Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating I was very disappointed in the shape of the hotel, it is obvious they are not putting money into this hotel to keep it up. During my 5 night stay the elevator was out of order twice. The curtains had holes in them, the carpeting throughout has definitely seen their glory days. Plus: most employees were pleasant and friendly. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and safe! Nice place, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Have stayed there several times! Breakfast wasn't as good as it used to be...(no fresh fruit). Feels safe and is in a nice relaxed location. Front desk personnel very friendly and have chocolate chip cookies out in the evenings! Make sure your room is NOT under the breakfast room! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good for seeing the Monterey bay aqauarium When I got there they seemed very under-staffed. one person working the desk with a line of guests waiting. Rooms not ready and lots of calls to housekeeping to see if they could move faster. Seemed like they needed help. Once I got through waiting I was lucky and our room was ready ( some folks asked to come back later for a clean room and it was after 3 PM). Once in was good to go and our room was clean and no problems. One thing I thought was not usual for this chain also was when leaving in the morning at about 7 AM there were lots of empty beer cans sitting by the entrance and an overflowing garbage can out front. Noticed the front desk person was just sitting in his office talking on the phone....maybe a walk around once in the middle of the night and this could have been solved. about a 15 minute easy drive to Cannery row and the aquarium for a fair price. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room decor. Great room decor. Bed good. No high speed internet, had to use wi-fi. Food choices very poor. I stay at your property in Woodland CA every other week and the food is terrific there although the rooms are not as nice. They do have high speed internet. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient option to Monterey Overall nice experience. Jimmy at the front desk was very helpful with check in and getting additional set of towels for my family. We reserved the "Family Suite" which was spacious. I'd recommend this for a family of four or more. Our rooms had two queens as well as a sleeper sofa, kitchenette and two seperate t.v.'s. Our only complaint was one of the queen beds had soiled #period or blood stain# on the sheet in plain sight. While disgusting, it was replaced as expected the next day. This hotel is nice and convenient for anyone interested in staying close to Monterey #about 6 miles# but at a fraction of the cost. March 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good service Needs a little boost in the breakfast room. Ran out of food a March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff was GREAT. Breakfast was TERRIBLE The front desk staff was welcoming and ensured that we had everything that we needed. I truly appreciated that they made sure that the two rooms that I reserved were right across from each other. One of the reasons that I selected this hotel was the free breakfast that advertised lots of choices. This was important to me because there were a total of 7 of us and everyone would want something different, especially the 3 kids. We were all disappointed with this breakfast. We tried to go to breakfast twice and each time there was no sausage, bacon, biscuit...I can't even remember what else they were out of. Even the pancake machine was broken. The attendant in the breakfast room didn't even care, apparently this was normal. I had to spend more money by going out and buying my family breakfast. In the future the advertisement of "free breakfast" will not sway me to stay at this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent staff, clean comfortable well deocrated room and comfy bed. I will be back! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay With Great Service My stay at the Holiday Inn Express for over the past year has been Great!!!. The service is great and the staff makes you feel at home. If you have any problems/ concerns with your room or the service, they are more than willing to solve the problem professionally. I would recommend this property and Hotel to all my family, friends and anyone who is looking for a clean quiet place to stay. That's family friendly. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General comments Overall very good. Front desk and room attendants were excellent. Breakfast needs to be improved. "We ran out" is not acceptable. If you offer it then make sure it is there, well stocked and well maintained. One day out of eggs, cream cheese, no bread for toast (one toaster is broken) no bacon, waited both days for eggs. Orange juice was almost pure water. Milk box almost empty. Trash cans running over. I would say more staff, quicker stocking of food and make sure today that there is everything we need for tomorrow. Running out at 9:00 am is ???????? poor planning? Anyway, I love HIE and always expect the best. It was not the exception because it was the same last time. Thank you. December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Property was dealing with the delivery and assembly of new furniture so things were slightly hectic. Weekend breakfast was poor quality compared to what I experience elsewhere. As a Platinum member they acknowledged my status but didn't go out of their way. No upgrade was offered which was disappointing. Over all, location is great, property is nice and staff was attentive. Definitely would stay here again. . November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Change your Breakfast We enjoyed overall service and room in this chain..but you need to improve the options of your breakfast.... Your coffee is no good, and lack healthy fruit...a yogurt by itself and NO fruit...You provide only bread!! and the eggs are tasteless....and your drinking water needs filter!! We have stayed in many other Holidays Inn..and frankly, this is was the worst in providing a "breakfast"!! October 29, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Overall the staff was not as friendly, room rates for the location outside of Monterey/Carmel in my opinion were too high during the weekend October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice alternative to more expensive locations We arrived here very late following a drive from San Francisco. The arrival and departure, as well as the room amenities were what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. I found the breakfast limited, eggs were especially rubbery, and the number of fresh fruit offerings was very disappointing as this is prime California agricultural territory. In general (this was a Monday), the breakfast room staff seemed put out, the few (less than 12 guests) needed to wait for hot options, and the staff seemed very concerned about closing even though it was just 9:20. Breakfast this way (especially for those of us who arrived at 1a) was not really worth offering at all - better to just knock $10 off the room rates. October 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and they know my name. I have been staying at this hotel almost every other week for almost a year and I keep coming back! I guess that shows how happy I am! October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very CLEAN hotel! I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. I stayed here 1 night with my husband and 2 kids. We wanted to stay near Monteray but not in Monteray because the hotels were more expensive there. We were so happy with our choice to stay in Marina and this hotel! This was by far the cleanest hotel I've seen in a long time. The rooms were spotless, the pool/sauna area was spotless and the breakfast area was large, comfortable and clean. I also appreciated the fact that the beds didn't have the traditional old comforters on them, because you always wonder if they ever get washed and don't want to sit on them. These beds had crisp, clean white linens that you felt comfortable sitting on....and they smelled clean! The only thing that would have been awesome is to have a regular pool as well as the hot tub, but that's ok. The breakfast was a great selection and my kids really enjoyed the pancake maker. I loved the coffee. There were 3 choices and it was always hot! I would definately stay at this hotel again and would reccomend Marina as a perfect place to stay when you want to visit Monteray and the aquarium. Thank you!!! October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need my receipt My experience was good but the computers were down and I did not get a receipt. The person at the desk was supposed to email it. They never did. I called 2 days later to ask for it and someone sent some message that made no sense at all......and no receipt ! October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5