Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose, but found the HI Express Marina sort of run down Although the customer service is excellent at this hotel and the front desk employees try their best to make sure guests are taken care of, the hotel needs some TLC - it is getting pretty run down looking. Management needs to pay attention to entry and common area tile floors (filthy), paint and condition of the elevators (scuffed, scratched, dirty), wallpaper around guest room windows (dirty and torn), housekeeping in the guest bathrooms (toilet seats are not being properly cleaned) and guest room carpets (made the bottoms of my bare feet dirty after I had just showered just from walking across them). For the prices charged at this hotel, I expected better facilities. Since I was only staying one night as a business trip stopover, I didn't make a big deal of it, however I would not stay here for an extended leisure trip or any longer than a night. I prefer nicer surroundings such as those found at other suite-type hotels in Seaside, 5 minutes up the road. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around!!!! My family and I have stayed at this Holiday in for the last 2 years and its been great every time. Customer service is tops in the game. Will be back on my next fishing trip to Monterey in a month. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Relaxing Mine and My family experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Marina was a great one. It was very affordable and clean. We also enjoyed the wide selection of delicious breakfast items and the friendly, helpful staff. We loved the fact that the beach was in walking distance. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not very clean Our room did not have any towels and when I asked for some they said they did not have any more washclothes. The phone did not work in our room and the elevator area was dirty. One bright spot was the breakfast bar attendent. She was very friendly and helpful. July 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expecting more from the front desk staff The front desk staff couldn’t help me with the promotion they have with the Monterey Aquarium. That was the reason I decide to stay the night with my family there. They just say sorry instead of trying to offer a better solution to their customer. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with close proximity Everything was great. The spa temperature was too hot. That's the only complaint. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A great location but it has problems.... We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses and this is not a 4 star by any means. We encountered several pesky problems in our room. The electrical outlet in the bathroom didn't work and the coffee pot was situated in a place far from an outlet so we ended up sitting the coffee pot on the floor to use it because the cord on the pot is only about 2 feet long. These are not huge problems but when you're trying to get dressed at 6 am it just makes a morning hassle that shouldn't happen. I spoke with Anna at the front desk regarding these issues and was treated very rudely (I never did get the extension cord so we could at least sit the coffee pot on a table). We understand that once in a while mistakes happen, that's just life, so we would still come back in spite of the outlet and coffee pot problems, but we will not come back to this Holiday Inn Express because of being treated so rudely! July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confusion over Anniversary Reward Night Check Out staff has confusion over my free Anniversary Reward night when I checked out. I was told to pay for it until I showed her the confirmation free night email. Upon checking the sign in agreement, there was no charge indicated on the paperwork. Problem was finally resolved. First time ever I have problem with free reward night with a Holiday Inn. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great clean room, nice beds, housekeeper service great - came when needed and left alone when not needed- friendly staff - all needs taken care of, additionally nice complimentary breakfast July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Monterey and Carmel !! Excellent service! We choose to stay here using points and the close proximity to Monterey and Carmel and not paying the hotel prices of these locations. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to cancel one night due to a flight change and Anna made sure my points were put back onto my account. Spoke with Britt who was also very helpful. The hotel is super clean, spacious and updates if not newer. Even the breakfast wait staff was super friendly. I stay in many Holiday Inn's and this might be the best so far. Thanks for everything! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Would definitely stay again! Great location near Monterey for much better value! Room was clean, spacious, and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially since we arrived at 1:00 a.m. :) The only issue we had at such a late hour was finding parking. The hotel parking lot is rather small, and the only parking close by is behind the hotel and across the street near a duck pond. I wouldn't recommend parking in this back lot as it cannot be scene from the hotel and would be a perfect target for vandalism, or worse! July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unauthorized Charges I regularly stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of its quality. However, this is the second time I stay at the Marina and they mistook my profile information for another guest. Consequently, they charged my bank account for her stay to the tune of $551.44. This was supposed to be a direct billing to the company I work for, their mistake has left me short on funds for the awaited 4th of July holiday and all they could say was "sorry for the inconvenience". Where is accuracy and customer service? July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, old mattresses My wife and I enjoyed our two day stay. We did find the king size mattress we had to be older as we knew where all the springs were at. I slept fine, my wife had some minor lower back pains. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Depressing Property We were situated on the bottom floor in a room that was incredibly depressing. It was clean, bu the decor was dark and unwelcoming. I would never stay here again and I have serious doubts now about any Holiday Inn!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice getaway from the crowds We had a very pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn taking advantage of the close proximity to Monterey and Carmel. You can do all of the touristy things and then come back to recharge and relax. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet didn't work. Fridge made noise all night. Stayed on June 3 and June 7. No problems June 3. June 7 I was put in room 301, which is right next to the road (hotel may not have been able to help then, place looked pretty booked). However, the fridge in that room made an annoying sound and I had to turn it off (once I finally figured out it was the fridge). Wireless Internet didn't work from that room either... had a weak signal from a (probably distant) router since I was at the edge of the hotel. I could not get my laptop to connect. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Recently remodeled and modern décor. Very good breakfast options and good location close to downtown Marina and Park. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking hotel The staff at this hotel are very friendly. The hotel is nice and clean! May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK I was looking for a place that wasn't too expensive and I didn't care that I wasn't in the middle of Carmel or Monterey. This place was fine for that. The property seemed a little shabby, though. There were large stains on the hallway carpet and the room had cracking paint. I will probably stay here again because it's almost the best in the area for what I needed, although it certainly isn't a luxury place. Four-five stars in the Monterey area doesn't compare with four-five stars in other areas so be prepared. Also, the walls are thin. For the people in the room next door: I didn't enjoy your fighting and arguing. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uncomfortable bed and horrible service. The bed was as hard as a rock, it felt like I was sleeping on the floor. I could hardly sleep it was so uncomfortable. I called a day or two prior to make sure I could get an early check-in since we were attending a wedding that started at 3pm (same time as check-in). The person I spoke with said it should be no problem and that they would make a note on my reservation that I had requested a early check in. We wanted to be able to change our clothes in our room since we had driven 3 hours from out of town to attend the wedding. When I called again the morning of the day we were checking in the gentlemen that I spoke with said he couldn't guarantee anything but if we arrived around 1pm he would be able to let me know. I arrived right around 1pm and he informed me that there had been 3 rooms available for early check in but others had already checked in and taken those rooms. I was very frustrated since I had called several times to ensure early check in. The gentlemen was not helpful in any way and didn't seem to care that it was a huge inconvenience for us. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful room! When we arrived at this hotel, we were given a suite for the same price as the standard room we had booked. It was a very comfortable room, and we were able to relax and enjoy the spaciousness that evening after a long day of driving. The hotel is very nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this location! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hideaway. Located on the edge of a park this is an easy, quiet out of the way place to stay to see the Monterey area at a lower cost. Only a few miles north of Monterey proper, Marina has great and cheap, ethnic restaurants ( Korean, Mexican, Thai, Vietnamese, Filipino, Chinese) that are close to the hotel. This is a new, well run hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel not far from the beach This is a good choice for a one night stay or for some more when you love to go to the beach, which is not far. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in Marina This was my second stay at HIE in Marina and I was happy to say that this second visit was a good as the first (in August 2012). Very clean rooms, comfortable beds with modern linens, good breakfast and roomy breakfast area, really make this place enjoyable. Love the large television and fireplace in the breakfast room! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Marina Spa Mini Vacation! We have stay at the Marina Holiday Inn Express several times. In fact we stay there every time we come to Marina. You have spacious rooms and great service. It is always quiet and restful and has Handicap access which we need. We have recommended this location numerous times to our friends. We are looking forward to staying again soon! May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems at checkin I had a problem at the front desk when checking in, a problem I have not had in very many stays at Holiday Inns. The front desk employee would not honor the rate i was quoted and usually get. After a lot of discussion I accepted the rate as I did not want to stay anywhere except a Holiday Inn. To the credit of the front desk employee she must have talked to the manager about my situation.. The next morning when I received my bill the nights stay was charged the rate I had been quoted, which I truly appreciate the follow up by the front desk employee. In 5 years this has been my first problem and that is why I always stay at Holiday Inns, even if they are located out side my intended route. Thank you front desk staff for great follow up in correcting an error. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oveall Solid, but question location of room amenities Nice overall stay. The only issue was regarding the location of the TV in a junior suite. There was no TV in the bedroom; rather the TV was in the sitting room and was "angled" for viewing in the bedroom. It was difficult to view the TV while in bed. Two TV's in the junior suite may be a good idea. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, new hotel I was treated with respect by a friendly staff! The hotel was nice and clean and I loved the upgraded room! April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Queen beds This seems to be the only moderately priced hotel close (15 to 20 minute drive) to the aquarium with Queen sized beds. With 2 adults and 2 kids this works best for us. The elevator was broken most of the time and because it shuddered when in operation, we just avoided it altogether. The jacuzzi was fixed this year, unlike our previous 2 stays. There was a bit of scattered trash in the parking lot and trash visible from the jacuzzi area. The entry way bricks needed a wash due to old stains. (Looked sticky.) Housekeeping seemed understaffed: we encountered many people who had to wait until after 4:00 to get into a clean room. Our room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was fine, the coffee quite drinkable. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay!!!! Have vary good luck with this Hoilday Inn. Staff has been great, rooms are comfortable, and good area. Will be back on my next trip to the coast. April 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>