Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay in the Monterey area what a great hotel staff was extra friendly and helpful. Internet connection was problematic and very slow, but otherwise a great atay. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Quiet Close to Monterey. Nice dunes and coast access. Very friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds! Quiet area. The only small problem we had, was the inability of the breakfast room staff to stay up with the demand for hot breakfast items. They were very busy, and it was understandable, but just one person was not enough staff for the amount of people to be served. A girls soccer team came in all at once, and that started the problem, which the staff member never seemed able to recover from. Probably doesn't happen often, but if there would have been just one more person to help, it wouldn't have become a problem at all! Great place to stay! August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Junior Suite the living area carpet was dirty. The microwave was minuscule.. No TV in the bedroom, so you have to rotate the one in the living area. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice friendly hotel Perfect for a few days to see Monterey, walmart around the corner. Maybe use real plates/cutlery at the breakfast and change (dusty) carpets to laminate floors. No inroom safe. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Marina recommended We've stayed at this hotel twice and always loved our stay. The Hotel was so close to Marina Beach and parking was convenient. There's a Jr. Suite available which makes it spacious for family of 4. We were greeted with warm chocolate cookies at the lobby and staff is always friendly. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Recent Stay Great customer service from front desk staff and breakfast crew. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location and Friendly Staff It's only 12 miles away from Monterey,Ca. and walking distance to Walmart and 7-11. Kids were disappointed that there was no swimming pool ( only whirlpool/spa ). Had to wait a bit when checking in because the front desk receptionist was by himself. He was polite and professional. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad remodel on bathrooms,long check in-out I would not come back to this hotel.did not clean room,had to ask for someone to clean the room the second day past 4p.m.Bathroom reno was horrible and you could hear everyone in the hallway like they were yelling next to your bed. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet & Peaceful Our stay was quite comfortable. We love the location because it was close to a small mall with a Super WalMart. So convenient to get food or anything that you may have forgotten to bring along; plus a 10-minute walk to the beach for a nice morning and relaxing walk. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went way of other way to be helpful I have a personal emergency and had to extend one more night staff way out of their way to accommodate us. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marina, CA Everyone was really kind there, even the house keeping attendants. I was there for 6 days and bacon was never served during breakfast. The fresh hot cookies sure did make up for it though. Great location too. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Overall an excellent stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly. I was a little worried that we would be bothered by a lot of noise, when i found out our room was on the first floor not far from the foyer. But our room was so quiet I soon forgot that i was even on the first floor. My only complaint is the breakfast selection. But would I stay here again? Probably July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and always a "fresh" smell to the linens! My wife and I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express many times through out the years (over 8 times) and have ALWAYS been very satisfied with the people friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location to area "happenings"! The staff (Denise, Brent, Holly, Anna...just to mention a few) have always been very helpful in locating new and exciting locations/restaurant/farmers markets for us to visit and enjoy! And, by the way, the hot baked cookies in the afternoon do make a difference! July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad check in experience I have stayed at this hotel in the past, that is one of the main reasons why I chose this hotel while we were attending a wedding in the area. Upon arrival at around 3:45, we were told that the rooms were not yet ready. after about 5 minutes only one room was available. (I had 3 rooms reserved, 2 kings and 1 jr king suite). Our guest were a few minutes behind us and I had hoped that their rooms were going to be ready upon their arrival. When they arrived at around 4pm, they were told their rooms were not ready and were not given an estimate as to when it was going to be ready. When my guest who had the Jr King Suite explained to the desk agent that she needed to get ready for the reception, she was told that she can just use the public restroom. She was not offered another room. Thankfully she was able to get ready in our room. When we were about to leave for the reception (around 4:20) only one other room was ready and that the Jr Suite was just starting to get cleaned. This was an embarrassment on my part since I raved about this hotel and then the service they received was under par. Later that evening after returning to the hotel, I explained to the night shift front agent of the situation and she apologized and offered a discount for the jr suite and also let us have a late check out. The part that I appreciated most was that she actually apologized for how we were treated earlier that day. I am very understanding to when it comes to customer service, but the fact that the original front desk agent wasn't even apologetic to my party was not acceptible. The room itself was acceptible except for the ants in my bathroom and the refrigerator in the jr suite which was about to fall out of the cubby hole it was situated in. I am an IHG member because I like the hotels I stay in, hopefully our future experiences will be better. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and new facility Friendly and helpful staff. New and clean facility in a great location. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature We could not cool the room enough to get comfortable. Upon check in the staff made me feel like I was not smart enough to book online as the price I received online was lower than the price they wanted to charge me. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar staff! Quiet location. Mmmm...cookies! Really enjoyed my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Marina, CA. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn properties in the area. I like where this one is located. No freeway noise, but also easy to get to the freeway. It's close to a beautiful wetland park that has a path around it for a walk or run. The staff really is helpful, very friendly, jovial. One of them went out of his way to bake chocolate chip cookies for me! Room was clean and comfortable. I am a platinum-level member, so I was automatically upgraded to their big suite. Very nice! Thank you! June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay ok Rooms smelled somewhat musty and hallway noise was terrible. Hotel Staff was very helpful. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by El servicio del Hotel en general es Excelente!! La estadia en el hotel fue agradable ya que el personal fue atento y cortez. Las camas son muy cómodas, la calidad de las sabanas excelente. El desayuno es muy variado; desde huevos revueltos, salchichas, panquecas, diferentes clases de yogures jugos cereales diferentes tipos de cafe y mucho mas!! en fin todo y muy rico. Mi familia y yo quedamos satisfechos!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FOOD. THE BREAKFAST WAS NOT THAT GREAT. BUT IT WASNT BAD EITHER.. THEY ONLY SERIVE EGGS AND SAUSAGE AS HOTT PLATES. PERSONALLY I PERFER BACON. BUT I GUESS THATS TO EXPENSIVE.. THE PANCAKES WERE BADTOO. THEY CAME OUT OF THEIR MACHINE HARD. THEY TEASTED LIKE RUBBER..BUT I GUESS IT IS WHAT IT IS.. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms and genuinely welcoming staff Very comfortable rooms and very responsive and friendly staff. One minor improvement required - the room need one more lamp for adequate lighting - at least in my opinion June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Holiday inn I will never ever stay in another hotel. Great breakfast, courtesy and kind employees, clean rooms. Ten over ten June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled Our room was stuffy and smelled like the carpet was going bad from moisture not fully drying. The AC did not work and there was mildew in the tub. The breakfast was sub par. Underwhelming choices on the main menu and the bread cart. I did see the pancake maker worked. Due to the smell the desk person offered to discount us for the inconvenience but the next AM, I got a full price bill and a less than helpful attitude from the morning clerk. I've stays there before but I will be investigating other options for my next trip to the area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service Front desk staff is great and very helpful, room is clean and large. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay. Maybe a little smaller than others in the area, breakfast choices were fewer, bed was a little older and not as comfy. But overall a nice stay. Very friendly & nice staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This is a family friendly property that is well located and affordably priced. The staff at this property was polite, friendly, and professional. They did everything they could to ensure that my family was completely comfortable during our stay. On discovering that I had left my jacket behind after check out, several staff members went out of their way to ensure that it was returned to me promptly. I travel frequently on business, and the service at this property matched or exceeded the best service I have received at any hotel anywhere. I was thoroughly impressed! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service could be better This is my second visit to this hotel, and while the rooms and general service have been good both times, the breakfast service was only indifferent this time. Fresh fruit not always available. Only two choices of Yoghurt, both containing strawberry and neither of them light. We were told all Holiday Inn Express hotels only have strawberry and strawberry banana yoghurts. I know this is not true although many do always have these but with other choices as well. Food not always replenished promptly. "I'm sorry we are short staffed" is not acceptable. As is the case with most HIE hotels, a mixture of oatmeal varieties was provided, but the regular (plain) was never available. Why don't hotels get extra of the regular variety as this always goes first. The bed had a mattress protector fitted which had a very rough and itchy surface which could be felt through the sheets. We were told an alternative would be fitted but if it was, it was just the same. On check in I was offered the choice of 500 points, which I chose, instead of the welcome bag of water and a snack. I am still waiting for these points although all other hotels I visited during this trip have added points to my account. I was given a nice free room upgrade as a platinum member. TV channel selection is excellent. Although this hotel is located conveniently for me when we visit this area, will think twice before booking again. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was a beautiful new hotel but our whole stay was marred by our door left open our second night with the safety lock out when we arrived in at 7:30 at night. This was a shock since we assume it must have been that way when they cleaned earlier in the day. Luckily there was nothing valuable in the room but a packet of pills was missing. I have never had this happen at any hotel and it could have been a much worse outcome. The staff at the front desk was very friendly in dealing with the report and said the manager would call us but we never received a call. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience of Customer Service EVER!!! Staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about area, and helpful. The first night, they ran out of cookies and brought a bag of snacks (chips, granola bars) to our room! The second night, the cookies weren't made, and they BROUGHT them, warm, to our room! Seriously? Come on! Two thumbs UP for the team at this location. Puts other H.I.'s to shame! They held our luggage behind the desk after check out so no one would break into our car while we went to the Aquarium. Would HIGHLY recommend this location. .....also great walk to a grocery store, and Denny's is right around corner. Starbuck's walkable distance, easy access off freeway AND $100 cheaper than the H.I. 15 minutes away IN Monterey. Only con: hot tub only (but it's big). April 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>