Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; great facility; and pet friendly. Easy to find and access from interstate. We traveled with our 6 month old black lab September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for SIU visit Great location right by the Southern Illinois Miners minor league baseball stadium and 17th Street BBQ. Get the wings if you go there. Award winning BBQ. Lots of restaurants in the area, there even is some guy in a small shed selling kettle corn on the corner across the street that was pretty good. Room was clean and smell new. The whole building/area just looks new and 1st class. Lots of places to plug in your phones and Ipads, etc. Many hot breakfast item choices (Bacon, Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, Link and Patty Sausages, Muffins, Oatmeal, etc). Didn't use the pool or fitness center as we were out doing other things. A very nice HI Express, have been to many others that don't compare. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel has a very courteous staff, very nice facilities and relaxing. I will be back and would reccomend to family and friends. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms, great A/C, awesome staff! We were very happy with the hotel, the cost was so reasonable I was not expecting something this nice. When we got to the room, it was beautifully decorated, nice and cool and the beds were very comfy! Breakfast the next morning was awesome! We stayed here with 6 other couples who came in town with us for a surprise 50th birthday party and the hotel staff was super at working with us, putting all our rooms together, etc.. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Nice place to relax and stay in comfort - Nice place to relax and stay September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep with Great Service Wonderful Hotel with Great Service and friendly staff. Flashing bright light from smoke detector kept us from sleeping. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Stayed Friday night, staff was extremely kind and helpful. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, breakfast was good. We were allowed to park our bikes under canopy, got directions printed for us, a bus pulled up with kids and I was nervous they were on the same floor, we didn't hear a thing. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff Upon arrival, I needed assistance with my reservation, This was quickly and very professionally taken care of. Service rep at the desk was very accommodating as was the hotel manager. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Surprises I like stopping at Holiday Inn Express as they as they are consistently clean, up to date, and helpful staff. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very clean! Stayed overnight for the baseball games at Rent One Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was modern, very clean and very comfortable. Would for sure stay again at this hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations This relatively new location was convenient for our trip, provided excellent accommodations, and was situated near a variety of restaurants. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop after long drive On our way home from vacation in Tennessee, decided to stop in Marion for the night. What a great decision! The hotel is beautiful! We did not have a reservation, but the desk clerk was extremely friendly and was able to meet my request of a top floor, king size room. He let us know that next door a minor league baseball game was going on if we would like to attend. We did not, but will keep it in mind for our next visit. The room was beautiful and very comfortable. Love the night light in the bathroom! We will definitely stay here again! September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff Very friendly staff. The rooms were nice the and the hotel was very clean. The breakfast area was comfortable, clean and there were many breakfast choices. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marion Holiday Inn Express Great location...clean, easy to find...friendly staff. Nice to have a room that actually WAS smoke free...I would come back for sure. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable for the price.. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express recently in August 2014. The hotel is new and very clean. The staff were very nice and friendly. The breakfast is amazing. I loved the food including the biscuits and gravy. My grandchildren loved the pool and they said they wanted to move in for good... Anyway it is a beautiful hotel and I would for sure stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great! We have stayed here often since this hotel has opened and the experience has always been good. The staff is excellent, the location is convenient and the rooms are clean and updated. The common areas are clean as well. Keep up the good work! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very clean & great staff I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express and this one is always at the top of my list. Only issue was parking as there was a ball game next door and folks from there were using the hotel parking lot. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, upscale HIE This is a very comfortable, upscale Holiday Inn Express property with a great staff and nice amenities. Some hotels only provide one guest service agent per shift on the front desk. This property was amply staffed and made for an improved customer service experience. From the competent front desk staff to the spacious, comfortable room, courteous cleaning and breakfast staff, I really enjoyed my stopover at this Marion property. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We had an unscheduled arrival in the middle of the night when we decided to leave a neighboring hotel with inadequate air-conditioning. The associate at the desk was warm, welcoming, compassionate, and attentive as she understood our situation. The hotel is new, decor calm and soothing, nice use of open space adds to the serene environment. All associates were quiet and non-intrusive, they all listened attentively, replied thougtfully, in a pleasant manner and tone. The hotel was great, above average. The staff was more than that, especially Sarah, our first encounter with this property. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay in the Marion Holiday Inn Express My wife and I were taking our son to the SIU and had to spend the night before returning home to Chicago. This was our third stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed, Professional staff who had gone through a reservation process without a hitch, and gave me the best price I could get with AAA and made sure my IHG points were considered. We got to the room really late after a long drive and having to unload two car trunks full of the housewares and necessities. We found our room and bathroom to be very clean. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable. The air conditioner could be adjusted to the temperature we enjoyed fairly easily. In the morning, the shower was comfortable. The bath towels were clean and nice size. We were up and out of the hotel in the time we planned. Had a quick breakfast and out on our own way. We did not use the breakfast bar this time. Only took a few bananas and cup of coffee. No complaints. We are planning to continue using this facility as we are going to be visiting our son in SIU. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly staff After a long day of traveling, we stopped here after seeing good reviews on tripadvisor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. We'd stay here again! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great place to stay, stay on the north side to avoid the traffic noise August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to relax after a hard day of work. Everyone at the hotel is very friendly, and the hotel is very clean. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Marion This hotel is well situated about 1 mile off the highway and 12 miles from SIU. The staff is exceptionally friendly and accomodating. The hotel is spotless. Staff was spot on with recommendations for food. Highly recommended. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay in Marion The Holiday Inn Express is a great choice for a business stay in Marion. Clean, comfortable and friendly. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I've stayed here twice within 4 weeks while establishing my son at SIU Carbondale. Nothing short of Perfect Service provided by management and staff. The facility and rooms are modern and spotless. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - clean and comfortable Check-in was very quick. Room was clean and comfortable. AC quickly cooled down the room. Breakfast was great. Plenty of options. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, nice breakfast, good amenities It was the end of a long day and we were tired. The staff was gracious and efficient. The room was great. It was very clean and everything looked new. We especially liked the mini-fridge because we had cooler items. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great in the morning. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, with good variety. We will definitely stay here again, when our travels bring us through again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Great newer hotel with excellent Front desk courtesy, cleanliness of entire facility, huge room, comfortable bed, quality of furniture and fixtures, lots of power outlets, free wifi and a great hot breakfast August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! This was a great stop that I made on my way down to Memphis. this modern hotel is not far from the I-57 and very close to the local baseball team's field. I was sorry I didn't take in a game. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. Breakfast in the morning was definitely yummy! :) I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>