Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates and local Rates much better than Monterey proper yet only 15 min to Fishermans Warf. Close to CSUMB. Stay here every time we visit our son. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Loved the hotel and thr proximity to our daughter starting college. We were upgraded to a jr suite, however, there was a major drawback to that. Our wall shared the wall with the elevator so all night we heard the elevator, as well as an army marching above us. Even with earplugs the elevator was audible! The room itself was very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again just on the top floor away from the elevator!! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat nights sleep Here for business, about the 20th time here. Convenient to the whole Monterrey area and good value. Always clean rooms and quiet. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and generally nice hotel When I first pulled into the parking lot, I was a bit concerned because much of the decorative ironwork fencing around the parking lot area was rusted away and there were several sharp edges present. I realize this is a seaside location with salty air, but it is a bit off-putting to see that. I was greeted very nicely on arrival and the clerk checking me in was very friendly and made sure I knew everything I needed to know about the hotel, services, and the area. The general condition inside was good, but the one elevator was clunky and jerky, slightly upsetting the people who were travelling with me. Also, in the morning, the one elevator was often crowded full of the housekeeping staff. Our guestroom was clean and comfortable. We were not aware that the a/c unit was not on when we went to sleep and woke up in the middle of the night with a very hot room. I turned it on and adjusted the thermostat and the rest of the night was quite comfortable. The breakfast was very nice, with a good variety of items to pick from. The staff was a little slow at restocking items that ran out and in busing tables, but overall, breakfast was a very good experience. Overall, the stay was very good and I would recommend it to friends and family if they are travelling to the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to attractions Close to attractions, friendly service. I was as able to make last minute reservations when I was on business. The hotel staff was friendly and always great when you see the staff smiling August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Excellent customer service! Overall my family (if they come) and myself will come back to your hotel for more stays. The customer service was excellent and I think other hotel staff can benefit to learn from your staff and trainings. Other than us having small issues with the minor leak of our airconditioner, the Government price was perfect. My family and I liked the complimentary breakfasts and the workout room. I liked the location, close to Wal-Mart and gas station (Arco), and a very short distance to the clean and non touristy beach. I can't speak enough on behalf of the friendliest staff and their warm smiles. Thank you! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big thank you ! I'd like to thank the hotel reception staff for their excellent welcome and services. They gently proposed an alternate room due to an issue with the pre-booked one and price adujsted accordingly but the way and behavior they did it was excellent. thanks again and I will naturally recommend this place to friends and colleagues. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in the Monterey area what a great hotel staff was extra friendly and helpful. Internet connection was problematic and very slow, but otherwise a great atay. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet Close to Monterey. Nice dunes and coast access. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! Quiet area. The only small problem we had, was the inability of the breakfast room staff to stay up with the demand for hot breakfast items. They were very busy, and it was understandable, but just one person was not enough staff for the amount of people to be served. A girls soccer team came in all at once, and that started the problem, which the staff member never seemed able to recover from. Probably doesn't happen often, but if there would have been just one more person to help, it wouldn't have become a problem at all! Great place to stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite the living area carpet was dirty. The microwave was minuscule.. No TV in the bedroom, so you have to rotate the one in the living area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice friendly hotel Perfect for a few days to see Monterey, walmart around the corner. Maybe use real plates/cutlery at the breakfast and change (dusty) carpets to laminate floors. No inroom safe. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Marina recommended We've stayed at this hotel twice and always loved our stay. The Hotel was so close to Marina Beach and parking was convenient. There's a Jr. Suite available which makes it spacious for family of 4. We were greeted with warm chocolate cookies at the lobby and staff is always friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay Great customer service from front desk staff and breakfast crew. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Friendly Staff It's only 12 miles away from Monterey,Ca. and walking distance to Walmart and 7-11. Kids were disappointed that there was no swimming pool ( only whirlpool/spa ). Had to wait a bit when checking in because the front desk receptionist was by himself. He was polite and professional. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad remodel on bathrooms,long check in-out I would not come back to this hotel.did not clean room,had to ask for someone to clean the room the second day past 4p.m.Bathroom reno was horrible and you could hear everyone in the hallway like they were yelling next to your bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Peaceful Our stay was quite comfortable. We love the location because it was close to a small mall with a Super WalMart. So convenient to get food or anything that you may have forgotten to bring along; plus a 10-minute walk to the beach for a nice morning and relaxing walk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went way of other way to be helpful I have a personal emergency and had to extend one more night staff way out of their way to accommodate us. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marina, CA Everyone was really kind there, even the house keeping attendants. I was there for 6 days and bacon was never served during breakfast. The fresh hot cookies sure did make up for it though. Great location too. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Overall an excellent stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. I was a little worried that we would be bothered by a lot of noise, when i found out our room was on the first floor not far from the foyer. But our room was so quiet I soon forgot that i was even on the first floor. My only complaint is the breakfast selection. But would I stay here again? Probably July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and always a "fresh" smell to the linens! My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times through out the years (over 8 times) and have ALWAYS been very satisfied with the people friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location to area "happenings"! The staff (Denise, Brent, Holly, Anna...just to mention a few) have always been very helpful in locating new and exciting locations/restaurant/farmers markets for us to visit and enjoy! And, by the way, the hot baked cookies in the afternoon do make a difference! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check in experience I have stayed at this hotel in the past, that is one of the main reasons why I chose this hotel while we were attending a wedding in the area. Upon arrival at around 3:45, we were told that the rooms were not yet ready. after about 5 minutes only one room was available. (I had 3 rooms reserved, 2 kings and 1 jr king suite). Our guest were a few minutes behind us and I had hoped that their rooms were going to be ready upon their arrival. When they arrived at around 4pm, they were told their rooms were not ready and were not given an estimate as to when it was going to be ready. When my guest who had the Jr King Suite explained to the desk agent that she needed to get ready for the reception, she was told that she can just use the public restroom. She was not offered another room. Thankfully she was able to get ready in our room. When we were about to leave for the reception (around 4:20) only one other room was ready and that the Jr Suite was just starting to get cleaned. This was an embarrassment on my part since I raved about this hotel and then the service they received was under par. Later that evening after returning to the hotel, I explained to the night shift front agent of the situation and she apologized and offered a discount for the jr suite and also let us have a late check out. The part that I appreciated most was that she actually apologized for how we were treated earlier that day. I am very understanding to when it comes to customer service, but the fact that the original front desk agent wasn't even apologetic to my party was not acceptible. The room itself was acceptible except for the ants in my bathroom and the refrigerator in the jr suite which was about to fall out of the cubby hole it was situated in. I am an IHG member because I like the hotels I stay in, hopefully our future experiences will be better. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and new facility Friendly and helpful staff. New and clean facility in a great location. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature We could not cool the room enough to get comfortable. Upon check in the staff made me feel like I was not smart enough to book online as the price I received online was lower than the price they wanted to charge me. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar staff! Quiet location. Mmmm...cookies! Really enjoyed my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Marina, CA. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn properties in the area. I like where this one is located. No freeway noise, but also easy to get to the freeway. It's close to a beautiful wetland park that has a path around it for a walk or run. The staff really is helpful, very friendly, jovial. One of them went out of his way to bake chocolate chip cookies for me! Room was clean and comfortable. I am a platinum-level member, so I was automatically upgraded to their big suite. Very nice! Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ok Rooms smelled somewhat musty and hallway noise was terrible. Hotel Staff was very helpful. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El servicio del Hotel en general es Excelente!! La estadia en el hotel fue agradable ya que el personal fue atento y cortez. Las camas son muy cómodas, la calidad de las sabanas excelente. El desayuno es muy variado; desde huevos revueltos, salchichas, panquecas, diferentes clases de yogures jugos cereales diferentes tipos de cafe y mucho mas!! en fin todo y muy rico. Mi familia y yo quedamos satisfechos!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT THAT GREAT. BUT IT WASNT BAD EITHER.. THEY ONLY SERIVE EGGS AND SAUSAGE AS HOTT PLATES. PERSONALLY I PERFER BACON. BUT I GUESS THATS TO EXPENSIVE.. THE PANCAKES WERE BADTOO. THEY CAME OUT OF THEIR MACHINE HARD. THEY TEASTED LIKE RUBBER..BUT I GUESS IT IS WHAT IT IS.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms and genuinely welcoming staff Very comfortable rooms and very responsive and friendly staff. One minor improvement required - the room need one more lamp for adequate lighting - at least in my opinion June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Holiday inn I will never ever stay in another hotel. Great breakfast, courtesy and kind employees, clean rooms. Ten over ten June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>