Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 502 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Downgraded my room without my approval I booked my room months in advance - King Poolside. However, upon my arrival they informed me they gave that room to someone that showed up before me and gave me the 1st floor handicapped room by the exit door. I am not handicapped and do not like the showers with water on the floor. The receptionist was very apologetic and I could tell it was not her fault (and she didn't make the switch). She gave me a $20 discount but that was not equal to my inconvenience. Unfortunately, I will have to bring this up to management and find out who took the liberty to upgrade someone else and downgrade us. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel This was our second stay at this wonderful location. Right in the heart of the Keys and such a great value. We had a queen suite and it was very comfortable. Only one issue is that the walls are very thin. Other than that the room was perfect. Nice size for our family of 5 (3 teens). The staff is top notch! The breakfast was an added bonus and really why we decided to stay here again. Being so close to the marina next door was perfect for rentals too. We ate at The Tarpon next door several times and it was delish as usual. I would recommend this hotel to families and couples alike. You won't be disappointed. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This was the perfect choice for a quick get-away. From beginning to end service was great, room was clean and comfy allowing us to just relax and enjoy the time. Also loved the convenience and ambiance of the restaurant on site. Only thing missing from breakfast was some bacon. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all experience We were there for a full week. I did read the reviews and took other guests advice. We requested a third floor room on farthest end of the hotel. The noise was at a minimum. We did not have a lot of people walking by at all hours and waking us up. The maids were great. They did not come by to early. We at times did not leave the room till after 11 and when we came back the room was straightened up. The wifi is the worst. Could not work on my lap top most of the time. I was not disappointed because I expected this reading the reviews about the wifi in the hotel. When I left they asked how everything was and I did mention the wifi problem. They told me I should have said something but why bother when most of the review complaints were about the wifi. If it hasn't been fixed by now what can they do. Still I would highly recommend this hotel and will be back. Breakfast was great. We save a lot of money being there a week on breakfast. Even though we had very little contact with the staff they were great. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great locatation and great service the hotel was clean, staff friendly, convenient to grocery store, one stop stay hotel, you can fish, snorkel, kayak all at the hotel, the staff was great in water instructions. the pool was small for the size hotel but overall great experience . I would recommend this hotel and come back again July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Marathon I enjoyed my stay very much. The pool was lovely and I slept like a rock. The beds were very comfortable. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I have been coming to this Holiday Inn for the past year for two weeks out of each month on business/pleasure. We have been very delighted with the room rates, the staff, services, etc. We would recommend this hotel to anyone that is coming to the Keys. We have never been disappointed. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only major brand in town for now Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Very noisy hotel. Stairs are made out of wood and not concrete and hallways also appear to be wood which makes for a very noisy stay when children run free all hours of the night. Pet friendly and I don't have a problem with that but shampooing the carpets and not letting it dry before putting someone in the room CRAZY. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Marathon Fl. We had a wonderful time at this hotel from check in to check out. The staff are friendly and polite, the room was clean and good sized, the pool was very nice and they serve a great breakfast and also have an onsite restaurant. I recommend you try this hotel out, you won't be disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - parking is a problem. Hotel is clean. We used the conference room and it was small but adequate. Parking is a problem if the Hotel is near full. Workout room is adequate, but needs more equipment. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all around ! Excellent service from check-in to check-out . Breakfast was great, beds very comfortable. Super clean hotel, room, bathrooms. Staff very helpful and courteous ! Will definitely stay here again ! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I just stayed for a night but I received great service on checking on my needs and the rooms were super clean and comfortable. Definitely a place to relax. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but too freakin' loud to sleep The hotel is conveniently located to many Keys activities. . The facility is clean and neat. The staff were friendly. Amenities here and the pool area were better than expected. However the walls must be made of paper. Neighboring room noises sounded as loud as construction all around us. Doors were slamming up and down the hallway half the night and early mornings. Complete conversations could be heard clearly from inside the rooms around us and up and down the hallway. Children running and screaming in hallways after midnight is just ridiculous, and I have a child. I'm used to some noise. This was too much. No hotel staff took steps to intervene on behalf of guests who wanted to sleep even when requested. The hotel should develop a proactive plan in noise reduction on behalf of it's guests The hotel itself was nice but after staying there a week with ZERO sleep the niceness wears off. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hote Very friendly check in an we were given a room even though we arrived early. Hotel is on the edge of Marathon but there are two excellent restaurants nearby. Nie pool with loungers and sun shades. Good breakfast with helpful staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The cleanliness of the hotel and a cordial staff. I was very pleased with our stay at the hotel. The hotel maintains a very clean facility and the staff were very cordial to our needs. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing in Marathon Location is great. Service is great. Room meets your needs but could be larger for a suite. Breakfast was surprisingly very good. Pool could be larger but meets your needs. Staff is wonderful. Left valuables in the safe and all was returned including all the cash. Bar and restaurant were very reasonable and you can rent water craft right from the hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and loved the Tarpon Creek Restaurant We enjoyed our stay at the Marathon Holiday Inn. Clean room and nice bedding. We really liked the restaurant by the pool, the adults could sit and eat and the kids could swim and still be close by. We would definitely stay here again! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Keys Great stay at the Holiday Inn while we had a great time in the keys July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Nice facility, pool and grounds. Restaurant/bar next door was also very good. Was hoping for room upgrade for Reward Club Member but no rooms available. Try to stay on the top floor to reduce noise, walls are very thin as I could hear people in next room snoring in the night. Otherwise a great place to enjoy and get away. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is our second stay, we would return again. This hotel was remodeled since our last stay. The improvement is significant. We enjoyed the facility and would return again. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on this Hotel First the room given was at the furthest from the elevator, and next to the bar. So after passing through 3 time zones to get to the room I had to listen to the music blasting into the room until the wee hours of the morning. The staff is indifferent, and would not move me. One elevator long waits Breakfast is crowded, poor service, ran out of items, and juice was always empty. Parking, only 6 spaces near the front door. Then you get to walk another mile. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 202 Great resort. Friendly staff. We stayed in Room 202. Room next to Room 202 is the staff room. Lots of noise and talking early in the morning which woke us up. Kind of defeated the purpose of getting sleep and relaxation at least thats what we came to do. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for the keys The hotel is 2.5 stars, but it is in the same caliber as the 4 stars hotel we stayed many times in Orlando area. Very clean and spacious room. The wall is not sound safe. But we did get a good sleep since the beds are very comfortable. The pool and gym is small. The view is not great. The price is high. Other than this, this is one of the best choices for the keys. Only an hour away from Key West. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was basic but a decent variety. Didn't have any noise issues. We were on the third floor in the middle of the hallway. Will stay there again next year. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room This is the noisiest hotel I think I have ever stayed in. The conversations from next door could be heard without straining through the thin walls. I could hear the man next door snoring all night. Anyone walking in the corridor made noise in the room and I can only imagine how noisy the rooms on the first and second floors are with people walking overhead. Additionally, the internet access was out in my original room so I had to move after it was not restored. Personnel I dealt with were very nice and did all they could to make the stay pleasant. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air-con Nice rooms and staff but my air-con never took my room below 76F and the wifi on floor 3 never got above 1 bar. making it impossible to connect anywhere but the lobby. So, a hot room and no wifi. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but very expensive! The room was clean, dark, and relatively quiet. Breakfast was sufficient, with some basics but nothing fancy. Staff was very friendly. There was a great restaurant across the street within walking distance, but not much else. To be sure, a vehicle is necessary to enjoy the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in the Keys The Breakfast added value was well worth the extra 20 dollars over some cheaper rooms in the area. Very clean & modern. The tiki hut restaurant out back was awesome & convenient with good music on the weekends. Wish they had an elevator in the rear near our room but it's only 3 floors, otherwise there is one near the front. I would recommend eating breakfast by the pool area when it gets crowded in the lobby area. Nicer view! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Marathon We've been coming to Marathon for years. We rent a home. We decided to come a little early and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It is as far as I know the only hotel in Marathon (at this time) with indoor hallways. Although it is four years old it still looks brand new which says a lot in this climate and conditions. Service was top notch. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only Front Desk Oliver seems to Care We were very unsatisfied with this hotel. The pool had adults and kids throwing balls, running, screaming, could not relax. Took photos of this. Kids on the computers so we could not use for business, air did not work in room, and when leaving after only being there and eating at the restaurant, woke up to leave, there was hair in the tub. I left message at hotel how dissatisfied we were, the front desk Oliver called, have not heard from the manager at all and are COMPLETELY Unsatisfied...Worst stay at a Holiday Inn. July 1, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>