Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by two nights at Holiday Inn Marathon Nice Hotel with Pool and breakfast included. We stayed here two nights, and is was very crowdy at breakfast time. The second time we actually did not manage to find a place to sit during breakfast, in spite that we waited almost half an hour. also very crowdy at the buffet. The rooms was nice and big, but lacked fridge and microwave. It was also vet badly insulated between the rooms and we could here the neigbour when they talked in their room. The Hotel did not have a laundry which was very inconvenient for us. the staff was friendly and helpful. We was a bit suprised of the lack of cleaning in the corridors. All in all a Ok Hotel for a night or two. For longer stay we would not reccomend this Hotel due to the lack of laundry and the badly insulated rooms. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel It's still new hotel and staff was nice. Break fast space were limited and quite hard to secure a seat... But good hotel. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room slow housekeeping Great hotel. clean. Housekeeping was slow. We couldn't check in untill late on the first night. Room was not ready. Housekeeping didn't get to our room the secound night. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, beautiful hotel Gentle Staff, good location with a nice view and and nice swimming pool. A little bit expensive. The bad point is the size of the breakfast room for 30 pax maximum and a average of 250 pax.The size of the queue was too important. But the rest was nice and ok. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very people and dog friendly We had a wonderful 4 night stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had two dogs and there was plenty of grass to walk them on. The hotel has a nice restaurant behind it that is located on the water. The food is good, we ended up eating three dinners there! The rooms are very nice and clean and quiet. The breakfast bar included such hot items as egg omelets, biscuits, sausage gravy or sausage links and pancakes plus all of the other usual fare. There were lots of people eating breakfast every day that we were there but the staff kept everything running smoothly. Would definitely stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast, Poor Maintenance Breakfast was horrible. The first day, when I asked the staff to heat up milk for our 3 year old, the response was that they were too busy for allowing to use their microwaves. The only nice thing to eat where the sausages. The next morning, there were no sausages; asking the staff, their response was that today there were cereals instead. The hairdryer was broken. When I got back somebody had fixed it but did not put it back in places and left the wires accessible next to the washbasin. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience The hotel component of our brief visit was very good. However, with the recommendation of the staff we went to the Tarpon restaurant. It was a terrible terrible experience and we will never to there again. Food was late, food was cold, service was spotty and we (party of 6) were put at an entrance and the wind velocity was high so it was cold. They never bothered to put the wind breaker door in place and other tables were available. Do something so that others are not disappointed. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable stay Nice comfy room, good breakfast. Room was pricey, but still cheaper than what we would have payed at Key West. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed here while we visited Key West and the Dolphin Research center in Marathon. Beds were very comfortable with full size pillows. They were labeled soft and firm so you could pick the one best for a good night sleep. Rooms were clean and fresh and the hallways smelled nice. Front desk was very cordial and helpful. There was a nice restaurant behind the hotel that was associated with the hotel. The food was great and the atmosphere was wonderful. It was a tiki styled building that sat on the water and they had nice music playing and the lighting was soft and relaxing. There were two waitresses that waited on us. Their names were Penny and Teresa. They made the evening fun and very enjoyable. The conch chowder was just the best and their key lime pie was delicious. Our whole experience here was very relaxing and enjoyable and I would definitely stay here again if my travels take me to the Keys. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very impressed with the quality of the mattress, room decor and the clenliness. This was a short "getaway" trip which was much needed for my fiancé and I. We were pleasantly surprised with the overall quality of the room and especially enjoyed the quality of the mattress and bed linen. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel with great value with high quality. J&J December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over in Marathon Dear Sirs or Madan, Thank you for your friendliness and professionality, you provided a very good service! We had a wonderful stay andlooking forward to staying in your nice hotel again! M X-Mass, please stay healthy in 2014! Best regards, Friedbert December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good quality One little thing- the walls are too thin. We could hear both rooms on either side - loud TVs. Sometimes I think a simple sign or reminder would help this problem. Otherwise, everything was great! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Area, cleanness, super friendly Staff good location, close to the Bahia Honda State Park, very friendly Staff, very clean, nice rooms, December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Clean and Organized Property, Well Managed.... A 10!!!!!!!!!! Stay in many HIEx's and this location is the best. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, very nice stay once the room became ready We stayed at this hotel as part of a large bicycle tour group. That said, there might have been a higher concentration of check-ins during mid-afternoon than would otherwise be the case. Being hot and tired after bicycling 50 miles into a strong headwind, my wife and I were very anxious to get into our room. We approached the front desk to check in somewhat after the stated check-in time of 3 PM and were told the room was not ready. This was of course disappointing given the day we'd had, longing for a place to crash and take showers. We were not given keys but knew our room number, so decided we would at least go up to our floor and leave our bicycles and luggage in a non-obstructive spot near the room so we could move in easily once the room became ready. While doing that we did meet a very nice and helpful lady who appeared to be a housekeeping supervisor. She opened the room and invited us to place our bags inside on the premise that they would be safer there. She also said she would get the room made up right away. Once that happened, it wasn't too much longer before the room became ready, although the first front desk clerk by now had left and we had to check again with another front desk person to find out when the room was ready for us to check in. That was the worst part of our experience. After that, our stay was quite delightful, other than the fact that we had to contend for breakfast eating space with all the other cyclists wanting to eat and check out as early as possible. Not much the hotel could have done to alleviate that, given the size of our group. Despite that early morning rush, the folks who took care of the breakfast buffet kept it very well stocked and we commend them for their hard work. One other minor complaint would be that the Wi-Fi seemed to not work in our room (no signal picked up on our phones), but it did work well in the lobby. Another minor complaint relates to the hotel location - a bit isolated from the "action" in Marathon, e.g., most of the restaurants, shopping, recreation outfitters and tiki bars. Others may view this differently. The Island Fish Co. right across the street is an excellent restaurant however, and the Tarpon Creek Bar and Grill out back seemed like a good place as well, but those were the only really convenient eating/drinking choices within an easy walk. This would not likely be a problem for anyone having a car to get around. All things considered, we view this hotel as a more than acceptable place to stay on a future trip to Marathon. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great Trip, great Staff, hopefully next time will stay longer December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Hotel This hotel is easy to find and well kept. The room was quite large and quiet. It was a good bargain and the breakfast was quite good. I will stay at this hotel again when I get back to the Florida Keys. The staff were helpful but I found going to the visitor's center down the street was more knowledgeable about the area and sights to see as I was travelling for pleasure. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! Was a nice place near everything,great view,nice pool,had a great time. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and excellent service The hotel is beautiful and has a first class service. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Quality Too much noise--walls and floors thin--could hear doors opening, people walking at 6AM December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect keys vacation hotel I was not sure what to expect, but the HIE Marathon is the perfect vacation getaway. I have stayed in a few of the Keys hotels and the HIE is the freshest, nicest, cleanest I've found. Breakfast was hot and fresh, tiki hut lunch out back was delicious, and location near Curry Hammock State park made for a very easy ride to fun at the beach. I will be back! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Everything was great. Complimentary breakfast great. Water activities right there at marina. Did paddle boarding for the first time with a great guide, Sarah. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely stay here again Comfortable, clean, quiet. Restaurant on property is very nice. Try the Key lime pie...yum! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Excellent location, very nice hotel, lovely breakfast... and coffee all day is great... check in and out in no time... Marina and restaurant right next to it. I love it! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Many hotels in the Keys are expensive and not always up to standards. This Holiday Inn was GREAT...... My only area for improvement was the Gym... it only had a few treadmills.... no weights or other items December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by loved having pillows marked hard or soft some repairs were being done to some flooring so entrance to the pool area was detoured and it was a bit noisy at times. Did not know that regular rooms didn't have a fridge because rooms picture on the web site were not identified as suites or regular rooms, but when I said we needed a fridge we were switched to a suite immediately. Being a club member is great. November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation I specifically requested a King bed with a gulf view when I made the reservation and they upgraded my reservation to reflect this. when I checked in I had a choice of two double queen beds with a pool view or a King with the parking lot view. I was not happy with these choices. I ended up with the King with a parking lot view. Room was fine, bed comfortable, was clean.No issue with the room but location was not good. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by oops The location and restaurant was great for our travel plans. The first night we had no soap in our room and no direct route to the front desk as floors were being changed in our hallway. The second day the coffee pot wasn't cleaned and supplies replaced, but we did have soap. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "Go to Stay" We make a habit of staying at this Holiday Inn whenever we go to Key West. The new lobby flooring is beautiful. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been worse I have never seen such disregard for guests in a hotel. Ever!!!! House keeping used the security bar for door jams starting at 7:30 am. Sounded like bombs going off. Radios on their carts and shouted from room to room to each other. November 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>