Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not bad Nice staff, they are getting a face lift soon, so I think that will help this place out. I liked it probably because of the awesome brewery in town!! Just ask the front desk and they will set you up. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond I stay in Holiday Inn Express all the time - my favorite. But the night, or early morning, desk clerk was exceptional at this location. My phone wasn't charging and I had a very early start planned. He helped me look for another charger, locate a Sprint store, and get mapquest stuff printed all before 6 am. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room THE ROOM WAS NICE WITH A HOTTUB QUITE THE POOL WAS NICE , A LONG WITH THE PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I just stayed over night but the staff was very friendly and the room was clean (and warm because we had a lovely snow storm). February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Probably won't be back Not very happy with this property. Pulled off the road and walked in at 11:30 on a Friday night, not many cars in the lot. Presented my IHG Platinum card, asked for a N/S King, and almost fell over when I got the folio with the rate. Asked why, received an explanation that they have a lot of local road construction customers, so they can get that rate. Front desk guy noticed that he charged me a "Valentines Day" package rate (I was by myself), so he lowered the rate, a little. Still, too much for the location and circumstance. Rooms still have the old nightstand lights, no place to plug-in a CPAP machine or cell phone charger. Breakfast was advertised at starting at 6:30am, nothing hot was out at that time, so I left and had breakfast elsewhere. Too many other locations to choose from, won't stop at this one again. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marshall Mich. HI Express Quiet, comfortable and reasonable. What more can you ask from a motel. I'd be very confident of a good stay in the future. Was not recognized as a Priority Club member. Maybe next time. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a delightful stay! We love staying at the HI Express in Marshall. We stay each year around Christmas and again around the 4th of July and always enjoy ourselves. The Staff is very helpful and the breakfast is delicious. Thank you for another wonderful stay...see you in July. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Room is comfortable and clean. staff is always a pleasure to deal with. I like staying here and stay here often for business November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! The staff at this location are very friendly! They are happy to take care of anything that might come up! Only strong downside is that the tv stations are horrible, the provider they contract with makes it so changing the channel is a game of chance at best. 41-57 is not a typical way to switch to the morning news. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travelers Nice rooms, very clean, staff very friendly and wifi works very well I stay here 2-3 times a month when I travel in area November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend It's your basic Holiday Inn Express. It was nice to have coffee waiting for us in the morning! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay Very friendly staff. Great location off interstate. Comfortable bed and room. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Had a great stay at this HIE, but it was the Town mof Marshall that is really somthing to see, Staying here is the best way to see down town and the quickest. I and the wife will stay here again. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Upon arrival I was recognized as an IHG Rewards Club member & asked to spin the wheel for my prize. The room was clean & comfortable with ample work space. No problems connecting to the in room wifi. It was a bit slow but not unuseable. The bed was comfortable with a variety of pillow choices. Although I had a room facing the freeway, the traffic noise was minimal. Breakfast choices were good with cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, muffins, and cinnamon rolls. Didn't have time to use the pool or workout room. I would stay here again should the opportunity arise. It was an overall pleasant experience. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age I have stayed at this HI Express frequently over the past 15 years on business and to visit friends in the area. I'll most likely move to the Hampton if in the area again. The room smelled musty and even after running the air for a few hours the smell remained all through the night. The pillows were horrible, no support at all. I thought about calling down about 2:00 am for additional/better pillows, but my experience has been the front desk is usually minimally staffed. Ended up using a folded towel under the pillows. I want to like this property for it's convenience when I'm in Marshall and I'm usually an HI Express fan, but I'm tired of this tired hotel. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine service helpful staff , with good suggestions as to traffic, info, on Battle Creek and Shopping in the area October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff Front desk was so pleasant and welcoming, great hotel room had view of empty field with several deer grazing at night.Clean rooms only complaint time for new pillows and mattress. Will stay again when back for work. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location off I94 This was our first visit to this Holiday Inn Express location. It was clean and comfortable. The breakfast area is rather small and there were no open tables. Although the hostess said they will be remodeling in the near future, it was quite cramped. There wasn't any fresh fruit available which was unusual. The rest of the breakfast fare was good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We would stay here again when visiting our family. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Sparkle When I pulled back the bed covering the sheet had a large yellow stain on it. Thank God the room had another bed. The tub had some rust or was worn and it portrayed a lack of effort to make the place sparkle. Also the noise from the Highway was always in the background. Might try the hotel next door to see if any better next time I am in town on business. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND STAY Very pleased with this hotel. Everything very clean and accommodating. Comfortable beds, nice bedding (sheets, pillows etc.) fluffy towels, microwave, fridge. Breakfast consisted of a variety of choices, hot (eggs, sausage, ham, pancakes, biscuit/gravy) and cold ( cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc), juices, breads, and the best cinnamon rolls., hot coffee, teas. We didn't make it to the pool, but it looked inviting. I was not recognized as an IHG rewards member at check-in, but brought it to the clerks attention at check-out. She gave me the opportunity to spin the wheel. Wished for points, but stopped on a water. The wheel is a very nice gesture for rewarding guest. Yes, I will definitely stay here again! September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great staff but slow internet access The best aspect of this hotel are the folks behind the front desk and free popcorn. Other than that a really big downside is the terrible internet speed here. The Wi-Fi internet will bring all internet use to a crawl. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We found this property to extremely clean and comfortable for our three night stay. We would defintely stay there again should our travels take us to the area again. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who needs to visit the Marshall area for any reason. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet, unenthusiastic staff. My room was ok, a little musty, but ok. I was not greeted as a platinum member, or given a chance to spin the wheel of chance that offered bonus points etc. Just handed a key and a piece of paper that asked me to take a survey, and if I couldn't rate it a 10 of 10 to contact the manager. I did not take the time to contact the manager as I was extremely busy with work and figured if they didn't care enough to greet guests as reward members, they probably don't care enough about what a guest has to say about the service. Internet connection was awful, only 54kbs and connection kept dropping. Had to get an ethernet cable from the desk and it didn't help out all that much. Time to get a faster connection Marshall. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and pool We stay here every August because we come out for the NASCAR races. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service! Hotel was clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Couldn't ask for more. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay We enjoy visiting Marshall and dining at Schuler's restaurant & Pub when traveling to and from Michigan. The Hotel Staff has always been accommodating to our needs. We have stayed at this location three or four times and have always been satisfied. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Marshall MI The pool was very cold. A couple came in with their young son and he started crying when they put him in the water it was so cold. We could only stay in for a few minutes. I really wanted to swim so that was a huge dissapointment. The bacon on the breakfast buffet was almost not cooked. It was cold and pretty gross. I appreciate them having a breakfast but they could at least make more of an effort. The in room refrigerator did not have a freezer. We travel with a cooler and ice packs and were unable to refreeze the ice packs over night. Convenient location. Staff was friendly. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible internet service I haven't seen such poor internet service in at least 10 years! I travel constantly and have to rely on the internet to plan my stops and to keep up on my emails to satisfy my customers. I can understand if this is a one time problem or if it is weather related, but when I complained to the person at the front desk she told me it's been that way for a long time and they have all told the manager about it but it doesn't get fixed. Something like this should be told to the guests when they check in. I would have definitely NOT stayed had they told me! The pool area was closed as well, and this was not told up front either. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Accomidations! Lots of positive to say about this stay. The staff was excellent and the room was clean and comfortable. I would have rated the stay 4.5 stars but that option isn't available and I felt my experience was better than 4 stars. Two small issues - first the pancake maker was broken during our stay. Secondly I thought the price was a little on the high side but I can deal with that if that means the rooms stay as clean as they were. Overall I'd recommend this hotel and would stay again no questions asked! June 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>