Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value-Much More than Expected. I haven't stayed in many hotels but I have stayed in a few in different states in the US and I must say that this was the best one in my opinion. Maybe it is because I was in Florida and Marathon is just a beautiful place. But no. I think the price that I paid for my room was very reasonable. I was lucky to have a corner suite so that my room was larger than those of my friends who were vacationing in Marathon. The room was clean and very roomy. I had a lovely view of the ocean and the hotel pool. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and I am very particular when I don't have my pillow or bed. The staff was very accommodating. I couldn't find the remote control for the TV and therefore could not turn it off and I called them. I thought I would be in trouble for losing (I found it a few hours later) but the person who answered the phone just told me not to worry about turning off the TV since I was leaving and that they would bring up a remote. The breakfast was awesome. Coffee, juice, yogurt, biscuit, bagel, eggs, cinnamon buns-Need I say more??? October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top shelf facility This was a great stay . Having been in Kansas City the week prior and not having a great experience I came to Marathon needing to be impressed. Boy was I ever! From the front desk sign in to the express check out everything was excellent . I wanted to give a special shoutout to the ladies that made our breakfast each morning. Despite some on going building improvements and a compromised dining room they delivered each morning without fail, great job! I look forward to coming back to this facility! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel Stop Convenient location with all the necessary amenities. Will definitely consider stopping again as future travel plans require. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My keys vacation I would rate higher...every morning slamming doors compliments of housekeeping. I am on vacation maybe want to sleep in!!!! The chemical odor in the room a little unbareable. Really enjoyed Dally (sp ? (The bartender) ) at the on property restaurant full of info & top drawer service. Be sure and try the smoked fish dip he recommends. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Since January, I have stayed at this property over 30 nights. Everyone is incredibly warm and friendly. We are always greeted with genuine smiles and each member of the team stops to speak with us and takes an interest in our well being. From my experience, this is unusual in the Keys as there seems to be a general attitude at other properties that everyone is just passing through. At this property, there is a sense of community. A recent example of their concern for guests occurred when the general manager shared suggestions for local restaurants with guests whom had never been to Marathon before. I want to highlight this example because the manager was on her day off but took the time to connect with them to make sure they had an enjoyable experience. Another example occurred when guests realized they left their prescription medication behind after checking out. Within minutes, Ilene, from the front desk staff, located the medicine and contacted the guests to let them know. These are just two examples of the warm, caring nature of these staff members. They are an exceptional team and deserve lots of praise. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good deal for short and long staying Marathon is a perfect place for staying. It is around 40 miles from Key West however it have a good locations for snorkeling, and have a rest on the great Sombrero beach. Very nice and clean hotel, have it's own little business center. Beds, baths were fresh and clean every time. Breakfast may be better, but near you may find many places where you can eat fresh seafood and fish dishes. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great view, but very standard room The view was nice. Room was standard....did not even have a micro-fridge. They did bring one up only because I complained. Front entrance was under construction, which caused everyone to come in the back and lug baggage. No ice on first nor 3rd floors. Average price for what I paid. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service, great breakfast, Very nice! The desk clerk was so great, and I usually don't even pay attention to that procedure. The room was huge, Very comfortable beds, Nice TV, Great breakfast. Highly recommend! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed wasn't firm enough for my taste. Overall, everything was good. I would recommend a waffle maker. I've had this at other hotels and it was always a hit with other patrons. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Exploring Key West and the other Keys Little gem, staff friendly, continental breakfast, Good restaurant's next door and across Route1 and Marathon. Overall a pleasant place to stay, Look out for the Lizard wild life. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed at Having stayed at this Holiday Inn several times over the years, I would have said that the hotel was noisy, over-crowded and a free 'don't bother with' breakfast. This time we were given a MASSIVE room on the top floor, overlooking the pool and sea beyond. It was really quiet and the 3 of us all had really good night sleeps. Very effective air-con, a very palatable breakfast - and room to sit at a table to eat it. We were really impressed by the change in the place since our last visit a year ago. The Island Fisheries over the road is a great place to eat, but take a mosquito repellant, if you sit at a table overlooking the water. There is also a restaurant in the grounds behind the hotel which we had lunch snacks in, which again was good, with plentiful food, though a little more expensive than across the road. The staff were welcoming and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Well done Holiday Inn, we will be back. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere,clean, friendly staff We normally rent homes/condos for the keys (Including this time) but willconsider stayting here next time. Everything was clean and friendly-including other guests of all ages. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Clean, Modern ameneties Overall experience and stay was AWESOME! The ONLY hitch was when we were checking in, there was this white Male Counter Rep. who was "OVERLY ANXIOUS" when were were requesting for a room. It was a simple request, but he was too DRAMATIC about it!!! The other Reps were really nice and helpful. The Hotel was clean and modern. There was a REALLY nice restaurant at the back of the hotel called "Tarpon" food was awesome and nice waterview. Free Breakfast, Hot and good selections, WIFI was fast, parking was numerous. Wont mind to stay there again.... September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful room and excellent service! Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Marathon, FL and was greeted as a welcomed guest -the beginning of a lovely stay! The entire staff was professional, courteous and pleasant. Room was clean, comfortable & inviting. Complementary breakfast area neat & clean, offering an array of breakfast foods & beverages. Would definitely reccomend this location, and hope to return on my next trip to the Florida Keys! Thank you for a very relaxing & fun stay! September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Room is very Noisy. My room is very Noisy during my visit.. We cannot have a good Sleep during the noise from upstairs, Lobby and elevator. The staff forgot to provide the wifi code and no lan access. Need to import the room to keep it quiet. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We thought the hotel was in a great location and it was very clean. The breakfast bar was very small and very crowded, although the dining area was very nice. They did not have the breakfast variety that was stated though. They also listed a spa which does not exist, but the pool area was very nice and relaxing. Tarpon Grill restaurant was gorgeous and so was the marina area. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel in a great location Warm welcome, recognized as Platinum. Room and bathroom nice and clean. Good breakfast, but service needs to be improved: the staff at the breakfast was not careful about the replishmnet and especially the Customers needs. Remarkable the presence of several toasters, but the pancacke machine has been a pain. I strongly suggest to have HOT MILK, or the possibility for the guest to warm it up by themselves... without waiting invane for the waitress ... Nice the proximity of the hotel with nice beaches. Bad the absolute absence of a shuttle and of any kind of public transportation (so we have been told at the front desk). Overall a nice stay. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Looking Property, Needs Work On The Details Upon arrival it is obvious that this is one of the newer HIE properties. The grounds are generally well kept and the appointments are fresh and contemporary. Unfortunately, it seems the staff could use a little training in customer service. When checking in, the lady at the front desk acted as if we were interrupting her and didn't identify me as a Rewards Club member, didn't provide the usual information on the property, just handed us our card keys and went back to her conversation with another employee. Decided to test the front desk an hour later and went down and asked where, other than the on-site restaurant, they could recommend for dinner and got no useful response. We found our room itself to be comfortable and clean, for the most part. The bathroom had obviously been wiped down in a hurry as the tub/shower walls and the mirror still had traces of dirt/smudges. Nothing that couldn't be remedied by one of the hand towels though. During the night, there was a fair amount of sound transfer between the rooms so sleep wasn't as restful as we had hoped. I guess some of these newer properties just aren't built like the older ones. Breakfast was the usual HIE fare and handy when you are in a hurry to get going. The breakfast area was nice, light and airy. The property has a nice size outdoor pool, and while we didn't use it, I would imagine it would be a nice plus for anyone with a family or wanting to take a dip. Overall, the property is OK. Nicely appointed but could use a bit of sound insulation between rooms. I'd recommend that this property send their employees up to the Ft. Lauderdale Airport West location for some training in customer service (stayed there during this trip and another time and they have always been top notch in service). September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax the room nice and clean the staff r very good, nice, and professionals. I will definably come back and recommended to my family's and friends. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A VERY GOOD HOTEL IN A FANTASTIC PLACE!! HI! IT IS A PLEASURE TO WRITE THIS REVIEW. WE RECEIVED A WARM WELCOME. TOP QUALITY ROOMS AND AMENITIES AVAILABLE. VERY GOOD BREAKFAST, SERVICE MAY BE IMPROVED. VERY WELL POSITIONED WITH SHOPS, RESTAURANTS AND CLOSE TO FANTASTIC BEACHS!. i WILL COME BACK WITH MY FAMILY. TKS RGDS SG September 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A Bad experience this time The room service was not done so we had to do beds at 8 pm after an exhousted day! The room was infested with ants, they crowlef in our staff. The room had a mild dew smell. We had to ask every day for additional towels. The space of the breakfast room was tight for peak season. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute getaway Very nice hotel. I will give it 5 stars despite a few things. Great restaurant and scenic location in mostly unappealing Marathon. The carpets in the rooms probably need vacuuming as there was a musty smell but so hard with the Keys humidity and having a pool with wet feet everywhere. Otherwise a great place for a getaway in the Keys. Try to book the top floor as the floors must be thin because you could here children running the halls very clearly. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean in Marathon Nice newish hotel in Marathon - a little far from the center. Very good welcoming staff and housekeeping. Nice room but I now expect a mini fridge and micro - these are only available in the suites. Most competitors have these as standard. Good breakfast choice, and excellent staff keeping items well stocked. A bit expensive - but that is the keys. Walls are a bit thin, next door had their radio on all night - so inconsiderate, same again the next night but someone else must have complained, because at 3am there was a lot of banging of doors and then silence. Would go back but look for better rates. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising for a Holiday Inn Express The complimentary breakfast was great - good coffee, plenty available throughout the day, yummy egg & cheese omelettes, plus all the standard breads, yogurt, milk, and dry cereal. The bed was comfy, the pool was lovely. My only complaint was that the walls seem to be really thin. We could hear our neighbors sneeze! The hotel is connected to a nice bar/restaurant that many locals love. Good food and drinks. Overall, we had a great vacation. It would have been better if my sleep wasn't disturbed by the neighbors, but maybe they were just REALLY loud. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb FL Keys Destination. We have been guests at numerous IHG properties over the years and have always been pleased. The Holiday Inn Express in Marathon, Florida is our new property that goes to the top of the list. Upon our arrival we were greeted by Irene at the front desk and welcomed as Platinum members with an upgrade to a suite and gift. Every member of the staff was extremely friendly and genuinely took ownership of making our stay a memorable and comfortable experience. Since we are moving to the area soon and becoming residents, it is unlikely that we will be staying there again, but we will direct our visiting guests to stay at this lovely well maintained property. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service when I got there... Love staying here while in Marathon,second time now..The only thing wrong during this stay was the room smelled a bit humid..also AC did not seem to give out that much cold air..Over all love the place... September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with beautiful rooms Spending just 1 night in this hotel on our way to Key West, I would like to point out the very clean and comfortable rooms. Ideal location to visit Key West as far as its only 1/2 hour driving till southernmost point and the location is ideal if you spend only 1-2 days there. The pool is small but very clean, umbrellas are available all around the pool. :) Negative impressions we had only with people slamming doors and laughing very loud outside the room, as far as the doors are not too isolated. But loud guests is not the fault of the hotel. Also during breakfast there were too many people in the small restaurant. The room had 2 very big beds, we slept there with 2 adults and 2 children, and had a wonderful night. Overall the hotel left are very good impression, we would stay there again on our next trip to the Keys. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel While it's still a Holiday Inn Express, it's a rather perfect Holiday Inn Express. Very well managed property. Fast, intelligent service at the front desk. Complimentary water bottles. Clean, fresh room. Would absolutely stay again! August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff where very good room comfortable,area and location fair,whilst all was positive about hotel a bit pricey for what you get August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and pleasant stay Very pleased with this hotel and we will be back. Room was great and just as requested including the baby crib. We always trust Holiday Inn Express and they did not let us down. Great pool too. Highly recommend. August 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>