Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location!!! Perfect spot to stay! Right off the highway Extremely close to shopping areas, restaurants and gas stations!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, employees, and a great place to stay We enjoyed staying at the Marion Holiday Inn Express over the July 4th weekend. The staff was super friendly along with the Breakfast Hostess. Food was great and the room had many views. We especially liked the room we were given. We were able to watch the fireworks at the Miners baseball game two nights. All in all, this is a great place to stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new place. This is a good location to some of the attractions in Southern Illinois. The place was modern and clean, the staff was frienmdly. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here! As cited in other reviews, this property is exemplary. Front desk staff were great; we were upgraded (complimentary) to a suite; choice of extra points or refreshment package provided. Room was excellent. Breakfast was excellent, and included some unexpected surprises including gluten free bagels, hot pepper sauce for eggs, Greek yogurts, pancake maker. No complaints: I offer this only as a subjective observation...the mattress was quite firm, which was not as comfortable as a more plush style would have provided. This was just a one-night stopover; wish we'd had more time to stay. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and nice location. Kudos to this property for its excellent staff (very welcoming) and upkeep of this hotel, top notch . I stay here every time I'm heading to the southern Illinois area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A contemporary and modern oasis in the middle of lots of cornfields If you are familiar with the area, there are miles and miles of cornfields and flat-land farms. I was hoping to arrive and get a clean room. I was pleasantly surprised that I got that and so much more. This was a true oasis and I immediately posted pictures of my room to my friends because it was definitely a gazillion times better than I/they had anticipated. The lobby area and great room were gorgeous and vast for a small town, and even for a city. The staff was effective prompt and courteous and the great room , very inviting to work and to relax. My room looked like a room from a model home or a NYC hotel. It was contemporary and modern, warm and welcoming and the bathroom was luxurious. It was perfectly clean, and the amenities from the easy to locate plugs to charge my phone to the Body Shop toiletries were wonderful. Thanks HIE-- you've done it again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great ! I enjoyed the room and staff is always nice there. The place is always clean and nice ! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and comfortable Only thing to improve is the comfort of the mattresses. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and attentive staff I've become a "regular" here while visiting Marion. Nothing fancy, but a good, safe place to stay that is very close to the mall, Wal Mart and several restaurants. For runners/walkers who want to blow off the treadmill or find it occupied (there's only one), there is a very nice neighborhood nearby, along with a big parking lot across the street and you can run around the perimeter of that to get a bit more distance. In the early morning, I didn't run into very much traffic at all running through the pleasant golf-course neighborhood and over near the mall area. Of course, I don't suppose the residents would appreciate my posting this! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! This is the 3rd time I have stayed in this Holiday Inn Express in the past 12 months. Everything about the hotel is first rate, spacious rooms, fitness center, breakfast, internet, competent/friendly/courteous staff. I was originally scheduled to stay 7 nights, when I wanted to extend my stay it was absolutely no problem. I was taken care of in a matter of minutes. Highly recommend. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We stopped late at night after a long trip with a toddler. The front desk was quick to check us in. While we were only there a short time, it was a nice stay and accommodated our needs. We would definitely stay here or any other Holiday Inn Express again based on our stay in Marion. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We showed up without a reservation to get a room on our way home from vacation. They had rooms available at a reasonable price. The hotel was very clean and seemed to be in a very safe neighborhood close to the expressway. We got a room very easily at a typical rate. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The room (with 2 queens) was very clean and nice. Although, we had a pack-n-play for our infant which made the space a little tight. The room was quiet and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean. There was ample seating in the breakfast area. We would definitely stop here again on our next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff the highest level of guest services. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The nice selection of breakfast and friendly breakfast hosts. Front desk always knew theanswers to any of our questions. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The two desk staff guys at check in were awesome. They were very courteous and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The staff were very accommodating to our needs during our recent family get together. Even though they were already hosting a very large group at their hotel, they were able to assign our 3 rooms very close together. From the staff at the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone had a great attitude and went out of their way to help us have a wonderful family get together. Thank you Marion Holiday Inn Express!! We will look forward to a future stay when our travels bring us back to Illinois. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and relaxing atmosphere Arrived at Marion Holiday Inn and discovered I'd received a free upgrade to a suite. Spacious, comfortable room. Staff were very friendly. Very positive experience; will stay again when I'm in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for location Well put together clean hotel with an efficient staff, decent accomodations, better than average breakfast, and a fast check-in and out. The bit of excess noise from the adjacent highway was covered by running a fan. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We stayed at this location June 2014. It was very nice. No complaints. New, clean, comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in the USA. This is a great hotel run by a caring quality professional staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service My wife and I were greeted warmly and immediately made to feel welcome. The front desk person (a young male, I don't recall his name), acted as though he was genuinely glad to see us! He gave us all of the information that we needed, including how to connect to the internet. Very refreshing after a busy travel day! I also liked, very much, new room furniture with the "roll out desk" This was especially convenient. There are also many good quality restaurants very nearby. Easy access to the interstate. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place.... Just don't recommend a room near the pool if you are going to bed extra early so you can leave early AM. Great room, comfortable bed, clean, extra comfortable for our little fur baby too. This is our place to stay when visiting family in Southern Illinois. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were surprised! This was a wonderful hotel. A very pleasant surprise for us! Clean, comfortable, and a great choice for us! The staff went way above the norm to make sure we had a good stay! They were courteous and conscientious. We recently stayed in a much more expensive hotel a few weeks earlier, and it couldn't hold a candle to this hotel! The only problem we had, and it really wasn't much of a problem, was that there were several groups of children and teens staying that night, and they were very noisy. However, they quieted down at a decent hour. Breakfast was fantastic! The food was very good, the selection was wonderful, and the woman that was taking care of it made sure your needs were met! You will not go wrong staying at this hotel! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very good as well. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Stayed here for 3 months the staff was great enjoyed staying here and would stay there again would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marion's HI Express is the best I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, and love this hotel more than others that we stay at. I feel like I am being pampered by the upgraded rooms. Having added the Bath and Body Works Citrus scents in the bathroom items was noticed, and appreciated! The only thing I wish all hotels would do is have more stations at their breakfast area so that there is not a long line of guests waiting for the delicious breakfast. Great stay once again! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review It was a pleasant stay; the staff was friendly and helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Excessively Noisy Guests The hotel booked a first floor conference room for a wedding reception party--right next door to our room. We called the front desk, but they were unable to enforce their own 10:00 "quiet time." The party went on until after 1:00 a.m. and ruined an otherwise nice two day visit to Marion. It doesn't seem fair that Holiday Inn Express cares more about booking rooms than the potential for a rowdy crowd that won't respond to management. It made us wonder whether calling the police for disturbance of the peace would have been an option. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well managed This is near the top of the line for this brand. It had all the important qualities. A very pleasant desk staff to deal with on arrival, located in an area of the community where one could feel safe, very clean and quiet room, very clean and well run breakfast bar. Did I say pleasant desk staff that made you feel like an appreciated guest? It had all the signs of a well-managed facility. We do a fair amount of Holiday Inn Express stays and feel very comfortable recommending this property to anyone. The staff really seemed to enjoy working at this Epress May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very accommodating during our stay. We ended up with 2 extra children and even though there were no other rooms (we had a king size bed only) the staff offered us extra sheets and pillows for our air mattresses. They also did not give us a hard time about the extra people. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful facility and staff I stayed here very last minute for my niece's graduation. Staff was quick and responsive at check-in and check-out. They accommodated me with second night and were genuinely pleasant and informative all weekend. The front desk staff is top notch! I have stayed at nearby Carondale location but this location is more relaxed. Why did you skip hot tub? May 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>