Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I just stayed for a night but I received great service on checking on my needs and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. Definitely a place to relax. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but too freakin' loud to sleep The hotel is conveniently located to many Keys activities. . The facility is clean and neat. The staff were friendly. Amenities here and the pool area were better than expected. However the walls must be made of paper. Neighboring room noises sounded as loud as construction all around us. Doors were slamming up and down the hallway half the night and early mornings. Complete conversations could be heard clearly from inside the rooms around us and up and down the hallway. Children running and screaming in hallways after midnight is just ridiculous, and I have a child. I'm used to some noise. This was too much. No hotel staff took steps to intervene on behalf of guests who wanted to sleep even when requested. The hotel should develop a proactive plan in noise reduction on behalf of it's guests The hotel itself was nice but after staying there a week with ZERO sleep the niceness wears off. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hote Very friendly check in an we were given a room even though we arrived early. Hotel is on the edge of Marathon but there are two excellent restaurants nearby. Nie pool with loungers and sun shades. Good breakfast with helpful staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cleanliness of the hotel and a cordial staff. I was very pleased with our stay at the hotel. The hotel maintains a very clean facility and the staff were very cordial to our needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Marathon Location is great. Service is great. Room meets your needs but could be larger for a suite. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. Pool could be larger but meets your needs. Staff is wonderful. Left valuables in the safe and all was returned including all the cash. Bar and restaurant were very reasonable and you can rent water craft right from the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and loved the Tarpon Creek Restaurant We enjoyed our stay at the Marathon Holiday Inn. Clean room and nice bedding. We really liked the restaurant by the pool, the adults could sit and eat and the kids could swim and still be close by. We would definitely stay here again! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Keys Great stay at the Holiday Inn while we had a great time in the keys July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Nice facility, pool and grounds. Restaurant/bar next door was also very good. Was hoping for room upgrade for Reward Club Member but no rooms available. Try to stay on the top floor to reduce noise, walls are very thin as I could hear people in next room snoring in the night. Otherwise a great place to enjoy and get away. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our second stay, we would return again. This hotel was remodeled since our last stay. The improvement is significant. We enjoyed the facility and would return again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on this Hotel First the room given was at the furthest from the elevator, and next to the bar. So after passing through 3 time zones to get to the room I had to listen to the music blasting into the room until the wee hours of the morning. The staff is indifferent, and would not move me. One elevator long waits Breakfast is crowded, poor service, ran out of items, and juice was always empty. Parking, only 6 spaces near the front door. Then you get to walk another mile. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 202 Great resort. Friendly staff. We stayed in Room 202. Room next to Room 202 is the staff room. Lots of noise and talking early in the morning which woke us up. Kind of defeated the purpose of getting sleep and relaxation at least thats what we came to do. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for the keys The hotel is 2.5 stars, but it is in the same caliber as the 4 stars hotel we stayed many times in Orlando area. Very clean and spacious room. The wall is not sound safe. But we did get a good sleep since the beds are very comfortable. The pool and gym is small. The view is not great. The price is high. Other than this, this is one of the best choices for the keys. Only an hour away from Key West. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was basic but a decent variety. Didn't have any noise issues. We were on the third floor in the middle of the hallway. Will stay there again next year. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room This is the noisiest hotel I think I have ever stayed in. The conversations from next door could be heard without straining through the thin walls. I could hear the man next door snoring all night. Anyone walking in the corridor made noise in the room and I can only imagine how noisy the rooms on the first and second floors are with people walking overhead. Additionally, the internet access was out in my original room so I had to move after it was not restored. Personnel I dealt with were very nice and did all they could to make the stay pleasant. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air-con Nice rooms and staff but my air-con never took my room below 76F and the wifi on floor 3 never got above 1 bar. making it impossible to connect anywhere but the lobby. So, a hot room and no wifi. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but very expensive! The room was clean, dark, and relatively quiet. Breakfast was sufficient, with some basics but nothing fancy. Staff was very friendly. There was a great restaurant across the street within walking distance, but not much else. To be sure, a vehicle is necessary to enjoy the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in the Keys The Breakfast added value was well worth the extra 20 dollars over some cheaper rooms in the area. Very clean & modern. The tiki hut restaurant out back was awesome & convenient with good music on the weekends. Wish they had an elevator in the rear near our room but it's only 3 floors, otherwise there is one near the front. I would recommend eating breakfast by the pool area when it gets crowded in the lobby area. Nicer view! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Marathon We've been coming to Marathon for years. We rent a home. We decided to come a little early and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It is as far as I know the only hotel in Marathon (at this time) with indoor hallways. Although it is four years old it still looks brand new which says a lot in this climate and conditions. Service was top notch. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only Front Desk Oliver seems to Care We were very unsatisfied with this hotel. The pool had adults and kids throwing balls, running, screaming, could not relax. Took photos of this. Kids on the computers so we could not use for business, air did not work in room, and when leaving after only being there and eating at the restaurant, woke up to leave, there was hair in the tub. I left message at hotel how dissatisfied we were, the front desk Oliver called, have not heard from the manager at all and are COMPLETELY Unsatisfied...Worst stay at a Holiday Inn. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The staff is always very helpful and the rooms are very clean. Their amenities are nice- the breakfast is good with lots of options and the onsite restaurant is a plus! Unfortunately, during my most recent stay, they were repaving the entrance to the hotel so you had to carry your luggage around the side of the hotel to enter the building and then walk down the hallway to reach the elevator. It was only an inconvenience for one day/night and the staff was very apologetic. Also, the walls are a bit thin, so you can generally hear your neighbors, their TV, etc. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was full of variety, something for everyone.. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marathon key We were at another place and had to leave very poor. We called and was able to spend the rest of our stay here. We were celebrating our third anniversary and had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed every minute. Breakfast to the pool to fishing the food met great new friends. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees,great rooms well insulated, no noise, kid friendly We stayed with our two nine year old grand sons. They had a ball and so did we. Lots to do and many near by food choices. Safe for the kids and fun for us. Free introduction to many activities. Lost my phone, they found it and me before I realized it was missing. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff I cannot say enough great things about The Holiday Inn Express located on Marathon Key in FL. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was all 5 stars! Ease of check in and check out was effortless! I am thrilled we choose Holiday Inn Express of Marathon for our stay. 5 nights, fair price and top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay in Marathon The staff in ALL departments were very gracious and friendly. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast variety was great! Also a fantastic restaurant across the street and behind the hotel. Can't wait to go back! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff, etc. This is our second time to this property. We really enjoyed it last year as the staff is friendly and location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We really aren't breakfast people, but the selection of items is great. We usually just grab a bagel or muffin, get a to-go bag and head out. Our favorite part is the Tarpon Creek Grill. It's a great place to unwind after a day of exploring. The bartenders are friendly and it's great meeting people from all over the world. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Marathon. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations I booked 3 suites and 1 standard. There were no complaints. The rooms were spotless and the staff very accommodating. We had a wonderful time and are definitely planning on coming back......... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast! We had a great time at this hotel! Loved the many breakfast choices that were available each morning! The rooms were nice and the staff--especially the cleaning crew-- very friendly. I often do not feel at ease when traveling but I did here. During our trip we stayed 1 night at a more expensive and supposedly upscale hotel, however, it was not as nice. This hotel felt much more cozy and warm. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can hear your neighbors! Need to insulate walls better. Could hear everything neighbors said. Also constantly request upper floors and never get them. Boo! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Relaxy Roomy The best ever room I've ever stayed in Holiday Inn Express. The atmosphere feels fresh and clean all the way from front lobby to the room. Well designed interior and cleanness maintained. Highly recommend for the travelers who are seeking for full relax. The only downside is the distance to the key west, but it won't affect its rating. June 25, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>