Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Upgrades to Rooms Recent upgrades to the room that I stayed in, very nice. I recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Good Breakfast, Average Room but Clean This hotel provides a reasonable value. The room we stayed in was typical of a roadside hotel --- nothing special or fancy about it. The mattress could have been a little more firm; perhaps it needs replacing. Certainly not as comfortable as home, but most hotels aren't. But, overall, I would stay there again. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. We believe the cost per night is a little high. We basically just use the facility for sleeping. We don't use the pool, exercise room, internet as such. Maybe reduce the price per night and have a surcharge for using those extras. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotal all was fine except there are very few dining choices in the vicinity of Holiday Inn Express in Marshall,MI. I was a nice hotel with friendly staff. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marshall Clean rooms and nice staff! Good location close to the interstate. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As a business traveler, I appreciate excellent customer service, a quiet room, and an inviting environment. The Marshall HIE satisfied all of these and more! Would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful new accommodations My Mother & I try to come every year for the Home tour. We always stay at your hotel and have a good time & good care. Coral was a hoot! Very accomodating and informative. Considering the work being done to improve the accommodations, I never felt slighted or ignored. Honestly, I wouldn't have known work was being done most of the time. It wasn't overly loud or bothersome. Thanks for another welcoming stay! :) September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service The room was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The entire staff was friendly which made our stay very enjoyable. I highly recommend this property as it was one of the best if not the best Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed at. We wanted to get on the road early and I noticed that the breakfast bar did not open until 9 am but when we went downstairs everything was ready before 7 am. Again this is an excellent Holiday Inn Express with outstanding staff!!! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How did I ever find this place? Great little hotel in a wonderful little town. The lady at the desk was very welcoming and friendly. I was fortunate to have one of the newly remodeled single queen bed rooms. It was such a deviation from the standard room, I felt like I was first class. Funny thing is the bed was small and there was only one but it didn't matter. The room was smaller than normal but it felt a cut above anyway. It was very cozy and comfortable. I recommend. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Duper Excellent hotel even though it is being renovated. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Stopped for one night and enjoyed it so much that stayed for another. Will definitely return here Love the evening cookies. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have been to a few places but this Holiday Inn Express will last a long time. The hotel was obviously under renovations but it did not affect the presentation of a nice hotel. The room was spacious enough for a four member family. The beds were comfortable. All of us woke up feeling great. The bathrooms are great and with good water temp and pressure we were able to enjoy a nice invigorating shower. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They were incredible. The managers on duty spoke to the guests in the breakfast area and really had genuine conversation. That does not happen often. All the staff was very pleasant and friendly. That alone made our trip. The amenities were great as well. A pool big enough for a 3 and 4 year old to enjoy is always a plus. Whenever I am in that part of Michigan again, I will be staying there. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and accomodations The Staff at HIE in Marshall, MI was very courteous and professional and very accommodating to their guests. I will definitely be staying there again! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very helpful with any need we had. Good nights sleep! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Staff is super friendly and helpfully and rooms are very comfortable. Facility is being upgraded now and will be even more comfortable when completed. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too many questions As a long time member, I expected a lot more. Very disappointed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service All the staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Had an in-room jacuzzi and was pleasantly surprised. We did not ask for one. Room was extremely clean August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and good services I travel frequintly for a business purpose and always stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Staff is very friendly and rooms are nice and clean. I really enjoyed staying at this location. I wish they have some kind of hot breakfast for vegetarian people. But overall facility is very nice and I was happy with my stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Liked our stay Great overall stay We have always had good luck in the past when we stayed at Holiday Inn's Express and will continue to seek them out in our future travels. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Service Coral was great in helping me with my room. Upon entering the Hotel she was so friendly, had a very warm greeting for all the guest. She truly made us feel like part of the family. The maintenance man was also very friendly and courteous to the guest.. Letting us know if we needed anything we could let him know. The only downfall was that the bathroom could have been cleaned a little better, and the mirror in our room was streaked. We did however enjoy ourselves and our stay. We want to thank Coral for all her help and kindness. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel Great, service minded staff. Staff are friendly and totally responsive to the needs of travelers. Great night's sleep. Excellent location, close to I-94. Hotel is currently being remodeled --- looking forward to an even greater experience my next trip to the Marshall, Michigan area! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A visit with our grandchildren and Great's Very accommodating staff. My grandchildren and two little Great grandchildren came to the motel to visit. We had pizza in the dinning room after hours and also used the pool. We all had a good time. Thank you for allowing them to be included in our stay. We live 4 hours away and see them seldom. July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor start, better ending, overall just average This facility is in the process of renovation/redecorating so that may account for stained carpeting, loose arms on desk chair and inoperable wall outlet [which were not attended during our four day stay] but I doubt it. Did not receive particularly welcoming greeting upon arrival. However, attitudes improved throughout our stay. Dining room staff were excellent and attentive.Would have no problem recommending this establishment but will not stay there upon returning to Michigan. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marshall traveller Nice hotel with clean rooms, good location, nice pool area and decent breakfast included. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay I had never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and this was a great surprise. I checked in late at night after a long day. The staff that checked us in was very good. In the morning the checkout was great. Breakfast was good. I would stay here again if I was in the area. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service all around. our stay was outstanding, Coral, Kevin, and Johanna were excellent in their jobs, and they made sure our extended stay was relaxing, delightful, and wonderful. They need to be recognized for their wonderful work. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly front desk clerk and an excellent breakfast! Upon check in, the front desk clerk was so bubbly and friendly. She had a big smile and took the time to ask why we were there (wedding, etc...). She was very knowledgeable about the Marshall area. I had stayed here before years ago but it hadn't changed, nor did the town itself. Our room did have a noisy a/c unit but the next morning I notified the front desk and that gentleman immediately wrote out a service ticket. The a/c didn't bother us but I didn't want it to bother the next people. The only downside was that the pool was far too chilly for me to enjoy. Otherwise, it was a perfect choice and a perfect night's stay. Breakfast was excellent and there was plenty to choose from. I think you have awesome staff at your hotel and I hope you share this with them. Would definitely recommend and hope to see you all again sometime! June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Comfortable, clean and convenient. Would definitely stay at this hotel in the future. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable Arrived and front desk staff figured out our reservation since it had been made by a relative. Made sure we had a roll away bed and knew the hours of breakfast. Room and bathroom were clean. Enjoyed having popcorn on returning to the hotel on Friday night. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations And Services Excellent, would recommend this stay. Guest services were great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Night We had a enjoyable stay and a good night sleep. There was construction going on but the guests would have never known it. They were very respectful of our stay. The only thing I can say to the negative is that it was pricy. We thought it was overpriced. May 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>