Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable rooms and genuinely welcoming staff Very comfortable rooms and very responsive and friendly staff. One minor improvement required - the room need one more lamp for adequate lighting - at least in my opinion June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Holiday inn I will never ever stay in another hotel. Great breakfast, courtesy and kind employees, clean rooms. Ten over ten June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled Our room was stuffy and smelled like the carpet was going bad from moisture not fully drying. The AC did not work and there was mildew in the tub. The breakfast was sub par. Underwhelming choices on the main menu and the bread cart. I did see the pancake maker worked. Due to the smell the desk person offered to discount us for the inconvenience but the next AM, I got a full price bill and a less than helpful attitude from the morning clerk. I've stays there before but I will be investigating other options for my next trip to the area. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service Front desk staff is great and very helpful, room is clean and large. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Nice place to stay. Maybe a little smaller than others in the area, breakfast choices were fewer, bed was a little older and not as comfy. But overall a nice stay. Very friendly & nice staff. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This is a family friendly property that is well located and affordably priced. The staff at this property was polite, friendly, and professional. They did everything they could to ensure that my family was completely comfortable during our stay. On discovering that I had left my jacket behind after check out, several staff members went out of their way to ensure that it was returned to me promptly. I travel frequently on business, and the service at this property matched or exceeded the best service I have received at any hotel anywhere. I was thoroughly impressed! April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast service could be better This is my second visit to this hotel, and while the rooms and general service have been good both times, the breakfast service was only indifferent this time. Fresh fruit not always available. Only two choices of Yoghurt, both containing strawberry and neither of them light. We were told all Holiday Inn Express hotels only have strawberry and strawberry banana yoghurts. I know this is not true although many do always have these but with other choices as well. Food not always replenished promptly. "I'm sorry we are short staffed" is not acceptable. As is the case with most HIE hotels, a mixture of oatmeal varieties was provided, but the regular (plain) was never available. Why don't hotels get extra of the regular variety as this always goes first. The bed had a mattress protector fitted which had a very rough and itchy surface which could be felt through the sheets. We were told an alternative would be fitted but if it was, it was just the same. On check in I was offered the choice of 500 points, which I chose, instead of the welcome bag of water and a snack. I am still waiting for these points although all other hotels I visited during this trip have added points to my account. I was given a nice free room upgrade as a platinum member. TV channel selection is excellent. Although this hotel is located conveniently for me when we visit this area, will think twice before booking again. April 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This was a beautiful new hotel but our whole stay was marred by our door left open our second night with the safety lock out when we arrived in at 7:30 at night. This was a shock since we assume it must have been that way when they cleaned earlier in the day. Luckily there was nothing valuable in the room but a packet of pills was missing. I have never had this happen at any hotel and it could have been a much worse outcome. The staff at the front desk was very friendly in dealing with the report and said the manager would call us but we never received a call. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best experience of Customer Service EVER!!! Staff was incredibly friendly, knowledgeable about area, and helpful. The first night, they ran out of cookies and brought a bag of snacks (chips, granola bars) to our room! The second night, the cookies weren't made, and they BROUGHT them, warm, to our room! Seriously? Come on! Two thumbs UP for the team at this location. Puts other H.I.'s to shame! They held our luggage behind the desk after check out so no one would break into our car while we went to the Aquarium. Would HIGHLY recommend this location. .....also great walk to a grocery store, and Denny's is right around corner. Starbuck's walkable distance, easy access off freeway AND $100 cheaper than the H.I. 15 minutes away IN Monterey. Only con: hot tub only (but it's big). April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice check-in staff I wish I could remember the name of the lady who checked me in. She was very courteous. My only complaint was the wi-fi. It really did not exist. I couldn't stream anything from Netflix on my IPad. I usually work in my room at night, but the wifi was so slow I couldn't open any PDF files. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for Monterey Area I received a complimentary upgrade to a suite as well as an amenity bag with bottled water and snacks. The hotel is next to a Wal Mart, which is convenient. The hotel has free parking and an indoor pool. My suite had a comfortable king bed. I like the availability of bonus point packages. This hotel is a practical and convenient option. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm back, again... I'll keep it short and sweet - was supposed to stay one night which turned into two...as usual...because I feel at home and the drive back to Sacto wasn't as appealing as staying over just ONE more night in the Monterey area. Thanks for the continued hospitality, and I'll see you soon (of course). February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Stay I have to admit I was very trepidatious to stay here due to the varied reviews but since I had unknowingly booked a prepay stay with no possible way to get a refund, I stayed here anyway despite my reservations about it all... I am very happy that it was better than I let myself hope! We did not experience anything that was super uncomfortable. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was quiet. That's all I really needed. The refrigerator and microwave in the room were an added bonus! Very helpful since we were there a week. The only complaints I had were the very slow and unreliable internet, the slightly uncomfortable bed, and the fact that the people who ran breakfast did NOT keep up with the people traffic well at all. But other than that, my stay was fairly enjoyable and I would probably stay again if I were to be in the area again. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and friendly staff, but wifi was poor at best Everything was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express. Very nice room, very clean and friendly staff. The only downfall is dont plan on using the wifi to stream movies. Had less than 0.42 mbs during my stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience Elevator was out, the front door was locked after we came back from dinner. The blanket had a 8 to 10 inch hole in it and the ice machine didn't not work on my floor. Manager had the nerve to tried and call another Holiday Inn Express property in Seaside 5 miles away a dump. Shower head was clogged with corrosion and water pressure was terrible. Didn't recognize us as an IHG member. The only reason why it was a memorable experience is because I remember everything that was wrong. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay at this Holiday Inn Express We love it! We were upgraded to a suite which was lovely since we were on our honeymoon (we didn't even mention that but the staff person was just very sweet). The person at the desk, Roneil (?) was extremely friendly and made us feel like family members. I'll be staying here again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The front desk staff is wonderful! Being a regular guest, I'm recognized by my name, which is a personal touch. Recently, I check out at 3am and the front desk brewed fresh coffee! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant visit... I have stayed at many of the Monterey County and Bay Area hotels and inns and nothing compares to the value, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff at the Marina HIE. It's an extended family for me as I travel so much for work. I'm to the point of preferring the extra drive to the familiar and comfortable surroundings rather than risking a Bay Area stay. The hotel is about 15 mins. to Cannery Row and the same to Carmel. Convenient location for food and fun...went fishing out of Monterey for the first time and had a great day - finally some relaxation! Anna, Vic, and Holly are the best! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HORRIBLE IN EVERY WAY! I'm glad we were here just one night, and I'm not even happy about that. The wifi was terrible, there was no hot water, we clearly heard the next door neighbors through the paper thin walls, and the breakfast was poorly stocked at most. We have stayed at many locations, some more than once, and this was the first bad one we've had. The lady keeping the dining room clean was rude and didn't keep things stocked and only cared to chat with coworkers. Only stocked food items when they were long since ran out. And we were there 45 minutes before breakfast ended, mind you. At other locations they were fully stocked AND friendly when we got there 15 minutes before. I'll never stay here again and I wish that I could get my money back or a credit to stay at a different Holiday Inn Express. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minimal Furniture Had a Junior Suite. There was no table or chairs, other than the computer chair and desk. No place to eat, so why the microwave and refrigerator? December 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good for a one night stay Hotel is very clean. Rooms were ok beds were a bit small and not as comfortable and the room was cold at night and the heater didnt work! My family and I stayed one night its an average hotel good enough for one night. I liked how they had Direct TV in the rooms that was nice also the breakfast wasnt half bad. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not kid friendly It would have been a wonderful experience except for the front desk attendant (night shift). He called our room to let us know that he can hear our kids (1 & 3 years old). My kids we're watching tv and singing with mickey mouse and that was what he was complaining about. If we would have known that this hotel was very strict with any kind of noise, like a library is, we would not have chosen this hotel. We have stayed in a dozen hotels but never had problem like this. Maybe you should let your future guests know how important silence is in your hotel, so the ones with kids can avoid it. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We had a great stay! Within 10 minutes to monterey. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Employee Earns Five Stars Rose at the front desk greeted us warmly and exceeded our expectations on hospitality, helpfulness and efficiency. It's amazing how the person at the front desk is the face of the business, and she gave us a very positive impression of the property's attention to customer service. One side of the hotel faces a noisy boulevard, and the other side is pleasantly quiet, so that decision affects one's experience significantly. Our king "suite" suited us perfectly with it's mini-kitchen amenities. The architect designed a large curved space beyond the foot of the bed for a table/desk placement, however this space was oddly empty of furnishings. Instead, a combination desktop/clothes dresser with an office chair served dual purposes. I preferred the original configuration intended by the architect. Breakfast could be improved by including yoghurt, bananas and oranges, in addition to the apples. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Holiday Inn Marina We chose to stay at the Holiday Inn in Marina. Mostly because of the location, close by relatives and good price. I had read a few negative reviews and don't understand why they had them. There was construction going on the road outside of the building but it wasn't bad to get in and out of the parking lot. Was easy to get to the freeway but far enough away not to hear the traffic noise. Right by a Walmart which was convenient. Had a good variety of food for breakfast which was included in the price of the room. The beach was nearby, a park across the road. The staff was helpful, room was nice size, bed comfortable and the room was clean. They did have a washer and dryer for guests to use, a gym, and freshly baked cookies. We were only there once in time to get the cookies because we were out and about. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness The Facility needs some TLC ! Paint Job , New Carpets and maybe some New furniture in the rooms . The Staff and Management is Great . The value of the stay was ok the cons as shared the facility needs work . November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option in the area Aside from not receiving the usual Priority Club member perks on arrival, the hotel met expectations for a comfortable, clean room with good amenities and a reasonable rate. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel This property was clean and convenient to Monterey and the Pacific Coast Hwy. Several grocery stores and shops are very close by. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Only minor complaint was the breakfast. The selection and quality was quite good, but due to a large number of guests, items would run out and not be replaced in a timely manner. My wife and I were there for two days and would stay again. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Furniture Hotel room looked as though they moved furniture out?????? Pictures on wall were moved and molly bolt holes showing on the wall as pictures were not properly spaced. Carpet dusty, in hallway. Not sure what was going on, room rate was reasonable, but not up to HI Express Standards. This Hotel needs a Corporate Visit....... October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and great hotel I cannot praise the staff here enough for their friendliness and willingness to assist. I called in early around 10am to ask if I could possibly check in around 12 noon as I had important contacts to make with the UK before it was too late (8 hours ahead). The lady on check in said as an IHG PC member I had been upgraded to a suite which was not ready, but to come back at noon and if it was not ready then she would make sure another room was available. I returned at noon to have a room ready for me and when I had an issue with the fridge not working well, I was immediately given a new fridge. The breakfast selection was good and the general area had many good restaurants and a short walk you can reach Marina Beach where I was treated to a display of around 20 hump back whales playing offshore. Would definitely stay here again. October 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>