Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 530 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLAINTS! LOVED THE STAY. WISH WE HAD BEEN ABLE TO STAY LONGER! BEST BREAKFAST! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a change. Stayed at this location around 8 years ago. The place was an old motel style Holiday Inn. What a wonderful surprise when I saw that the property had been completely renovated. The old "motel" had been torn down and this new facility was put in its place. Also I was very happy to see that the old tiki bar in the back was still there...and open. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very clean!!!!!!! The hotel is convieniently located in the middle of the Florida Keys! It is an ideal location for you to experience all this place has to offer! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast area was really nice! We loved walking around the hotel grounds and the boat dock area!!! It's a wonderful place for families to stay!!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, comfotable and clean Clean beautiful property..service excellent as expected from Holiday Inn...comfortable bed...only missing bacon and fruits on breakfast menu. Beautiful view on dock....took lots of pictures..glad we chose here..even the picky kids were amazed even though we shared a room with two queen beds and a rollaway full size bed.. the room is large..will return for sure..loved it!!! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, great accommodating staff... We trailered our boat down and we were so pleased about the parking, security and wash down facilities offered at this site on Marathon. The public boat ramp was virtually across the street! Everything we asked about someone had or found the answer. The room was spacious, and clean. The only problem for us on the bottom floor was the pounding from the floor above us. Very poor sound proofing. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! Good area to visit Key West and Miami!!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly with Great Breakfast Very nice pool area with great views, very clean and comfortable. Other than being a little pricey, it's a great place in the Keys. PET FRIENDLY was a major factor. Thank you for a great stay. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family suite Beds were good and size of queen suite was perfect for our family of 4. Marathon was perfect place for our family with lots of cool places nearby. Just don't take naps and try to eat dinner after 9. Most places closed. Tarpon Grill behind hotel was good. Wish breakfast varied and was open later. We like to sleep in on vacation. Overall I'd recommend it. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great comfortable rooms Beautiful stay all the comforts of home and more could have stated longer and would love to come back again and again June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in the Middle Keys at the Holiday We really loved this hotel. The value for our money was very good. Everything you know about Holiday Inn Express Hotels was there. We especially enjoyed the cinnamon rolls and the egg and sausage choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got back from our snorkel trip at 1pm and they allowed us late checkout for no extra charge. We were grateful to shower off in our room. I liked the exercise equipment, but wished they had a weight machine or free weights. The hotel and rooms were decorated nicely and all very clean. The rooms were quiet and bed comfortable. It was a better window air conditioner than most. Would come back to stay here at the Holiday Inn! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Harsh cleaning products smell in room I have asthma and oversensitive sinuses and when we walked into the room, there was an overwhelming odor. We told the front desk about this and they offered us a different room which didn't smell as bad but there was still an odor nonetheless. They told us it was probably the cleaning products that are used and that had they known I had asthma they could have used the non-smelling chemicals. However I never think to tell a hotel I have asthma when I book a stay. I don't think it should be my responsibility to make sure the room doesn't smell. The breakfast was ok but could be improved. The onsite restaurant was good but the music at night was pretty loud and we could hear it in our room. I don't believe there was a hot tub at this hotel but if there wasn't it'd be nice if there was. It was also kind of annoying to step off of the elevator in the morning and there was someone at a table asking us if we wanted to do certain activities in the area. Almost like we had to encounter this person even if we weren't interested since she was basically right there when the elevator opened. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lower quality than my previous experiences with other Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza hotels The hotel's quality is sub-standard than my previous experiences with other Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza hotels. The room has some kind of musty smell (that disappear once the AC is on#, the room service did not clean the room properly #the carpet was not cleaned/vacuumed - we have dead bugs that stayed in-place for multiple days#. Also, there were bugs inside the room #not sure if this is due to the hotel being close to water#. I did not receive the bonus points for the stay #I usually do, due to my Platinum level), no welcome snack/fruit offered, either. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent service The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. Side chairs were not very comfortable and had no arm rests. Service was outstanding and special request for adjoining rooms was fulfilled. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location Have stayed here several times. Pros: Location, newer hotel, nice size rooms,rooms look clean, okay breakfast, restaurant and marina next door, friendly staff, Clean pool. Cons: Noisy...walls and floors have no sound proofing...ask for a 3rd floor room. In some of the rooms you can feel hard springs through matresses. Saw a roach on bathroom floor in the middle of the night on this last stay. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay Had an awesome experience during my time in Marathon.Friendliness of staff makes you really feel welcomed ,always willing to go above and beyond .Robin,Oliver and Team ,keep up the good work. Great place to be . May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommend this hotel! Best Hotel in Marathon Key! If you are coming down to do some fishing check out the Jeni Lyn Fishing Charters located next to the hotel. May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by POOR A/C If you like your AC stay home. I checked in the hotel is beautiful and Tarpon Creek Restaurant and Marina are fabulous. I get to my room it's cool we turn the A/c down leave for dinner and to explore come back my room is stuffy and smells of mildew. Called the front desk they send a guy up he puts his hand over it and says "its blowing cold air, its working" and leaves. So I sleep in sweat all night. The next morning I go tell front desk to please have it fixed by the time i come back (gives them all day). nope---again stuffy. He comes again changes out the unit, ok...im thinking im gonna have air...yay, we leave for dinner. Come back that unit is BROKEN-NO A/C..then then replace unit again and bring me fans. NEEDLESS TO SAY PROBLEM NEVER FIXED!! but the facilities are beautiful! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Marathon Florida The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was exceptional especially Liz at the front desk. Only one small negative remark, waffle machine was not working for breakfast. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and very friendly staff We stayed 2 nights hotel and room very clean and staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. We stayed in room 236 which had a view of the parking lot. There was a nice pool but we didn't use it and the Tarpon Restaurant in the back was good as well. We had a king room that was clean the bed was a little hard and there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room so I had to go down the hall to get ice to keep my medicine cold. There is no ocean views but if your staying on the side where the pool is you can overlook the marina. I would stay there again. Hotel location was about 1 hour and 15 minutes from the sunset celebration in Mallory Square. So you are about 1 hour depending on traffic from Key West. I can't really speak for activities around the hotel as we spent both days down in Key West. So I am not really sure what there is to do around the hotel. May 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Excellent location to stay after a day in Key West Unfortunately I had an asthma attack while in Key West so I was not feeling really great when we checked into the hotel. The staff at the desk got us check in really quickly so I could go to the room and relax. I was sad because I could only look at the wonderful pool that is next to a canal. The grounds are very nice and their is a bar/grill directly behind the hotel. I will definitely stay at this location again. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel on The Keys This hotel had the perfect location. Close to great restaurants and attractions. The only negative is the walls are fairly thin so you can easily hear your neighbors. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Property After being checked-in by a very knowledgeable and friendly receptionist (Oliver) we knew right away this was the cleanest room we've stayed in. No complaints here, had a great weekend and a great room to come back to after a long day in the sun. Highly recommend this location. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upset I am a IHG employee and received a room at a discounted price and was not happy with my experience. The discount I received was not great and not far off the regular price for the room. My experience was horrible. First there was a hair on my toilet and hair on both of my beds in the sheets. The window seal was dirty and had old bugs in it. The bed board was horrible. Stains all over it. Breakfast offers a meat selection and nothing was there at all. Very disappointed. I showed my pictures to the front desk on Sunday morning and she acted like she didn't care. So I called the Assistant manager to speak with her because she was the one that gave me the room, I was told my pictures looked generic. What a horrible experience. I would have not treated my guests like this. I am a employee and should still be treated fairly. I did not feel that way. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, unbelievable breakfast, quiet & private Just returned from a 3 day stay. Nice, quiet room near the front entrance. Breakfast was an unbelievable treat with variety of hot and cold foods. Evenings were quiet and enjoyable. Only a 1 hour plus drive to Key West. I recommend this Holiday Inn Express to all travelers. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Very nice hotel. Two great restaurants close by. Front desk associates were very keen to meet your needs. We would return again! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheel60 My wife is a paraplegic and it is only the second time in nine years we have turned up at a hotel and been given the room we booked on line. The staff were excellent, service first class, room quiet and bed comfortable, a little more choice for breakfast would have made it more memorable perhaps a little more fresh fruit not just bananas. Keep it up. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Review To be honest, all nice hotel rooms are about the same. But what made our stay lovely, is the people. The personnel staff are always friendly, and smiling. When they remember you and your dog, even her name, is amazing, after all, hundreds of people check in and out constantly day after day. So it's the personal touch that makes our stay so nice. The housekeeping staff are to be commended. They are wonderful women and do much to contribute to the overall experience. Had I not been sick the whole week, it would have been a fantastic week. Perfect weather, etc. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay Can't praise this property enough.it is a very busy hotel and breakfast is manic as not enough room,but this aside,this is paradise.stayed 3 nights and could have stayed more,we loved hotel and area.staff were excellent and couldn't,t do enough and pool and tiki. Bar just top it all off. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite might expect if you are from the UK This hotel is well located with excellent helpful kind and friendly front desk staff - all of them. The room was up to HIE expectation and can't be faulted. Breakfast was not what any UK visitor used to the HIE UK buffet might expect. Poor selection throughout and I did not speak to or see smiling staff here. Another point - I expect plastic and paper from MacDonald's and hence do not use them - everything here is paper or plastic right down to the cutlery - I think guest deserve a bit more respect than that especially as this is not a cheap HIE. The hotel heavily advertises the restaurant next door which we did not try so can't comment but do look up the address of Sparkys which is within a ten minute walk - recommended to us by a local and well worth the visit for location, quality and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Despite a few room problems (very squeaky door, toilet continual running) these were fixed by maintenance. Really was upset by the small dog barking for an hour while left unattended in room 248. April 18, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>