Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Courteous This facility was very well maintained, well located, and had many adjacent amenities for a relaxing and fun vacation. The Front Desk was very helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast had lots to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Nice stay, except the pool. Needs more choices at breakfast, like Bacon! I'd stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast menu Good variety of food items, would like to see more frequent changes to daily items, example. add potatoes, hashbrown or home fries, bacon or ham, scrambled eggs to menue. I personnely would like for the breakfast to start at 5:00 a.m instead of 6:30 a.m. If on business and we start work at 7:00 a.m. not enough time to sit and eat. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I work at a Holiday Inn Express so I know the brand well. My wife, daughter and I stayed here June 16-19. I was very impressed with this property. I believe it is only 4 years old and still has that new smell in the hall ways. We had a standard 2 queen size room and it was very nice. If we stay there again, I will probably reserve a suite. As others online have said, the walls seem to be pretty thin. I could hear noises very clearly from other rooms including snoring. Other than that, the hotel is well worth staying. It is only 50 miles from Key West. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We stayed for two nights and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were great, clean, plenty of room for my family of 4. The breakfast was great, the pool was very nice- right on the water. The tiki bar in the back was absolutely gorgeous. One of the biggest I've seen and very nicely done! I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay again. They also have snorkel trips, paddle boarding and boat rentals!! Very impressed. Only downside was we stayed on the first floor and in the morning with everyone coming down for breakfast it was loud. Other than that-great experience. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Noisy barking dog our first night made sleeping impossible. The hotel staff moved us to a different room for our next two nights and there were no further problems. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Paper thin walls Buy a box fan before you check in to this hotel. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything the the surrounding rooms as well as the live band on the opposite side of the pool. No sleep our first night. Bought a box fan the 2nd day and that helped. I didn't enjoy listing to the neighbors snore all night or the constant closing of doors down the hallway. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful but I will not return. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Housekeeping was perfect. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the middle keys area this is perfect! About 15 min from the dolphin research center. 5 to the turtle hospital. 25 to Bahia Honda state park. Easy day trip to key west or john pennykamp st park. Also this is a newer hotel that is kept very, very clean. We usually don't even consider the hotel breakfast into the value of the room since they are typically so bad but this is not the case here. Hot food not just bland paste. Overall a great value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location! We really enjoyed staying at the Marathon Holiday Express. The room was very comfortable and clean. There is a tiki bar located right behind the hotel that overlooks the water and has great service. The only thing I was VERY disappointed in was the charge for our dog. We expected to pay around $25 extra to have him with us and instead the fee is $75. I have NEVER been charged this high of a price to have my dog stay in the room. Considering this fact, I will not stay again if I have my dog with me. It was my fault because when I booked the room I only asked if they were dog friendly never dreaming that the price would be that high!!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was excellent, and the staff were very friendly. We will stay there again when we are in Marathon. This was the perfect location for us. We were there to visit friends in Key Colony Beach. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Marathon! The rooms are clean, the pool is nice, breakfast is good, and the staff is friendly. What's not to like? We loved that we had nice chairs to sit in at the pool, and we loved the restaurant beside us. The marina was a nice view to look at, but couldn't see it clearly from our room window. Overall, great stay! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and property well kept This is the place to go when on vacation in the Keys, clean and friendly staff. Everything about my stay was awesome! I will be back to this hotel for another stay next year. Located in a great spot for visiting other keys and have a lot to offer from snorkeling, diving, room service, fishing. You name it they have it! June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - pool - restaurant and Marina Perfect location to base out of for a day in Key West and access to the reefs and watersports. New clean hotel with very good amenities. Breakfast room was a bit nuts - although big and comfortable it needs to be twice as big. Pool and setting is perfect on the water - Marina and Tarpon Restaurant are new and modern - perfect for not needing to head out for dinner. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice place, relaxing, great service. Resturant good, breakfast good. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Keys Vacation Awesome place to stay and the service was excellent. Mr. Jeff was a great host and I would rather stay here next time instead of a Condo. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, love the bar Overall a great place to stay, but if you have any questions or need anything from breakfast, don't ask the breakfast staff, they're not to friendly. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable Stay This was our first time at this location and it was great. I had shopped around at other hotels and booked this based off of the price and location. Upon check-in Jeff was friendly and accommodated our needs. The room was very spacious and cleanly. The hotel breakfast had a variety of choices to accommodate my entire families taste buds. My only complaint would be that it could be a little hotter and they need to reorganize the set up. It was very hectic/choppy in the dinning area due to the setup of the food. One of the things my family liked the most was that the hotel had a resort feel. It was very nice that they linked up with the adjoining Marina and Restaurant to offer various activities without having to leave the hotel. The pool and view was very nice. I really wish that each room had a balcony so that you could enjoy the atmosphere at night from your room. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service. Every thing about my stay was higher than expected expected except the parking. Parking was inconveniently located around the building. Only one elevator made elevator response time excessive at times, June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice good location, reasonable rates and excellent staff June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLAINTS! LOVED THE STAY. WISH WE HAD BEEN ABLE TO STAY LONGER! BEST BREAKFAST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a change. Stayed at this location around 8 years ago. The place was an old motel style Holiday Inn. What a wonderful surprise when I saw that the property had been completely renovated. The old "motel" had been torn down and this new facility was put in its place. Also I was very happy to see that the old tiki bar in the back was still there...and open. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very clean!!!!!!! The hotel is convieniently located in the middle of the Florida Keys! It is an ideal location for you to experience all this place has to offer! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast area was really nice! We loved walking around the hotel grounds and the boat dock area!!! It's a wonderful place for families to stay!!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, comfotable and clean Clean beautiful property..service excellent as expected from Holiday Inn...comfortable bed...only missing bacon and fruits on breakfast menu. Beautiful view on dock....took lots of pictures..glad we chose here..even the picky kids were amazed even though we shared a room with two queen beds and a rollaway full size bed.. the room is large..will return for sure..loved it!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great accommodating staff... We trailered our boat down and we were so pleased about the parking, security and wash down facilities offered at this site on Marathon. The public boat ramp was virtually across the street! Everything we asked about someone had or found the answer. The room was spacious, and clean. The only problem for us on the bottom floor was the pounding from the floor above us. Very poor sound proofing. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! Good area to visit Key West and Miami!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly with Great Breakfast Very nice pool area with great views, very clean and comfortable. Other than being a little pricey, it's a great place in the Keys. PET FRIENDLY was a major factor. Thank you for a great stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family suite Beds were good and size of queen suite was perfect for our family of 4. Marathon was perfect place for our family with lots of cool places nearby. Just don't take naps and try to eat dinner after 9. Most places closed. Tarpon Grill behind hotel was good. Wish breakfast varied and was open later. We like to sleep in on vacation. Overall I'd recommend it. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable rooms Beautiful stay all the comforts of home and more could have stated longer and would love to come back again and again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in the Middle Keys at the Holiday We really loved this hotel. The value for our money was very good. Everything you know about Holiday Inn Express Hotels was there. We especially enjoyed the cinnamon rolls and the egg and sausage choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got back from our snorkel trip at 1pm and they allowed us late checkout for no extra charge. We were grateful to shower off in our room. I liked the exercise equipment, but wished they had a weight machine or free weights. The hotel and rooms were decorated nicely and all very clean. The rooms were quiet and bed comfortable. It was a better window air conditioner than most. Would come back to stay here at the Holiday Inn! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Harsh cleaning products smell in room I have asthma and oversensitive sinuses and when we walked into the room, there was an overwhelming odor. We told the front desk about this and they offered us a different room which didn't smell as bad but there was still an odor nonetheless. They told us it was probably the cleaning products that are used and that had they known I had asthma they could have used the non-smelling chemicals. However I never think to tell a hotel I have asthma when I book a stay. I don't think it should be my responsibility to make sure the room doesn't smell. The breakfast was ok but could be improved. The onsite restaurant was good but the music at night was pretty loud and we could hear it in our room. I don't believe there was a hot tub at this hotel but if there wasn't it'd be nice if there was. It was also kind of annoying to step off of the elevator in the morning and there was someone at a table asking us if we wanted to do certain activities in the area. Almost like we had to encounter this person even if we weren't interested since she was basically right there when the elevator opened. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>