Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time We had a wonderful time in Marathon. The Staff at this hotel deserves high marks! The hotel was very clean. There was always someone taking care of the Lobby, Great Room and Pool area. Housekeeping staff were attentive and efficient. The ladies in the Breakfast Room were excellent. There were a lot of people in the dining area and these ladies kept the food hot and the area clean. We stay at a hotel every month or two , so it is very important to feel "at home" when you travel often. Holiday Inn Marathon certainly did everything they could to make us feel comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in Marathon Enjoyed this stay very much. Overall property fairly new, in good shape - not elegant, but a cut above what we were expecting and certainly nicer than most moderately-priced facilities in town. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Particularly nice pool and pool area - good-sized pool, nicely landscaped, sits alongside a canal with a nice breeze and lovely view. Marina with rental gear (paddleboards, kayaks, etc.) immediately adjacent to the pool area. Would certainly stay there again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, comfortable bed and good client service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Marathon, Florida. The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable. The pool and lounge area was nice as were the restaurants adjacent to, and across, from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good in that it had some variety of breakfast choices. It is a 3+* . Good value ! It is also a good location for driving from Miami and then to Key West. This hotel is 1 hr and 15 mins from Key West so day trips are easy. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong Is it the Ritz Carlton? No, is it the 4 Seasons, No. Is it clean, comfy, affordable and well run? Yes! Nice pool, nice tiki bar near pool, 1 hour from Key West. I will recommend this hotel, I stayed in 3 of them last week, also Naples and Ft Lauderdale, all a good value. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very good stay, a bit pricey all over when you hit the Keys! Do not stay at holiday inn in Key Largo, no complimentary breakfast. There is a awesome complimentary breakfast in Marathon at holiday Inn. Nice pool, Nice restaurant, nice water views of marina and bay. It is a paradise there! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was a great stay. It suited my family perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice , with a glitch The room was clean and very up-to-date, but we waited around for nearly an hour while someone attempted to fix the door which was broken. We finally requested a different room so we could unpack and get cleaned up. The hotel has a beautiful pool and bar area, but we felt that the room was over-priced as it was over 50 miles from Key West. Breakfast was pretty typical March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Good Days! A friend and I escaped the harsh northern winter and treated ourselves to a vacation in the Florida Keys! I would recommend this property as a choice in the Marathon area. Our room was a double queen suite with a water view. The room was comfortable and had a mini fridge which was very welcome. Other reviews stated that the walls were thin and you could hear other rooms. This was also true in our case but even though the hotel was full, the people around us must have been fairly quiet because it I rarely heard my neighbors. Everything was very clean, mildew free, and fresh smelling. The grounds and pool were very clean and relaxing and the restaurant beside the pool area would deliver food poolside. If you have mobility issues this would be a good choice. Everything was accessible and I even noticed they had a lift to assist guests into the pool if needed. I give a lot of kudos to that. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great but staff needs alittle help My sister stayed under my IHG membership and she stated it was a good stay. Only a few recommendations. Even though she was not my gold status she looks to see if the staff would recognize my membership status. No one mentioned it. Even though I am an employee, my reviews will also count towards ur recognition score. SHe also was not offered the gold member status incentive. She was also upset that no one informed her of the amount authorized for incidentals. She knew there would be but guest should be informed that they are doing this. Other than this everything was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Had a good time, stayed 2 nights. Dropped in the day before our arrival date to see the place since we were in the neighbourhood and the desk manager promised us an one-bed room facing the water but when we got there it was a 2-bed room. We travel on motorcycles and having the extra room for gear and seating to relax is important to us, I like watching the tv in a comfy chair or couch not dining chairs or a bed, but we survived. The lounge behind the hotel had great lobster pot pie and was convenient. Breakfast was one of the better we have had. As for value the same hotel and services are much cheaper up north for the same room but location is what you are paying double for here and it is even more expensive further south, it was still better value than where we stayed the previous 2 nights for the same price. The internet had to be restarted, password and all each time a device left and came back or was turned off, so don't lose the little slip of paper with the code. Pool towels are at the front desk and the pool is really nice. The location was grand, another good restaurant across the road, a few hours to Key West for a visit, we would stay again if we are ever that way again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Helpful Staff We arrived early and were greeted with a "no problem" attitude. The front desk staff couldn't have been sweeter. We were given pool towels and full property access while we waited for our room to be ready. We only had to wait an hour and found our room to be spacious, spotless and with a view to die for. I HIGHLY recommend this property !!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to enjoy the Florida Sunshine! We stayed in a room with a poolside view and enjoyed waking up and seeing the sunshine and water. The beds were comfortable and the room was extremely clean when we checked in and kept that way throughout our weeklong stay. The poolside cabana restaurant was so tropical looking and the food was delicious. The breakfast provided every morning was an added bonus we enjoyed at the start of our day. The variety of food offered was great and the service was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation Great staff, hotel and accommodations. Would recommend it to anyone March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Looking for a location in the Keys close to Key West. Stayed 2 nights and was able to do a day trip to Key West with an easy 1 hour drive. The Tarpon Bay Restaurant was very good. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very noisy very, very noisy, heard the doors shut next to us and above us. Heard all the noise throughout the hall way, and the TV's next to us on both sides. Check out was at 11am, we asked for a noon check out, but were told no. When I made reservations, 2 weeks prior, I requested a top floor room but when we arrived we were told that the only thin available was the ground floor. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What to expect in the Keys I have been a regular here since day one. I usually come for work so I don't get to enjoy it as much as someone coming down on vacation. The hotel is actually not bad given the fact that all the other options down here are very poor. I still think they should, at one point, close down the entire keys at MM 110 and renovate everything else south of there. Anyways, the only flaws i find in this hotel are the walls are very thin and it's time to flip those mattresses. The other night I heard the neighbor talking on the phone with his wife. I could actually hear his wife as well. Another thing is if it's busy season, try to get a 3rd floor room, otherwise you'll hear kids running above you and parents don't seem to care much. But overall, not a bad option for Marathon. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Overall a very nice place to stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Pool area was relaxing. Location is good with a good restaurant very close. Rooms could of been larger (visited with a family of three girls). A minor complaint is one elevator only. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service, convenient location, nice amenities The receptionist welcomed us and was able to check us in immediately upon arrival even though we were a bit early. This allowed us to make the most of the day by going kayaking right outside the hotel. The hotel was very easy to find just off Route 1, near lots of restaurants and about mid-way on the keys-perfect for us. The room was spacious, the bedding was superior, the breakfast tasty, the pool delightful and the restaurant very good for the lunch we enjoyed there. All in all, a great place to stay! March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft, Everything else was fine. Very nice place.Pretty pricey for HIE.xxxxxxxxxxxx February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls!! Paper thin walls!! Had to call front desk to ask the folks upstairs Or their kids to stop jumping, running, or whatever they were Doing! This went on every night & resumed in the AM. Hard to relax With this going on routinely. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would prefer firmer pillows Overall very nice visit. Need more than one elevator, lots of customer Use with one resulting in chaos. One front desk personne had clipped attitude when asked questions making me feel like I am Putting them out. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel I come to this HI Express every time I come to Marathon, which isn't enough. The setting is so laid back, the Tarpon has great drinks and food and the rooms are A+ They could have probably sprung for a little more soundproofing between rooms but I had no problem falling asleep any time I have been there. I recommend it to my friends and will be back soon, not soon enough :-) February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The friendliest was Rebecca. The girls at breakfast were very nice and kept the buffet stocked and clean. I checked in on a Thursday and had to ask housekeeping to clean my room on Sunday. The housekeeper said that they do not clean every day. That surprised me. But they did clean after I asked. I was there on business and I had stayed there before. This time the rate was double the usual rate, I suppose because of the holiday?? February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great value! The location and facilities here were top-notch. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. Having the restaurant adjacent was a good benefit and the food was delicious. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to relax. One of the nicest HIE I have stayed at. Would definitely stay there again. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, a Few Inconsistencies Overall, the hotel was a very nice place to stay. The one complaint I had was the desk indicated that I could have use of the microwave, but when it came time to use it, I couldn't use it during breakfast! The claim was that the microwave wasn't allowed in the room at breakfast time. I have a special diet that does not allow me to eat any of the breakfast items offered (except maybe some fruit), so I bring my own prepared breakfast that just needs to be warmed up. When the microwave was not available during breakfast, the front desk suggested I ask the ladies in the kitchen, but then the ladies in the kitchen said they weren't supposed to warm my food. I was confused - do you have a microwave for me or not??? Either allow me to have a microwave in my room, have the microwave out all day for use, or be honest and tell me there isn't one available so I can make reservations at another establishment. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I called last minute to get a room. Received VIP treatment from beginning of stay to the end. Wonderful staff, comfortable room, very clean and neat. On site restaurant was lovely, the service was impeccable and the food was great. The breakfast had a variety of choices, from pancakes to biscuits, cold cereal to oatmeal, juice, and fresh fruit. The coffee was soooo gooood. Not what you would expect from a continental breakfast at all. I was very impressed. The only downfall was the noice level in the hallway the morning of checkout. Overall, I definitely would stay here again. To think this was a last minute stop. Lucky me. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight in Marathon Nice clean room and great breakfast. We were on our way to Key West in a relay race from Miami and this was a convenient way point. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time ,room, breakfast & staff were great. Really enjoyed pool, & Tarpon Creek Restaurant.Will stay again next year. February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Trouble !1111111 I SAYETD AT THE HOLIDAY EXPRESS IN MARTHON FLA . iT WAS THE WORST EXPRIENCE I EVERY HAD IN A MOTEL I LEFT MY ROOM AT 8OCLOCK IN THE MORNING AND CAME BACK AT 5OCLOCK PM .mY ROOM WAS NOT DONE I I WENT TO THE MAID RIGHT TO MY ROOM FINDING THAT SHE DOING AROOM WERE PEOPLE WHERE NOT EVEN STAYING IN .I ASKED HER WHY MY ROOM WASNT DONE AND SHE SAID THAT SHE HAD 22ROOMS TO DO .And said to me that sh will get to when can .Then I called down stairs and they sent uo head of HOUSEKEEPING !!!!!!!!!!! .And they did my room in 5seconds !!!!!!!! NEVER CHAGED MY SHEETS IN TILL I SAID SOMETHING ON THE third day !!!!!!!!! .tHEN I CALLED DOWN STAIRS ANS SHE VERY RUDE . February 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>