Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay My husband and I were making stops on the way to Key West and stayed 1 night here. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean and quiet. We enjoyed a drink at Tarpon Springs and ate dinner at the seafood restaurant directly across the street. Breakfast the next morning was great. Much better than expected, and we were able to eat healthy and get a good start to our day. My only complaint would be about the mattresses. It felt like there was a pad over the mattress, and it wasn't incredibly comfortable. However, the cleanliness of the room and the convenience factor made up for that. November 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast I enjoyed the omelets and fruit. The pancake maker was fun to watch. The sofa was very nice and I was able to eat and watch the news in the morning. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay in the Keys We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Because we were trying to pack so much traveling up and down the Keys into a two-night stay, we didn't have time to use the pool and some of the other amenities; but everything provided looked very inviting. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gd21 The property looks to be new but the construction is lacking. You can hear noise from every normal source. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Floridian saying this place is the best! From the quick check-in and check-out to the beautiful swimming pool area and gym, this property is excellent. Breakfast has everything you could want. There are two great restaurants within walking distance. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXTREMELY NICE! EXTREMELY CLEAN! I am so impressed, even more impressed because this is a Holiday Inn Express. Value is always good but SUPER CLEAN. We have started using them more. We corresponded with the staff often during our stay. Everyone is FANTASTIC! Housekeeping is just great. Super friendly and just all around nice. Check-In-The lady checking us in immediately commented that guests have stated rooms are noisy and they have sleep machines available if we would like. This shows me that while they can't change the noise issues from construction, they make every effort to make your stay comfortable. She was also very informed on the area and any question we asked was answered. Breakfast-I am an early riser, way before breakfast is served. I was up getting coffee one morning a good 45 mins before breakfast was ready. I over heard a conversation from the kitchen/prep area of the lady who I take was the boss/manager of the guy working with her. Anyhow, he must have been new because she told him that if she ever comes across as harsh or rough, please let her know. It isn't her intention, she just takes pride in the breakfast area. So, if she ever does that to him....please let her know and she will correct it. I thought that was darn impressive that she realizes a fault and also realizes that the guy working with her deserved to be treated with respect. You just don't see that. The breakfast area was extremely clean and always stocked. They will be a good team. Sleep Experience-I could hear noise but it is a hotel. From our room 239, I had no complaints. Beautiful view of pool and canal. Check-Out- A Breeze..No surprises. Billed correctly. I highly recommend. The whole staff was great! One thing that has stuck with me is the positive attitude of the lady in the breakfast area. I just can't get that out of my mind! They had no idea I was there and I left quietly with my fresh warm coffee. She started my day out in a great way and never knew it. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay I stayed at Holiday Inn Express for 1 night and overall the experience was acceptable but not great. Due to no other good quality hotel in the area I had to settle for the Holiday Inn Express. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The room was clean, stocked with everything you would need to stay and a little more if you forgot something. The bathroom was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable; the pillows I wanted one but could not take. Great place to stay!! November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we enjoyed our visit. the room was very clean and spacious for our family. morning breakfast had something for everyone. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice and both times has been a pleasant experience. I do have a few observations - the room carpet was very sticky on both occasions - the choice of breakfast items was not enough - there needs to be more variety and a healthier variety - a freshly prepared hot breakfast would be better. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What we expected It's a fine hotel and provided what we expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Just wish they had a desk in the room for work. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly We come to this Holiday Inn in Marathon often. Always a great experience. Staff is excellent and accommodations are perfect!!! November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy We stayed at this motel for 3 nights and while the motel is very nice, you can hear everything from the rooms next door. You can even hear people walking above you. Very poorly insulated. That is a shame because the property is very nice and the staff if very friendly.. The only other issue is the breakfast area You could not even get a place to sit or get to the counters to get food. It was packed all 3 mornings so we left and found somewhere else to eat. I would not stay there again. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and good staff Good location with a friendly and attentive staff of employees. Rooms were noisy, but clean and comfortable. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Marathon We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Marathon for 4 nights in October. When I entered the hotel the staff was very friendly. I was offered an upgrade to our room and was very happy with it. The room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Kept Secret in Florida! Holiday Inn Express Marathon is a keeper. Put it on your list of preferred places to stay! November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed our stay Very good accomodations. Quiet, clean, and great staff. Dining recommendations from the front desk were great. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We enjoyed our stay in Marathon. The location was terrific and easy to find. The staff were very friendly. Our room was very clean, and it was quiet. I would stay here again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our favorite hotel~ We love this Holiday Inn Express! It's in a perfect location, close to Key West but out of all the hub bub. Friendly staff and the BEST breakfast ever! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Hotel and Staff Very friendly and attentive staff. Location is excellent in Marathon and they keep the hotel very clean. The waterside location and Tarpon Creek Restaurant are a bonus. Thanks, October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place We stayed for 2 nights with another couple and did a day trip to Key West. We ride Harleys so we like a place that when we are done riding for the day everything is right there. They have a nice restaurant and bar there on the Bay side called Tarpon Creek but we really liked the great restaurant across the street called the Island Fish Company and Tiki Bar. Great seafood and a fun place to sit overlooking the Gulf and watch the sunset. Our waitress Yani made it even more enjoyable. The beds are comfortable, nice selections for free breakfast, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Most comfortable BED in a long time.....quiet and the pool was great......it was extremely quiet .......the A/c system was a slight issue....had to turn it all the way down to 68 all night to keep the room cool....usually put A/c at about 73. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Hotel is nice and clean, bed comfortable, staff nice, great restaurant and bar behind it. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oct 17-18 This experience was amazing thanks to Jeff. He made our experience absolutely amazing. Not only was he super friendly but he went out of his way above and beyond to make accommodations for my husband and I who were originally told we would have to change rooms from Friday to Saturday. When we called and expressed our concern of having a wedding he was super quick to move things around and assure us we wouldn't have to move rooms. Great customer service!!!! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST BAR IN KEYS Stopped here again, its a great little hotel in keys, and we had just left Miami Airport, 3 hour drive so good time to stop, get some food and relax. I like restaurant and bar so its my type of stopover, and it did not let me down. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Express Marathon - Don't Miss Out Excellent experience. We just hope they have room for us on our next visit - we are sure they will be discovered! ;) October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation everything was great . staff was very helpful and couteous October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice this is a very nice, clean, and quiet hotel. it is right on the main road with lots of parking, also. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest Hotel I've Been To This Trip My husband and I were on a 10 day trip in Fl and stayed at 7 hotels. I believe the HI in Marathon was the newest and cleanest hotel we stayed at during our trip. The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating since we were two hours early checking in. We loved the Tarpon Creek Bar and Grill and Marina (directly behind the hotel.). Great food, service, and view. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Marathon! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility Loved this facility for a reasonably priced hotel in the Florida Keys. Easy drive to Key West and lots to do/explore in Marathon area. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>