• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: MONTEREY
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals are welcome.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Monterey Bay Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:21
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2767

Marina, CA Hotel's Location Ideal for All Travelers

A stone's throw from Marina State Beach and Fort Ord, the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Marina, CA values the hotel's guests and, in return, is a value to guests by supplying quality amenities and a fantastic location.

Business travelers appreciate the ease with which they are able to travel to popular business destinations, such as Dole, Moss Landing Power Plant and CSU - Monterrey Bay, since the hotel's
View More

Marina, CA Hotel's Location Ideal for All Travelers

A stone's throw from Marina State Beach and Fort Ord, the award-winning Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Marina, CA values the hotel's guests and, in return, is a value to guests by supplying quality amenities and a fantastic location.

Business travelers appreciate the ease with which they are able to travel to popular business destinations, such as Dole, Moss Landing Power Plant and CSU - Monterrey Bay, since the hotel's location off Highway 1 places them equidistant from Monterrey and Moss Landing. To ensure productivity, we not only offer free Wi-Fi access, but we also have wired access for our government and military travelers. A variety of catering menus are available for those holding events in the 650-sq-ft, 50-person meeting room.

Leisure guests can catch glimpses of kite-flyers and hang gliders or join them, as they share the skies over Marina State Beach's undulating sand dunes. Once you experience Monterey Bay, the hotel's staff can point you in the direction of other destinations, such as nearby Cannery Row or Pebble Beach. In fact, ask us about our Monterey Bay Aquarium hotel packages!

Spend some quality time relaxing in the indoor/outdoor, over-sized whirlpool and sauna. Other on-site amenities include a free, hot breakfast bar and a Fitness Center with a 42-inch HDTV. Come see our "Certificate of Excellence" for yourself and book a stay at this AAA 3-Diamond hotel.

View Less
Features
Our central location has its benefits. A 15-minute drive on Highway 1 can take you to the beaches of Moss Landing or Cannery Row in Monterey.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed for weekend for some bike races at Laguna Seca Race Track and booked our room in Monterey. I was very pleased with the location being within walking distance to everything we were interested in seeing in Monterey. The rate was shockingly low for both the location and accomodations. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Monterey Great location, friendly staff, yummy breakfast and free underground parking! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This is a great place to stay with a good location near the main spots of Monterey! The staff is very helpful and friendly. I definitely recommend this hotel! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service We enjoyed the location and free parking the most, but the room was very comfortable. I would like to see queen size beds in the rooms with two beds, double beds were kind of small. Great location. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and beautiful courtyard. The room was very nice. It even had a little view of the water. An in-room safe, microwave and fridge made staying there very convenient. it would have been a wee bit better if we had not had to negotiate the stairs, but the hotel is a lovely place. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stairs Stairs between elevator and rooms were very inconvenient. They were manageable but still had to carry luggage up and down those 6-8 steps July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express Ever! Great location, freshly decorated and very clean rooms, excellent breakfast and the cheese July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location Beautifully kept plants and flowers enhance this excellent hotel, a lovely peacefull courtyard is ideal for enjoying the complimentary wine and cheese early evening .Very close to Cannery Row , Aquarium, Monterey and the 17 mile recreational path round the coast to Carmel. Bike hire just close by. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive A decent hotel, but it was way too pricey. I could have stayed off site and paid for parking at Cannery Row much more inexpensively, which is what I'll do from now on. For what I paid (4x/night what a hotel room usually costs), I wasn't happy that there was artificial cheese spread in the omelet. Also be warned that the parking garage underneath is only for low profile vehicles. I had a minivan with a cartop carrier on it that wouldn't fit. Also, it looks like a warehouse from the outside, for those who care about that. This hotel is NOT on the beach, and its NOT on Cannery Row. It is near enough to both to walk to, but it isn't on location. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I am a routine guest of Holiday Inn Express throughout the United States. I normally do not take time to respond to surveys, however my experience at the Holiday Inn Express on Cannery Row in Monterey, California was so exceptional that I wish to share with others. The location is ideal to take in local culture, most within easy walking distance. However I am compelled to write due the outstanding and highly professional service of Sanjay at the front desk. From the moment I arrived he made sure of my comfort and full satisfaction. His friendly nature was also noted. Sanjay could easily be found General Managing a Crown Plaza for the IHG. I will make sure to visit the Holiday In Express on Cannery Row again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! This hotel is in a great location. You're within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were nice and clean. I gave the room and service an average rating, because we had continuous problems with the TV. They came once to try to fix it and when we mentioned it still didn't work, no one came back. Also, there are no elevators to each floor. We had to carry our suitcases up the stairs and my mother, who is 87, had a difficult time walking up the stairs. Had I known about the stairs in advance, we would not have selected this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel, if stairs are a problem for you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel with great, friendly service! We stayed for two nights recently and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are super-friendly, the hotel is in a fantastic location close to Cannery Row & the Wharf and we felt valued as customers from check-in to check-out! Highly recommended!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation this is a great place to stay and be able to walk around. The aquarium is only a few blocks away and there are plenty of shops along the way. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good choice for leisure travel I visited Monterey for a convention (leisure) and found the hotel to be convenient. There are ample restaurants within walking distance, and a beautiful ocean trail. The hotel was clean, the staff was accommodating, and there was sufficient on-site parking. Overall, I would stay here again. The breakfast choices were limited, however, and became monotonous over the course of one week. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Upon arrival it was not what we expected as it was older than the average building. But once inside we were surprised by the friendly staff and the condition of the hotel. It had undergone renovations and for a hotel that still has outdoor entry it was very nice. Certainly not the Ritz but for a great value for a few nights stay is it very good and the location is great for shopping. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, Great Location We were able to park the car in the underground garage and walk to all the major attractions in the area. We will stay here again next time we are in Monterey. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay. Stayed for an over-nighter after attending a wedding. Staff was friendly and courteous, room was immediately available. Only had coffee for breakfast, had we not had plans for breakfast elsewhere, would have stayed and sampled the great breakfast selection. Staff at Check-out was quick, friendly and efficient. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Monterey-Cannery Row We had an excellent experience at this hotel, which we stayed at for 6 nights. The cleaning staff work extremely hard to keep your room clean and tidy! Two front desk staff employees Alex and Sanjay are over the top in making your stay a wonderful experience. If you needed directions, explanations, or special needs, they did it with a big smile! The landscape around the hotel is spectacular, The underground parking is secure. Best of all you can walk to all your destinations in Cannery Row. The only criticism was the food available for breakfast. On the weekends it appeared some of the food was left over from Friday! Muffins were hard, bananas were overly ripe. We would stay here again, had a good nights sleep! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location. Nice room, good breakfast This is a hotel that has thought of most everything. A room safe that will fit a laptop, plenty of mirrors, ample plug locations for electronics, great lit make-up mirror and a small fridge. This hotel is also located across the street from the walking path that goes to the aquarium and the wharf. The staff was excellent! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We'll be back! Excellent location in Monterey! The free trolley pick-up was right across the street to take us wherever we needed to go. Good location for excellent restaurants on Cannery Row. Close to the Aquarium and lovely walks along the shore. Miles of trails and bike paths nearby. Beautiful landscaping in the courtyard and outside. The wine and cheese reception was a plus! Can't wait to return. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at Cannery Row We've enjoyed a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Staff very helpful, the room was very good, breakfast was as expected and overall good value for money. The location is excellent for Cannery Row and only a 15 minute walk to Fishermans Wharf. All adds up to one satisfied UK customer! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortabl bed and great breakfast This hotel is in an excellent area. Cannery row is within walking distance and only 1 steep hill. Restaurants are close by, and the bay is 2 blocks away. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room and our overall experience were positive. My husband was concerned about a few insects/mosquitos that were in the room, but we got past that. The main thing I would like to suggest is that the products used to launder towels and bed linens be a bit milder. My skin is fairly sensitive and I developed a rash at the beginning of our stay. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I would recommend this hotel for families as well as couples. It has spacious, clean rooms. It has courtyards in the center with relaxing patio furniture. The breakfast was great. We always sleep in, so by the time we get to take advantage of the free breakfasts at hotels, there's nothing left. They were very generous to keep a variety of breakfast items up until the last minute. Because of this specific hotel, next time we travel, we will be staying at a Holiday Inn if there is one in the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This Holiday Inn Express is a perfect location. Cannery Row is just outside the door. It has good protected parking also. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the place to stay while in Monterey! The staff is an extremely courteous, professional and friendly group, going above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. The hotel is beautiful, grounds are gorgeous, rooms very comfortable, and gives guests a great sense of security. In a nutshell...a perfect place to stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This a great location to make your base if staying in Monterey. Walking distance to Cannery Row and other attractions. My only "complaint" is the size of the beds--they are doubles and not queen--which makes is a little tight when traveling with kids and sharing beds. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My fiance and I were quite surprised at the size of room we got. We were quite happy with the cleanliness of the room and the customer service we got from the staff was excellent. The location was perfect as it was only a few blocks from Cannery Row and a short walk to the Aquarium. Some minor things were the lack of blackout curtains at the large window for a bit of privacy and the price was a bit on the high side. Other than that, overall we had an enjoyable stay and would like to come back sometime in the future. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express can be this great! This hotel has it all. Location in between pier and Cannery Row, so close to seals and restaurants and stores. Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Pretty courtyard with flowers. Design of the hotel in keeping with nautical surroundings. Comfortable beds and reasonably-sized rooms. Great value for this hotel this time of year. Underground parking. We have a truly fond memory based upon the feel and treatment at this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Location was perfect for walking to whale watching boats, aquarium, shops, restaurants. Staff was awesome. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Marina Hotel Exterior-Monterey Area Hotel
Marina Hotel Exterior-Monterey Area Hotel
Select to close.
Marina Hotel Exterior-Monterey Area Hotel Monterey Hotel 10 minutes away from Pebble Beach Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading