that "yes something is wrong" On one occasion when my wife was trying repeatedly to connect with me by phone the front office person told her "why don.t you call on your cell phone!" REALLY! On the other hand the person who checked me in and the assistant manager who checked me out were great! One elevator at one end of the hotel for 3 floors! Although I am an HI fan, I likely would by pass this one in the future. The pool was very nice, the breakfast was great January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jane from England Lovely hotel in a grate location lots to see and do you can easily reach all the other keys from this hotel . January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Oliver at the front desk was very friendly, and provided us with free passes to both the turtle hospital and dolphin research center, saving us over $80! Walls were a bit too thin for my liking, but overall a good experience. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! Great hotel: classy and clean. Wonderful location. Had some small issues very elegantly solved by the manager. Highly recommend it! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay We had a wonderful experience . The staff was super helpful and nice. The restaurant was fantastic and affordable. We will stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great location friendly and super stay, great location beautiful grounds and super helpful staff. Holiday Inn experience made great January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Property Although we have visited Key West and Islamorada, annually for 30 years this was our first stay in Marathon. We plan on visiting and staying at this Hotel in the future. Fantastic Restaurant & Bar with views of the Ocean. PET FRIENDLY January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room Arrived on 2 Jan 2014 to the hotel and after checking in we found the room to be of good size but smelling like a dirty smelly person. Opened the window as it was not that warm outside that day and the smell just would not go away. Checked with the front desk and was told that the hotel is full and no other room to move to. So they had us and unfortunaly not another hotel room around to change to. Do not recommend anyone stay here as the rooms need cleaned and maybe the staff could be taught how to deal with things like this. January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Definetely was NOT worth the money Stayed Here for 2 nights. asked the staff for restaurant recomendations, was told to eat at the on site restaurant (tarpon) but was very disappointed by the restaurant. i needed towels for the pool and had to go back to the front desk to sign it out. Bring back wet towels to exchaange for new ones was a BIG inconvenience. the elevator was EXTREMELY slow (only one elevator in a hotel with over 300 guests). I was worried that I would be charged for the towels after checkout. :/ I suppose they have a lot of theft of towels but it was a pair of beat up towels. not impressed with the service at all. the staff acts as if everyone is out to rob the place. I witnessed rudeness to several turists (mistreatment as if they were entitled <-the staff i mean). during my stay the hotel was fully booked. turists came in and were told the extravagant price and were turned away. The staff should have let the turist know of other nearby hotels. instead they were just like if you cant afford it then i dont need you kind of attitude. the breakfast was not up to the normal "Holiday Inn" buffet standards. sloppy set up, ran out of coffee and food, and i thought it was very unprofessional to have a tip jar sitting on the counter. 1 bar of soap (the little bars), no shampoo, lotion or conditioner in the room as is the usual for a Holiday Inn. This was the vibe i got after only 2 nights so i cant imagine what it would be like for long term stay. My theory is that because of the limited amount of hotels available in the area the service suffers. I used points for this stay and was charged pretty high (i think it was like 35000/ night). If I would have paid cash I would have been EXTREMELY dissatisfied (online reservation quote was 879.00 per night!!) The web pictures made it seem as though there is a significant water/ beach view but this is not true. there is a marina past the hotel on the other side of an adjoining restaurant. mostly there is a view of a canal. Not what i expected. I reserved a water/pool view and i got it. the room window has a VERY Small viewing area.Nearest beach is 3.5 miles away. actually there are 2 beaches nearby. one is 3.5 miles the other is 4 miles. Both are dog parks. I was definitely unimpressed. I think the better choice is the Key Largo location. I would recommend that location for next visit. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Laundry Facilities! I was shocked to find that there are no laundry facilities at this hotel. In a place like the Florida Keys where most guests will be swimming and with weather that is conducive to mildew this was very disappointing. My brand new bathing suit smells like mildew because I was unable to dry it during my stay. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, great price. Stayed here for one night on our way to Key West - it was New Year's night, and we were thrilled to get a reservation. The hotel was a pleasant surprise - nothing cut-rate about it. Nice pool, clean, comfortable room with great beds - a real pleasure. And they didn't gouge us on the price! Breakfast was generous with a cool pancake-maker-thing. We'll definitely be back if we find ourselves in Marathon for a night. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay The only problem I had was that the Internet code expired before I had checked out. I got up in the morning and wanted to check the airline delays and weather for my destinion but I was unable because my Internet code had expired! January 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>