Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age I have stayed at this HI Express frequently over the past 15 years on business and to visit friends in the area. I'll most likely move to the Hampton if in the area again. The room smelled musty and even after running the air for a few hours the smell remained all through the night. The pillows were horrible, no support at all. I thought about calling down about 2:00 am for additional/better pillows, but my experience has been the front desk is usually minimally staffed. Ended up using a folded towel under the pillows. I want to like this property for it's convenience when I'm in Marshall and I'm usually an HI Express fan, but I'm tired of this tired hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service helpful staff , with good suggestions as to traffic, info, on Battle Creek and Shopping in the area October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff Front desk was so pleasant and welcoming, great hotel room had view of empty field with several deer grazing at night.Clean rooms only complaint time for new pillows and mattress. Will stay again when back for work. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location off I94 This was our first visit to this Holiday Inn Express location. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is rather small and there were no open tables. Although the hostess said they will be remodeling in the near future, it was quite cramped. There wasn't any fresh fruit available which was unusual. The rest of the breakfast fare was good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again when visiting our family. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sparkle When I pulled back the bed covering the sheet had a large yellow stain on it. Thank God the room had another bed. The tub had some rust or was worn and it portrayed a lack of effort to make the place sparkle. Also the noise from the Highway was always in the background. Might try the hotel next door to see if any better next time I am in town on business. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND STAY Very pleased with this hotel. Everything very clean and accommodating. Comfortable beds, nice bedding (sheets, pillows etc.) fluffy towels, microwave, fridge. Breakfast consisted of a variety of choices, hot (eggs, sausage, ham, pancakes, biscuit/gravy) and cold ( cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc), juices, breads, and the best cinnamon rolls., hot coffee, teas. We didn't make it to the pool, but it looked inviting. I was not recognized as an IHG rewards member at check-in, but brought it to the clerks attention at check-out. She gave me the opportunity to spin the wheel. Wished for points, but stopped on a water. The wheel is a very nice gesture for rewarding guest. Yes, I will definitely stay here again! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but slow internet access The best aspect of this hotel are the folks behind the front desk and free popcorn. Other than that a really big downside is the terrible internet speed here. The Wi-Fi internet will bring all internet use to a crawl. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We found this property to extremely clean and comfortable for our three night stay. We would defintely stay there again should our travels take us to the area again. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who needs to visit the Marshall area for any reason. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet, unenthusiastic staff. My room was ok, a little musty, but ok. I was not greeted as a platinum member, or given a chance to spin the wheel of chance that offered bonus points etc. Just handed a key and a piece of paper that asked me to take a survey, and if I couldn't rate it a 10 of 10 to contact the manager. I did not take the time to contact the manager as I was extremely busy with work and figured if they didn't care enough to greet guests as reward members, they probably don't care enough about what a guest has to say about the service. Internet connection was awful, only 54kbs and connection kept dropping. Had to get an ethernet cable from the desk and it didn't help out all that much. Time to get a faster connection Marshall. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and pool We stay here every August because we come out for the NASCAR races. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Couldn't ask for more. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We enjoy visiting Marshall and dining at Schuler's restaurant & Pub when traveling to and from Michigan. The Hotel Staff has always been accommodating to our needs. We have stayed at this location three or four times and have always been satisfied. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Marshall MI The pool was very cold. A couple came in with their young son and he started crying when they put him in the water it was so cold. We could only stay in for a few minutes. I really wanted to swim so that was a huge dissapointment. The bacon on the breakfast buffet was almost not cooked. It was cold and pretty gross. I appreciate them having a breakfast but they could at least make more of an effort. The in room refrigerator did not have a freezer. We travel with a cooler and ice packs and were unable to refreeze the ice packs over night. Convenient location. Staff was friendly. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible internet service I haven't seen such poor internet service in at least 10 years! I travel constantly and have to rely on the internet to plan my stops and to keep up on my emails to satisfy my customers. I can understand if this is a one time problem or if it is weather related, but when I complained to the person at the front desk she told me it's been that way for a long time and they have all told the manager about it but it doesn't get fixed. Something like this should be told to the guests when they check in. I would have definitely NOT stayed had they told me! The pool area was closed as well, and this was not told up front either. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Accomidations! Lots of positive to say about this stay. The staff was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. I would have rated the stay 4.5 stars but that option isn't available and I felt my experience was better than 4 stars. Two small issues - first the pancake maker was broken during our stay. Secondly I thought the price was a little on the high side but I can deal with that if that means the rooms stay as clean as they were. Overall I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again no questions asked! June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, great staff One of my favorites; I stay here frequently for work; Love the location - close to Dark Horse Brewing, and Firekeepers Casino! Only complaint I've had is the slippery, worn-out belts on the treadmills in the exercise room - LOVE that the exercise room is open 24x7! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time I came to town for a wedding and really enjoyed my stay! The staff is wonderful and the hotel is very clean! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have stayed at this hotel many times. I find it to be clean, comfortable and overall good value. It is a moderate distance from Battle Creek where I was working, but in relation to the Battle Creek hotels, this hotel is superior so I didn't mind driving the extra distance. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room It was such a beautiful night that everyone wanted to go outside. There were only two benches and people had no place to sit. Suggestion is to add more benches or some type of sitting area for those special summer nights. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service By far, the shining star of this establishment is Shirley the hotel manager. She is there with a smiling face to help you with any concern or issue. She goes above and beyond to make your stay the best experience it can be. She truly is an asset to the Holiday Inn franchise. Our group of approx 25 rooms stayed for 4 days, and I would stay there again. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at I have stayed here twice this month because of business. Both times have been horible. The first time I checked in I was given a room that had been smoked in. I went to the desk to ask for another room and was offered nothing for the inconvenience. I was not offered a upgrade even though I am a platinum elite member. I have never been reconized by this hotel for being a platinum member or offered upgrades either time I stayed here. The room I was given was average, but the bed made noise everytime you moved. I was on the second floor and could here the guest above everytime he got up and moved around. For my second trip I returned with a coworker. We tried to check in early on lunch, but were unable to. The woman at the front desk shot us down right away with out even checking to see if any rooms were ready. I knew they did not have to let me check in early, but other hotels have if roos are ready. She acted like I was a fool for even asking. I booked 2 rooms and had them put 1 in my coworker's name. Both rooms were the same price. My room had two queen beds his had one. I ended up switching rooms with him because he had his family with him. The room I moved to (215) was a joke. They should be ashamed to rent this rom out! The room is small because it has the elevator running through it. Other Holiday inn Expresses have used this space better. They use it for storage or laundry space, or tear down wall to make room next door bigger. They are just trying to squeeze extra money out of the place. In the week between my stays, I stay at another Holiday Inn Express that was far better than this one. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marshall We stay several times a year at this Holiday Inn Express property. The rooms are always extremely clean. The staff very friendly and helpful. April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Stay Just OK for the money. Need some updates. Not the usual HI Express. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Great value for your dollar. Room was clean and staff was helpful and friendly. March 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to brag about. Room was shopworn, bed not very comfortable. Not a good value for the asking price per night. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lots of noise in the hall after 1 am There were so many times we were woke up by noises in the hall outside our door. You could hear "teens" running down the hall, things being thrown, even hitting our door once. It sounded like something next door was broken, etc. Also, we had several rooms and quoted one rate, then when we checked out we noticed the incorrect amount was on one of the rooms. When I questioned this, she told me it was basically my fault because when I booked the room, it showed it was for March, not the date we were there. When I told her I called to book room thru "the priority club", she then blamed it on them! When we complained about all the noise, she just kind of blew us off, so apparently she didn't think it was a big deal. I will say the ladies in the "BREAKFAST" area were very nice and made us all feel important and welcome. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The Holiday Inn Express in Marshall was an Okay stay. I am comparing it to the Hampton Inn next door. The room and the staff was great. I was disappointed in the fact that there was very little fresh fruit for breakfast. After breakfast there was no fruit to be found. At the Hampton there is always fruit out at least an apple. They also have a to go snack prepared. In my opinion the little things like that make a difference. All in all a good experience. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our sports team. Nicely kept property. Quiet. Great choices for breakfast. pool area was great for keeping the younger kids occupied. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable At check in, staff was ready for us, were kind and willing to upgrade my room no questions asked! WOW!! As a Platinum Member I am, according to Priority Club, get an automatic upgrade (when avaliable). However, this is the first time it was offered BEFORE I had to ask!! Thank you Marshal, Michigan Holiday Inn Express!! Thank you!!! January 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>